Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Works great After having used Advantix II for a number of years and having success with it, it just stopped being effective. I had a new rescue who did not do well on it last year, so was looking for something that would work this year. I read up on Seresto (which I had never heard of before), and was impressed with the reviews, and recommendations from animal professionals as well. I am very pleased with the results so far. I put a collar on my Pom/mix the first part of April, and he has been flea and tick free. Yes - the initial output of $$ may seem like a lot, but when you figure what it amounts to per month (good for 8 months), then it is less costly than other treatments such as Avantix. This product is a winner and a keeper in my household. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I started using seresto flea collar tis summer. So far the results are great. No fleas or ticks. No negative reaction from my dog. Thanks. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs in the Woods My Dogs hunt on a farm in the woods almost every day and keeping them free of ticks and fleas has been a challenge! These collars have been one of the best things I have ever used , they have had them on for over 4 months now and come in the house clean and free of ticks and fleas. If something works it is easy to speak well of it and let me say THIS WORKS! I am glad my Vet talked me into buying the collars, he knew my dogs were out in woods a lot. Thank YOU I LOVE Easy and these are just that. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto fla and tick collar This is the best collar on the market. I have used this product for a couple of years now and last year I got 9 months out of my collar. I have never used anything that compares to Seresto fla and tick collar! I would give it 10 stars if I could! September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product did not work I purchased this product after reading other reviews and my Vet recommending it. My dog was having a problem with fleas even with regular treatments of Advantix 2, I was hoping for great results. I got no results and after three weeks the fleas were worst then I had ever seen them. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For dogs This is the most remarkable thing. I was totally amazed by how well it worked. I got one for a rescue dog that was so infested with fleas. I had never seen such a mess. But within two days she was cleared of fleas. Thank you so much. The initial cost is high but very well worth it. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd Purchase This is the second collar I've purchased for my dog. The first collar worked famously and I was so pleased. I've just purchased a second collar and much to my displeasure not to mention my dog's discomfort, we have fleas. I am at a loss...it hasn't gotten wet and nothing has changed. Calling Customer Service to see if they can assist. Rating a 3 because the first collar worked so well. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't use on a dog with long tail Liked it then found ton of fleas on my black labs tail, he didn't have them anywhere else,just on his tail. I guess it's not strong enough to reach along tail. This is about a month old. Will not buy another.vet suggested to leave it on but to get something to help it. After spending over 80.00 don't feel I need to. Only use on tailless dogs September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This product is the best. I have both a dog and cat and they both have been wearing a Seresto collar since April. It is now September and I have NOT seen a flea or tick all summer. Thank you for a great product that works! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best Have tried many other products in the past. Either they didn't work or the animals lost hair & had a reaction. No such case with this product. Very effective, no fleas in the house even with 2 cats not wearing the collars & best of all no reactions. Not only will I recommend the collars but have told anyone who would listen. The fact that the collars are good for 8 months is just one more bonus in my book. Thank you for this wonderful product September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has NOT held up I purchased the Seresto flea collar for my dog in May 2014. This is Sept 2014 and my dog has many fleas.....Considering I paid $60+ dollars for this item. I am MORE than disappointed. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by just not working? I have been using the Seresto collar on my 5 lb cat for two months and there are still live fleas...the cat and house have been treated and there was not an infestation of large proportion to start with. I don't find this product effective. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficulty with rebate. Last year I used seresto for the first time and was very happy with it and would recommend it to another pet owner. The problem I had was trying to get the $20 rebate. Tried many times to fill out the information on the internet but never was able to complete the transaction. The numbers on the can bottom are as follows KP084CO and KP082RP. I don't know if it's too late to receive a refund but it would be nice if I could. Thank you for your attention to this matter. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about this one I got this as an alternative to the drops and pills. Our dog is allergic to something in Advantage, so Frontline has been our go- to, but it didn't work when we lived in GA, so we went to Comfortis, which worked very well, but I think it upset her stomach. The first month it seemed great! But little by little, over the last few weeks, I have seen her scratching more and more. I took it off, and gave her Fromtline, and the scratching ceased... September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My dog has never had a flea problem as bad he has had this summer. I tried shampoos and the expensive flea drops, but they didn't even keep him flea free for more than a week. He has had his collar for over a month now, and I haven't seen one flea. Finally we both have some relief! