Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 37 OF 216

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection.

Options Available: Large Dogs - Above 18 lbs. - 8 Months Small Dogs - Up to 18 lbs. - 8 Months

Shop Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1722 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seven months and going strong! All our house pets (3 cats and a Bichon Frise dog) wore the Seresto collars again this year and not a flea or tick to be found on any of them. A few days ago, My husband and I took our Bichon for a hike in the woods. Afterward, my husband and I found and removed numerous ticks crawling on us. Thankfully, no bites. Our Bichon, however, had NOT ONE tick so much as crawling on her white coat! Her Seresto collar has been on for 7 months and it still kept her completely tick free in a heavily infested area. Amazing! 11/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working in the 6th month My 2 small dogs have been wearing the Seresto collars for 6 months now. They worked perfectly, even through the hottest months. Unfortunately we have recently found fleas on both dogs. Now I have to buy something new and treat my dogs and house for fleas. 10/31/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied The Seresto collar has not met our expectations in Southern California. Our golden retriever used the collar successfully while we were in Idaho for the summer but as soon as we returned to CA,I started to.notice an occasional flea on our dog. I purchased a new collar thinking that it should be replaced because of the water exposure during the summer but I continue to find occasional fleas on our dogs. We have never had this problem with our five prior goldens. My dog is very flea sensitive so we will need to find a different, more effective product. 10/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I take my bad review back It's been about 2 weeks since I posted my negative review, and after more thinking, I changed my mind. I was disappointed because after I put the collar on my cat, I kept finding fleas her. I was using a flea comb and pulling out mature and immature fleas, seemingly with no end in sight. I now think that these were dead and dying fleas. So, the collar worked. I give a 4 star rating because I don't like how collars wear out the fur around the neck, and I think there could be better collar instructions, to include the lifecycle of fleas. Because the collar doesn't affect flea eggs, and it takes 3-6 weeks for these eggs to hatch, it is mandatory that floors and pet bedding are cleaned frequently, even daily, during this time period, to prevent reinfestation. I also resorted to using mothballs in my vacuum cleaner. I remembered doing this 50 years ago(!) with an indoor/outdoor cat that was great at catching flea-infested rodents, and I never had an indoor flea problem and my cat never wore a flea collar. I would deflea my cat, manually, and vacuum once a week. There are now health warnings that go with mothballs, so care should be taken when using them. 10/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by product needs better way to fasten Two of our 3 dogs lost their collars within 2 weeks. One collar was found and put back on and 5 days later it was missing. Cost per collar is a lot of money to lose and still have to purchase other flea/tick preventative for the next 7 months! 10/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more oily residue! I inquired about this product in August when visiting my vet's office. The vet tech there said she was using the collar on her dog. I have two dogs and have always disliked putting the oily liquid on them only to have them rub it off on my furniture and carpeting. I was happy to have an alternative that would avoid the liquid applications. So far, I have been really pleased with the collars! I have not noticed any fleas or attached ticks on the dogs. My dogs are not bothered with wearing the collar and to have it last for 8 months is great! I give this product a thumbs up! The rebate check for the collars was an extra bonus that is very appreciated! 10/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing New Product! We have 5 dogs, english mastiff, 2 pitt bull mixes, 1 westhighland terrior and a chihuahua, I purchased collars for all back in Sept due to a sudden tick infestation. Within 2-3 days the ticks which I did not see to remove were falling off dead in their beds and since then we have not scene any signs. Definantely works, now we have to see if it last for 8 months as advertised! 10/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product In our second year of using the collar on our English Mastiff and Black Lab and we highly recommend this product. We are happy and our dogs are happy. My only recommendation for the company- please add an Extra Large size collar for the extra large size dogs in our lives. The large size collar just barely fits around our 150lb mastiff .We do not want to use another product so an Extra large size in the near future would help!! thanks for this great product. 10/16/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X