Advantage II for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 4

When it comes to keeping fleas off your feline, few do it better than Advantage for cats. Advantage II not only prevents fleas, but it kills then in all stages of their life cycle!

Options Available: Orange - 5-9 lbs., 4 pk. Purple - 9 lbs., 4 pk. Orange - 5-9 lbs., 6 pk. Purple - 9 lbs., 6 pk. Orange - 5-9 lbs. 12 Month Supply Purple - 9 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply Teal - 5 lbs. and under, 4 pk.

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.

  • Why pay lots more elsewhere for exact same product?
    Exactly as advertised; exactly what I have paid the vet $20-$30 more for in the past!!! by on 05/29/2014
  • For the money saved through PetCareRx and the effectiveness of the medicine, I give it 5 thumbs up!
    It amazes me what the pet stores are charging for this and other flea applications. Why anyone would not use PetCareRx is a shame - it would save them a lot of money. by on 05/29/2014
  • great product
    I have used this product for the past couple of years now and I love it. I have 6 cats that go in and out all day long and I have not seen even one flee. I only wish it has tick protection in it. by on 05/16/2014
  • I always use Advantage on my cats.
    I really would not consider using any other product on my cats-very satisfied. by on 04/12/2014
  • A good product recommanded by Veterinarians.
    A product I've used for years and trust on my cats. by on 04/10/2014
  • My cat deserves to be flea free!
    My Garfield is very independant and that means trips outdoors in spite of my efforts to make him a "Housecat". I couldn't stand to see that fleas had infested him and was quick to use the remedy recommended by my vet. That was Advantage 2. And it worked RIGHT NOW! I was relieved, but shopped around for a better price and found it at Petcare Rx. The discounts make the diference. I've been using it for over 2 yrs now and nary a flea in all that time! by on 04/02/2014
  • This product works great especially compared to other products.
    This product really kills the fleas in our area. There are other products out there that advertise that they kill the fleas, but I have tried them and they do not. The medication is easy to apply except for trying to get the vile out of the foil. I have to use scissors. It would be great to have a better discount on the product price since I have more than one cat. by on 03/20/2014
  • This is an easy product to apply
    This order was cheap and sent to me in just couple days. by on 03/17/2014
  • Works Great!
    I've tried so many different kinds of flea drops in the past, and nothing has worked for me besides this product. I will not buy anything else ever again. by on 03/12/2014
  • Works fast
    We had a really bad flea problem. Tried Front Line and many others and weekly baths on our 15yr old cat. NOTHING worked. So I tried this after reading many reviews, and wow it worked. I treated her 2 1/2 wks ago and just treated her again last night since fleas were starting to come back. But that's not a surprise she needed treated again since we had fleas eveywhere in the house. And the cat was covered in them. She is normally a baby but with fleas she doesn't want to be near us. Well our baby is back! It has been so nice to have her as part of the family again! I highly recommend this. Your just wasting time and money with any other over the counter flea products. by on 03/10/2014
  • Advantage II for cats
    Advantage II is a good product. I use it on all of my cats which are inside and outside. Their fur is very soft when I use this product because the fleas are not present. The product is effective the whole 30 days. by on 03/04/2014
  • This really worked for me!
    I had a flea infestation on my "indoor - NEVER outdoor" cats. The infestation got really bad because I did not recognize what was happening until it was virtually off the charts. The fleas did not bite me and the cats weren't scratching - they were trying to groom them away do I didn't recognize the problem. I never saw a flea but it was driving my two cats crazy. I tried Frontline and it helped minimally but did not get rid of the fleas. I will add that I was vacuuming regularly and had a pest control service 4 times over 3 months. After nearly 3 months, I tried Advantage II. I saw improvement in a week. By the second treatment (three weeks later - and the 4th pest control treatment), the fleas were gone. Petcare Rx sold me a great product and it was delivered promptly at a very good price. Thank you!!! by on 03/02/2014
  • good product, with some reservations
    I've used Frontline on both dogs & cats, for a number of years. Recently tho, it doesn't seem to be as effective. This has caused issues for a 16 year old cat, with flea allergies. Advantage isn't labelled for ticks, also an issue. So far, it seems to be working. Time will tell. by on 02/17/2014
  • great
    we have 4 cats and have been using the purple for cats over 9lb for a number of years in between we had to use another because of avalabilaty went right back to advantage and will continue using it by on 02/13/2014
  • Product works
    Have used for a year and no fleas on cat or in house. by on 02/12/2014
  • does not work and has side effects
    I purchased and used this product on my two cats. One cat still has fleas and the other cat has lost about 20% of his hair. I do not recommend this product. by on 02/09/2014
  • works most of the time
    works on 4 of 5 cats for some reason it doesnt work at all on my 6 yr old feral female...other than that im happy...price is steep when it doesnt work... by on 02/09/2014
  • Kills fleas fast
    The fleas started dying within a few hours, by next day cat stopped constantly scratching, by second day cat was totally at peace again. Impressive !!! by on 01/21/2014
  • Works GREAT!
