Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1533 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product - no mess and it works So far this product has kept my 101 lb Griffon safe from fleas and ticks. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is not effective for my fat cat I have a large cat that I inherited from a neighbor when she passed. Seresto for cats is not effective. I constantly find fleas on my cat's underbelly and hind quarters. He has been wearing the collar over a month. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this product. I have these collars on my cats and dog they work just as described, I will recommend this product to my family and friend. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work! I purchased the Seresto small collar for my mini dachshund from my vet and she has had fleas continuously since we put it on her (and they're NOT dying). I have never had this before and she is ten years old. I'm very dissatisfied with this product. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poduct works as advertised. Our cat Murray spends his summer days on an island at our cottage. The island is notorious for deer and wood ticks. Murray wore this collar from spring thru fall. We found only one tick and it was dead and had fallen off him, also no signs of fleas. He had no reaction from wearing the collar. This product is perfect for a cat that is outside in the summer. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good so far We purchased Seresto for our dog last September. It worked immediately for fleas , our dog had a few, and we never seen any ticks on our dog. The reason we can't give Seresto 5 stars is because the majority of the 8 monthes has been winter. We are going to replace the current collar with a new Seresto collar. Then we will see how it performs in spring, summer, & fall. From what we have seen so far, we expect it to work great. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great promise, poor performance I was SO excited to find Seresto! I am definitely disappointed in its performance on my Chihuahuas. They are still scratching. I am still combing off live fleas and dirt, after six weeks. Ticks are gone and the flea infestation is drastically reduced, but it us not the miracle I guess I was expecting. The price was right, considering it lasts eight months and the rebate was a definite factor in my decision, but will think hard before I have to replace these. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for field training My golden retriever has been at "duck school", earning field titles. He swims in ponds every day, retrieves in high grasses, and runs through fields all day, in the deep South. The Seresto Flea & Tick collars was recommended by my vet, as the only thing that really works to keep ticks off. My trainer was so impressed by the collar, that he now uses them on his own dogs. He found NOT ONE TICK on my dog this season. Just purchased another for him, and one for each of my other dogs as well. Great product! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use, no oily residue Very happy with this product. It was very simple to use, place around you dogs neck, attach, and your done. I love the fact that the dog does not end up with a oily strip down it's back, and you don't have to remember to re-apply every month. I used the collar on all three of my dogs, a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, a Rottweiler and a Jack Russell with great results. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and safe to use Easy to use. Dog and cats are not bothered by any smell or discomfort.Worked well for fleas and ticks March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very easy product to use. What I like best is that I am not having to apply a liquid between my dog's shoulders which bothered her now it is just a matter of putting on a collar. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto works great! We purchased two Seresto collars last year for our dogs before our beach trip. We never had any issues with either fleas or ticks. Great product! I even recommended it to my vet and she plans to start carrying them in her office! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Put it on and forget its there I love this product - Put it on my pooches and I did not get one flea or tick after I put them on. I just recently removed them and have a second batch and this will last until the end of the year. One thing I did notice is you should remove the collar if your dog get a bath - the collars tended to shrink. Otherwise, I am a lifelong user of this product. Thank you. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchased Seresto in November 2013 and it doesn't work. Purchased seresto small dog. Lot KP08F3R KP08ASN from my Vet November 2013. I have picked ticks off of my little 9lb. Morkie everytime I take her out. Today(Feb.15th) I picked 6 live ticks off of her. I brush her everyday and do a tick check. Maybe my collar is a faulty one. I can't pay for another one to find out. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this works on my cat but a disaster on my dog Do not buy this product for a dog if you have two or more. My 5 month old Golden was wearing this and it has not lasted one month because he and the lab who is 2 wresle a lot, it was retrieved three times prior to this morning, and put back on, however this morning it was chewed into a bunch of small pieces - I am not happy, I spent my money being advised it was a good product and no one mentioned the possiblity of this issue, the normal collar is fine just the soresto flea collar is the one mangled ... I would like a refund of my money as it was not as I was told ... rather useless at this point. not holding my breath February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent new product that works on ticks and fleas. I am usually not one to use collars on the dogs or cat but thought I would give this one a chance so I could let the customers know how it worked for them. Well, I was more than pleased. Not one tick or flea on Bravo, Finn or Lilly(cat) from April till the end of November 2013. Lilly is out hunting all of the time in the woods. Bravo and Finn love to run through the woods as well as through the fields and we have lots of deer all around us. Both dogs and I have had lyme so I really watch for the ticks. Thanks for a great product. