Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Advantage Multi for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 6

Advantage Multi has become a staple in the world of flea prevention, and for good reason. Using both an insecticide (imidacloprid) and a parasiticide (moxidectin) together, Advantage Multi for Dogs is a 100% effective, monthly, topical solution for heartworm control, as well as for fleas, mites, and other intestinal parasites.

Options Available: Green - 3-9 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal - 9-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 20-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 55-88 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown - 88-110 lbs., 6 Month Supply

Shop Advantage Multi
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Not very effectivei was using regular Advantage which only took care of SOME of the fleas. Our vet suggested we switch to this but we had to buy dosage for a large dog and a small dog b/c the large dog formula is NOT ENOUGH for a large dog. Needless to say, another waste of money. My dog is still scratching all the time and my child continues to keep getting flea bites. I'm switching back to Revolution despite recent negative reviews. My dog never had a flea in the 6 years we used Revolution. 01/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5by Works wellThis product works well for my dogs, buying from PetCareRx saved me twenty dollars. Lead time and shipping is way to slow, so if your in a hurry don't bother, I canceled one order because after four days it had not been processed, this time it took four days to process and six days to receive, improvements need to be made to their system 08/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent Product, Most excellent ServiceI placed my order for Advantage MULTI because I was pleased with how it offered not only excellent flea protection but heartworm protection in one making it much more convenient for my household. I have always been a loyal Revolution customer but when I read how Advantage MULTI also treated and prevented internal parasites as well, I was convinced- it was time to switch. And I am so very glad I did. Not a flea anywhere! Whats best is PetsCareRx's quick shipping. I expected my shipment to arrive within three business days, on a Wednesday so I was extra thrilled to have it by Monday (I ordered on a Friday). Excellent product, excellent service. 08/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Good BuyThe Advantage MULTI for dogs is good because you get all the treatments needeed (heartworm, ringworm, and flea etc) all in one topical treatment each month. I also liked this because it didnt not leave a bad odor on my dog for days like some of the other brands of flea medication our vet perscribed us. I ended up saving 20 bucks buying this product at this website. 07/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Love the One-in-AllI use this on my 16 yr old dog. Keeps her healthy and I never see ticks on her either even though it doesn't claim to kill ticks. Great product and only one to have to remember! 06/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Almost the Perfect ProductThis was highly recommended by my vet and it works well for what it is made for (fleas, worms, heartworm disease) but I was surprised when my vet told me it didn't work for ticks! Even though I live in a tick infested area my two dogs haven't had much of a problem so I wonder if it just kills ticks incidentally. If so, great. For the money it should do everything, right down to nail trimming. 06/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5by Great Product - Great Price!I have used this for years - purchased from my vet. I just received it today via UPS from PetCareRx and saved over $20. They even gave me a $5 credit for next purchase. First time I've used this vendor but certainly will again. 05/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by all in oneThis product offers pet owners much more than the other brands. Advantage multi protects pets against parasites, mosquitos, fleas, ticks and has a heartworm preventative. Also, my vet says that as a pet owner who uses this product every month, if my pet ever has a positive heartworm test, the company will pay for the treatment. Now that is a company who stands behind their product. My chihuahua is 8 months old and I have never seen a flea on him. 03/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Always trust Bayer!!!!!I have been using Bayer products on my pets for years. I work in the vet field, and not only use it myself but recommend it to our clients as well. 09/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5by it's expensive but it worksI hate the price of this... as a college student, I have to use my financial aid to pay for it but OMG! It works great. If you have to poison your dog every month with a flea/heartworm med, you can't go wrong with this. I haven't seen a single, solitary flea in the 4 months since I started. My only qualm is giving it to my babies in the winter. Can a mosquito survive an Ohio winter??? 09/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5by Works GreatI received this product from my vet and it seems to work great! I like that it takes care of fleas/ticks and worms - I can keep my dog healthy and save money doing it! 07/10/2007
Rated 3 out of 5by Not Working Well!Put this product on my Dog .... didn't worked. Gave dog a strong flea bath and tried again ... dog still stratching ... little improvement. Vet told me it was a miracles product ... been 6-weeks ... when does the miracle occur???? 05/30/2007
Page 5 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X