Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1556 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short Lived..... Moved to Texas recently from Colorado with 2 dogs and a cat....OMG .... Fleas are HORRIBLE in Texas (guess it's true what they say about everything is bigger in Texas)...?!! We've tried EVERYTHING on the market for our German Shepard and Papillon... Seresto collar worked great for 2 months now seems fleas have chewed through collar and taken over....!!!!? Anyone have any suggestions??? Our Papillon..especially is soooooo miserable!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Effective! Not more than an hour after I put this on my dog, did she stop itching. She has been a happy customer of Seresto for a year now and I won't go with any other product. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work Trying to save money I purchased the collar after reading all the reviews. I'm glad it worked for so many but for my Leonberger it didn't work at all. She has a severe flea allergy and after getting her skin back to normal it only took 2 weeks of wearing the collar for her skin to start being a problem once again. So I will buckle down and purchase the high dollar pills. I think it would have saved me money in the long run as now I have to take her back to the vet to clear her skin once again. January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not all there. I applied a collar to my dog, for whom I applied the appropriate one, and followed all guidelines in the pamphlet that came with the collar. It did exactly what it said it should do, but only for 5 months instead of 8. I am now seeing fleas return to my dog, when the collar should be good until 04/2015. I even calculated it and wrote it down on the sticker they give you in the tin and placed it in my wallet so I couldn't forget. It certainly does it's job well, but when you factor the cost of the product against the time it actually lasts, it just isn't worth it. Drops are still the cheaper choice, aren't that hard to remember/apply, and are just as effective. I was sorely disappointed that even though I followed all bathing, and other, guidelines, and never let my dog swim/out in the rain, the collar barely last over half of what was described when I handed over hard earned money for it initially. Bottom Line: BAYER Products are generally top of the line, and this one was great while it lasted, but did NOT deliver on it's eight months and is just not worth the price. Will I buy BAYER products again? Possibly. The SERESTO collar in particular? Not a chance without a guarantee. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff really works. My vet recommended this product for one of our dogs who was having an allergic reaction to fleas. Within 24 hours we started seeing results and with in a few weeks the "hot spot" where his reaction was showing was starting to fill back in with fur. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product and very easy to use. I first considered it because of the great rebate offered. Let's just say, using the product is far easier than finding the rebate forms on this website. That said, I would highly recommend this and will use it again. December 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and it works I live in a rural area. I have a 18 month old German shepherd who is everywhere woods,field and water.This collar works great. I wish all new products worked this well December 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by collar good -system bad 30 minutes later and I still can't download a rebate form!!! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked better than anything. . We have 2 indoor cats and 1 indoor/outdoor dog. This year we had a terrible flea problem using the product we have always used. I treated the yard, sprayed the carpet, and fogged the home. Still had fleas. My vet recommended Seresto. It solved the problem. I will continue to use it. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY HAPPY WITH THIS COLLAR I was not sure if this collar would do the trick for my dog I live on 40 ac and have tons of trees and ticks it worked wonders !! has lasted 8 months !! Thanks December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy just put it on an forget about it for eight months Excellent product. one of the best in a long time. I have a Greyhound and sometimes he would have a reaction to other products, but not this one has tolerated it very well. My cat also. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsure of product I pay all this money for these collars for my two dogs and one just tested positive for lyme disease and now I had to pay 67.00 more for meds. I change the collar every 6 months, that's when they go get their shots and so it makes it easier to just do the collars at that time too instead of every 8 months. SOOOOOOO......if Im using this collar and its so good, why is my dog positive for this disease? December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not last 8 months We switched our dog to the seresto collar at the end of May. We we delighted with it over the summer and switched our indoor cats over to the collar in October. The problem is the dog collar only lasted 5 months, and she is not a water dog. By the time we noticed, the dog was infested with fleas so much that the cats got infested also, even though they had the collar on. We gave the dog and cats a bath in blue dish detergent to eliminate the initial infestation. The indoor cats still have the collar on and we do not see anymore fleas. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product BEST flea and tick control I have ever used. I have a beagle that loves to run in the woods around my home. I only got one tick off of him all summer, no fleas. I am very impressed with this product. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product ! I put these collars on my three cats and forgot about it. 10 months later I discovered a tick on one of the cats. I then realized it been longer than the recommended 8 month period. I rushed out and got 3 more collars. AMAZING product ! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I had a horrible problem with fleas. We live on a farm so my dog would go outside and play with the farm cats and come back in with fleas. We got to the point of bathing him everyday. That became a pain so I went out and got this collar and love it! Haven't seen one on him since. Recommended it to everyone and it works perfectly for them to. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drugs I was not happy with the Seresto collar, because my dog itched severely & I kept thinking he acquired even more fleas. After he wore the collar for 2 months I continued to find a flea or two and some bites that appeared to come from the fleas. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought two of these for my hound dog and border collie. Both of them have allergy problems, and a flea bite really causes a lot of skin issues. I was excited to try this product, and I plunked down $140 for both of them. I have continually found fleas on both of my dogs, and they have continued to have reactions to the bites. It's disappointing to have spent so much money only to have the problem persist. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this flea collar This is my first time trying this flea collar and i have to say it works wonders. I have one on my rottweiler and my jack russell and my house cat and my mom has one on her dog November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Love this product, it works great for my 1 year old dog. Plus after buying it at the vet they gave me a $20 rebate for the collar!! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seven months and going strong! All our house pets (3 cats and a Bichon Frise dog) wore the Seresto collars again this year and not a flea or tick to be found on any of them. A few days ago, My husband and I took our Bichon for a hike in the woods. Afterward, my husband and I found and removed numerous ticks crawling on us. Thankfully, no bites. Our Bichon, however, had NOT ONE tick so much as crawling on her white coat! Her Seresto collar has been on for 7 months and it still kept her completely tick free in a heavily infested area. Amazing! November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working in the 6th month My 2 small dogs have been wearing the Seresto collars for 6 months now. They worked perfectly, even through the hottest months. Unfortunately we have recently found fleas on both dogs. Now I have to buy something new and treat my dogs and house for fleas. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied The Seresto collar has not met our expectations in Southern California. Our golden retriever used the collar successfully while we were in Idaho for the summer but as soon as we returned to CA,I started to.notice an occasional flea on our dog. I purchased a new collar thinking that it should be replaced because of the water exposure during the summer but I continue to find occasional fleas on our dogs. We have never had this problem with our five prior goldens. My dog is very flea sensitive so we will need to find a different, more effective product. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I take my bad review back It's been about 2 weeks since I posted my negative review, and after more thinking, I changed my mind. I was disappointed because after I put the collar on my cat, I kept finding fleas her. I was using a flea comb and pulling out mature and immature fleas, seemingly with no end in sight. I now think that these were dead and dying fleas. So, the collar worked. I give a 4 star rating because I don't like how collars wear out the fur around the neck, and I think there could be better collar instructions, to include the lifecycle of fleas. Because the collar doesn't affect flea eggs, and it takes 3-6 weeks for these eggs to hatch, it is mandatory that floors and pet bedding are cleaned frequently, even daily, during this time period, to prevent reinfestation. I also resorted to using mothballs in my vacuum cleaner. I remembered doing this 50 years ago(!) with an indoor/outdoor cat that was great at catching flea-infested rodents, and I never had an indoor flea problem and my cat never wore a flea collar. I would deflea my cat, manually, and vacuum once a week. There are now health warnings that go with mothballs, so care should be taken when using them. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by product needs better way to fasten Two of our 3 dogs lost their collars within 2 weeks. One collar was found and put back on and 5 days later it was missing. Cost per collar is a lot of money to lose and still have to purchase other flea/tick preventative for the next 7 months! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more oily residue! I inquired about this product in August when visiting my vet's office. The vet tech there said she was using the collar on her dog. I have two dogs and have always disliked putting the oily liquid on them only to have them rub it off on my furniture and carpeting. I was happy to have an alternative that would avoid the liquid applications. So far, I have been really pleased with the collars! I have not noticed any fleas or attached ticks on the dogs. My dogs are not bothered with wearing the collar and to have it last for 8 months is great! I give this product a thumbs up! The rebate check for the collars was an extra bonus that is very appreciated! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing New Product! We have 5 dogs, english mastiff, 2 pitt bull mixes, 1 westhighland terrior and a chihuahua, I purchased collars for all back in Sept due to a sudden tick infestation. Within 2-3 days the ticks which I did not see to remove were falling off dead in their beds and since then we have not scene any signs. Definantely works, now we have to see if it last for 8 months as advertised! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product In our second year of using the collar on our English Mastiff and Black Lab and we highly recommend this product. We are happy and our dogs are happy. My only recommendation for the company- please add an Extra Large size collar for the extra large size dogs in our lives. The large size collar just barely fits around our 150lb mastiff .We do not want to use another product so an Extra large size in the near future would help!! thanks for this great product. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by small dog Seresto flea collar I bought your new flea collar for my 15 LB female dog a year ago. The first collar worked very well, so I bought a second one. The second collar stopped working after 3-4 weeks! I started noticing fleas on my dog, so I adjusted the new collar, Sprayed my house for fleas, limited my dogs baths to the minimum, but nothing I tried helped. Because the 1st collar worked so well, I decided to give you another try and I ordered a 3rd collar from you, after only getting 1 month out of the second collar, This collar does not seem to be working either? My dog has had it on for a full week and she is still covered in fleas?? Nothing is different in her living area than when we had the first collar that worked?? Please advise! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS! I purchased this in September 2014 after my Old English Bulldogg has had many fleas on her. Within 32 hours of putting this collar on her, she was flea free! I have continued to mop up severasl fleas on our hardwood floors. They literally jump off of her & will die w/in 24 hours of contact on her. I recommend this product! Jessica Pennsylvania October 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>