Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Advantage II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 10 OF 20

When it comes to killing fleas, you can't get far without hearing about Advantage for dogs. A quick acting, all encompassing flea medication that kills all forms of flea life in just 12 hours, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend.

Options Available: Green - 1-10 lbs., 4 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Green - 1-10 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green - 1-10 lbs., 12 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop Advantage II
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by kaa1200Excellent product. I have a Pappillon that fleas love. I started with Fronline and there was no reduction in fleas. I tried Advantage even though it was more expensive and the fleas died overnight. My dog does have discomfort upon application, but it appears to go away shortly thereafter. Because of pricing, I switched back to Frontline and back came the fleas. NEVER again. 10/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by My yorkies tolerate thisI have 2 yorkies and they hated the frontline because it left a strong odor on them that would upset them for over 2 hours or more and made them run around the house acting strange. Advantage was recommended by my vet and has worked very well.Everyone is HAPPY! 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Advantage is the bestI have 4 dogs and Advantage works the best for all of them. I have tried other products from the pet stores and the vet and none of them work better than Advantage! The dogs had fleas a week or so after applying Frontline. The very same night after applying Advantage, my dogs sleep like babies. Thanks Advantage and thanks to PetCareRx for making my life easier and making it more convenient to get my pet's flea meds! I have a chihuahua, a dachschund, a boston terrier, and a siberian husky and Advantage works like magic on all of them. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Frontline is garbage, Advantage WORKSI have been using frontline for a long time with little results; it would last about a week then stop working. But about 2 weeks ago I received the Advantage and it is still working today. I have read someone else’s review where they said they think frontline doesn't work in Florida and I think there correct. 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Best product on the marketThis product is easy to use. It is clean for you and safe for your pet. I have never had any flea problems since I have been using it.....over several years and two dogs. I haven't used any other products, but why should I ever try any others when this one is so good? 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Dog Advantage Also Works for Cats - LOVE!!LOVE LOVE LOVE Advantage!!!! Highly recommend using gloves when applying, because it is a chemical. My animals also get a bit uncomfortable after application, but it is well worth the outcome! Also you can use dog advantage on cats, but you need to know the weight of the cat & the formula/ratio of medicine to give them - ask your vet! I buy the largest/blue Advantage for my dogs and I use it for my cats. I just use the vet's formula. It saves money!!! LOVE ADVANTAGE - but for tick infestation (for dogs) Frontline works better. You can't use Frontline for dogs on cats - only Advantage!!! 04/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Dog LoverI have used everything from bio-guard to frontline, but I always return to advantage. My two German Shephards never have fleas. I highly recommend this product. 03/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Works TerrificI rescued 4 puppies that were in very poor condition and infested with fleas. My vet originally sold me advantage for them. Only 5 minutes after the application, the fleas were falling off in clumps. I highly recommend this product and petcare rx. Their prices are much better than any vets and most of the time, you get free shipping. They can't be beat! 02/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5by Not as good as FrontlineI switched my Yorkshire Terrier from Frontline to Advantage and it was a terrible mistake. He became flea infested due to me applying the medicine every THREE weeks! I will never recommend this product to anyone. It is back to Frontline! 11/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Wonderful!This stuff is great on my 2 pit bull mixes! I use the cat formula of Advantage for our 2 kittens as well. All of our pets were rescued & all were infested w/ fleas, until after about 3 hours after applying Advantage.The customer service, prices, & shipping time was fantastic. Won't ever go without this product! 10/22/2008
Rated 3 out of 5by chihuahua hates application dayMy 8 lb. chihuahua rolls on the floor immediately after application and continues to do it several times after application. He seems very uncomfortable. He also seems very listless(not normal for him) for 24 hours after application. I will continue to use this product because it does a great job(I have never seen a flea) but I have some concerns about the level of discomfort that he is feeling after application. 09/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Have used for yearsAdvantage works for my dogs, and is still working. I can now get it at a great price and free shipping. We live in Georgia. 09/04/2008
Page 10 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X