Advantage II for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 4

When it comes to keeping fleas off your feline, few do it better than Advantage for cats. Advantage II not only prevents fleas, but it kills then in all stages of their life cycle!

Options Available: Orange - 5-9 lbs., 4 pk. Purple - 9 lbs., 4 pk. Orange - 5-9 lbs., 6 pk. Purple - 9 lbs., 6 pk. Orange - 5-9 lbs. 12 Month Supply Purple - 9 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply Teal - 5 lbs. and under, 4 pk.

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.

  • good product
    I have used this product for years and it works great. Alot cheaper to order it then to get it at the vets or pet stores. by on 06/07/2008
  • Not A Flea To Be SEEN !!!
    We have 24 cats, about 15 of who like to stay in and around the house, while the others like to remain outdoor kitties. Fleas are a BIG problem here in Florida. I have used everything ... EVERYTHING .. to keep us Flea-FREE. Advantage did it in a matter of hours. Not one flea since I treated the cats -- none! Advantage gets my vote .. and PetCareRx, you have a very good service, fast shipping and nice folks on your phones. Thanks for the free kitty toys ! by on 06/06/2008
  • Jake's Meow
    I have tried other flea products on my cat, and this is the only one that does not make him go totally berserk after putting it on. by on 06/02/2008
  • Great prices!
    I have 4 cats in my home: my 2 four-year-olds and 2 six-month olds that belong to my son but are with me while he and his soon-to-be bride combine households. I ordered Advantage for my cats about a month ago and last week I ordered a 12-month supply (which will be a six-month supply)for the kittens. I also have a dog; therefore, any way that I can minimize expenses is a great help and I find that ordering from PetCareRx is wonderful. by on 05/31/2008
  • Great flea prevention
    I tried a different product on my cat last summer and had my house professionally exterminated not once but twice. I am thrilled that I was able to get The Advantage at such a reasonable price. by on 05/31/2008
  • Great product.
    Have been using this product for several years and it works great. Living in Florida with the sand and hot weather there is a flea problem but we haven't had a problem since using this. We use the one for dogs also. by on 05/31/2008
  • Advantage for cats
    Arrived in 3 days and was much cheaper than the vet's office. It kills any fleas on the cats and keeps new fleas away for the whole month. I would definetly recommend it. by on 05/29/2008
  • works well!
    This is the only product that seems to really work! I am happy with the product and your company...fast delivery and plenty of coupons to make it worth while to shop with you! by on 05/27/2008
  • Wonderful Product
    I have been using Advantage for years on my cat and it works perfectly! I won't use any other product! by on 05/24/2008
  • Lars
    As soon as my Mommy put it on me I quit itching. It's good stuff man. I can relax and get some good naps now:) by on 05/18/2008
  • Very good product-
    Great for dealing with fleas. I hadn't used it for a while and my cat ended up with a tapeworm from ingesting a flea. That was not pleasant! Now I make sure my cats are treated every month as a prevention against not only fleas but the risk of parasites from fleas. by on 05/17/2008
  • Outstanding
    I love the customer service and the speedy shipment.I have 7 cats and 4 of them need the Advantage the most as they go out and leave the property to visit the neighborhood a little.None of them had a reaction to this med.ThanksD.S.San Pedro,CA by on 05/16/2008
  • RELIABLE PRODUCT & FAST SERVICE
    I HAD BEEN USING REVOLUTION FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS BUT MY CAT SEEMED TO BE HAVING MORE ITCHING AND SKIN ERUPTIONS. I DECIDED TO GO BACK TO ADVANTAGE AND HIS SCRATCHING HAS DECREASED CONSIDERABLY, PLUS HE DOES NOT LOSE HIS FUR AT THE SITE OF APPLICATION. by on 05/12/2008
  • RELIABLE PRODUCT & FAST SERVICE
    I HAD BEEN USING REVOLUTION FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS BUT MY CAT SEEMED TO BE HAVING MORE ITCHING AND SKIN ERUPTIONS. I DECIDED TO GO BACK TO ADVANTAGE AND HIS SCRATCHING HAS DECREASED CONSIDERABLY, PLUS HE DOES NOT LOSE HIS FUR AT THE SITE OF APPLICATION. by on 05/12/2008
  • Great Product
    This keeps the fleas off my cat better than other products I have tried. I wish it would control ticks. You can't beat the prices with the promotional coupons! Shipping was super fast! It has here within 2 days! by on 05/10/2008
  • I love this product.