    I have been getting this product for a few years and havealways been very pleased with it and the company also. by on 01/14/2014
  • very good product
    I would recommend theroduct to everyone that has cats. I tried everything to get rid of the fleas even bathing them but nothing seemed to work. I will order this again. by on 01/03/2014
  • A Little Confused
    I have been purchasing Advantage II for some time now but this last order didn't seem as effective. I found flea dirt on my elderly male so I waited a bit and dosed him again. He seems much better.Perhaps the batch I received wasn't up to standards but I was quite surprised that it didn't work as expected.I have ordered it again for this month and hopefully it will work better. If not I will be contacting the manufacturer by on 01/02/2014
  • Better than Frontline.
    After using Frontline for 3 straight months with limited success, I tried Advantage 2 and within a week my cats were virtually flea free. by on 01/02/2014
  • Advantage II
    One of the best products around - but does not work for all cats. I have 2 w/think coats and 1 longhair and we still have fleas. The shorthairs seem to be better however. by on 12/10/2013
  • The product is very affective
    I use advantage every six weeks. With other products the fleas are still there. I wish the product was more affordable. The advantage is very affective by on 12/06/2013
  • this product works Great.
    I have tried others, but this is the only product that works great, with my 3 Black Cats !!! by on 12/06/2013
  • Advantage II is excellent
    Works fast and very effective. Cats stop scratching and biting in less than 24hrs. They are much calmer within a day or two. Also the Advantage II you get 4 month worth of apps as with Frontline you only get 3. Found faster results with the Advantage II over Frontline also. by on 11/29/2013
  • Works for me... AND Kitty!
    Advantage II just plain WORKS! Not a flea in sight since I started using it about 8 months ago! Does NOT irritate kitty's skin, either! :) by on 11/25/2013
  • Great flea preventative
    I've been using this product for years now and my cats have had no fleas. by on 11/20/2013
  • Most effective of anything I've used in the past.
    Advantage II for Cats has worked so well for my four cats for the last five years that the only reason I use it is to keep protecting them during the summer months. by on 11/14/2013
  • Recommended by my Vet
    My cat is 19 yrs old and doing well. Occasional fleas which is to be expected living in Florida. Advantage II is my solution. by on 11/13/2013
  • Advantage for indoor /outdoor cat
    I have my cat 17 bls trained to stay on our patio, i started with a leash attached for about a month then took it offand stayed with her if she goes an inch off the cement I call her back and she comes!! This advantage does very well with fleas we could carry in or she could on her miniscule trips outside with me in morning and evening.We are in IL so Nov. will be her last treatment until spring. by on 11/06/2013
  • Should be sold in bulk to control cost
    I was more pleased when I bought a tube for a large dog that came with a graduated syringe so the proper dose for my 2 different sized cats could be measured and applied. It was from a company that doesn't seem to be around anymore. by on 11/03/2013
  • Advantage is the only product I use for fleas
    I have 3 cats all with different hair types, and it works the same with all, and very quickly. Always look for this product if looking to kill all the fleas all the time! by on 11/01/2013
  • Advantage ll works fast
    This product works just as much as the Advantage you get from a vet. by on 10/28/2013
  • Advantage II for Cats works very well
    We live in Florida and flea control can be a challenge. We have used Advantage II for Cats for several years now and don't consider changing. We also find that if we apply it as directed, once every 4 weeks, it protects our cats (and us) as advertised. by on 10/25/2013
  • Product did not kill fleas.
