Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Temaril-P ( Trimeprazine / Prednisolone) REVIEWS

Temaril-P (Trimeprazine/Prednisolone) is a formula used primarily for dogs to help relieve itching by reducing inflammation. It is also used to treat conditions such as bronchitis and kennel cough.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really does stop the itching! Don't know what I would do without this medication! My MinPin chews all the fur off his front legs and just plain Benadryl doesn't do the trick. Once this drug is in his system he only takes a 1/4 pill a day so I'm happy it's not allot but what a difference when he doesn't have it! 11/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rochester review August 2008 The product came quickly but the number of refills left was wrong. The product is cheaper than going to the vet but went up $0.08 per pill since the last refill. The product seems to have sopped some of the itching /licking of our dogs feet but not all of it. 08/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product If it was'nt for temiral-p my dogs would be itching all day long.It really helpsthem alot. 07/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped the cough and some of the itching My Lhasa has had an increasing cough for a number of years and appears to have an asthma-like condition. This medication was prescribed a few months ago. Giving a whole or half dose knocked her out so we reduced it to 1/4 twice a day with food. The side effect, for her, is that she doesn't lick her feet as much - which used to be constantly. Without the medication, the cough returns in about a week, so it looks to be long term. 06/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped the cough and some of the itching My Lhasa has had an increasing cough for a number of years and appears to have an asthma-like condition. This medication was prescribed a few months ago. Giving a whole or half dose knocked her out so we reduced it to 1/4 twice a day with food. The side effect, for her, is that she doesn't lick her feet as much - which used to be constantly. Without the medication, the cough returns in about a week, so it looks to be long term. 06/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allergy Relief for low cost I would recommend this anti-inflamatory drug for use on older dogs who have developed airborne allergies later in life. I have a Welsh Corgi who has been taking Temaril-P for about 1-1/2 years now and my vet thinks it's a good option due to the lose dose of sterriod in each tablet which will not build up rapidly in the system over prolonged use. Liver function should be checked though to make sure no damage is occurring during treatment. We use Temaril-P in conjunction with Benaryl caplets to further reduce the risk of build-up in the liver. 05/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost 2 years old Great Dane...Gus L. This pill has truely saved my great dane from scratching his butt off!! He is practically allergic to everything and I'm not kidding. He is even allergic to human dander- how nuts is that! This medicine has given Gus a comfortable life now. He will most likely be on this medicine for the rest of his life. It makes him happy and my wallet happy too. PetCareRx has saved me so much money as compared to what most vets charge. I would suggest this product to anyone that has a pet with allergies. I would also recommend PetCareRx for all your needs!! 05/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stopped the coughing My 12 year old terrier mix had a cough that we just couldn't get to go away. The vet had tried steroids before and they worked but we didn't want her to be on such a high dose forever. This drug stopped the coughing in a couple of days but it came right back when we stopped. We are now starting full doses again for a couple of days and then will try half dose and see if it works. The only downside is that it makes our dog very lethargic. She just wants to sleep all the time. The vet said that if we cut the dose that should go away. Fingers crossed here. 05/03/2008
Page 2 of 3 12 3

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X