    I have used Advantage for years and think it is the bomb! I wouldn't use anything else if they paid me. I have had a flea infestation before in my home and believe it it ain't fun - so money well spent as far as I am concerned. Thank you Advantage for making a product that is safe and for all these years I have been flea-free. by on 05/05/2008
  • advantage for cats
    I have saved so much money ordering from you. My cats and I are very pleased! by on 05/03/2008
  • We Love Advantage
    We used to use Frontline, but Advantage works so much better. Last summer was a bad flea season, and we were flea-free in the house for the first time. PetCareRx has the best prices I've found too. by on 05/03/2008
  • Sensitive cat
    I have a cat that seems to be allergic to everything!! Last flea medication I used made her really sick, so I was very worried about using anything. Finally the fleas were so bad I had to do something!! I tried this one and she didn't have any reaction at all. What a relief to be able to treat her without fear. It's great price and fast shipping helps too. by on 05/02/2008
  • quick shipment
    I was very happy to see how quick my order arrived to my home! I was able to use it right away to solve my flea problem on my indoor cat. I will definately recommend this site to other pet owners. by on 04/28/2008
  • Works great with no side effects
    This product works the best of any I've used. I tried a different brand from a local pet store last month and barely saw any difference in amount of fleas and my cats reacted adversely to it. With Advantage there was a big difference within 8 hours and by 24 hours all scratching had stopped. by on 04/28/2008
  • First Timer
    As a first time User I can only say the process thus far has worked smoothly with no hassle. Shipment arrived on time. I look forward to experiencing many more years of hassle free fea control. My lasts two cats lived to 22 years old! by on 04/26/2008
  • The BEST there is!
    My wonderful cat "Santos" was suffering from fleas in the worst way possible. I know that my vet. carries this product, but I didn't want to pay his price. So I ordred it from PetCareRx. Great prcing!This product works fabulously! Within one hour of application, he was no longer scratching and biting himself. He has been much more content and docile ever since. Try it and you'll agree! by on 04/26/2008
  • 6 Cat Household
    Product worked the first time I applied it to my cats. It's worth the money spend. by on 04/22/2008
  • Great product and cost
    Since using this product on my cat I've had no problems or complaints. by on 04/20/2008
  • does the job!
    This product does exactly what it says it will do. No more fleas. My vet recommended I switch to Advantix since my Siamese had a reaction to Frontline. So far she's doing just fine. by on 04/17/2008
  • Advantage for cats
    I have been using it for years. It work. My cats are free of fleas and so is the house by on 04/13/2008
  • Advantage Flea Killer for Cats
    It arrived in no time at all. The price is much cheaper than taking our cats to the vet. by on 04/12/2008
  • Mikey Liked It
    My huge white cat, Mikey, thinks he is a dog. Seriously. But as an inside-outside hunter cat, he often gets fleas. I like the price on this website and found it user friendly and a good bargain. This is my first purchase -- so we will see. by on 03/26/2008
  • No more fleas!
    I have been using Frontline on my cats for years. Suddenly, it seemed to stop working. At the advice of a co-worker, I tried Advantage. Finally, no more fleas. I don't know if, after using Frontline for so many years, they became "immune" to it (kind of like when you have to change out shampoo every now and then??) but the Advantage worked like a charm. by on 03/26/2008
  • Love it
    Heck. The first time I used this I only used it on my dog. It managed to clear up all the skin rashes on the cats I had at the time by on 03/24/2008
  • Excellent Product!
    I have been using ADVANTAGE for Cats for a number of years and find it to be the best product for my 3 cats. They have never had a problem with fleas since I've been using it regularly and they tolerate it well with no reactions or side effects. I use both the orange (for my smaller cat) and the purple for the other 2. by on 03/24/2008
  • no fleas
    i really like this product i have seen no fleas which is a plus for me thanks for a good product thats affordable. by on 02/25/2008
  • The Cat's Meow-z-z-z-z-z-z
    We have 5 cats, ranging in age from 7 to 17 years of age. All of them are indoor/outdoor. I, too, have found that after a few no-miss applications, once every 2-3 months is purr-fect. The cats, even with their different personalities are mellower, happier and a lot calmer. Thank you, Bayer! by on 02/11/2008
  • Effective and easy on my kitty
    My cat had skin-allergy reactions to other flea "spot-on" treatments, but Advantage did not seem to bother him like the others. It is also quite effective in keeping him flea-free. Since he will be 18 years old this year, I appreciate any product that can preserve his health & comfort! by on 02/10/2008
  • EXCELLENT
    ADVANTAGE REALLY WORKS SAHARA HAS NOT HAD A FLEA IN YEARS by on 11/20/2007
  • Better than those other flea meds.
