Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1493 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not full protection against ticks We've had a very high population of ticks in our area and unfortunately the collar did not ward off all ticks. Our dog was wearing the collar properly but still had a very engorged tick on the base of her tail. This is very frustrating considering the cost of the collar as well as the sense of assurance that we felt we were getting. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleased with this product I was initially skeptical when my husband came home with these collars and told me they were effective for 8 months. The first few days we still saw a few living ticks attached on our dogs or on the floor. After about 5 days we no longer found any on the dogs, very few living ones on their coats only, (not attached), and more dead ones on the floors. I also like that the collars can get wet, yet still be effective. We do remove the collars during bathing, but they stay on when the dogs swim. The only minimal thing that bothers me is that it leaves what I call, "collar neck" from being on constantly. Our dogs don't wear collars regularly, so we just try and pay more attention to that area when grooming. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! we bought the seresto collar for our beagle .Before using the collar, we would remove several ticks every time he went for a walk...he's a beagle and sniffs everywhere. Since putting the collar on him, he has had no ticks at all. We love it and recommend it. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not for playful dogs My two dogs are active and playful and in hours managed to pull the collar off each other - one even chewed it some. They just aren't durable enough to last 6-8 months. I have punched holes thru the collars and used elastic ties to hold them on. Also, one dog is a lab that swims in our pool several times per day so that will limit effectiveness. Not cost effective for a water dog. I didn't get that info until after I purchased two collars and could read the info contained in the package. My vet was also pretty misinformed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! I will use it on all my pet's as it save's so much money. I will get it in 8 months yes it works for 8 months and it's safe. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Seresto cover works great! No live ticks or fleas where found on either pet. But pets are outdoor dogs that love running in the woods and swimming in the pond. No side effects were noted and I love the safety of the product! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well for my cat I bought this from my vet and has worked very well for my cat and the best is that it will last for a very long time. Couldnt ask for anything better. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing!! Used this on a ranch dog I was pulling 10-20 ticks off a day! This works!! Even if a tick gets on her it doesn't have a chance to burrow in. She's had it for a few months now and it's going strong! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked for us in 24 hours. I purchased this product for our medium sized dog.He loves to jump and run in tall grassy areas.After a day of play,I noticed several ticks.I immediately called the vet.And they recomended seresto.I have not been disappointed since our purchase.I was a little suprised with the cost of the collar.Tanner is our first dog my family has owned.I will continue to buy this product due to its efficiency. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This product is easy to use and appears so far to be effective. Cost effective as well. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It lived up to its billing So far it has lived up to the expectations I was hoping for. It's also nice you don't have to remind yourself every month to give him medicine. I also like the rebate on buying it. Thanks, Chad. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For dogs I have 2 large dogs. I have not found a flea or tick on either yet and they have been wearing them over 2 months. Very pleased with the product and easy to use. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchase two collars for my Corgi's. They work excellent. Haven't seen either scratch and the flee comb is clear. No more greasy monthly topical's for Alex and Adam again!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I was so excited to find a product that works on Fleas AND ticks for my cat, I have been using a combination of productions on my cat to effectively treat fleas and ticks. He doesn't seem to be bothered by the collar due to it being odorless and lacking any greasy chemicals. I am still skeptical about the "repellency" due to finding an unattached tick catching a ride on my long haired cat but I have yet to find anything attached to him. I liked the collars so much I bought 3 more for my dogs. I have yet to see a flea or tick on any of them. Consider me a very pleased customer. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The features of Seresto are time and cost saving! I am new to Seresto and I am extremely pleased with this product. The collars are easy to put on our two goldadors and they do not interfere with baths or swimming. I particularly like the 8-month cycle. That really helps the budget! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It actually works! I purchased Seresto for my three dogs and within 24 hours all fleas and ticks were dead and gone! It does last the duration of time and is waterproof. I recommend this product to any pet owner. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I began using this product on my dog. Since using it I have seen no ticks. I am planning to start using it on my cats also. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for any pet parent We purchased the Seresto collar for a feral cat that had taken up residency in our neighborhood. He had been itching terribly, and we could tell he was quite bothered by the fleas, plus we live in an area with many dear, so ticks were also a concern. We felt so helpless because he does not let humans near him, but we wanted to help him in some way, it was then I saw a commercial for Seresto and thought GREAT, finally a way to help this guy out. We promptly trapped him and took him off to the vets for neutering, shots and his Seresto collar. Thankfully the vet had one left. BB has had his collar since May and he seems to be doing so much better. Since he is a feral and lives outside we especially like the reflectors and break-away feature. Just two more ways of keeping him safe. We plan on replacing it at 8 months (if he'll let us trap him again). We thank you, and BB thanks you for a wonderful solution to our difficult problem. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXCELLENT FOR ABOUT 3 1/2 MONTHS. (NOT 7) ON APRIL 4TH I BOUGHT THE SERESTO COLLARS FOR TWO DOGS, AN AUSSIE AND A BORDER COLLIE, 9 AND 10 YEARS OLD BUT ACTIVE AND IN GOOD HEALTH. THEY WORKED PERFECTLY UNTIL ABOUT ONE WEEK AGO WHEN I NOTICED A FEW WOOD TICKS HAD APPEARED ON BOTH DOGS, NO FLEAS. NOT SURE WHAT TO DO! ALSO I COULD NOT GET INTO THE WEBSITE TO APPLY FOR REBATES. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by thanks for a great product i really like that it works for 8 months. muzzy is an old english sheepdog and has long hair, and what i was afraid was going to happen is that the neckarea would get matted fron the collar. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for all 3 dogs. Could not ask it to do more than it has done. Have 3 dogs. Live on 12 acres with wooded area!! Ticks were bad early this year and the collars work great!!! And are waterproof, so no worry if they get in the pond!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too soon to tell I have Seresto on both my dogs. I also have a cat but there were only 2 rebates per household. I appreciate what it offers & the cost, in the long run, is acceptable. My dogs were abandoned, I found them & have kept them as I was unable to find another, suitable home. It would be great if you could offer the product to rescues. At this time, the collars seem to be effective. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to put on and it works great it works great not a single tick or flea on the dogs. It has been awful with ticks in our area not a tick on the dogs. was easy to put on. I would buy it again and highly recommend it. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works better than advertised I handle bloodhounds on search and rescue operations and training exercises, most times this means extensive searches in heavily wooded areas. I can honestly say that I have not found one tick on any of my dogs since I started using the Seresto collar. If you spend any time at all outside with your dogs this is the anti-tick product to buy! July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work for my dogs Unfortunately, we did not notice any change in the amount of fleas after using the Seresto collar. I was hesitant to try it to begin with because of the high cost, but decided it was worth it if it really worked. There was absolutely no change in the number of fleas. Very disappointed. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, no unpleasant odor, cats don't even seem to notice the collars. My two cats have been wearing their collars for less than two weeks, and are primarily house cats - so it's too soon to rate the efficacy of this product. The price gave me pause, but should be comparable to topical products if the collar's potency actually lasts for eight months. It was also much easier to collar the cats than it was to restrain them for topical applications. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seresto cat This is our first purchase of this brand of flea collar. It was vet recommended , so far seems to be working ok. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far So good I bought the Seresto collar for my lab who spends a great deal of time in the woods backpacking with me. She's worn it for about 3 months now and so far no fleas or ticks. I am concerned about the lessened efficacy for dogs who swim frequently as she also spends much time splashing into ponds and streams while we're out. I like that I don't have to remember to put on a topical, or try to time it so she's not in the water for a couple of days when I do. Even at 5 months of control instead of 8 it is cheaper than the topicals if you use the mail in rebate. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent results It has been a rainy summer in Nashville, Tennessee so a good one for ticks. Our house has woods behind it so our dog comes in with ticks almost every day. Our vet recommended Seresto and we have been amazed at how well it works. Clyde still comes in with ticks but they are dead when we find them. Seresto works better than anything we have tried. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flea collar So far working but can it last 8 months? How much chemicals are our pets exposed to ? Of course it was pricy but it maybe worth it if we are not paying for other products also. Many pet owners have multiple pets (cats &dogs) so limiting rebate to 2 per family I have a problem with due to the cost of collars. July 22, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 51 next>>