Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best for pet parents who don't co-sleep This product works, really works. We live in tick central (NC) and we have not seen a single one since she started wearing Seresto. My puppy wiggles and won't sit still for topical application; so our Vet recommended this and it has been a huge help. However, once I read the fine print, we realized you aren't supposed to co sleep with your pet when they wear Seresto. Our baby is super snuggly and is used to napping with us on the couch/bed. We will continue to keep this on her until she matures enough for topical, but it isn't going to work in the long term (but I would highly recommend for other families). July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jury's still out My dog had his collar on about a month when it was put the test . He stayed the night in a flea and tick infested environment. No problem with ticks. At first, (about 2 hours) fleas just fell off and died. Afterward, fleas continued to crawl and bite. Dog began to scratch raw spots and continued this a week after being home. Seresto seems to work ok in a normal daily environment. Expensive not to work any better than it does. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost collar My veterinary office recommended this product for my feral kitty. I followed the instructions and allowed two fingers of space between her neck and the collar. It lasted about three weeks before she showed up collarless. It was an expensive lesson. Otherwise, it did seem to be working well on the fleas and ticks. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saw results within three days of putting on the collar. I enjoy not having to remember to put on the other product once a month. I did not dead ticks in the house on the dog beds which I had not found before. The only result I would have wished for would be ticks not getting on them at all. Dreamer that I am. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing!!!! I am using the collars on my two dogs and my indoor/ outdoor cat. I am completely happy with the product!!! I feel this is an amazing product and I love that it last for 8 months!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient and effective. Extremely convenient. I haven't found one flea or tick on my dog all season and it's been a wet one! Great product. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Our dog has had this collar for over a month. I have not found any flea or tick on him. We live in a very wooded area and a lot of ticks are around. In the long term, this collar saves us a lot of money and I don`t have to worry about going to the vet every month to buy protection for him. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like not having to apply a greasy product onto my dog's skkin & then having to deal with greasy fur for days. We purchased a large Seresto collar for our 7.5 year old female Golden Retriever, Gracie, this spring. We live in a wooded area with a lot of deer & other wildlife in our backyard. Gracie spends a lot of time retrieving tennis balls from the woods! We haven't found a flea or tick on her all summer! The fact that its a one-time purchase, there's no greasy residue and the product lasts for up to 8 months is awesome! We will be purchasing another Seresto Collar when the 8 months are up! July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good so far so good although haven't received my rebate July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product purchased (2) collars for my dogs have not had any infestation or adverse reaction to the product. great value, no messy oils, don't have to give pills to ward off pests. GREAT PRODUCT July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this really works we live in the woods with a lot of ticks with this collar the ticks are gone no ticks on the dog that we used to have to pick off we think its great July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far! So good! So far no fleas in sight. Time will tell. Would recommend. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLE, EASY. DID I SAY SIMPLE & EASY? As a busy professional with little to no time to spare, this product was AWESOME! A one time, easy on application with no mess, smell made this summer one we all could enjoy. This will be on my pets every 8 months, rest assured! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works in tough environments. Our dog has been virtually free of ticks since wearing the Seresto Large Dog collar. We live in Central Wisconsin and often travel to Northern Wisconsin, two parts of the state where ticks are common and easily acquired if in any type of wooded area. Over the course of two and a half months, we have only found two ticks on her, both near the base of her tail and neither time were they imbedded. With how frequently she runs around in areas where trees and brush are heavy and ticks are common, the Seresto collar has proven very effective. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has helped While this product has not kept my dog from getting ticks completely it has helped tremendously. She goes out and plays in the woods for hours at a time and before Seresto I was picking close to a hundred ticks off of her but now it is 20 or less. Much, much better. So glad this product is available. I also appreciate the customer service from Bayer. I had trouble with the first collar I received and Hope came home without her collar because it did not latch. I called and they sent me a new collar and this one is fine. Very grateful especially with the money I spent. Not having to put something on her every month is nice also. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good I have purchased two collars. One about 2 months ago and another one this month. So far....so good! Ticks are terrible here and my dogs are out in the woods everyday. The collars are working well to repel and to kill! Definitely recommend to anyone, especially right now with the $20 rebate! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost too good to be true! So far, so good with Seresto! I love the fact that you put the collar on and that's it. There is nothing to remember each month and now that we're in the height of flea and tick season, I've seen no signs of either. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I have been very impressed by the Seresto Collar. My Lab Ellie loves the outside like the rest of the family, but unlike me and the kids I have not discovered one single tick on her all summer long. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not full protection against ticks We've had a very high population of ticks in our area and unfortunately the collar did not ward off all ticks. Our dog was wearing the collar properly but still had a very engorged tick on the base of her tail. This is very frustrating considering the cost of the collar as well as the sense of assurance that we felt we were getting. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall pleased with this product I was initially skeptical when my husband came home with these collars and told me they were effective for 8 months. The first few days we still saw a few living ticks attached on our dogs or on the floor. After about 5 days we no longer found any on the dogs, very few living ones on their coats only, (not attached), and more dead ones on the floors. I also like that the collars can get wet, yet still be effective. We do remove the collars during bathing, but they stay on when the dogs swim. The only minimal thing that bothers me is that it leaves what I call, "collar neck" from being on constantly. Our dogs don't wear collars regularly, so we just try and pay more attention to that area when grooming. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! we bought the seresto collar for our beagle .Before using the collar, we would remove several ticks every time he went for a walk...he's a beagle and sniffs everywhere. Since putting the collar on him, he has had no ticks at all. We love it and recommend it. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not for playful dogs My two dogs are active and playful and in hours managed to pull the collar off each other - one even chewed it some. They just aren't durable enough to last 6-8 months. I have punched holes thru the collars and used elastic ties to hold them on. Also, one dog is a lab that swims in our pool several times per day so that will limit effectiveness. Not cost effective for a water dog. I didn't get that info until after I purchased two collars and could read the info contained in the package. My vet was also pretty misinformed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! I will use it on all my pet's as it save's so much money. I will get it in 8 months yes it works for 8 months and it's safe. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Seresto cover works great! No live ticks or fleas where found on either pet. But pets are outdoor dogs that love running in the woods and swimming in the pond. No side effects were noted and I love the safety of the product! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well for my cat I bought this from my vet and has worked very well for my cat and the best is that it will last for a very long time. Couldnt ask for anything better. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing!! Used this on a ranch dog I was pulling 10-20 ticks off a day! This works!! Even if a tick gets on her it doesn't have a chance to burrow in. She's had it for a few months now and it's going strong! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked for us in 24 hours. I purchased this product for our medium sized dog.He loves to jump and run in tall grassy areas.After a day of play,I noticed several ticks.I immediately called the vet.And they recomended seresto.I have not been disappointed since our purchase.I was a little suprised with the cost of the collar.Tanner is our first dog my family has owned.I will continue to buy this product due to its efficiency. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This product is easy to use and appears so far to be effective. Cost effective as well. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It lived up to its billing So far it has lived up to the expectations I was hoping for. It's also nice you don't have to remind yourself every month to give him medicine. I also like the rebate on buying it. Thanks, Chad. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For dogs I have 2 large dogs. I have not found a flea or tick on either yet and they have been wearing them over 2 months. Very pleased with the product and easy to use. July 22, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 52 next>>