Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Atopica (Cyclosporine) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 5

Atopica (Cyclosporine) is a non-steroidal option for the treatment of your dog's dermatitis. Atopica (Cyclosporine) works by directly affecting the immune cells responsible for itchy allergic reactions to a variety of different substances.

Options Available: 4-9 lbs., 10mg - 15 capsules 9.1-16 lbs., 25mg - 15 capsules 16.1-33 lbs., 50mg - 15 capsules 33.1-64 lbs, 100mg - 15 capsules

Shop Atopica (Cyclosporine)
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by Another Atopica positive reviewI turned to Atopica when my bichon's allergies were so bad he was constantly chasing himself in circles rubbing against everything he could find; I didn't want any more steroids which had worked for only limited periods anyway. The Atopica stopsthe itching except during the terrible months of September and October (when I also keep a hood on him) and even then it is only low-moderate, not intolerable for him or me. I only give him 25 mg/day. 50 seems to work better, but the diarrhea and "accidents" in the house are impossible. He doesn't have those problems on 25 mg, so it's a compromise. I expect in the winter he'll be fine on 25 mg every other day or even every 3rd day. Also, these are the first pills he has not shied away from taking. Don't know why, but that helps. They are cheaper from the online pharmacy my vet's website links to. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Miracle??? Maybe!!!Although I hate giving my pups any medication, sometimes it's not an option when they are suffering. I went to both a regular vet and a holistic vet and both approved Atopica as safe. This stuff seems to be miracle cure for my pups! They too (as other reviews mentioned) had horrible and constant itching which caused lesions and sore spots all over their little bodies. You can play around with it to see if you can give it to them daily and then maybe go to every other day - whatever works best for your pup. But it is the only drug that seems to work 100% and not have the BAD side affects of steroid, prednazone (sp? HORRIBLE stuff!!), etc. on their organs. 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5by Finally something that wroksMy girl Jetta has been apart of my life for now 11yrs. At about 10yrs old she started with this horrible itching over her whole body. It was so bad she would make herself raw and would give herself skin infections. Thankfully the doctor told us about Atopica. It's amazing to see my baby girl feel and look so much better. Too bad its so expensive....I hope these Doctor read these comments and realize they need to do something about the price, especially for all these pets that are on it for life. I gave 4 paws just b/c of the price of it. I don't even think humans pay that much for a month supply of allergy meds!! 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Heaven, not Hell on the end of a leash.Due to cost I tried to cut my 8lb shiu tzu dosage back. Wow, the effect was immediate. She was miserable and began scratching and chewing again (Hell). Watching her I began to itch too :) Had to cut a few things out of my budget but it was worth it to see her happy and itch free again(Heaven). 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by What a differencemy dog suffered terribly from spring to winter with such terrible itching she would scream, rub against the furniture, and get lesions. I tried steroids, allergy injections, food changes, etc. Nothing helped but this. Couldn't go anywhere because it was impossible to get someone to watch her. Now is a happy dog witth no itching, and I am a thrilled owner. 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by atopica works great! may 12,2011I have a min pin that developed allergies at about 4 years old. His whole body looked as though he had mange. A visit to the vet concluded allergies. He has been on 50mg atopica daily for most of the year. Within days of starting the Meds his body started to heal and he stopped the scratching. He is now 11 years old and doing well. The pills are quite pricey at $4 a pill but as his owner I accept the responsibility of keeping him in good health. Im sooo happy that my vet recommended atopica. He also is on a special extra low allegen food. At a cost of approx $36 for an 8lb bag. I would highly recommend these two products as they have made my little luckys life so much better. :) 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Vet recomended for my cat!My cat scratched his head so severely he would bleed and have constant open wounds. He would chew on his front legs until they bled as well. We tried food diets and other prescriptions for years. Atopica has been the only thing that worked for us but it is difficult to remember to pill a cat every 3 days and he fights us on it. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Miracle DrugHighly recommend. Sammy does wonderful while on Atopica. Only dislike is price. You can't tell me you cant't sell this for $1.50 per pill and still make a big profit. Shame on the company. 04/05/2010
Page 3 of 5 12 3 4 5
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X