    It's better than those other flea meds. when it comes to keeping fleas off my cats. by on 11/14/2007
  • advantage worked wonders
    This product is awesome! Our vet explained that this was all that was needed to rid our new kitten of the fleas. No collars, no shampoo, just advantage! by on 11/01/2007
  • Nothing else works like Advantage Flea Killer for Cats
    This product greatly improved my cats flea problem. We have been using it for over a year now. by on 10/28/2007
  • Worked w/o any problems
    Not only did the product kill fleas on my 3 indoor/outdoor cats, but it also killed ticks and my oldest (age 8) & she didn't have skin erruptions as she did with Revolution. by on 09/26/2007
  • great for cat that is allergic to all other flea products
    Works well for our cats. One is allergic to flea treatments and can only use this product. the other cat is allergic to fleas and keeps his skin from becoming scabby and hair from falling out. by on 09/04/2007
  • Unbelievable!
    My cat had a horrible allergy to fleas and had so many fleas it was unbelievable! After one application, they were all gone and she stopped itching! Highly recommend! by on 08/29/2007
  • Our Cats
    The best product on the market,PetCareRx is a great place tofind your pet needs> by on 08/27/2007
  • Advantage is the BOMB!
    Advantage in my opinion is the absolute best flea killer for cats and dogs alike. I give it my highest rating because I can depend on it to do what is says it will do - kill 98 -100 percent of the fleas within 12 hours and last up to one month. My kitties health is very important to me and I wouldn't use any other product to kill the fleas. by on 08/18/2007
  • I did not think it would work? but I use advantage on my cat & it work I love it'
    This realy work I love it & my cat all so love it' by on 08/18/2007
  • I did not think it would work? but I use advantage on my cat & it work I love it'
    This realy work I love it & my cat all so love it' by on 08/18/2007
  • If your not sure which Flea med to buy
    Advantage is a little more $$ but you get what you pay for and gives you one less thing to worry about. by on 08/15/2007
  • It works great for fleas
    i like the idea that my cat can sleep on my bed and i do not have to worry about getting bit by fleas by on 08/10/2007
  • It works great for fleas
    I like the fact that after I apply the solution to my cat she shows no signs of fleas by on 08/09/2007
  • Can't Find a Flea in House or Barn!
    I've been using Advantage On my cats and dogs for almost ten years. At first I applied it faithfully once a month as directed. After a few months I was no longer finding any fleas, so gradually stretched out the time between applications to as much as two months---depending on the weather. Living in south Louisiana, I consider this a MIRACLE!It's easy to use and my pets don't resist when I'm applying it. Ever try giving a cat a bath with flea shampoo? Not fun!!! by on 08/05/2007
  • super!
    Even though it is expensive to buy for all my pets per month, it sure beats having fleas in the house or on your pets! Advantage is easy to administer and it always works! by on 07/09/2007
  • Fleas Invasion
    Last summer we had a flea invasion. Our four cats and three dogs have been infected. After one week, Advantage have resolved our problem. by on 05/19/2007
  • A product that WORKS
    I've used several different type products: costly & prescribed; this is the one that WORKS. by on 05/17/2007
  • Past Success with Advantage
    We have had good success with both fleas and ticks. by on 05/01/2007
  • Changed our family's lives!
    It actually WORKED, fully. The claims made for marketing the product were not merely over-the-top, yet carefully worded Advertising hyperbole. by on 04/13/2007
  • Works For Me
    Did exactly what it promised to do--and not only cleaned out the fleas on the cats but took care of the fleas roaming the rooms as well. by on 04/12/2007
  • This product is kind to my cat and kind to me too.
    I have had a lot of problems with my Tonkinees getting sick and listless when I used other flea products. This doesn't happen since I was introduced to Advantage. Whats more, it smells like flowers! by on 04/12/2007
  • This stuff is awesome!!!