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product I have found to kill fleas!! My Great Dane mix has epilepsy and cannot take oral flea medication. We have tried every type of topical flea medication we could find, to no avail. Since he is also allergic to flea bites this caused a great deal of problems for him. It was heartbreaking for me to see him itch and suffer so much. His hair was falling out in clumps. Our local pet store recommended this product and it worked within hours!! He has been completely flea free for two months now and his coat has grown back nicely. We are so grateful that we found this product!! September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by fleas!!!!!!!!!!! My dog, a wheaton terrier, has been wearing the collar for 3+ weeks. Unfortunately he still has fleas on his belly and on his rear. They seem to have been taken care of around his neck but in the last few days I've seen him scratching his neck just above the collar. My groomer recommended the collar and I paid $65 for this collar thinking that it would at least work through the fall. After looking through the posts here I wish I would have read them first. Have not seen a tick but if it's not working for the fleas I'm worried about them too. Disappointed! September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by only worked for 2 months This product started out great. Bought it for my Pomeranian and Chow in June but now at the end of August it is no longer working. Would not buy it again. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm confused I was told from the vet that this would kill the fleas and then protect them for 8 months well my little man still has them and I'm being bitten up he's had the collor on for 2 weeks now ? Did I waste 68$ August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No ticks for few months! My 2yr old cat has been wearing the collar for a few months and there hasn't been any ticks on her! We live in a highly infested tick area of MA. This collar took about a week for her to get used to, now it's fine. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product What a wonderful product. I have not seen a tick on either of my dogs since I put the collar on. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Bayer! No ticks. No fleas. No problem! We tried two other products recommended by our vet to help our dog with a terrible tick problem he is having this year. Nothing seemed to work except the Seresto collar. Our dog swims everyday and loves the outdoors. With this collar he can continue this lifestyle tick and flea free. It works! It's convenient! I recommend it highly! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 GREAT PRODUCT, COLOR CHOICE WOULD MAKE IT 5 STAR EFFECTIVE FLEA AND TICK PROTECTION. PLEASE MAKE IT AVAILABLE IN COLORS AT LEAST BLACK August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as other methods My cat did well for a couple of weeks with the collar but now (8 weeks) it doesn't seem to be working at all. She's a nightmare to put drops on so I was really hoping this product would work but now it's off and we're back to using other products. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this product. My vet recommended this product stating that it would take care of fleas and ticks. It has worked for ticks, but has not worked at all for fleas. When I told my vet 2 months ago that the fleas were bad, he said to give it time. They are still bad 3-1/2 months later and my poor dog is scratching all the time. I asked my vet if I would get a refund for a product that does not do what it advertises and was told no. The only reason I gave it one star is because it has taken care of the ticks, so far. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am on the fence I have a shi tzu 16 lbs and I have been using Seresto for a few months and I am still finding fleas on her. It is not real bad but for the price I wold expect a little more. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No dog should be without My dog Lily has epilepsy with a chemical trigger. For years the only choice I had was topical treatments which caused seizures or useless over the counter treatments. Dr George suggested Seresto and we have not seen a tick or seizure all summer. I thank you so much. Oh, is there a way to make them in assorted colors? August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought 3 collars for all of my dogs- STILL HAVE FLEAS I would not recommend this product at all. It is expensive and all 3 of my dogs still have fleas and are itchy. The veterinarian recommended the collars so I bought one for each of my dogs and a month has went by and they all have fleas and are itching. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From ticks every day to NONE I live in a tick heavy area and my outdoor cat would come in with a live tick or embedded tick everyday. Sometimes 2 or three ticks. My Vet advised Seresto collar for cats. I put the collar on the cat and never saw another tick. What a relief for both me and the cat. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by effective and easy to apply This was our first Seresto collar and it works great. It was easy to put on our lab and doesn't bother him. We spend half our time on Cape Cod where the tick population is enormous and the other half in New Hampshire where there seem to be just as many. But our dog has had zero and we're in our 3rd month. No fleas either. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 52 next>>