Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Advantage Multi for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 8

Advantage Multi has become a staple in the world of flea prevention, and for good reason. Using both an insecticide (imidacloprid) and a parasiticide (moxidectin) together, Advantage Multi for Dogs is a 100% effective, monthly, topical solution for heartworm control, as well as for fleas, mites, and other intestinal parasites.

Options Available: Green - 3-9 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal - 9-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 20-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 55-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown - 88-110 lbs., 6 Month Supply

Shop Advantage Multi
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by Lasted two weeksI like the all in one but we found 3 fleas after two weeks of use. I thought I would see a difference in the second monthly treatment. We gave our Shih tzu a bath in a soap free shampoo and tried again. We had fleas again. I was very disappointed. We have used Advantage before and it worked great. I was looking forward to a multi use product but I guess I will have to go back to a product for each need. 07/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5by still seeing fleasi have been using this product for about a year now and it worked great until about a month ago! Summer brought a booming population of fleas and even though both my cat and dog are on the preventative it seems like they might as well not be! It doesn't even slow the fleas down so I could pick them off by hand! I do not know what to do I still have two boxes left but it almost seems like a joke to keep on with this product! I recommend someone trying the product but be weary of it! 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent product!When moving to a new location I was forced to change my vet. My dog had been on Advantage Multi for nearly two years without any problems. The new vet does not carry this so he put her on Revolution, along with Heartguard for the other concerns. I have never seen so many fleas on one dog. Living in Florida, this is a big deal. I switched her back to Advantage Multi and she does not have a flea on her. 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by misquitos in ohio winterNo, mosquitos can't survive the winter but we keep our pets on it in the winter months to keep from having the expensive blood tests done every spring. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Not very effectivei was using regular Advantage which only took care of SOME of the fleas. Our vet suggested we switch to this but we had to buy dosage for a large dog and a small dog b/c the large dog formula is NOT ENOUGH for a large dog. Needless to say, another waste of money. My dog is still scratching all the time and my child continues to keep getting flea bites. I'm switching back to Revolution despite recent negative reviews. My dog never had a flea in the 6 years we used Revolution. 01/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5by Works wellThis product works well for my dogs, buying from PetCareRx saved me twenty dollars. Lead time and shipping is way to slow, so if your in a hurry don't bother, I canceled one order because after four days it had not been processed, this time it took four days to process and six days to receive, improvements need to be made to their system 08/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent Product, Most excellent ServiceI placed my order for Advantage MULTI because I was pleased with how it offered not only excellent flea protection but heartworm protection in one making it much more convenient for my household. I have always been a loyal Revolution customer but when I read how Advantage MULTI also treated and prevented internal parasites as well, I was convinced- it was time to switch. And I am so very glad I did. Not a flea anywhere! Whats best is PetsCareRx's quick shipping. I expected my shipment to arrive within three business days, on a Wednesday so I was extra thrilled to have it by Monday (I ordered on a Friday). Excellent product, excellent service. 08/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Good BuyThe Advantage MULTI for dogs is good because you get all the treatments needeed (heartworm, ringworm, and flea etc) all in one topical treatment each month. I also liked this because it didnt not leave a bad odor on my dog for days like some of the other brands of flea medication our vet perscribed us. I ended up saving 20 bucks buying this product at this website. 07/14/2008
Page 6 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X