Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1527 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product did not keep ticks off my inside dog's. My dogs stay in the house and are not outside for long periods of time and they would have attached ticks on the them a lot. Most of the time the ticks would still be alive. So I have switched back to my regular product. It only last a month, but at least my dogs don't have ticks. I gave this product a fair score because I didn't find any flea's on my dog's. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The collar is a great product, no tics or fleas for three months We live in a deer tic environment, surrounded by 400 acres of woods in Southern New England. Our border collie is outdoors all summer and and has neither tics nor fleas since we put the Seresto collar on him three months ago. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! The collar was easy to use, my dog had no objections, and I haven't seen a flea since the collar was put on. Thanks! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well and simple to use. We have one dog using Seresto and one dog on a reguar flea collar and flea and tick medicine. The price of a Seresto collar is about the same as using flea collars and medicine, but the main advantage is not having to keep checking the calendar to see when it is time to change them. One collar gets you through the whole season. Both of my doggs will be using the Seresto collar next year. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! We're happy thus far with the Seresto collar. We live in the country and still do find ticks on both of our dogs. However, they don't seem to bite and do pull off of the dogs easily. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIke the way this product works on both fleas ticks I was looking for a product that kills fleas and ticks and the vet technician recommended this product. It was very simple to use and I like the fact that it can last up to eight months. Also like the fact that it can get wet and still be effective. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to work even after getting swimming all summer. My dogs are always in the pond all summer and seresto still holds up.I will update in the fall to see if they last 8 months. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by trouble free I would recommend this product. No mess and it has done the job. We live on a lake in the woods so our 2 labradors are active outside and also stay inside. We will buy again and hope to get the same rebate. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has good qualities. I like the seresto for a couple of reasons. One is that it takes care of both fleas and ticks. And I really like that I don't have to remember to put on other medications on a regular routine. I just put on a sersto and don't have to think about it for several months. I also like the reminder you will send us. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Great for your country type dogs where they are constantly going into the woods, brush, etc. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only thing that works for our dog. Our terrible (Westie) terrier, that we love, has issues with being poked and prodded . He would not allow us to apply any topical tick control products without freaking out. Which meant bodily harm. He would be covered in ticks daily. After testing positive with lyme disease the vet suggested the Seresto collar. I was reluctant because Westie's are known to have sensitive skin, but we are happy to report he has had no problems at all. Thank you July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works My vet suggested that I try this product. Sadly, my dog thinks my bed is her bed so the tick situation is dire and I do not want ticks in our bed!!! The product is initially expensive but as of this month (month #2) and in the middle of the summer... I think it is working. I have found no ticks on or near the dog. My only concern (not strong enough to be a complaint) is that my dog is small, 20 pounds and the collar is big, inflexible and heavy. I would prefer a smaller lighter device... even if it meant the product only worked for 3 months say... I would happily wear a bracelet like this if it would keep tics off of me! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worry Free for 8 months!! Both of my dogs are flea free. I have those pesky sand fleas where I live and my dogs are flee free this year. I will continue to use this product as long as I see these same results. So easy to use!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have 2 dogs and both have had the collars on for a few months now. They are flea and tick free. Highly recommend! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome No more yucky tubes of oil that they try to rub off on our furniture.No smell put it on with no resistance from my four legged family member and all is well! And most of all it WORKS! This product is a no brainer for any pet owner! Buy it NOW!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! My dog has had the collar on for a few weeks now and so far so good! No ticks or fleas. Very easy to put on and my dog doesn't even seem to notice it. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very effective We have an indoor/outdoor cat as well as two indoor ones. We just use your product on the indoor/outdoor one and use nothing on the other two. It seems to be very effective. The cat detested the application process of the topical medicines so this solved the problem. He appears to be tick and flea free. I was afraid he wouldn't tolerate wearing the collar but that has been no problem. Now I don't have to worry with his constant comings and goings. It was a bit expensive but it lasts a long time. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy My dog spends a lot of time outdoors and we have yet to see a tick or fleas on him. I wish I had looked a the instructions to see how short to cut the collar because it's a little short, but it still works fine. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than most but could improve Since we have small children we stay away from the standard chemical flea and tick collars. We were also tired of the greasy streak from non-collar meds so we decided to try Seresto. It works incredible for the main body of our dog but he still gets ticks on his tail. I will say however that we do alot of camping and are in the bits quite a bit. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL The collar is easy to use, just put it on like any other and it works. Not one single flea or tick since February and it is July. No adverse reactions no messy liquid. Very safe and easy. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by fair I have found ticks on my dogs face. It seems to work for the rest of the body but not the face. why? July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far seems to be working Honestly, i didn't have high expectations. Working great July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many benefits I have been happy very happy with this product. No more messy application or toxins on my dogs fur or my hands. Love the fact it lasts for 8 months...very convenient. Only 1 tick has been seen on diff and it never attached and no fleas! Thank you for developing this product. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat had significantly reduced symptoms Our new Abyssinian cat from a breeder joined our household with fleas. Your product significantly reduced her symptoms within a few days and, after approximately two months of wearing it, she has stopped scratching. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product really works great!! We have two Dobermans who love to spend a lot of their time outside in our back yard. This year we have seen a jump in the number of ticks on both of our dogs. My husband was constantly checking them for ticks. We had to visit our vet with one of the dogs and our vet recommended Seresto. He bought two so both dogs would be protected. Seresto is great! It really works! Since they have been wearing their Seresto collars, no ticks at all. Even with our male rolling in the grass, and our female lying next to him, they are tick free. Thank you Seresto! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scentless Collar! I had been using a different brand of flea/tick collar (for ticks - never have had a flea issue here) for the past many years. It worked well, but had a sometimes unbearable scent to it, similar to a baby powder scent. When I heard that Seresto was scentless, I knew I had to try it even though it cost a whole lot more than the other collar (which had a five-month lifespan, though I changed it every four months for ease of remembering [same months every year]). It works well and is scentless, so I'm happy! :-) Thank goodness they have a reminder system, since replacing it every eight months is a hard one to remember! I do remove the collar when taking my dog to the groomer for her haircut, as they have, in the past, lost one of the other brand of collars and this one is too expensive to lose, plus they might not understand how it comes off and goes back on. I just seal it in a zip-top plastic bag and take it with me instead of leaving it with them, then put it back on my dog after I pick her up. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Results No fleas, no ticks, none and that's on two dogs! Both are Terriers and one with latent Lyme. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than administering topical once a month. So far so good. At first we continued to find ticks on our dogs, but this subsided after a few weeks. Our dogs have worn their collars nearly 3 months now and we are pleased - no fleas or ticks. When it has been successful for 8 months, I'll give it the excellent rating. This is so much easier than using topicals. I was never sure if the application was good enough, especially when it required applying the product to more than one area of my pet. Now I don't have to worry about that or about missing a flea/tick treatment. I just put the collar on and the dogs are protected for 8 months. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works! My dog is allergic to fleas and so all the pets are medicated year around. My two new cats are rescues and they literally fought tooth and nail each time I tried to put the regular treatment on. Having a treatment that lasts 8 months is a Godsend. I am hoping that by the time the collar needs replacing, their anxiety will be less. That was the only problem-getting it on! It took several attempts for both of them. I have decided that with the next collars I will wait to trim the excess after they have worn it a bit. It continues to slip a bit and come out of the loop. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We all love it! Ardie, our Chiweenie, has been a tick magnet this year. As soon as we put on the Seresto collar, we haven't seen ANY ticks. No smell, no greasy feel, and the dogs are happy to wear them. July 21, 2013
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 52 next>>