Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Advantage II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 7 OF 20

When it comes to killing fleas, you can't get far without hearing about Advantage for dogs. A quick acting, all encompassing flea medication that kills all forms of flea life in just 12 hours, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend.

Options Available: Green - 1-10 lbs., 4 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Green - 1-10 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green - 1-10 lbs., 12 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop Advantage II
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5by PETRXlOVED PETRX SERVICE...FROM CALLINNG MY VET TO PRODUCTS AND SPEEDY DELIVERY....THANK YOU SO MUCH! 07/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by Flea warI use to give Comfortis to my dogs but it was very expensive especially since I have 10 dogd ( I rescue them). Advantage II works fairly well but is not as efficient as Comfortis. You always get what you pay for I guess. 07/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by Advantage II for DogsLiving in South Florida, hot, humid, and copious amounts of rain, Advantage II works extremenly well (waterproof) on Samantha, a ten year old rescue lab/boxer and spends most of her time out doors. To date there have been no side effects to her. Initially, she was started on Advantage and has remained flea, tick and larve free. I would recommend Advantage II. 07/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by This Product does not work on ticksThis product is listed under the flea and tick product line; therefore thought it would be good for our dogs to protect them against fleas and ticks. They had so many ticks on them and several of them were attached. Now they have Lyme disease! I would not recommend Advantage II for dogs to anyone! 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Only flea medication I could find that workedMuch like many other posters, my English Bulldog had picked up a bad case of fleas from a kennel and we had a big problem on our hands. I spent nearly a month trying cheaper products but nothing got rid of them entirely. Finally, I went ahead and spent the money on Advantage II and I'd say within 2 weeks, we were flea free. Another thing that impressed me was that this product cause zero skin irritation for my bulldog which is another issue I have with him many times. In summary, this may be a little more expensive than what you're used to paying, but it works! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by Advantage is the best!I have used Advantage on my 12 year old terrier mix male dog for about that long. He is very senstive to flea medication. I would put a flea collar on him and he would throw up within the 1/2 hour. Flea shampoo..the same thing. My vet recommended Advantage nearly a decade ago and I used it ever since. Highly recommended. No side effects on my dog other than a little itchy at the application site. 01/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by Good and BadI've been using this product on our chihuahua for 4+ years. I agree that it does what it says it does and we have never seen a flea on our "Paco" since using Advantage II. My issue with the product is that I know that it burns him because immediately after application he rolls on his back and keeps rubbing and squirming for several minutes. I hate having to apply this monthly knowing that even though it is helping him, it is also very uncomfortable for him at time of application. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Advantage 2 WORKS!We found fleas on our dog in the beginning of October. I immediately went online to look for the best stuff to get rid of them as I had slacked on our other spot-on treatments and now no one wanted to even pet the dog because of the bugs. :( Advantage 2 had great reviews - I immediately went to ALL of the stores and everyone was out. Instead of coming right home and ordering it from here, I decided to try other products. $300+ later and I still had fleas. Fed up, I ordered Advantage 2 on a Sunday night, it arrived on Wednesday and the fleas were GONE by Thursday night! The insert says that you may see a flea or two for the next few weeks, and I am not going to lie, I have seen one or two here and there, but I had combed over 30 out of his coat the night before I applied this. I will NEVER NEVER not use Advantage 2 and have recommended it to all of my friends who are experiencing a flea problem right now as it seems to be an epidemic. BUY IT! PS - the dog is being loved on all of the time now and he is allowed back up on the beds! THANK YOU ADVANTAGE 2!!! 11/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by advantage 11 for dogsI use this as directed and it does not work on ticks 08/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by Does NOT workI bought this for my dachshund. This product is $60 waste. He is infested with fleas, I've applied it twice. The first time I applied it I bathed him and them applied it. Two weeks laster he's already reinfested with fleas! I live in a rural area, its hard to keep the dogs away from grass. I've used frontline in the past with no issues. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by It worksI use it on my 70 lbs. dogs and the fleas die and my dogs are happy dogs. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Advantage is the best!!I've stopped using your product after two months and used a less cheaper one to save money. Big mistake it worked for two weeks but after that the fleas came back. I'm sticking with Advantage it really works!! 06/20/2011
Page 7 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X