Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1542 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to put on, no smelly odor, good fit for very small dog So far so good, but I will know more over the July 4th week when we our out on eastern Long Island where the deer just literally hang around the yard during the evening..... June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ticks We bought both of our dogs a seresto collar from a local pet product store. We paid in my opinion too much but we were hoping for good results. We just picked off two ticks on one dog and one tick on the other. We also picked off a tick a week ago. I am very dissatisfied to say the least! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! I use the seresto collar on both a cat and a dog. The collars are 7 months old now. I have not seen any ticks or fleas in the house or on the animals. I am pleased with the money savings also. I will continue to buy. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had this collar on my dog for over a month, found four ticks Vet talked me into this collar and I thought it would be a good idea as the ticks are overly abundant here. I have removed four ticks from my dog that were not just crawling on her but burrowed in. I do not recommend this at all and very disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Very disappointed Purchased this product 2 months ago for my 15 yr old min-pin, he is only 10 lbs and strictly inside dog. Very pleased at first now he stays covered in fleas have to comb 2-3 days daily to get rid of. Only bathed once with gentle shampoo so that can not be the problem. All I can say is expensive 2 month repellent. Do not use chemicals due to his age, back to square one!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product We live in the city and really do not have ticks. My dog has not scratched since I placed the collar on him. Really beats having to put flea medicine on all the time. I will get this product again. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked well but was lost during first month. Within 48 hours of putting the collar on our dog, no ticks were found, or they were dead. Very effective. The problem was the collar fell off after about one month. We live in the country and we have no idea where it is. We are on a tight budget and so this is not at all acceptable to us. We are now having to buy other tick repellents. We were concerned at first that the collar was bulky but our dog seemed fine with it. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tick attached I have a two year old papillon who has been free of fleas. I have been using the collar for two months and unfortunately found a tick that was attached. He did go swimming once and I have bathed him once. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very effective We live by a large forest and have a bichon who was constantly bothered by ticks. The collar has been very effective. I have not heard of any negative side effects, so we are pleased with the product. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 collar is worth the money works great and she no longer bites herself and her fur has grown back and she seems to be very happy. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PRODUCT This collar is the best! NO fleas, NO ticks! We live in a heavily wooded area, and our dog is in/out side. Never have I seen fleas or ticks. This is our second year using this collar. It doesn't smell like the ol'timey collars, no smell at all. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKED GREAT THIS PRODUCT WORKED GREAT FOR MY DOG FOR JUST ABOUT 6 MONTHS. I DID NOT SEE FLEAS ON HER DURING THIS TIME, AND THE TICKS I FOUND WERE ALL DEAD. I HORSE BACK RIDE AND MY DOG GOES WITH US. SHE LOVES THE WATER AND SPENDS AS MUCH TIME IN THE WATER AS SHE CAN. THE WATER CAUSED THE PRODUCT TO LOOSE SOME OF ITS EFFECTIVENESS, BUT I WAS COMPLETELY SATISIFED AND WILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product features truly work! Best product for my dogs that I've ever used on them. Seresto is the best product on the market for the money! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product I have two indoor cats who this time last year were battling a major flea infestation. I had treated the house professionally and was using a flea and tick topical from a vet every month but nothing was working. Each time I used a flea comb on the cats I would remove about 30 fleas. My female was scratching so much she was unable to get comfortable and my male was losing hair and getting scabs on his neck. My uncle, a vet, suggested I try the Seresto collar so I went out and purchased them. I immediately noticed a difference in the amount of scratching, and within a few days the hair on my male started to grow back. For the first two weeks when I combed I would remove fleas, but they were decreasing in number and seemed to be juvenile fleas that had just hatched. After that two week period the infestation in my house seemed to be gone and I do not find fleas when I comb. After the 8 month period I was happy to purchase two more collars. With the rebate, these are a very good buy compared to the other products that are out on the market. My only complaint is that the company says that the collars will break of snagged or if the cat tried hard enough to free himself from the collar. When I removed the collar after the 8 month period I tried to pull it apart to see if it would break and I was unable to. Perhaps they become less pliable as they get older. I can definitely recommend this product for indoor cats who are not bathed. It works the entire 8 months! June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by from lakewood wisconsin the collar does not work, the collar was bought at the end of april, just today I have picked off 5 ticks from the dogs front quarter. have also pulled off many ticks on previous days. never did receive my $20 rebate June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not for cats! I have the collar on our big dogs and they seem to be doing fine. However, I put it on our cat, it kept him flea free for about a month. Now it no longer works and we are back to square one. Which makes me upset b/c I could have tried other options that may have worked better. If your pets are in a "limited" area it works just fine. If you have a cat, like ours, who likes to roam go back to the drawing board and get something else. