Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1542 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only product we will use! For the last 3 years our indoor dogs have been plagued by terrible, big fleas they pick up on their trips outside to potty. They scratched and scratched, sometimes ending up with bald spots, and suffered terribly. We tried traditional flea collars – didn’t help at all; spot treatments – made the little dog terribly ill and didn’t help on the large dog. My BF found the Seresto collars at our local pet store and bought them. I was skeptical (and upset at the price he paid! ) but within 2 weeks there was a noticeable decrease in their scratching. Each week there was further improvement, until the bald spots grew back and they could sleep soundly without being awakened by the horrible itching. The collars retained their effectiveness for a full 7 months. Despite the hefty price, we found their cost averaged out to about what we had been wasting on other treatments. Of course we didn’t hesitate to purchase them again. When I searched online for possible coupons, I found PetCareRx and bought 2 collars for the price I paid for one the first time! Thanks to both Seresto and PetCareRx for making our furbabies happy and healthy again! May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not totally happy We purchased Seresto in April, and applied the collars as soon as we go home. I was thrilled, finally a product that would last up to 8 months. A month later....no fleas....but we still have ticks. I realize living on a farm we will have a lot of fleas/ticks....but I am disapointed in this product.... May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought 3, wasted my money, doesn't work at all. I bought 3 of these collars. They have been on for a month now and my dogs are getting ticks all over. I wasted my money and there is no way these collars are effective, at all, Extremely angry. Do not buy. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! I go to veterinary school in Greanda. Here fleas and ticks are super bugs, to where normal topical applications do not work. I have a lab/hound mix and just from walking outside for 5 minutes he picks up unwanted guest. I put his Seresto collar on him and within 2 days I found a dead flea DEAD behind the collar. The Seresto collar has saved me hassle and time of combing his coat every time we go outside. I tell everyone in my class about this awesome collar! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great product! We have been using Seresto for almost a year now. We have two dogs, a yellow Lab and also a Collie mix. Here in Florida there are year-round problems with ticks, fleas, etc... This product is really fantastic! We take long walks, go to beaches, dog parks and vacations. Our dogs really have the opportunity to pick up all kinds of unwanted "guests". Since starting to use your product they have both been 100% bug free. It has really made us worry free about their health, and worry free about our home. THANKS! May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seresto collar Collar has been on our Chesapeake Bay Retriever for only one month. Already have found a tick. I am sure it happens, but kind of disappointed. Its an expensive collar!! And only been on dog one month!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all It is spring in the South of North Carolina & we have found 3 ticks on my yorkiepoo today alone. This collar is too expensive to already have ticks all over my dog. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Fabulous!! I live in Fl the fleas here are horrendous. I've tried every type of flea control there is, they either didn't work or gave my dog a rash. My daughter who's a manager at petsmart told me about this collar. I'm so glad she did within one week the fleas were gone. My Chloe has a lot of hair she's a long haired wire terrier. I just put the collar on didn't have to trim her hair, made sure I could comfortably get 2 fingers between her and the collar and she was good to go. Thank you for an excellent low maintenance product. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't last as long as advertised Works great at first but after giving her a bath (with the collar off) the collar quits working. Thought it might have to" recharge" her fur but after 2 weeks I'm finding fleas and flea "dirt". This is our second collar. First collar was used about 5 months when I bathed her and collar quit working. The collar she's wearing now has been in use 4 months. Works great but not for length of time advertised. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product - no mess and it works So far this product has kept my 101 lb Griffon safe from fleas and ticks. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is not effective for my fat cat I have a large cat that I inherited from a neighbor when she passed. Seresto for cats is not effective. I constantly find fleas on my cat's underbelly and hind quarters. He has been wearing the collar over a month. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this product. I have these collars on my cats and dog they work just as described, I will recommend this product to my family and friend. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work! I purchased the Seresto small collar for my mini dachshund from my vet and she has had fleas continuously since we put it on her (and they're NOT dying). I have never had this before and she is ten years old. I'm very dissatisfied with this product. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poduct works as advertised. Our cat Murray spends his summer days on an island at our cottage. The island is notorious for deer and wood ticks. Murray wore this collar from spring thru fall. We found only one tick and it was dead and had fallen off him, also no signs of fleas. He had no reaction from wearing the collar. This product is perfect for a cat that is outside in the summer. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good so far We purchased Seresto for our dog last September. It worked immediately for fleas , our dog had a few, and we never seen any ticks on our dog. The reason we can't give Seresto 5 stars is because the majority of the 8 monthes has been winter. We are going to replace the current collar with a new Seresto collar. Then we will see how it performs in spring, summer, & fall. From what we have seen so far, we expect it to work great. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great promise, poor performance I was SO excited to find Seresto! I am definitely disappointed in its performance on my Chihuahuas. They are still scratching. I am still combing off live fleas and dirt, after six weeks. Ticks are gone and the flea infestation is drastically reduced, but it us not the miracle I guess I was expecting. The price was right, considering it lasts eight months and the rebate was a definite factor in my decision, but will think hard before I have to replace these. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for field training My golden retriever has been at "duck school", earning field titles. He swims in ponds every day, retrieves in high grasses, and runs through fields all day, in the deep South. The Seresto Flea & Tick collars was recommended by my vet, as the only thing that really works to keep ticks off. My trainer was so impressed by the collar, that he now uses them on his own dogs. He found NOT ONE TICK on my dog this season. Just purchased another for him, and one for each of my other dogs as well. Great product! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use, no oily residue Very happy with this product. It was very simple to use, place around you dogs neck, attach, and your done. I love the fact that the dog does not end up with a oily strip down it's back, and you don't have to remember to re-apply every month. I used the collar on all three of my dogs, a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, a Rottweiler and a Jack Russell with great results. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and safe to use Easy to use. Dog and cats are not bothered by any smell or discomfort.Worked well for fleas and ticks March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very easy product to use. What I like best is that I am not having to apply a liquid between my dog's shoulders which bothered her now it is just a matter of putting on a collar. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto works great! We purchased two Seresto collars last year for our dogs before our beach trip. We never had any issues with either fleas or ticks. Great product! I even recommended it to my vet and she plans to start carrying them in her office! March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Put it on and forget its there I love this product - Put it on my pooches and I did not get one flea or tick after I put them on. I just recently removed them and have a second batch and this will last until the end of the year. One thing I did notice is you should remove the collar if your dog get a bath - the collars tended to shrink. Otherwise, I am a lifelong user of this product. Thank you. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchased Seresto in November 2013 and it doesn't work. Purchased seresto small dog. Lot KP08F3R KP08ASN from my Vet November 2013. I have picked ticks off of my little 9lb. Morkie everytime I take her out. Today(Feb.15th) I picked 6 live ticks off of her. I brush her everyday and do a tick check. Maybe my collar is a faulty one. I can't pay for another one to find out. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this works on my cat but a disaster on my dog Do not buy this product for a dog if you have two or more. My 5 month old Golden was wearing this and it has not lasted one month because he and the lab who is 2 wresle a lot, it was retrieved three times prior to this morning, and put back on, however this morning it was chewed into a bunch of small pieces - I am not happy, I spent my money being advised it was a good product and no one mentioned the possiblity of this issue, the normal collar is fine just the soresto flea collar is the one mangled ... I would like a refund of my money as it was not as I was told ... rather useless at this point. not holding my breath February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent new product that works on ticks and fleas. I am usually not one to use collars on the dogs or cat but thought I would give this one a chance so I could let the customers know how it worked for them. Well, I was more than pleased. Not one tick or flea on Bravo, Finn or Lilly(cat) from April till the end of November 2013. Lilly is out hunting all of the time in the woods. Bravo and Finn love to run through the woods as well as through the fields and we have lots of deer all around us. Both dogs and I have had lyme so I really watch for the ticks. Thanks for a great product. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed! I was so happy with this product! I have had it on my Golden since March and not found one little bug! He is constantly out in the woods picking up ticks and fleas and none of them have made their way to his skin. I will absolutely buy this product again and again! Thanks! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says it will! We have had no flea or tick problems in 8 months! We have 2 cats and 1 dog. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product didn't work for my dog. I was very disapointed with this product. The first thing I did when I purchased it was to give my dog a bath and also made sure she was completly dry before before I put the collar on her. The fleas were back within two days. I gave it a week to work. I gave two weeks. I gave it a mounth with no success. Perhaps this product is effective in some locations. But in southern California near the coast, I found it totaly useless. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic outcome. Seresto greatly exceeded my overall expectations. I was skeptical about a collar being able to deliver results, but now I am a firm believer in Soresto and this method. Soresto is now my first and only choice to protect my cat from fleas and ticks. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked great I have an Assie who is out all the time running in the woods and standing in the pond. She never acted like she had a flea and I never found a tick. Will buy again, December 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 53 next>>