    I tried several treatments but the fleas remained. by on 10/24/2013
  • This is a great product!
    It is easy to use: simply puncture tube with cap and twist.Apply entire tube approx. a 1/2 inch below the base of the skull. (Where kitty can't lick it; otherwise kitty will vomit.)Is effective for 1 month.Do not bathe cat for 3 days after applying.If product causes discomfort on your cat or causes skin injury, bathe cat immediately to remove product and discontinue use. It should be noted, however, that only a small percentage of cats experience this type of a reaction. It indicates that your cat has sensitive skin (just like people), and that another product will work better for this condition.Have used on my cat for years without adverse reactions, and keeps him flea free and happy! by on 10/21/2013
  • I like the all-inclusive factor!
    I ordered this product for my son's cat. She is an indoor cat, but the fleas found her! The Advantage II for cats, is working to rid her of fleas! by on 10/21/2013
  • Did the job.
    This past summer was a bad one for fleas. I used another product for years. I had to switch it up this year with Advantage II and it did the job. by on 10/12/2013
  • easy to use and it works.
    Easy to use. 100 times better than the cheap stuff and it works. I am very happy with this product. by on 10/11/2013
  • This product has great features
    This flea product has been effective on my 2 cats for over 5 years. Reasonably priced and easy to order from the website. Easy to apply. Good for a month.Thank-you.Janet by on 10/08/2013
  • It works.
    We use Advantage II for our two cats. It works well. We were using a much more expensive product for which we needed a prescription, but find that the Advantage II works just as well. by on 10/07/2013
  • Thick furred old Tom Cat...
    ...honestly use Advantage II every 3 weeks, not monthly...works so much better for him than anything else we've tried. We live in upstate NY-Saratoga Springs area-in the foothills of the Adirondacks. Need him as flea free as possible before I can feel good about him being in the house with us humans!! Advantage does it for all of us! by on 10/04/2013
  • Used This Product for Years
    I have had Persians and Hemi's for years and I live I Florida. This is the best product for for flea prevention and control. It is easy to use, being a topical application. It does not cause greasiness in the fur of the cat. I Love this product and recommend it to anyone. by on 10/04/2013
  • Excellent Product
    I'm still not sure how 3 indoor cats can get fleas, but this is a great product and it works immediately. by on 10/04/2013
  • Gentle
    Have had problems in the past with my cats having skin irritations from other brands. Advantage works well whilebeing gentle to the skin. by on 10/03/2013
  • Highly recommed.
    I highly recommend this product. I had used another topical product for years and it just quit working. I have used Advantage II for 2 years on 5 cats, 3 of which are indoor-outdoor. (All stay inside at night.) I have no fleas in my home or on my cats. Expensive for this many cats, but well worth it!!! by on 10/01/2013
  • Works very well
    I've used this on my 3 cats for years and it works completely: never have any fleas. My vet recommends the Revolution product, as she says it lasts longer (need prescription) but I find the Advantage works just as well and is a lot cheaper - but I do need to apply it to the cats every 3-4 weeks. by on 09/29/2013
  • Easy & effective
    Before topical flea treatments were developed, I used to dread summers with my cats, as they would suffer from infestation despite frequent bathing. Now I use Advantage II on all four of my cats, and despite all of them being rescues, I've never had a flea problem. I fully endorse Advantage II for flea control! by on 09/25/2013
  • Easy & effective
    Before topical flea treatments were developed, I used to dread summers with my cats, as they would suffer from infestation despite frequent bathing. Now I use Advantage II on all four of my cats, and despite all of them being rescues, I've never had a flea problem. I fully endorse Advantage II for flea control! by on 09/25/2013
  • The best flea and tick medicine on the market for cats!
    I tried other brands but they didn't work. My friend recommended Advantage and I haven't used anything else since. I have never had to flea bomb or deal with the pests since I switched. Highly recommended. by on 09/24/2013
  • Does what is claims it will do!
    Very good product in all aspects- its specificity is helpful in every weight category. by on 09/22/2013
  • Ease of use on Cat's neck
    Ease of use, cats don't like so have to put on spot they can't lick. by on 09/15/2013
  • Got fleas...?
