Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1525 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ticks don't have a chance with Seresto. Ticks have always been a problem for any animal around here. I was happily surprised how fast & effective the collar was at killing ticks. The collar works really good at killing fleas, too. I have bought a collar for our other dog as well. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 months of protection sounds great Too early to tell if it lives up to the advertisement of 8 months protection. Collar(s) have only been on 2 weeks, but so far, so good. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tick Prevention We purchased this product from our vet for our large breed puppy @ 8 months. We live in a highly wooded area and have had to remove lots of ticks from him. We still check him and find ticks on his body but not imbedded into his skin. We are pleased with this collar and will continue to use it. However, if we find any ticks imbedded into his skin we'll revisit our review! So far, so good. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works It works. It took longer to start working than stated but it works. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this product! Our cat is indoor/outdoor, coming and going as she chooses. Unfortunately there are squirrels in the area, and they have fleas. Poor mittens picked them up and was being tormented. Within a day of putting the collar on, she had ceased scratching. I took her to a new vet closer to our home and he was pleasantly surprised to see her collar, combed her for fleas, and found no fleas and not a speck of flea eggs. What more can be said? This works! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's worked great in the back country of idaho Easy to use great for us who horse ride with are dogs . Not one tick all summer will use this product always. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caution.... We have three dogs (Golden Retrievers) and purchased the collars on the recommendation of a trainer. Within the first week the first collar was torn off while the dogs were playing. The following week the second was lost somewhere in the pasture land we live on. We assume the dogs were again playing. The third was chewed into small pieces where the dogs were in their out side kennel. We did call your service line on the first incident to make sure the collars weren't toxic and we assured they were not. Regardless in our case it was a significant waste of money about which there was no warning on the label or instructions of use/ July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience I put it on and now I don't have to worry about replacing it for 8 months July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with Seresto's Preformance My dog Abby is a very active 1-1/2 year old Lab. She is with me 24/7. At work she spends a lot of her time chasing the wildlife in the open fields on the Job site. Seresto has given me peace of mind for her health as well as mine. I have found a few small ticks attached to her but they are already dead. The collar has preformed well in staying on and in place. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the money for the peace of mind alone. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for ticks Working for an animal hospital I know what to look for. I do like the Seresto for the fact that it is a long acting product. It seems to be working perfect for the ticks but not so well for the fleas. I have had it on a 76lb pitbull now for about 4 months no ticks in site but still seeing live fleas. However I have one on my 15lb shih tzu as well and the fleas are not there. So maybe it works better on the smaller animals not shure but I do like the product. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on Great Danes We love these flea collars! We have them on 3 Great Danes and and a Staffordshire Bull Terrier. We used to have to put 2 doses of the topical flea medications on the Danes because they weigh so much (our male is 165 lbs!). With Seresto, there is no messy liquid and it is very cost effective! We have gone 2 months in the summer in North Carolina, and not one flea of tick! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by seresto review I put the Seresto collar on my 3 dogs and on one cat. No fleas, no ticks, no problems!!!! I have been absolutely delighted!!! We have had a particularly wet, warm summer which is usually an indication for more than usual fleas and ticks and sure enough, I have found ticks on ME and my daughter. NONE on my pets. Since I live in the South, we have a long flea and tick season, I am very, very happy that it lasts for 8 months. My only question, when will you make one for people? July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. In the peak of tick season my dog, Todd, and I moved to a new home with a big yard. Within the first couple of days being outside he came in with multiple ticks. I immediately bought the Seresto collar and have not seen a single tick on his body since. This product puts my mind at ease knowing that he is protected from a variety of bothersome critters, as well as knowing that if he brings a tick into the home, it will die even after jumping off of his body. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product My dog has never had problem with fleas bought product for control of ticks. Have found several ticks attached to dog but after removing appeared dead. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto Collar is very convenient. I purchased the Seresto collar on the advice of our veterinarian. Luna, our Black Lab/Aussie Shepard mix has been wearing it for approx 2 months now with no apparent ill effects. Since it is effective for 8 months (according to Vet/Mfr instructions), it does away with the alternative monthly treatments for fleas and ticks. No irritation, no mess, no fuss; and Luna doesn't mind the collar. A very good product. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am extremely pleased with how this product has met all of my expectations. I was very interested when my vet said this was a new product on the market. It has performed well. I like the convience that no monthly applications are needed. The cost was less than the other products I had used. Thank you for asking for my feedback. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great length of effectiveness. This is a wonderful product for my dog. We live in the country and its been working out great. It must be snug on him to make contact with the fur/skin. Thank you July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great on ticks Works great on ticks.No ticks on Bo since I put the collar on him but he is still getting fleas.He has allergies to fleas and most flea meds but so far so good with the collar. Just wish it worked better to keep fleas off,it seems to take a while before fleas die. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sure yet Lady, 2 year old 11.4 lb Pinkinese has had the collar on for about a month. The other day I noticed some flea residue and two small moving "items" I assume we're fleas? I have not seen any for the last few days, did they die and fall off, and now the collar is working again? I don't know what to think. I have not seen and ticks, and she is in an environment were they would normally be a problem. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far it is excellent. Since placing the collars on our three dogs we have seen no ticks and fleas. That is rare this time of the year when you can almost see them crawling on the ground. Now the test will be to see if it lasts as long as promised. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective product It is nice not to worry monthly about flea/tick prevention. The product has been effective thus far and appears to be worth the investment. The collar does seem a little bulky though. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Messy spot applications! We were overwhelmed with fleas. We tried everything. Finally our vet told us of this new product, so we tried it. It is fabulous!!! Our dog sleeps with us so it was important for our flea product to work and it does. Within 24 hours the fleas were gone. Its been 90 days and still no fleas. We will have to wait to see how many months it works, but so far, so good. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product We live in a well dense wooded area and my dog runs thru the woods daily. Today I found my first tick after about a month of wearing the product. It was tiny and dead. No fleas have been found, I will continue to purchase this product, I'll let you know how effective it is after 8 months. Very satisfied. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto is a major improvement The Seresto collar has been terrific on a large dog in a tick heavy area. He has had it for a couple of months, swims and walks in the rain, and no ticks. It does not bother him at all. My son bought Seresto for cats with fleas and was thrilled with the results. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not last as long as its claim Hello, When I first used the Seresto collar, it appeared to have immediate results. However as time progressed, I noticed that the effectiveness seemed to diminish. I got a good 4 months out of the Seresto collar as opposed to the 8 month protection that was promised...it was expensive when giving only half protection time. I like the ease of using the product. I have a small dog [14-16 lbs]. I would use it again if it lasted the entire 8 months. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. No fleas! I put the collars on my 3 cats, ages 2, 11, and 13. I haven't had any problems, or adverse reactions. We have not had any fleas, or ticks. Our cats are indoor/outdoor cats, so I was worried they would lose their collars. I haven't had any problem with that. The only suggestion I have is to make sure to leave the collar a little longer than an inch so it stays tucked in the loop. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, efficient and simple to use We love Seresto Collar. We had problems with fleas when we went to Cape Cod last year and this year when we went there were no fleas or ticks to spoil our vacation! It is so simple and clean, you put the collar on and forget about it for 8 months! There is no oiliness or mess of any kind and it truly works! I have recommended this to many friends and relatives. Will definitely purchase again next time! Thank you for inventing this great product! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs couldn't be happier Love the product easy to use. Works wonderfully against all pesky fleas ticks etc July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No mess! Works great! This product is great! There is no messy application and it last for 8 months. Our two dogs, Chocolate Lab and Husky/Lab Mix, are both around 90 pounds and we simply put their Seresto collars on and viola! no irritations, no ticks, no fleas, no mess, and no worries. We highly recommend this product. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great I haven't seen a flea on our dog or felt one on me and this is our only protection. My parents don't use any flea protection on their animals and I always get bit over there but they never come back home or the color is doing its job. I never smell an odor and I love not having to remember to put drops on our dog. Now they just need to make them in different colors. July 21, 2013
<<prev 34 35 36 37 38 ... 52 next>>