Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$58.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT LOVE IT. This product is GREAT !!!! I put the collars on both of my dogs that stay outside . I suggest that you would make the large collar about 2' LONGER my boxer has a very large neck it barely fit her neck. Have not found one flea or tick on eitherr dog. Thank you for a wonderful product Janet : Georgia July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work for us We were excited to try the Seresto collar for our 5 month old, indoor dog. The convenience, the rebate offered and the recommendation from our vet convinced us to try it. However, after having it on for 3 weeks, we were still seeing fleas on our dog. He continued to itch and be bothered by them. We did not see any ticks. We had already had the collar checked out by our vet tech to make sure we had it on properly as this was one of the first questions we got when we voiced our disappointment in the product. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broke within first week Good idea, poor construction. I bought the flea collar by Seresto for my golden retriever. He's old and hardly what I would call a rowdy pet. I was excited over the idea of one collar that could get wet and would allow for flea prevention for a good length of time. The collar broke within the first week, however. I'm out of the money I spent for the collar and have procrastinated going back to the vet to get an alternative form of flea control. I would recommend sticking with what you have until Seresto improves the collar's durability. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the greatest Collar fell off after being on for about a month. It seemed to help with the ticks even though he still had some on him. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thus far am happy Just put the collar on my dog a week ago and she does seem to be scratching much less already. Will have to do and update in three or four weeks. Give it a chance to reall y find out if It truely does what it says it will. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hmmm I will admit that I was skeptical at first. I read many reviews, and I researched this product. However, this has met all expectations,and I will be getting Seresto collars for my other pets as well. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to perform as indicated but only 2 months experience Our pet is 55 lb . Border collie mix. The Seresto collar seems to perform as indicated- but has only been in use for 2 months. No flea infestation problems. Ticks are a major problem in our area (southwest Ky). Seems to take at least 12-24 hours to kill attached ticks- no repellent effects. The Seresto Collar is being used in combination with monthly milbemycin oxime/lufenuron heartworm preventive. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok product I put it on my in laws dog because he runs the woods all the time. I haven't found any fleas on him but have found some ticks. I do expect to see one or two. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We have not had any ticks on our dog since using this collar.. Great product that I have recommended to several of my friends for their pets. Well worth the cost. I do wish there was a better sizing guide on the package. I bought the large one because my guy weighs over 20 lbs but I had to cut off a 12 inches. Otherwise I plan to buy again after the eight months but will get the small. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far this product works greats! We have had this on our bulldog for about 2 months now and seems to work great! We take our dogs on walks through the fields with high grass and as you know bulldogs are low to the ground and can easily pick up ticks and fleas. We haven't found a one on her yet. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find for our two beagles!! We love this product for Maddox and Chatta Anne. We have 8 acres of woods and grass plus a 200 acre farm that they enjoy. We have not seen one tick or flea. Very pleased. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The jury is still out Some how our dog was able to loose her collar in a fenced in back yard in TWO days. I checked that the collar was properly adjusted (two finger rule) when I first put it on and had purposely not trimmed it, waiting to see how the "fit" was going to be. Both my wife and I have searched the yard but are unable to locate the collar. I like the break away idea but a more positive latching system would be beneficial. I will provide an update if we can locate the collar. Our tick problem this year is a little more than previous years and we were looking forward to being tick free. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It has been a few months and so far, so good! I brought Seresto for my 8-year old Irish Setter who is very active and loves to take walks with us in the woods behind our house. We have lots of deer and other wildlife here and ticks are a big problem. So far, Seresto has been working really well. I think it took two weeks or so to completely protect him as we found two ticks on him shortly after we put the collar on. But since then it has been great! And we are extremely satisfied. The real test will be in the fall when the ticks get really active and need warm bodies. THEN we'll see how effective it is!!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far very pleased This product so far has surprised me I really had doubts when I purchased it. One thing I like is it is easy to use and Jethro dosen't act like I an killing him lif he did with the topical products. I would and have suggested it to other pet owners.Like me they really think it will not work.They also worry about the cost. Now that I know how well it works I can ease their fears. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good! I chose this product instead of topical flea and tick treatment. I am very happy with current results and am very grateful because there are no visible side effects. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still very new to us but great so far. I was introduced to this product by my vet and have high hopes. So far the product has warded off the critters. Very hopeful it will last the entire 8 months. As of now I think it's great. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! My dog, Rosebud, got her Seresto collar back in April, and we love it! Not only does it provide awesome protection, but it is so handy. No more messy goop to apply! I will never go back to the alternative! July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would NOT Recommend This collar does not repel ticks as it says. This is being used on one of my five dogs, and this is the only dog I'm finding ticks on. Would not recommend. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have been using less than a month So far so good. I like that it does not smell like old style collars did. I also like not having to put medicine on them once a month and the price was good. It does not seem to bother my dogs so I am pleased so far. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good i bought this collar for my golden and so far it has been pretty awesome. I really love that its waterproof and tick protection is especially important to us, we live in the woods where they are plentiful. The flea prevention is pretty good, but my dog was recently in contact with another dog with fleas, and ive now seen a few fleas on my dog... So far this collar has pretty much lived up to its description. If it lasts as long as its supposed to, ill definintely be buying it again. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work With a terrible tick problem on our dog and in our home, our Vet recommended the Soresto Collar, having recently read about the new collar. The collar was placed on the dog according to the instructions a week ago and we continue to have to remove live ticks on him each day. The ticks are both nymphs and adults, all alive most are attached to the dog, so apparently the Seresto is not killing them, at least quickly, or preventing them from latching on. We're not happy or impressed with the collar. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! My cat is comfortable and happy despite it being flea season here. The collar is working very well. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by chico flea and tic protector! This product is amazing my cat has not had one tic on him that I've noticed. He doesn't seem to be bothered by any fleas or tics. I would recommend this product as a very good protector, excellent product. Wish I bought one for our toy poodle. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works I bought 2 of the cat collars for my two small dogs. I had to make sure they were tight enough and then there were no fleas. And not a tick in sight. I sent in the information for the rebate and they arrived promptly. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works. Ticks are prevalent here and are a continuous problem. My dog will pick up ticks just by being outside a few minutes. The collar was put on 4 months ago and I have not found one tick attached to my dog since placement. I am very pleased with this products performance. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far working well so far seresto has been working great for our dog pokie. she has had it on since may 22 and there have been no signs of fleas or ticks. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend!! Bought for my German shepherd, never had one tick on him yet! Plus, this was a very bad year for ticks in our area. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product On a Friday morning I pulled 10 Wood Ticks from my dogs coat and ears. I made the decision to go to the vet and get the Seresto Collar that day. On Sunday I found 2 ticks, by Monday my dog was tick and flea free. It has been 3 months and all is good. Thank you July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! impressive results We bought these collars for our dogs. Last year, we were surrounded by fleas! We couldnt get ahead of them. We live in sandy woods so the sand fleas are insane! This year we put these collars on and we havent had 1 flea! We have 4 dogs so thats a great feat! Its been 4 months and were still going strong!!! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works No fleas OR ticks on my outside, roam -the -woods,long-haired pest-magnet!!! I check her everyday and have not seen any fleas or ticks in the three weeks that she has been wearing the collar! I have and will recommend this collar ! July 20, 2013
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 47 next>>