    GET Advantage II ... ! This is the best and only flea product to buy. by on 09/14/2013
  • This product has lost it's effectiveness
    I have used Advantage II for years now but for some reason, for the last two months this product has not been effective. My cat has just had a major flee infestation these past two months and I've had to switch to a product that is only offered through my vet, and if you can imagine, even more expensive than the Advantage II. It's unfortunate, but I guess they start to build up a tolerance to the product. by on 09/13/2013
  • The best cat product on the market!!
    Over the years, most flea medications lose their potency and fleas become immune to flea medications. This is the LATEST and BEST product on the market today! My cats stopped scratching after only a few hours after treatment and I brushed both of my cats and I was amazed at how many fleas that they actually had! I was brushing them off left and right! THIS STUFF WORKS! LOVE IT!! ALL OF THE FLEAS ARE DEAD AND FLEA CYCLE IS BROKEN IN MY HOME!! by on 09/12/2013
  • This product is great!
    My 2 kitties were still just eaten up with fleas even after I had used 2 other products on the kitties & in the house. The kitties stopped scratching themselves in less than an hour after Advatage II had been applied to them. We have kept Advantage II applied every 30 days for the past 4 months to the kitties and have had absolutely NO FLEAS. Obama & Missy love NO FLEAS!!!! by on 09/10/2013
  • Great product and great service
    I like Advantage because my cat is on the small side and it is not an overwhelming amount of solution and absorbs fast! by on 09/09/2013
  • Excellent product
    After using several different flea meds on my 3 cats (one cat 22years old and 5 lbs.) Advantage II for cats was successful! The cats are indoor cats and how they got fleas, I do not know, but the old cat was loaded with them.Finally, I took her to the vet where they sold me one tube (I used other flea meds for the other two cats.) I waited until it was time for all their flea meds , purchased another Advantage II for over 9 lb cats, placed it on them and instantly I was finding DEAD FLEAS! Of course I was spraying the house and vacuuming continuously.After the first treatment I was combing and picking fleas off of the old cat instantly! (My concern was that it seemed like hardly any meds came out of the tube for the under 5 lb, old cat. I guess it was enough, though.)On the third week I noticed a few fleas again, so rather than waiting until the 4th week to apply the meds again I applied it then.No problems with ill effects and it is such a relief to be rid of fleas on the cats and in the house!Highly recommend this product! by on 09/08/2013
  • Better than most
    But not perfect. Not easy to use on long-haired cats, or very short-haired cats either. It's almost impossible to get the product right down on the skin. by on 09/06/2013
  • This product is very effective on fleas.
    I use this monthly on my 4 cats (ages 6 months to 12 years). I don't have a flea problem. If I let them go over 30 days without reapplying the fleas start to return. But once I apply the Advantage they are gone again. by on 09/05/2013
  • Excellent Product
    Good product at a reasonable price. Easy to apply and lasts quite long. by on 08/24/2013
  • Not as good as I was lead to believe
    My cats are still scratching from fleas after a week of use...but not as much as when I used other flea products. Unfortunately, it does not protect against ticks so I must also use another product for that...which makes it very expensive!!! by on 08/20/2013
  • worked great on all my cats
    My cats are finicky and I can't get them to eat any kind of oral flea medication. This product worked great to rid them of fleas with no bad reactions. I will use advantage again. by on 08/15/2013
  • A good product
    Advantage II is the best flea med on the market, and PetCareRx had it to me on time. by on 08/13/2013
  • I usually am very happy but this last delivery was very dry with almost nothing in them. May have been very old. I will try one more time.
