Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Advantage II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 10 OF 20

When it comes to killing fleas, you can't get far without hearing about Advantage for dogs. A quick acting, all encompassing flea medication that kills all forms of flea life in just 12 hours, Advantage II is a flea's worst nightmare, and your dog's best friend.

Options Available: Green - 1-10 lbs., 4 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Green - 1-10 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green - 1-10 lbs., 12 Month Supply Teal - 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red - 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue - 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop Advantage II
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Yes, it really works! I have small terriers--Yorkie, Griffon, and Cairn, 1 of each. We are flea-free. And if I forget to apply Aadvantage an scheduled time (it happens to all of us) and the scratching begins, that's my signal I've forgotten. 03/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!I PUT ADVANTAGE ON BOTH OF MY DOGS ABOUT AN HOUR AGO AND THEY ARE BOTH GETTING THE REST ALREADY THAT THEY HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GET BECAUSE OF THE NASTY FLEAS!!!!!!! NOW MY BABIES CAN BE HAPPY AND SPEND MORE TIME RUNNING AFTER A BALL INSTEAD OF SCRATCHING FLEAS! THANKS ADVANTAGE!!!!! 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by The Grass is Greener on the other sideFor the longest time I struggled with flea killers I had tried everything and nothing seemed to work. There were always fleas on my dogs. So one day I was at the petstore and noticed this product on the shelf. I realized I hadn't tried it yet. I was determined to get rid of these little pests but wanted something that worked. Advantage is a little more expensive but it is worth it! This product is much better and the fleas were gone within 24 hours. I highly recommend this over any other product. A few extra bucks can really save you and your pets from suffering. 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by worked greatas soon as i used this product the fleas went away and stayed away for the whole month. tried frontline, didnt work. tried advantix, it worked but my vet recommended using advantage for a few months since it works better than the rest with flea infestations. just need to check the dog for ticks since the advantage doesnt have tick protection. i think every dog reacts different to every product, what works for one dog may not for another. it takes experiementing but i def love the advantage and so does my pooch 12/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Very good productSo far, advantage has worked great! I was using Frontline, but my new puppies' vet gave me Advantage. It worked better than Frontline ever did. It does have a bit of an odor, but it is bearable compared to having a dog and house full of fleas. It has been two weeks and I have not seen any fleas. I would have seen some by now using Frontline.I will continue using this product. 11/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by kaa1200Excellent product. I have a Pappillon that fleas love. I started with Fronline and there was no reduction in fleas. I tried Advantage even though it was more expensive and the fleas died overnight. My dog does have discomfort upon application, but it appears to go away shortly thereafter. Because of pricing, I switched back to Frontline and back came the fleas. NEVER again. 10/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by My yorkies tolerate thisI have 2 yorkies and they hated the frontline because it left a strong odor on them that would upset them for over 2 hours or more and made them run around the house acting strange. Advantage was recommended by my vet and has worked very well.Everyone is HAPPY! 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Advantage is the bestI have 4 dogs and Advantage works the best for all of them. I have tried other products from the pet stores and the vet and none of them work better than Advantage! The dogs had fleas a week or so after applying Frontline. The very same night after applying Advantage, my dogs sleep like babies. Thanks Advantage and thanks to PetCareRx for making my life easier and making it more convenient to get my pet's flea meds! I have a chihuahua, a dachschund, a boston terrier, and a siberian husky and Advantage works like magic on all of them. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Frontline is garbage, Advantage WORKSI have been using frontline for a long time with little results; it would last about a week then stop working. But about 2 weeks ago I received the Advantage and it is still working today. I have read someone else’s review where they said they think frontline doesn't work in Florida and I think there correct. 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Best product on the marketThis product is easy to use. It is clean for you and safe for your pet. I have never had any flea problems since I have been using it.....over several years and two dogs. I haven't used any other products, but why should I ever try any others when this one is so good? 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Dog Advantage Also Works for Cats - LOVE!!LOVE LOVE LOVE Advantage!!!! Highly recommend using gloves when applying, because it is a chemical. My animals also get a bit uncomfortable after application, but it is well worth the outcome! Also you can use dog advantage on cats, but you need to know the weight of the cat & the formula/ratio of medicine to give them - ask your vet! I buy the largest/blue Advantage for my dogs and I use it for my cats. I just use the vet's formula. It saves money!!! LOVE ADVANTAGE - but for tick infestation (for dogs) Frontline works better. You can't use Frontline for dogs on cats - only Advantage!!! 04/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Dog LoverI have used everything from bio-guard to frontline, but I always return to advantage. My two German Shephards never have fleas. I highly recommend this product. 03/20/2009
Page 10 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X