    My cat was infested with fleas one summer. After using advantage the fleas were gone the next day. by on 04/01/2007
  • Advantage works!
    Advantage works quickly to irradicate fleas. Our cat enjoys quick relief and so do our family members who are prone to flea bites! by on 03/07/2007
  • My cats were flea free after the first application
    I always use your products and advantage Flea Killer for Cats is the absolute best solution for any fleas for my cats by on 02/26/2007
  • Advantage gives US the advantage over fleas and ticks!
    This is a great product! It is easy to apply and really works! My cat enjoys total freedom from itching and scratching flea or tick bites no matter how long or often he runs around in the woods of our neighborhood. by on 02/12/2007
  • Advantage each month keeps the fleas away!
    I rated the product High. It is easy to apply, no mess, no fuss. And it really does last a full month (even a few days longer a couple of times when the month end did not match our budget!) I like ordering a 6 month supply so that we don't run out--having to buy one at a time is costly and inconvenient. by on 02/12/2007
  • Works Excellent!
    I have been purchasing Advantage Flea Killer for my cats and dog ever since it first came out over 10 years ago and was recommended by my vet. SInce the very start, it has worked excellent. Never had a flea problem ever since I started using it. I recommended highly, even if your pets don't seem to have a flea problem, they may be allergic to flea bite unbeknown to self. I found this out, when I stopped using it for a couple of months on one of my cats, she started loosing her hair and get what looked like "hot spots". When I took her to an animal dermtalogist, she described as being allergic to fleas and recommended that I not stop using Advantage, even if my pets seemed clear of fleas. I did not believe it until this happened. When I immediately began back to use it, my cat's skin problems went away! Thank God for Advantage! And my kitty is thankful too!(*_*) by on 01/13/2007
  • Happy Kitty
    My poor orange-long hair cat was suffering and losing hair near his tail. Since putting him on Advantage last summer, he has been so happy and his hair has returned! by on 08/14/2006
  • Life saver for my cat!
    I took my cat to the vet and found out that she(my cat) was allergic to flee bites. So my vet recomended Atvantage. Well, it's only been one day and I can already see a differance in my cat's behaviour. She doesn't scratch nearly as much. I'll write back and let you know of the long term affects. But as far as I can tell, right now, it's wonderful. by on 09/19/2005
  • Great Product
    This really gets rid of the fleas on my cats. The only problems with it are that it only lasts a month and it only comes in drops that my cats hate to have put on them (not pills that they would take). I have been using this product for 4 years and it's kept my cats flea free the whole time. I would recommend this to anyone that uses drops (not pills) on their cats. by on 09/11/2005
  • FANTASTIC
    Before we discovered Advantage, our 4 cats not only had fleas on them, but the fleas were also into our carpets. Just one 3 month treatment on each cat not only defleaed the cats, but as they walked across the carpets and the fleas jumped onto them, those fleas were killed, also. Within 3 months our home was free of all fleas! WHAT A PRODUCT!!! by on 05/01/2005
  • QUICK KILL OF FLEAS
    I have used Advantage for over five years, and I wouldn't ever use anything else on my Cats. It quickly kills the fleas and relieves my Cats, and keeps on killing. I've never had a problem with it even when one of my Cats got wet. I recommend it to any one that has a feline. by on 03/25/2005
  • It works
    I've used Advantage for 3 or 4 years and it works when used as directed. by on 03/12/2005
  • Advantage for Rabbits too
    I have been using advantage not only on my cats but also on my rabbits for years. It's the only effective flea killer I know of that's safe to use on rabbits. I give it two thumbs up!! by on 02/24/2005
  • BEST FLEA KILLER
    AS LONG AS ADVANTAGE IS APPLIED MONTHLY YOUR PET IS FLEA FREE. I HAVE USED ADVANTAGE FOR 4 YRS AND NEVER HAD A COMPLAINT OR FOUND A FLEA ON MY CAT! MY ONLY SUGGESTION IS TO MAKE A FORMULA THAT IS WATER PROOF SO IF THE ANIMAL GETS WET IT STILL WORKS. THEN ADVANTAGE WOULD BE PERFECT IN EVERY WAY. by on 01/20/2005
Page 4 of 4 12 3 4