Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$58.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think it works? My dog, Hope, and I have been hiking the tick-infested trails of central Wisconsin. We've had many tick encounters (this is new to us because our former home wasn't infested like here). I am very diligent about looking for the ticks throughout the entire hike. When I find them, I remove them immediately. They were still crawling, not attaching. Seresto is not a tick repellent, but then it doesn't claim to be. I found one tick on Hope a couple of hours after the hike and had to pull it off. It was starting to attach itself. That's the only one I have found the whole summer so far. My main question now is if I hadn't removed the many ticks that I found crawling on her, would I have found them later attached, ugly and puffed up? I'm putting my faith in this product. I wish I didn't have to use any chemicals on her, but in this area ticks are so prevalent, that the vets even recommend Lyme's disease vaccinations. I'll be happy when tick season is over! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great and is easy to use. Seresto is working great for my two small dogs. They haven't shown any sign of fleas since they have been wearing the Sersto collar. I will definitely be renewing Sersto for my dogs flea prevention. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has worked well for our pet! No problems, thus far with fleas or ticks on our pet! Really like how easy it was to put on and that it can be worn when the pet is bathed or gets wet. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use. I love that my dog doesn't even know that he has an extra collar on. This product doesn't bother him at all. I also like it that I don't have to keep remembering every month to apply his other flea and tick product. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful product. So far I have really liked this collar. It is easy to put on the dog and it is great that it can get wet with out compromising the collar. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very effective I have 4 shelties and they were bringing ticks in from the yard this spring. I was finding ticks crawling on me and attached to the dogs. My vet suggested these collars, and we have been tick free since. No smell; no residue that I can detect. The collars were more expensive than I expected, but they have performed as promised. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still have a flea probem Doesn't preform as indicated. We have two dogs with the collar and still find fleas on them. The collars are not doing as advertized. The collars cost alot of money and are not working up to your description. Can we get our money back? July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! We've had the collars on our lab and our doxie for about a month now. Our doxie had some fleas on her when we put it on but fortunately she has not had any on her weeks, so I attribute that to the collar. It's also nice not having to remember when to put the liquid flea stuff on them each month. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this product was a joke this product did not work at all for any of my 4 dogs from small to over 80 pounds and for the cost of them I would of least would of not found a tick on them just one day two of my dogs are inside dogs that go out to go potty and the other two are outside all the time July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more fleas ! We've had this collar on for a couple of months. We are very happy with the results. NO FLEAS. It works wonderfully! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far this seems to be working as expected Best thing about this collar is that it does not leave a greasy residue and you do not need to remember to apply it every month. It seems to be working well July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have two dogs and one cat My dogs and cat are wearing this collar and it has been wonderful for them. No fleas or ticks and they are comfortable with it. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product has positive potential I like the idea of the low dose, and 8 months control. The price is a bit steep though.I would like the price to be lower with out the mail in. Mail ins are a pain. I would like a more in depth explanation on how the product actually works instead of guessing about it. However, I did notice 3 ticks on my german shepherd. They were dead. I have had it on my pet about 3-weeks. We'll see if it can work well for 8 months. It remains to be seen. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by product is not working I am picking multiple live ticks off my Golden Retriever every time we go to our vacation home on the coast of Maine. Last month, (one week after putting on the Seresto collar), the ticks were found on him but not attached. Yesterday, I picked off several that were attached. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not completely satisfied I have a collie dog who has lots of hair. the seresto collar doesnt seem to reach all the way to the end of her body... they still gather around her tail and on her tail. I havent had it long enough to say if it lasts as long as you claim. I do have to say that her hot spots have healed so it is doing something. we are having a horrible flea yr this yr. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far...So Good I have been using this product for about 3 months now, have only removed 2 ticks from my Lab mix and that was after she was running in very tall grass for a few hours. Not wanting to replace the collar before it's time, I have used zip ties to secure it to the inside of her collar so it doesn't get lost. What I have liked most so far is that there are no liquid applications that require time away from swimming, bathing, and interactions with her friends. My only issue with the product so far is the collar is difficult to wipe clean after my dog decides to roll in some undesireable things (perhaps I just need Casear to teach her better). So far....highly recommend! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 dogs different size collars No fleas on either dog. Did have 2 ticks on the one dog. 1 was dead and the other was connected. As the collars were just recently put on the dogs I wasn't to worried. As of now they are working great. We traveled from PA to FL and the dogs did not get any fleas or ticks at the different rest stops.. No redness of skin under either collar . Well pleased. We are recommending to or dog friends July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic collar My family and i have 5 working ranch dogs, both long and short haired, this product is great. we haven't had to pick ticks off or worry about fleas since putting the collars on. thank you bayer for this great product. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Our dog had 5 ticks on him within about 3 weeks. We put this collar on him and he has not had one on him since! Our daughter, a vet tech, told us about this product. They had a stray brought in covered in ticks and fleas. This collar was put on and by the next morning the ticks and fleas had all fallen off. She has collars for each of her 3 dogs also... thank you for a great product! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ticks don't have a chance with Seresto. Ticks have always been a problem for any animal around here. I was happily surprised how fast & effective the collar was at killing ticks. The collar works really good at killing fleas, too. I have bought a collar for our other dog as well. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8 months of protection sounds great Too early to tell if it lives up to the advertisement of 8 months protection. Collar(s) have only been on 2 weeks, but so far, so good. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tick Prevention We purchased this product from our vet for our large breed puppy @ 8 months. We live in a highly wooded area and have had to remove lots of ticks from him. We still check him and find ticks on his body but not imbedded into his skin. We are pleased with this collar and will continue to use it. However, if we find any ticks imbedded into his skin we'll revisit our review! So far, so good. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works It works. It took longer to start working than stated but it works. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this product! Our cat is indoor/outdoor, coming and going as she chooses. Unfortunately there are squirrels in the area, and they have fleas. Poor mittens picked them up and was being tormented. Within a day of putting the collar on, she had ceased scratching. I took her to a new vet closer to our home and he was pleasantly surprised to see her collar, combed her for fleas, and found no fleas and not a speck of flea eggs. What more can be said? This works! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's worked great in the back country of idaho Easy to use great for us who horse ride with are dogs . Not one tick all summer will use this product always. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caution.... We have three dogs (Golden Retrievers) and purchased the collars on the recommendation of a trainer. Within the first week the first collar was torn off while the dogs were playing. The following week the second was lost somewhere in the pasture land we live on. We assume the dogs were again playing. The third was chewed into small pieces where the dogs were in their out side kennel. We did call your service line on the first incident to make sure the collars weren't toxic and we assured they were not. Regardless in our case it was a significant waste of money about which there was no warning on the label or instructions of use/ July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience I put it on and now I don't have to worry about replacing it for 8 months July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with Seresto's Preformance My dog Abby is a very active 1-1/2 year old Lab. She is with me 24/7. At work she spends a lot of her time chasing the wildlife in the open fields on the Job site. Seresto has given me peace of mind for her health as well as mine. I have found a few small ticks attached to her but they are already dead. The collar has preformed well in staying on and in place. I highly recommend this product. It is worth the money for the peace of mind alone. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for ticks Working for an animal hospital I know what to look for. I do like the Seresto for the fact that it is a long acting product. It seems to be working perfect for the ticks but not so well for the fleas. I have had it on a 76lb pitbull now for about 4 months no ticks in site but still seeing live fleas. However I have one on my 15lb shih tzu as well and the fleas are not there. So maybe it works better on the smaller animals not shure but I do like the product. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on Great Danes We love these flea collars! We have them on 3 Great Danes and and a Staffordshire Bull Terrier. We used to have to put 2 doses of the topical flea medications on the Danes because they weigh so much (our male is 165 lbs!). With Seresto, there is no messy liquid and it is very cost effective! We have gone 2 months in the summer in North Carolina, and not one flea of tick! July 21, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 47 next>>