Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$58.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product We live in the woods of north florida and have always had trouble with fleas and ticks. we have two large dogs. we bought your new flea collars. at first it was slow. then no fleas and no ticks. no pest on the dogs or in our home. thank-you. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it said it will do. Several months ago I purchased the Seresto collar for my border collie.She stays inside most of the time but loves the outside too.After the past 2 months wearing the Seresto flea and tick collar I have seen no fleas on her even when bathing her.Also I found a dead tick on our floor but have seen none attached to her.Really impressed with the effectiveness of this product.I will replace it with another and highly recommend it. July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Both of my cats have been wearing their Seresto collars for three months and so far I have not found a single flea or tick on either of them. The collars do not bother them and the reflectors help increase their visibility at night. I feel safer knowing they are protected. July 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied I purchased three seresto products, one for my dog and two for my cats. I am very unhappy with this product. It states that this product last for several months and it doesn't last anywhere near that length of time. For the amount of money I spent on this product I do not feel I received the value I deserve as a customer. I will contact customer service but thought other consumers should know that you will be lucky if this collar last 3 weeks never mind 8 months. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product !! I bought this product because I didn't want to remember when I needed to put more drops on my golden retriever. Also my dog's coat is so thick it is hard to be sure that the other products I've used in past was really getting onto the targeted area. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product so far seresto is working great for our dog.on a recent trip to the groomers,groomer stated our dog was the only one she had seen all day that didnt have any fleas. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good First of all, the very existence of Seresto Cat is the answer to my prayers. Applying a monthly flea treatment on my 125-pound dog was a piece of cake, but with the cat it was a monthly nightmare. You would have thought I was trying to kill her (and if you have a cat, you know what I mean). So only having to tackle and overpower her catness once every eight months is a dream come true. It's been two months and so far the collar seems to be extremely effective. I have no sign of fleas anywhere and the cat seems perfectly fine with it (once we got past the terrifying assault-with-a-collar part, which we're both just going to have to deal with). Thank you, thank you, thank you, Seresto! June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does NOT do the job! We were very excited that this product was finally available in the United States and hurried to purchase 2 collars for our dogs. We have 2 large dogs, a Golden Retriever and a Black Lab. We followed the directions to the tee, we waited the time frame stated, we even took off the dogs regular collars thinking that they were getting in the way of the Seresto collars allowing the chemicals to get into their skin properly. After 3 months, we are still constantly picking ticks off of our dogs, alive. No dead ticks to be found. We have finally just pulled the collars off our dogs and have gone back to using the tick drops each month. For us these collars were a huge waste of money and bother. We will not be purchasing them again and we would not recommend them either. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product We moved out in the country and our little Westie (Tater) would be outside a couple hours a day and we would have to search his whole little body for ticks when he comes in. We got the collar from our vet on Friday and the next day no more ticks, unbelievable. He was getting two to three ticks on him daily. Now if only you can get one for humans lol Thank you so much for this collar. I will never be without one! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thought it would be flea free My Pomeranian had her vet check up 6/4/13 she is very allergenic to flea bite,the vet told me about this new on the market collar.I said I'll try anything,We live in the woods and have sand roads.I paid 66.00 for it I thought that was too much 39.99 would of been better.From what the vet said I was expecting a miriacle.Shes still scratching :( Today is the 15 pf June and I'm still getting 10 to 15 live fleas a day ugg.It is better,but not worth 66.00 .if it completely rid her of fleas,but no it didn't. Lisa in Carver,Mass in the woods. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect i have 3 Jack Russell terriers that swim every day..the expensive liquids were coming off because of the chlorine, the flea problem was awful...I bought 3 collars in march. they work like you can't believe...no fleas and they are wonderful...we will see if they make it 8 months, but so far I cannot tell you how happy we are June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for dogs that have a neck size less than 27.5 inches... but what about the giant breeds?? Bayer needs to make an extra large Seresto collar that is longer than 27.5 inches in circumference for the giant breeds such as the English Mastiff. Our Willie is only 1 year old the collar fits for now and the next 7 months but then what??? I guess back to the topical. this collar is great please make a larger one available. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOT WORK!! I bought this very expensive flea and tick collar for my maltese on April 9 and was very disappointed. After about 2 months of my 2yr old dog wearing this collar, I found 3 ticks on him and 1 was already attached to his skin. I will not purchase this product again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, with no greasy mess! I bought Seresto for our small dog about a month ago. It is working great so far! I found 1 tick on him and it was dead after the first week...none since. We live where there are woods surrounding us & lots of deer, and I haven't found even one flea. I highly recommend this product. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Easy to use. I live in a wooded area and I've pulled several ticks off my dog. I put the Seresto collar on in May. I have not had any problems with ticks for over a month. He does swim. If it only last 5 months it is well worth it. I will purchase a new collar. You put it on and forget about it. Extremely easy to use with great results. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED Terribly let down with the results of the collar. They were very expensive, I bought two, and they absolutely did not work. Not only did the ticks that were on the dogs never die, but it did not live up to the claim that it would repel the ticks. They continued to get ticks, some growing to the large grey size that finally fell off due to size. One of my dogs is a border collie and his thick, long coat made it hard to locate them all. We would continue to examine him daily, pull off what we found, but many went unnoticed and they grew to the large "dog tick" stage. I finally took him to be dipped, went back to the type of tick control that is applied in drops on their backs, and we now have things under control. My other dog is a short-haired Terrier and we were able to monitor him much better as far as visually keeping tabs on ticks he might have. Still yet, he continued to get ticks, none were repelled, and once they got on him, they did not die. I never pulled any off him that were dead--every one was alive. I have spent way too much money on something that was of zero effectiveness. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with tick control I have continued to pull ticks off of my dog since I have put the collar on. They also are not dead when pulled off. I verified all ticks were removed before putting on the collar. She is a inside dog who does spend nice days out in the yard. I bought the collar mainly for tick control and I'm disappointed. I had heard very good things and expected more. I will see how it is when flea season starts. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not kill or repel all of the ticks We used this product for one week on our dog. She occasionally walks in a tick infested area. The ticks that we picked off of her were alive and attached even a day or two after her walk. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 my dogs have had this collar for over a month/fleas Iam saddened to say that both my dogs have fleas and they had this collar for almost two months..iam disapointed.. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome Great! I highly recomend it . Worked instantly. My dog had horrible hair loss due to constant biting. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use very effective best service I purchased the Seresto collar for my large dog on line and received my rebate before I was billed for the collar. I have not seen a single tick or flea on my dog since the collar has been in place. For the first week I checked her every day for signs of irritation and found none. This is so much easier than squeezing product form a tube each month and having a messy coat. I make a point of showing the collar and telling fellow dog owners about this wonderful product. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by found a number of ticks Bought the collar about a month ago figured I would let it soak in and I took my dog swimming and she had a lot of ticks on her... I will never buy this collar again!!!!!! Very poor product.... May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not work at all in repeling or killing ticks My Golden Retriever has been wearing this collar for almost three weeks now and I picked 30 ticks off of him yesterday. So very disappointed in this product especially considering the expensive price. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed! Honestly I was very excited for this new product as I hate using the regular applications. But for the money I payed for this I was disappointed. There were more ticks than if I used the traditional product I usually use. Would NOT buy this again! It didn't even work better in the beginning, no way this is lasting 6 months :( May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tick problems Last month I purchased 5 seresto collars from my vet. Two for our cats and the others for the two Boston terriers and one for our 13 yr. old german shepard. I took them running on the Army Base near our house as we've done for years. After a shower and combing I pulled nine ticks off our two yr.old and five off the other Boston. Now I am quite worried about the effectiveness of the meds. in these collars. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by product does'nt seem to work was excited to try new seresto collar as we live in the country. My dog has had collar on for three weeks. We are still taking ticks off of him,some of the ticks are right under the collar. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ineffective I put this collar on my Great Pyrennes because it was recommended by my Vet. He is covered in ticks. I think 2 months is adequate for a trial. How do I get a refund? May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small dog flea collar is a little short The collar seems to work fine. My complaint is that the collar is short. I have a 17 pound border terrier and the collar doesn't make it around to the second loop. Needless to say the collar falls off frequently. My second dog is a large dog. His collar fits fine with room to spare. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor I purchased the New Seresto collar in hopes of eliminating the drops. We live on an acreage and our Chocolate lab is both outdoor with me and indoor at night. We also have 5 indoor cats. I check the dog every evening for ticks. After applying the collar, I was very disappointed in the results. I pull about 2-3 ticks from her daily. I thought perhaps the collar takes time to work. It's been 3 weeks and still find ticks on her daily. In my opinion, the drops work much better! May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great for fleas didint work for ticks I bought this product from my vet for $60 and was told it would keep fleas and ticks off my dog, well we have not seen any fleas but shes always covered in ticks after her walks in the afternoon. May 12, 2013
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 next>>