Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I have two indoor cats who this time last year were battling a major flea infestation. I had treated the house professionally and was using a flea and tick topical from a vet every month but nothing was working. Each time I used a flea comb on the cats I would remove about 30 fleas. My female was scratching so much she was unable to get comfortable and my male was losing hair and getting scabs on his neck. My uncle, a vet, suggested I try the Seresto collar so I went out and purchased them. I immediately noticed a difference in the amount of scratching, and within a few days the hair on my male started to grow back. For the first two weeks when I combed I would remove fleas, but they were decreasing in number and seemed to be juvenile fleas that had just hatched. After that two week period the infestation in my house seemed to be gone and I do not find fleas when I comb. After the 8 month period I was happy to purchase two more collars. With the rebate, these are a very good buy compared to the other products that are out on the market. My only complaint is that the company says that the collars will break of snagged or if the cat tried hard enough to free himself from the collar. When I removed the collar after the 8 month period I tried to pull it apart to see if it would break and I was unable to. Perhaps they become less pliable as they get older. I can definitely recommend this product for indoor cats who are not bathed. It works the entire 8 months! June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lakewood wisconsin the collar does not work, the collar was bought at the end of april, just today I have picked off 5 ticks from the dogs front quarter. have also pulled off many ticks on previous days. never did receive my $20 rebate June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not for cats! I have the collar on our big dogs and they seem to be doing fine. However, I put it on our cat, it kept him flea free for about a month. Now it no longer works and we are back to square one. Which makes me upset b/c I could have tried other options that may have worked better. If your pets are in a "limited" area it works just fine. If you have a cat, like ours, who likes to roam go back to the drawing board and get something else. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fleas or ticks I love this product! It was recommended by our vet for our yellow lab. While working perfectly it does not have an offensive odor. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not Stop Ticks I had great expectations for your produce, however i am disaappointed. Ticks are the problem. We have to pull out at least two to three ticks every evening. A tick check at night is now the routine.. ALJ June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give it 2 paws up ! Excellent product! I've recommended Seresto to all my pet loving friends. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No ticks or fleas I have a small, long coated dog who has had flea and tick problems in the past even though he's a house dog. Since he's been wearing the Seresto collar, I've seen no evidence of any fleas or ticks. I'll renew his collar when it's recommended to do so. You have a good product. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will purchase again. I have a small special needs dog. We live on 25 acres. Fleas and ticks are a constant issue. We have only found one tick on her and it was crawling and not attached. She had done less scratching. I believe this is the collar of the future. I plan to buy a couple more for our two outside labs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works perfectly for my cat. I have an indoor cat that doesn't ever go outside but was infested by fleas. I tried a lot of the cheaper stuff and the advantix. Nothing really seemed to work very well. I decided to try seresto due to the recommendation of a friend of mine. What a huge difference! My indoor cat went from infested to zero fleas in less than 48 hours. I was extremely skeptical, but seresto has made me a believer. I will be buying this collar from now on! June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend this product. Bought Seresto for cats. Have used another product for 6 years. Cat has never had a tick or fleas. Decided to give the Seresto collar a try because the specs say it works for 8 months. Collar has been on for 3 weeks and we removed the first tick last night. Very disappointing. Is this product guaranteed to protect my pet from fleas and ticks? It was a little expensive to work for only 3 weeks. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit upset and confused. I am a dog groomer. When I first heard about the seresto collars I was a bit skeptical because I have never known anyone to have any luck with flea collars. After about a year of waiting for reviews from my clients at work I had only heard good things about the seresto collars. I decided to try them out for my two dogs and so far they have been working fine.I put the collars on my dogs in March and I haven't seen any fleas on them. However, as I was washing my saint Bernard this morning I found a very large engorged tick on his right shoulder! Less than a foot away from his seresto collar. I'm mostly upset because I try to make sure that my dogs are protected in the best way possible from fleas and ticks because they both go hiking with me quite often. I thought when I was buying the seresto collars I was purchasing the most effective product on the market but apparently I was mistaken. I still have yet to find any fleas or ticks on my clients dogs who use Seresto collars so I feel like I might still recommend them at work, but as far as my personal experience has gone, I am less than satisfied. To be honest I would like to get my money back or at least maybe get a new collar but I won't hold my breath about it. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Product Ever!! I have had the collars on my small dog and my cat for 1 month, my pets are covered with flea bites, there are fleas in the bedding. Please save yourself the aggravation and waste of time and money. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a product that works I have 2 mini long hair dachshunds one of which is highly allergic to fleas and has scratched herself raw because of it. I have tried it all (Dawn baths, flea shampoos and EVERY topical treatment available on the market and available through a Vet and NOTHING worked. I decided to finally give in and spend the money on Seresto collars as a last resort. Within 24 hours both dogs have stopped scratching and I know my one that is highly allergic is enjoying life more rather than spending every waking minute scratching. FINALLY a product that works and if it last 8 months like it advertises, I will be so grateful. Even though the collars were more expensive initially, think of the costs of all the monthly topicals that don't work, that is just wasted money. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective for the reason I bought it. My cat always had ticks, even with the flea and tick topical treatments. He's only had the collar on for 2 weeks and no ticks! And right now they are very active in Oklahoma. If this lasts even close to 8 months as they advertise, it's an awesome buy compared to what I was paying for the other stuff. He's an outside, country cat who's exposed to several strays in our area, so lots of exposure to fleas and ticks. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed in product Three weeks ago I purchased two Seresto collars for my two large outside dogs. I live in a very woody area and have always had a problem with ticks. I have used several other monthly products for fleas with excellent results, but have not been successful with finding something that worked on both fleas AND ticks. I went by my local animal health products store and they highly recommended Seresto for tick control. Two collars were not cheap, but promised 8 months of control. After three weeks, I have not seen any reaction against ticks. It neither kills nor repels them. I am very unhappy about this product and my pocketbook is out a lot of money! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's on, it's done. The Seresto Collar kept my indoor/outdoor cat Oliver pest free through out the season. Didn't have to catch and treat him, which he hates. So much easier on both of us. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not totally happy We purchased Seresto in April, and applied the collars as soon as we go home. I was thrilled, finally a product that would last up to 8 months. A month later....no fleas....but we still have ticks. I realize living on a farm we will have a lot of fleas/ticks....but I am disapointed in this product.... May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought 3, wasted my money, doesn't work at all. I bought 3 of these collars. They have been on for a month now and my dogs are getting ticks all over. I wasted my money and there is no way these collars are effective, at all, Extremely angry. Do not buy. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! I go to veterinary school in Greanda. Here fleas and ticks are super bugs, to where normal topical applications do not work. I have a lab/hound mix and just from walking outside for 5 minutes he picks up unwanted guest. I put his Seresto collar on him and within 2 days I found a dead flea DEAD behind the collar. The Seresto collar has saved me hassle and time of combing his coat every time we go outside. I tell everyone in my class about this awesome collar! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great product! We have been using Seresto for almost a year now. We have two dogs, a yellow Lab and also a Collie mix. Here in Florida there are year-round problems with ticks, fleas, etc... This product is really fantastic! We take long walks, go to beaches, dog parks and vacations. Our dogs really have the opportunity to pick up all kinds of unwanted "guests". Since starting to use your product they have both been 100% bug free. It has really made us worry free about their health, and worry free about our home. THANKS! May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seresto collar Collar has been on our Chesapeake Bay Retriever for only one month. Already have found a tick. I am sure it happens, but kind of disappointed. Its an expensive collar!! And only been on dog one month!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all It is spring in the South of North Carolina & we have found 3 ticks on my yorkiepoo today alone. This collar is too expensive to already have ticks all over my dog. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous!! I live in Fl the fleas here are horrendous. I've tried every type of flea control there is, they either didn't work or gave my dog a rash. My daughter who's a manager at petsmart told me about this collar. I'm so glad she did within one week the fleas were gone. My Chloe has a lot of hair she's a long haired wire terrier. I just put the collar on didn't have to trim her hair, made sure I could comfortably get 2 fingers between her and the collar and she was good to go. Thank you for an excellent low maintenance product. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't last as long as advertised Works great at first but after giving her a bath (with the collar off) the collar quits working. Thought it might have to" recharge" her fur but after 2 weeks I'm finding fleas and flea "dirt". This is our second collar. First collar was used about 5 months when I bathed her and collar quit working. The collar she's wearing now has been in use 4 months. Works great but not for length of time advertised. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is not effective for my fat cat I have a large cat that I inherited from a neighbor when she passed. Seresto for cats is not effective. I constantly find fleas on my cat's underbelly and hind quarters. He has been wearing the collar over a month. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this product. I have these collars on my cats and dog they work just as described, I will recommend this product to my family and friend. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work! I purchased the Seresto small collar for my mini dachshund from my vet and she has had fleas continuously since we put it on her (and they're NOT dying). I have never had this before and she is ten years old. I'm very dissatisfied with this product. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poduct works as advertised. Our cat Murray spends his summer days on an island at our cottage. The island is notorious for deer and wood ticks. Murray wore this collar from spring thru fall. We found only one tick and it was dead and had fallen off him, also no signs of fleas. He had no reaction from wearing the collar. This product is perfect for a cat that is outside in the summer. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good so far We purchased Seresto for our dog last September. It worked immediately for fleas , our dog had a few, and we never seen any ticks on our dog. The reason we can't give Seresto 5 stars is because the majority of the 8 monthes has been winter. We are going to replace the current collar with a new Seresto collar. Then we will see how it performs in spring, summer, & fall. From what we have seen so far, we expect it to work great. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great promise, poor performance I was SO excited to find Seresto! I am definitely disappointed in its performance on my Chihuahuas. They are still scratching. I am still combing off live fleas and dirt, after six weeks. Ticks are gone and the flea infestation is drastically reduced, but it us not the miracle I guess I was expecting. The price was right, considering it lasts eight months and the rebate was a definite factor in my decision, but will think hard before I have to replace these. April 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 50 next>>