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed! I was so happy with this product! I have had it on my Golden since March and not found one little bug! He is constantly out in the woods picking up ticks and fleas and none of them have made their way to his skin. I will absolutely buy this product again and again! Thanks! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says it will! We have had no flea or tick problems in 8 months! We have 2 cats and 1 dog. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product didn't work for my dog. I was very disapointed with this product. The first thing I did when I purchased it was to give my dog a bath and also made sure she was completly dry before before I put the collar on her. The fleas were back within two days. I gave it a week to work. I gave two weeks. I gave it a mounth with no success. Perhaps this product is effective in some locations. But in southern California near the coast, I found it totaly useless. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic outcome. Seresto greatly exceeded my overall expectations. I was skeptical about a collar being able to deliver results, but now I am a firm believer in Soresto and this method. Soresto is now my first and only choice to protect my cat from fleas and ticks. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked great I have an Assie who is out all the time running in the woods and standing in the pond. She never acted like she had a flea and I never found a tick. Will buy again, December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by please read and buy !! excellent product. easy to use, just put collar on cat and forget it...... good value as well, much more affordable than monthly injections or whatever. and it lasts 8 months, brilliant. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really works When I first received this invitation to write a review, I had nothing to say. It was the middle of flea season around here and, of course, I'd seen no fleas. That part was good. Fall was the season that made me feel compelled to review this product. One of our cats actually brought into the house ticks at two different times. We found them on the floor because they had just fallen off the cat; obviously the Seresto collar was doing it's job and made him too inhospitable to live on! I'll be buying more collars next year. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It only lasted 5 months I thought it would last the whole 8 months but it didn't for my dog. I was really hoping I had found something that would last that long . Just a little disappointed. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best flea product I've ever purchased. I come from a very wooded area where fleas and ticks are inevitable. You see, my poor Chihuahua, Pedro, always had fleas. Even on the best days he would still have 5 running around his rear. We were getting desperate. Other high quality topical solutions that you apply to the back of the neck just weren't working anymore. My father was becoming desperate and suggested I try this new collar he had seen on some television commercials. So I did. I put the collar on some time in July. I can't remember how long it took to work but within a week he was free of all bugs. It's now December, 5 months later and still working just as strong as the first month. This product is amazing. You put it on and just leave it. I am absolutely amazed at the fact that Pedro hasn't had a single bug. The fleas were such a stubborn problem and just like that ... GONE! Amazing. Needless to say I have been recommending it to everyone I know. I'm so happy that I had to come on here and share my story. Buy it. You won't regret it. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features. The Seresto flea & tick collar is so great!! :) I should get commission for all the people I've told to get this. It is especially great for dogs who weigh a few pounds too much for the small dog dose of liquid flea & tick products. And the next size is too much for them. (I speak from personal experience with our baby.) **Be sure to buy it where you can get the $20 rebate for getting an email reminder. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and effective W e purchased collars for our two small dogs in May. We did not see a flea or text on them all summer. We are approaching the 8 month mark and now we are starting to see a few fleas. Definitely easy and worth the expense. Just purchased 2 more... December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Incidence of fleas I tried the collars on two dogs. One a short haired black lab and the other on a golden retriever. Neither of the pets had any issues with the collar, but I feel it was a little less effective on the golden, since his hair is so thick and the collar did not lay as close to his neck as with the lab. I took the collars off when they swan or bathed to get the maximum time benefit. After the 8mo I removed the collars and the dogs have begun to scratch.I have not found any fleas on them, so I am not sure if this is due to the time of year when most itcing begins or the collars being removed. It is very convienient not having to give pills or apply messy liquids every month. I will most likely try the collars again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Wow, this is awesome! We have tried multiple products over the years which never worked. We bought this for our two little dogs who typically have flea problems throughout the summer etc. no matter what we do. Guess what .... No fleas now!!!!! It has worked fantastic for them and one of the things I like the most .. it lasts 8 months :) So perfect, I can relax and know they are well protected for a good length of time as well as us because they aren't bringing the ugh fleas into our beds, what a relief! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Long Term Product In the eight months of using this product my dog has not had ticks or fleas. Not having to apply a liquid application monthly is a plus. November 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 52 next>>