    usually am very happy but this last delivery was very dry with almost nothing in them. May have been very old. I will try one more time. by on 08/07/2013
  • best product for flea protection
    I have tried other products but they do not work, this one works great. It's the only flea product that I will use on my cats. by on 08/07/2013
  • Advantage II
    I've used this exact product for over 15 years on all of my outdoor cats (right now I have 6 adult cats that I have raised from babies.) I've used both the kitten and the adult versions and I will never change! It works like a charm keeping my babies flea free. I've tried other brands, cheaper, but they just didn't work like Advantage! Why ever try anything else when you've got the best? My only semi-complaint would be the almost puncture proof protection foil incasing each tube. But .... it does what it is supposed to do, keep children out, so can't complain! It is pricy, but you get what you pay for in my book! by on 08/05/2013
  • great product and safe to use
    We have 5 in door cats and 3 outdoor cats and use advantage ii. Product works very well in controling the flea population, in fact we have not noticed any fleas in a long time. by on 08/01/2013
  • Provides immediate relief
    We have 15 cats so I need a flea product that works quickly and effectively to avoid infestation during flea season. We live in the south where the weather is hot and humid in the summer, so fleas can be a real problem. Thanks to Advantage, our cats are flea-free all year long. We even use it on our elderly cats with no side effects whatsoever. by on 07/31/2013
  • almost overnight results
    The summer of 2012 was a flea NIGHTMARE in my home. I had relied on another productfor 15 yrs for all of my pets.All of a sudden this product became completely ineffective after repeated monthly use.My poor elderly cat was infested as well as my dog for the entire season. I sprayed,vacuumed and scrubbed to no avail. Finally out of desperation I switched to Advantage for both my cat and dog. Within 24 hrs all fleas on their bodies had vanished and within a few days no sign of flea dirt anywhere in the house.Finally relief after a terrible summer. I would highly recommend Advantage for quick results. by on 07/27/2013
  • great protection for my cats
    great protection for my cats. We have 3 and et the 12 month supply to last us longer. Great deal and easy as it comes in the mail. by on 07/22/2013
  • Cat Lady Recommends:)
    I have used this product for a long time.It WORKS and is easy to use.Great value and very quick service. by on 07/19/2013
  • great price here
    this is a good product at a great price. i would recommend it to all. by on 07/18/2013
  • Product is effective
    product is easy to use and very effective in keeping fleas off outside cats by on 07/18/2013
  • No more worries about fleas
    I bought Advantage II after reading a lot of great reviews and they were absolutely RIGHT! The product works great and I've had no issues with any fleas, side effects, etc. It's easy to apply and does the job. I bought this after I'd noticed my one cat was scratching a lot. I put it on her and it was amazing how quickly it worked. Now all my cats get Advantage II once a month. Peace of mind for them and ME! by on 07/18/2013
  • Used frontline for years, now only advantage II.
    For many years I used frontline for my cats. When advantage II came out, I tried it. Well, I never looked back! by on 07/17/2013
  • Works well
    Advantage II for cats works well in the elimination of fleas and their eggs. Use a flea comb before and after to see the results. Like any medication, make sure you follow directions! by on 07/15/2013
  • My Cat Is Protected
    Jake hates having flea stuff put on, but he freaks out the least with Advantage. by on 07/11/2013
  • Works with no side effects from my cats
    Works with no problems. You can only see it on their fur for 1 day. love it! by on 07/08/2013
  • This is the best product we have found to rid our cat of fleas.
    We tried several different types of products which were not very effective and when we found Advantage we stopped looking because we finally found one that worked. by on 07/03/2013
  • Does not last for a month
    My cats get fleas after 2 weeks of application. For the price, it is more expensive than the average anti flea in stores. I am waiting for sentinel to be back in the market. by on 07/01/2013
  • Immediate Relief for Itchy Cats
    I applied Advantage II to my cat who is probably just over 8 pounds on June 18th, 2013. It seemed to make her less "jumpy" from fleas pretty quickly, within a day she was sleeping better and not jumping off the ground on all fours. However, I notice that already (at time of writing it is July 1st) she is scratching again - not as bad as before ... I hope it is not wearing off already as it gets expensive ... by on 07/01/2013
  • Works excellent
    Advantage ll for cats works excellent. The only thing I wish would be a more reasonable cost so all pet owners could afford to treat their animals, especially when they have multiple pets in their home. by on 06/30/2013
  • I tried everything to rid my cats of fleas etc. No luck until AdvantageII
    I used another product for years with success but when I got my 2 maincoons it didn't work at all. I tried everything, even had to hire an exterminator for my house & he had to make a return visit because it didn't work completely. I tried Advantage II for large cats & within a week my flea infestation has subsided and eventually was eliminated. I now swear by this product. by on 05/15/2013
  • Better than Frontline
    I took my cat, Alley, to be spayed and asked the vet to also treat her for fleas. I had used Frontline before on previous cats and the results were okay, but after I brought Alley home I noticed semi-dead fleas all over the blanket she had been laying on. It seemed they couldn't get off her fast enough! I was astounded by how well it was working and called my vet to find out what product she had used. That's when she told me they always use Advantage. It's been three days since I brought her home and I don't see any fleas on her at all. This product is amazing, but using it every 2 or 3 weeks like a previous person said doesn't seem like a good idea. I think once a month will be sufficient, and I don't want to risk my cat's health by applying it too frequently. by on 04/14/2013
  • Product works great.
