Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1541 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works When I first received this invitation to write a review, I had nothing to say. It was the middle of flea season around here and, of course, I'd seen no fleas. That part was good. Fall was the season that made me feel compelled to review this product. One of our cats actually brought into the house ticks at two different times. We found them on the floor because they had just fallen off the cat; obviously the Seresto collar was doing it's job and made him too inhospitable to live on! I'll be buying more collars next year. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It only lasted 5 months I thought it would last the whole 8 months but it didn't for my dog. I was really hoping I had found something that would last that long . Just a little disappointed. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flea product I've ever purchased. I come from a very wooded area where fleas and ticks are inevitable. You see, my poor Chihuahua, Pedro, always had fleas. Even on the best days he would still have 5 running around his rear. We were getting desperate. Other high quality topical solutions that you apply to the back of the neck just weren't working anymore. My father was becoming desperate and suggested I try this new collar he had seen on some television commercials. So I did. I put the collar on some time in July. I can't remember how long it took to work but within a week he was free of all bugs. It's now December, 5 months later and still working just as strong as the first month. This product is amazing. You put it on and just leave it. I am absolutely amazed at the fact that Pedro hasn't had a single bug. The fleas were such a stubborn problem and just like that ... GONE! Amazing. Needless to say I have been recommending it to everyone I know. I'm so happy that I had to come on here and share my story. Buy it. You won't regret it. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The Seresto flea & tick collar is so great!! :) I should get commission for all the people I've told to get this. It is especially great for dogs who weigh a few pounds too much for the small dog dose of liquid flea & tick products. And the next size is too much for them. (I speak from personal experience with our baby.) **Be sure to buy it where you can get the $20 rebate for getting an email reminder. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and effective W e purchased collars for our two small dogs in May. We did not see a flea or text on them all summer. We are approaching the 8 month mark and now we are starting to see a few fleas. Definitely easy and worth the expense. Just purchased 2 more... December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Incidence of fleas I tried the collars on two dogs. One a short haired black lab and the other on a golden retriever. Neither of the pets had any issues with the collar, but I feel it was a little less effective on the golden, since his hair is so thick and the collar did not lay as close to his neck as with the lab. I took the collars off when they swan or bathed to get the maximum time benefit. After the 8mo I removed the collars and the dogs have begun to scratch.I have not found any fleas on them, so I am not sure if this is due to the time of year when most itcing begins or the collars being removed. It is very convienient not having to give pills or apply messy liquids every month. I will most likely try the collars again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Wow, this is awesome! We have tried multiple products over the years which never worked. We bought this for our two little dogs who typically have flea problems throughout the summer etc. no matter what we do. Guess what .... No fleas now!!!!! It has worked fantastic for them and one of the things I like the most .. it lasts 8 months :) So perfect, I can relax and know they are well protected for a good length of time as well as us because they aren't bringing the ugh fleas into our beds, what a relief! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Long Term Product In the eight months of using this product my dog has not had ticks or fleas. Not having to apply a liquid application monthly is a plus. November 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dog has been wearing this collar for 5 months and has fleas My dog has fleas. This collar is not worth the money because it obviously doesn't work. I would not recommend it. He has been continuously wearing his collar for about 5 months now. I'm really disappointed and now I have to bug bomb my house. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Satisfied ! I recently purchased the Seresto collar for my cat, Maggie. She was previously coming indoors, literally covered in ticks (I removed 18 in one evening). After placing the collar, I still have not had one tick on her body. I am a huge proponent of the Seresto collar and highly recommend it to all pet owners ! I will be purchasing the collar for my other cats and dogs - it is WELL worth the money. Thank you Bayer, for offering the rebate. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a Great product , but it could be an even better one!! Ricky is a Coonhound, so a little better system of securing the collar to him would have been great. He lost his after the fourth month. Then, we had flea and tick problems. It was a lot to pay for a limited use time. We got a full season out of Roy's collar and he was pest free!! November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a 3 month product I can say that the product worked for approx. 3 months, a far cry from the 8 it is advertised. The last 3 weeks my dog has been going downhill fast with fleas, scratching. At first it started with the furthest areas from the collar, example, feet, tail, rear end and has progressed so that he is now scratching all over and I feel the collar is not working at all. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the collars is poor I bought 2 flea collars and one is due to expire in December and the other in January Both of the dogs started having fleas last month. Not just one or two. The one dog shook after a bath and there were at least 20 fleas in the shower that came off and I found a lot more still on her. the other dog when combing him has fleas all over his tummy. I will not recommend this produce to anyone and if I see someone looking at them I will let them know of my experience. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's Terrible What a waste of my money. $60 dog for a flea collar, that did not even last 2 months, my poor little guy is so cover in flea, my vet said it was like I had no protection for him!!!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure what's going on. My dog has had Seresto on for 3 days now. It seemed like it was working well at first but I just found a flea on him. So I tried to kill it by putting the collar on it (for about 20 seconds), but when I looked at the flea; he was still running around. My dog has a cone on him right now, so I’m not sure if I didn’t do something right to the collar or if the cone is rubbing the medicine off of Seresto. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It's quick and easy to apply, works great at a good price. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat dissappointed After 3 months, the collar is not as effective as it was. Our dog has begun to scratch again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is carefree I bought Seresto for my 3 cats and love the collars! So easy to put them on, no odor and good to go for 8 months. Awesome in my book! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked well enough I purchased this for my yorkie and it worked for about 6months. The first few days I could actually see the dead fleas in her bed. After that I had no trouble. I also live around a heavily wooded area and I didn't have to worry about fleas or ticks during the summer. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well, soft bendable material I like the thin, soft, bendable material. It seemed very comfortable for my pets. I didn't see any fleas or ticks this year. I liked not having to put liquid flea/tick medicine on them every month. It was a little pricey having to buy 4 at one time, but it averages out to about the same as the liquid brand that I normally use November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small dogs!!!! I have purchased 3 of these for my small dogs they work great .My only issue is the online registration seems to only allow (1) rebate. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has not worked on my dog I have a large lab and this collar did not kill the fleas on her. Have not been impressed so far. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Fleas After only 6 months, my dogs both have infestations of fleas, one fairly badly. At this rate, it's not a good value and unreliable. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use. doesn't bother cats The cats seem to be doing alright with it: no skin irritation at collar location. I haven't seen fleas or ticks on them. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8 months of protection with one collar- fantastic! We have 2 dogs and it has been such a joy to use these collars instead of having to apply the liquid medicine. Great product. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This collar will keep fleas and ticks off your pet. This collar is amazing. We have a great prynese and he does not want to be groomed or have his hair brushed. He is a mess. He requires anesthesia for grooming. Our vet placed this collar on him and it was incredible how the ticks came right off in 24 hours and he has been tick free all summer. I did not have to use any other flea and tick product for him. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dogs still have fleas! My two dogs have been wearing the seresto collar since October 1st unfortunately they are still infested with fleas! October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product worked great for a short time but my cat is covered in fleas. not so good for the amount I paid. Can't recommend this product Can't recommend this product. Worked great for a short time. Cat covered in fleas after two months. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Not what you claim The first one I bought for my border collie worked just fine for six months. So I paid $92 for the second, After 2 weeks he still has many fleas. I will have to find something else for him. I would like a refund. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am VERY pleased with Seresto! This had been a difficult summer trying to get rid of fleas and our two small dogs were scratching all the time. I thought Seresto was too expensive until I did the math.....eight months? Hmmmmm. Since purchasing this product we have not seen any fleas, the dogs are comfortable with no side effects from the collars. I am thrilled with the product! Seresto works! The dogs and I say thanks! October 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 53 next>>