Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Cats

Product Reviews

An easy-to-use, fast-acting, long-lasting flea and tick preventative, Seresto™ is a collar that promises a whopping 8 months of continuous protection. With all the protection of a topical combined with the ease of a collar, Seresto™ might be the perfect choice for your cat. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1527 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found this product easy to use. Place the collar on and forget about it. No monthly applications etc. Very easy & simple to use. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thus far only we humans have discovered embedded ticks on us when we spend time on our tree farm. Found one large tick atop American Eskimo dog's fur As noted above == thus far only embedded ticks on our tree farm this summer have been found on humans. One large tick skirted atop tthe outer double-coat of one of our American Eskimo dogs, but none "stuck" or embedded. Like the fact that rain and dampness isn't a problem given that the Alabama summer has been much wetter than usual. Thus far most pleased with these new collars. Have them on my two American Eskimo male dogs eight-years-young. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Works quickly and is very effective. Love the convenience. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one thing kept this from being a 5 Star First we were so thankful when this product became available. We told our Vet that if they didn't carry it in stock, would they please special order us one for our 14-pound cat! She cannot tolerate the drops on her back, and the new pill was too large for her to eat. Crushing the pill and putting it in food left a large amount uneaten, as she is a picky eater. After one massive flea infestation of her and subsequently our home, I was anxious to get something effective that would work with a struggling 14 pound cat! We got our Seresto collar in March 2013, put it on, and no fleas ever since. No monthly struggling to apply her flea and tick medicine! Here is our one suggestion on what is a drawback for us: the breakaway nature of the collar would make it impossible to reuse, as the collar would have no way to reattach. If it could be adjusted to size while off the cat (I did mention she is a struggler), then put it on, that would be of help. She did get it off once, but it slipped off because we could not get it adjusted correctly to her neck size due to her struggling. I believe that a simple breakaway latch like the cloth cat collars have would be better, it could be sized prior to putting it on the cat and if it did breakaway at the latch, it would still be usable. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed! After less than 2 months I began finding fleas around my dogs neck where the flea coller was attached to my dog. Several people have asked me how the product works and my response has been to pull back the hair around his coller and let them see the fleas. I will not buy this product again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product The collar has thus far lived up to my expectations. I have not found one single tick on my dog, who is exposed to ticks daily on our wooded property. The collar is odorless, greaseless, and easy to apply. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for my Husky My Husky Billy has been wearing his Seresto flea collar since May and I have yet to find a single flea on him. Flea control is often difficult with dogs that have heavy coats so I am very grateful for this product and so is Billy, July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT !! You guy's did a GREAT job on this product. Living in the south. The weather here is great bleeding grounds for the fleas & ticks.. OUTSTANDING PRODUCT !! July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good so far... The only problem I have had with the collar is to remember to take it off when I bring my dog to the vet for a bath or grooming - they tend to take it off and forget to put it back on when the bath or grooming is finished. When I pick up the dog they have to go on long search and hopefully find it. I now remove the collar before bringing the dog to the vet. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product, not the price! I actually have the collar on 4 cats, which proved quite costly, but, it works really well! Before, I always had problems with fleas and ticks and have not found one yet! I live rurally with woods surrounding me, my cats are indoor cats, but some do go outside also. I have many wild cats I try to help and they are covered with fleas and ticks! So it works! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This is an excellent product! It has performed as advertised and is very convenient. My dog has had no adverse reactions and I plan to use this from now on. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Controls ticks and fleas. Not irritating to pet. Happy with this product My dog has not had any issues with fleas or ticks so far this summer. It doesn't seem to irritate him. I am very happy I do not have to deal with the flea and tick treatments. As of today I am very happy with this product July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product It sure was nice to put on a collar and not have to worry about flees and ticks. I really like this product ! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great Jake is an outside dog. Since putting the collar on him, I have seen no live ticks. There is no odor and no skin irritations. I love the reflector buttons on the collar. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is Fabulous, no smelly medicinal odors! Since purchasing this flea collar, my dog is no longer itching or scratching! He seems more comfortable and at ease. I've noticed that he has uninterrupted rest periods, since he's been wearing this collar. I will continue to get this collar, my dog has long hair and he was constantly getting fleas all the time I took him out for walks, but now I have no fears or worries of him going outside catching fleas! What a relieve I found in the Seresto Flea Collar. Its; so easy to apply just place around his neck, by wearing this collar it brings me great relieve and I'm worry-free of my pet catching fleas. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good idea-if it worked... My dog still has ticks and fleas. I am still searching for the idea product. Seresto is not "It". By the way, this is my second product review that I have submitted. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to work well I hate... HATE... putting the oily flea/tick repellant/preventative on my pets. I always feel like it's going to get all over my clothes, or furniture, or car. So when I heard about a scentless, oil-less alternative, I was intrigued. So far, Seresto seems to be working exactly as advertised. There has been no irritation to either of my dachshunds' skin, nor any loss of hair. And no fleas! I'm hooked. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product i have 3 cats and 2 dogs and use the seresto collar on all of them. i have not had one flea or tick all season on any of them!! it is great not worrying that i have forgotten to apply a tube of something each month!! the dogs are in and out of water and it does not lessen the affect whatsoever....very pleased and the value of 8 months coverage is slightly cheaper than the monthly apllications. and the peace of mind is invaluable. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable results We have outdoor cats and have always had a flea and tick problem in the summer months. The cats have been wearing the collars for about 4 months and I have yet to see any parasites on any of the cats. I had my doubts but will never go back to any other product. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I It hasn't been a month yet. But, noticed no side affects. Great!!! If it continues to work like this for 6/7 or 8 mos., that'll really be great. The convenience of just snapping it around the neck and that's it for 7/8/mos. and they're safe is the best.. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moderate efficacy I have noticed occasional juvenile ticks on my golden. (1-2 a week) I am treating the house and yard. The Serestro collar has been on now for about 2 weeks and just today I saw walking across my dog, another two juvenile ticks. The repellency does not seem to be up to the standards claimed. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coverage We live on a farm surrounded by woods. Out Hack Russells are everywhere !! This year NO ticks! Great collar and great rebate. Thank you July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I paid $70 from my vet so with the rebate it was $50 way over priced and I found quite a few ticks engorged on my dog. Very disapointed in the product. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This collar is Great ! I love this collar ! It works Great ! I haven't seen any fleas or ticks on my dog at all. I like the fact that the collar works for 8 months. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent Product No fuss, no mess, no funny smell, and best of all NO FLEAS. Love it. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto delivers! Seresto is an answer to prayers! I no longer have to turn my dog into bait for fleas and ticks. Seresto performs exactly as promised and the end result is a comfortable, vermin free pet. Having tested it on my own dog, I can enthusiastically recommend Seresto to my customers. Their experiences have matched mine. Thank you! July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it so far I have Seresto on my two dogs (35 and 42 lbs) for the past 3-4 months. To be honest I wasn't sure it was working that well until the other day when I found a dead tick on one of them. It pleased me to no end that it's still strong enough to kill ticks - we haven't had any fleas in the household either My only fear is that the effectiveness will dwindle as it gets closer to the 8 month mark. As long as it keeps working until then I will continue to be pleased with the product. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I would definitely purchase this product again. Very easy to use and doesn't Irritate my cat at all. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babe lives in woods, loves to mix with all the creatures, protected Babe is a 35lb feist-terrier who lives in an area that is loaded w/fleas, ticks,etc. I take her once a month for treatment at the Vet. She has the collar now for about 6 or 7 weeks with no sign of those vermits. If the collar last 6 months, you have her as a customer, if it dosen"t, well you tried. By the way did I mention Babe thinks she is a lap dog. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this product. It works. She was still attracting ticks but they were not clinging to her. We were able to remove them easily without any difficulty. She attracts them less frequently now. July 23, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 52 next>>