    Cats were covered with fleas. Tried other kinds just seemed like they attracted the fleas. Put this on the cats and could see the fleas falling off dead. The next day I combed the cats and only found one flea between them. Continuing to vaccum and check the cats on a daily basis. Would buy this again. by on 01/23/2013
  • advantage II
    I am so relieved I am not the only one who had bad luck with frontline. I thot I was doing something wrong! Advantage may be stronger and therefor not as good for the cats but neither was the fleas, they are doing great and we can detox later! by on 10/28/2012
  • Great Buy!
    I was skeptical ordering pet meds on-line since I've heard about shady sites selling fakes. Well I can assure anyone that is nervous about buying, don't be! My dog and 3 cats where loaded with fleas, all they did was scratch and scratch and scratch. We applied as directed and I could start seeing a reduction in scratching that very same day. By day 3 it had nearly stopped. It has been about 2 weeks and no scratching at all. Thank you PetCareRx! by on 10/19/2012
  • Advantage 11 for Cats
    Product does as expected. Helped eliminate fleas from all of my cats expecially one who is allergic to fleas. by on 10/16/2012
  • Works for my 6 cats
    I have 6 cats inside, and I use Advantage with no problems. I will say though, that you must really make sure you get the liquid on their skin and rub it in with the applicator. If not, it will sit on their hair and do nothing. by on 10/05/2012
  • Best Ever
    We have Show Cats therefore it is very important to keep them flea free. Our Vet Cat Specialist suggested we apply this product every 2-3 week on each cat. Our cats are very expensive and important to my husband and I. Our children are grown so these are our babies now. We have about $24K invested in our cats and they deserve protection! by on 09/14/2012
  • Advantage II for adult cats and kittens
    Advantage II for cats and kittens works like Revolution only it costs less and you don't need a Rx. I have 5 adult cats and a varying amount of kittens at any given time. I rely on Advantage II and Pet Care Rx for safe affordable flea and tick control year round. Advantage II also repels mosquitoes which helps when your cats roam outside. by on 09/14/2012
  • flea meds
    wel i tryed every flea meds and at all them this one really works by on 09/09/2012
  • Advantage II for cats
    I love this product! My cats were infested badly with fleas and within 3 hours of one treatment the fleas were almost completely gone! I waited the one week and retreated because of the seriousness of infestation and found no more fleas, alive or dead. This product gets 5 plus paws from my cats and myself!!! by on 08/20/2012
  • Alternate treatment
    I have used Fronlline successfully for several years; my three cats go outdoors in varying amounts. M veterinarian says fleas are becoming resistant to it although I haven't had any problems so I have been alternating treatwments between Frontline and Advantage this summer. by on 08/18/2012
  • Best product around...
    We've tried other Flea treatment for our cats, Didn't work. Saw an ad for Advantage II for cats. Let me tell you, This Stuff works wonders... No more Fleas, No nothing... Wooo Hooo.... Thank You. by on 08/16/2012
  • It Works
    We have 3 large (LARGE !) cats who were beset with fleas this spring. Advantage II worked for them. Good job. by on 08/16/2012
  • Peace of Mind
    We have 4 cats and Advantage II give me total peace of mind that our home will remain flea free and our cats will stay healthy and happy. by on 08/10/2012
  • Advantage II for cats
    I"m very happy with the product. It worked very quickly and very efficiently. I"ve used other brands and the did not compare to Advantage. This will be my product of choice from now on. by on 08/05/2012
Page 2 of 4 12 3 4