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fleas or ticks I love this product! It was recommended by our vet for our yellow lab. While working perfectly it does not have an offensive odor. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not Stop Ticks I had great expectations for your produce, however i am disaappointed. Ticks are the problem. We have to pull out at least two to three ticks every evening. A tick check at night is now the routine.. ALJ June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give it 2 paws up ! Excellent product! I've recommended Seresto to all my pet loving friends. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No ticks or fleas I have a small, long coated dog who has had flea and tick problems in the past even though he's a house dog. Since he's been wearing the Seresto collar, I've seen no evidence of any fleas or ticks. I'll renew his collar when it's recommended to do so. You have a good product. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will purchase again. I have a small special needs dog. We live on 25 acres. Fleas and ticks are a constant issue. We have only found one tick on her and it was crawling and not attached. She had done less scratching. I believe this is the collar of the future. I plan to buy a couple more for our two outside labs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works perfectly for my cat. I have an indoor cat that doesn't ever go outside but was infested by fleas. I tried a lot of the cheaper stuff and the advantix. Nothing really seemed to work very well. I decided to try seresto due to the recommendation of a friend of mine. What a huge difference! My indoor cat went from infested to zero fleas in less than 48 hours. I was extremely skeptical, but seresto has made me a believer. I will be buying this collar from now on! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great. I have put this collar on my dog twice now. He has been free from fleas but most of all no ticks. I intend to keep on using this collar. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend this product. Bought Seresto for cats. Have used another product for 6 years. Cat has never had a tick or fleas. Decided to give the Seresto collar a try because the specs say it works for 8 months. Collar has been on for 3 weeks and we removed the first tick last night. Very disappointing. Is this product guaranteed to protect my pet from fleas and ticks? It was a little expensive to work for only 3 weeks. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit upset and confused. I am a dog groomer. When I first heard about the seresto collars I was a bit skeptical because I have never known anyone to have any luck with flea collars. After about a year of waiting for reviews from my clients at work I had only heard good things about the seresto collars. I decided to try them out for my two dogs and so far they have been working fine.I put the collars on my dogs in March and I haven't seen any fleas on them. However, as I was washing my saint Bernard this morning I found a very large engorged tick on his right shoulder! Less than a foot away from his seresto collar. I'm mostly upset because I try to make sure that my dogs are protected in the best way possible from fleas and ticks because they both go hiking with me quite often. I thought when I was buying the seresto collars I was purchasing the most effective product on the market but apparently I was mistaken. I still have yet to find any fleas or ticks on my clients dogs who use Seresto collars so I feel like I might still recommend them at work, but as far as my personal experience has gone, I am less than satisfied. To be honest I would like to get my money back or at least maybe get a new collar but I won't hold my breath about it. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Product Ever!! I have had the collars on my small dog and my cat for 1 month, my pets are covered with flea bites, there are fleas in the bedding. Please save yourself the aggravation and waste of time and money. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tick prevention This collar is far more effective than the monthly gels May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective collars I put these collars on my lab and beagle last summer and they worked great - no fleas or ticks. I am using them again this spring/summer and so far no sign of fleas or ticks. Although its early for flea season, my dogs have been out running in the woods for 2 weeks now and I haven't found any ticks on them. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Will purchase these again price is much better than my vet May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed in product Three weeks ago I purchased two Seresto collars for my two large outside dogs. I live in a very woody area and have always had a problem with ticks. I have used several other monthly products for fleas with excellent results, but have not been successful with finding something that worked on both fleas AND ticks. I went by my local animal health products store and they highly recommended Seresto for tick control. Two collars were not cheap, but promised 8 months of control. After three weeks, I have not seen any reaction against ticks. It neither kills nor repels them. I am very unhappy about this product and my pocketbook is out a lot of money! May 27, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 next>>