Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Atopica (Cyclosporine) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 5

Atopica (Cyclosporine) is a non-steroidal option for the treatment of your dog's dermatitis. Atopica (Cyclosporine) works by directly affecting the immune cells responsible for itchy allergic reactions to a variety of different substances.

Options Available: 4-9 lbs., 10mg - 15 capsules 9.1-16 lbs., 25mg - 15 capsules 16.1-33 lbs., 50mg - 15 capsules 33.1-64 lbs, 100mg - 15 capsules

Shop Atopica (Cyclosporine)
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by works but expensiveThis is the only thing that works for my min pin who lost all the hair on his ears, off spots on his back, and chews his paws until they are raw. After recently having a baby I have difficulty affording to keep him on his meds so all his symptoms have returned. We went thru several perscription ointments, shampoos skin scrapes, skin biospy, and allergy testing before finding atopica. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Million dollar dog!My german shepherd has been on Atopica for over 3 years and will be for life I suppose. It has eased his suffering. It works but is absolutely presents a hardship for my family. He takes 2 pills everyday for most of the year. Do the math, he is a car payment. In addition he requires perscription dog food for his allergies. I love my million dollar dog but in these economic times we make some tough choices to keep him well. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by I use Atopica for my cat! She was constantly scratching and irritated. She would cause scabs all over her neck and above her e1 rubbing her hair right off. She was miserable, I tried everything too. Steroids was only temporary, nothing would help not even a food diet. Then had to spend $600 to get allergy testing. The vet recommended Atopica. She was showing signs of improvement within a few days. She came back to life and was no longer tired and to her self all the time. I was so happy to see how much better she was feeling. Atopica is very expensive but well worth it if nothing else is working. Highly recommend! 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I use Atopica for my cat! She was constantly scratching and irritated. She would cause scabs all over her neck and above her eyes rubbing her hair right off. She was miserable, I tried everything too. Steroids was only temporary, nothing would help not even a food diet. Then had to spend $600 to get allergy testing. The vet recommended Atopica. She was showing signs of improvement within a few days. She came back to life and was no longer tired and to her self all the time. I was so happy to see how much better she was feeling. Atopica is very expensive but well worth it if nothing else is working. Highly recommend! 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by AmazingOur Bishon Frise, Frankie is only 14 months old and he has been scratching himself so bad he bleeds above his e1 and under his snout since he was 6 months old ..it's been terrible and nothing would stop it. We have bathed him with prescription shampoo that includes cortizone and left it on for 5 minutes, we've tried oatmeal shampoo, changed his food to weed out food allergies, done skin scrapings to test for allergies and have had him on other meds to eliminate the scratching and nawing at his paws..but nothing worked until we got Atopica...3-4 weeks in we saw considerable improvement. Frankie has now been on Atopica for 3 months and he hasn't bleed in 2 months and his paws are dry!! 08/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Why so expensive?Atopica would be the dream medication if it wasn;t so expensive. In this day , With the economy killing everyone, and pets being given up in record numbers by families who can no longer care for them, I urge the pharmeceutical companies who make all pet meds to consider pricing. This medication relieves so much suffering in these precious animals, and could be used by far more people if it was affordable. This drug has done wonders for my Shitzu who has seasonal allergies. It is amazing the relief we have seen to the constant bititng and itching. 07/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Only thing that worked for my doggieMoved to North Carolina and not only did my allergies return from coming out west, but suddenly my dog developed all sorts of problems. Itchy, red, swollen paws and ears; bumps on body that itched and oozed and the non stop licking, licking, licking...she was miserable! Vet had me do a food trial to see if she was allergic to dog food, nope. Did skin scrapings, checked for mange, bought an air filter...everything we could do to help! She was put on Predisone and Simplicef which did work "temporarily", but I don't like the effects of Predisone as it can hurt her liver. So, I went from Vet to Vet and was told about this product. At first I freaked about the cost, OMG, it's so expensive! That being said, it was worth it! Within 48 hours, my baby was not only looking tons better she was actually happy! I hadn't noticed how her mood had changed feeling so miserable. I actually cried seeing her bounce around a few days after starting this medication, it was like she was laughing! Since she is a large dog at 80 pounds, we had to adjust the dosage and 200mgs a day is what works best. Again, so very expensive, but how can I put a price on having my best friend feel good? 06/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Works Great!I have a Bichon Frise that has had skin problems for several years, and like the others here the vet was trying to control the itching, scratching, hair loss with cordisone ( this is not a long term solution) the shots are harmful to my Millie, and well we just cant have that. So about a month ago my vet suggested Atopica and after about a week she had almost completely stopped scratching, her hair is now growing back, she looks like a pet and NOT a stray now. I am so thankful to have relief for the constant itching, and I know Millie is. If you have this problem give it a try, you will be glad you did! 04/27/2008
Page 4 of 5 12 3 4 5
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X