Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1494 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am pleased with this product We put the collars on a month ago and they have stayed on our dogs well. Out dogs have not had any fleas or ticks, and they are outside most of the time! Very pleased so far!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto really works! I was skeptical, but I trust the veterinarian who recommended this product to me. We live in a country setting and were finding ticks at least three times a week. We haven't seen any since we put the Seresto collar on the dog and our two cats! Our pets also remain flea free. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by worked very well for three months seresto was a godsend. the big dog is still wearing his and hardly ever scratches himself. he has some dry skin, so thats why he is itching. however, the little dog showed signs of fleas after only 3 mo nths of wearing the collar. i will buy it again because it was well worth the money spent. but i was a little disappointed that it didnt last the 8 mo nths it says it does. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs as advertised We have had a particularly heavy tick season in our local area this year. When taking walks in the woods or near the lake, we have found ticks on us but none on the dogs, even though they have had much greater exposure with their energetic exploring. Totally satisfied with performance so far. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new product with some sizing problems We have a "small dog." She's an 17-18 pound Boston Terrier. According to the specifications of the Seresto collar, she should wear a small collar. However, it's on the last notch and a bit tight. What do I do? The expense makes this a difficult decision. Perhaps there should be a medium size. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only way it could be better is if fleas couldn't even get on the dog We got Seresto for our pup when he was 10 weeks old, and now he is almost 5 months old. The fleas in our yard are ferocious and abundant. Our pup gets some fleas on him, but they seem to be gone quickly; he scratches to try to get them off, but we almost never see a flea on him, and he doesn't have any 'flea dirt' indicating he's becoming a meal, nor have we seen any fleas in the house. We also walk him on a greenbelt with lots of ticks, but he hasn't had any. The cost is the lowest option when averaged per month. The only way the collar could work better is if it could prevent fleas from jumping on him to start with. Very pleased so far--check back with us in another few months! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by has great features only had it about 2 weeks a little early to say much but i haven't seen any fleas. ask me again in bout 6 months by then i should be ready to say exactly how good it is. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good So far the collars have done well. They have only been on for a few days but no fleas and no ticks!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, for the most part, but Champ has had one tick since he began wearing the collar. Everything has been great, from the vet recommending it, to the purchase price, the rebate, and the easy application of the collar. Our vet told us he had been practicing for 20 years, and this is the best product he has ever seen. Champ has worn the collar without any side effects, and without any apparent discomfort. However, he has had one tick, on his head. When I talked to the vet about the tick, he said the last two winters where we live have been exceptionally warm, and bugs, especially ticks, have multiplied inordinately because of the lack of cold weather. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Chevy has been wearing his collar for about 3 months & I have yet to see a tick or flea on him! I know he spends a lot of time in tall grass & the woods around the house but Seresto is doing a great job so far! July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seresto worked great at first. Seresto worked really well for the first two months. After the two months were up, both dogs were covered in fleas again. I was really excited about the product at first, but when it stopped working so quickly, I decided it was not worth the cost. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing!!! No idea how Bayer did it, but our dogs are all outside dogs in Louisiana, in the country, and they have NO fleas for the first time ever! I'm sold!!! (Although one of them did just lose hers this week. . . Not sure how. . . I just purchased a replacement today.) July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No fleas or ticks!! The collar works amazing; however, it came off my dog while playing with another dog the first week. Good news, customer service was amazing. I sent in all of my receipts and info and they sent me a new one. I actually sewed the collar together this time. So far so great! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my review I have found it easy to use. It is comfortable on my dog. I will use it again July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapointed ! I have repeatedly found ticks on my dog. I can't see that it has helped much at all. And for the price I paid, ($70) it should work. Not Happy ! I Won't Buy Another ! I gave it one star because it required me to check at least one ! I don't believe this review will be posted but its true. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very satisfied with this product I have really noticed a big change in the amount of times my dog scratches since placing the Seresto collar on him. It was easy to place on and it doesn't bother him at all. The only change I would make next time would be to get one size bigger. Even though he is a small dog (dachsund) he does have a thick neck and the collar rides up high on his neck. There is no odor with this product at all. I think it is great and will purchase it again. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Results are not very impressive so far. We have had the collar on our cat for over two months and it seems like she is still always scratching. Perhaps there is some underlying skin condition not related to fleas, but it is hard for me to tell. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I really like this product. It doesn't have an odor and it does not make my pet's hair greasy or smell funny. We have not had any problems with ticks since he has had this product on. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by its to soon to tell? smoky is still scratching so i am not sure how long it takes to be effective.otherwise its clean and easy to use smoky doesn't seam to mind the collar and he has acted alittle more active so maybe the fleas are eradicated! his fur is very thick that it is hard to see fleas on my boy. I guess i am ok with the collar we will see more as time goes on . by the way the scratching is less than earlier in the summer so like i said i will continue to moniter him. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use. I love this collar. I have not seen a flea or a tick in three months we've used it. Also no scratching. Like does not mind his collar at all no odor from it either.I will definitely buy another one. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! My cat goes out, usually all day, and stays in at night. We live in a heavily wooded area and I had found several ticks on her and was concerned because she sleeps with my daughter. Since purchasing the Seresto collar, I haven't found one tick or flea on my cat. Now no worries about a flea or tick in the house! Thank you Seresto! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog who enjoys the lake. We have appreciated the convenience of putting the collar on and forgetting about it for 8 months. We don't have to be concerned with bathing or swimming while wearing the collar. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This worked well for my weimaraner We live in Southern Illinois, the land of fleas and ticks. This collar worked very well until my dog was sprayed by two (now deceased) skunks. I was unable to get the skunk spray off of the collar despite many washes. That was very disappointing given the cost of the collar. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective product Used the collar on a 60lb puppy. Found ticks but they were either already dead or dying. It seems to be effective so far. I only wish it were more attractive. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The 8-month collar may be a great product for some but did not work for us. My lab is often in water or high grass and is active throughout the year. After swims or walks through wet vegetation the collar was ineffective for +-36 hours, apparently needing time to "retreat" her. Then after only 3 months the collar came off and was lost during a walk in grass and weeds. So for me it was very expensive and only marginally useful. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Edward is a tick magnet but since I put the Seresto collar on him NO TICKS!! He gets wet alot but the collar is still keeping the fleas and ticks off. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked great for us! We haven't had any problems with ticks or fleas and my dog hasn't had any scratching! So far we are very pleased with product. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied Our dog's fleas are better but not completely gone. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good I purchased this collar because they did not have what i usually purchased for our dog...so far it has kept the ticks off and no fleas either....He has had it on since the end of May...I would buy it again July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working so far, I like the idea working 8 months as this should take us to the winter here. Have not seen any ticks or fleas since applying collars. Still early as we have only has them on a short time. I really like the idea of a collar also as I do not like using pesticides. July 20, 2013
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 51 next>>