Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Seresto 8 Month Flea and Tick Collar For Dogs

Product Reviews

Seresto™ is a new, easy-to-use flea and tick collar that promises a full 8 months of consistent protection, thanks to their new sustained release technology. Odorless, non-greasy, and long lasting, this collar will change the way you think about flea and tick protection. More »

$68.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1542 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product ! I put these collars on my three cats and forgot about it. 10 months later I discovered a tick on one of the cats. I then realized it been longer than the recommended 8 month period. I rushed out and got 3 more collars. AMAZING product ! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I had a horrible problem with fleas. We live on a farm so my dog would go outside and play with the farm cats and come back in with fleas. We got to the point of bathing him everyday. That became a pain so I went out and got this collar and love it! Haven't seen one on him since. Recommended it to everyone and it works perfectly for them to. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drugs I was not happy with the Seresto collar, because my dog itched severely & I kept thinking he acquired even more fleas. After he wore the collar for 2 months I continued to find a flea or two and some bites that appeared to come from the fleas. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought two of these for my hound dog and border collie. Both of them have allergy problems, and a flea bite really causes a lot of skin issues. I was excited to try this product, and I plunked down $140 for both of them. I have continually found fleas on both of my dogs, and they have continued to have reactions to the bites. It's disappointing to have spent so much money only to have the problem persist. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this flea collar This is my first time trying this flea collar and i have to say it works wonders. I have one on my rottweiler and my jack russell and my house cat and my mom has one on her dog November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Love this product, it works great for my 1 year old dog. Plus after buying it at the vet they gave me a $20 rebate for the collar!! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seven months and going strong! All our house pets (3 cats and a Bichon Frise dog) wore the Seresto collars again this year and not a flea or tick to be found on any of them. A few days ago, My husband and I took our Bichon for a hike in the woods. Afterward, my husband and I found and removed numerous ticks crawling on us. Thankfully, no bites. Our Bichon, however, had NOT ONE tick so much as crawling on her white coat! Her Seresto collar has been on for 7 months and it still kept her completely tick free in a heavily infested area. Amazing! November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stopped working in the 6th month My 2 small dogs have been wearing the Seresto collars for 6 months now. They worked perfectly, even through the hottest months. Unfortunately we have recently found fleas on both dogs. Now I have to buy something new and treat my dogs and house for fleas. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied The Seresto collar has not met our expectations in Southern California. Our golden retriever used the collar successfully while we were in Idaho for the summer but as soon as we returned to CA,I started to.notice an occasional flea on our dog. I purchased a new collar thinking that it should be replaced because of the water exposure during the summer but I continue to find occasional fleas on our dogs. We have never had this problem with our five prior goldens. My dog is very flea sensitive so we will need to find a different, more effective product. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I take my bad review back It's been about 2 weeks since I posted my negative review, and after more thinking, I changed my mind. I was disappointed because after I put the collar on my cat, I kept finding fleas her. I was using a flea comb and pulling out mature and immature fleas, seemingly with no end in sight. I now think that these were dead and dying fleas. So, the collar worked. I give a 4 star rating because I don't like how collars wear out the fur around the neck, and I think there could be better collar instructions, to include the lifecycle of fleas. Because the collar doesn't affect flea eggs, and it takes 3-6 weeks for these eggs to hatch, it is mandatory that floors and pet bedding are cleaned frequently, even daily, during this time period, to prevent reinfestation. I also resorted to using mothballs in my vacuum cleaner. I remembered doing this 50 years ago(!) with an indoor/outdoor cat that was great at catching flea-infested rodents, and I never had an indoor flea problem and my cat never wore a flea collar. I would deflea my cat, manually, and vacuum once a week. There are now health warnings that go with mothballs, so care should be taken when using them. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by product needs better way to fasten Two of our 3 dogs lost their collars within 2 weeks. One collar was found and put back on and 5 days later it was missing. Cost per collar is a lot of money to lose and still have to purchase other flea/tick preventative for the next 7 months! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more oily residue! I inquired about this product in August when visiting my vet's office. The vet tech there said she was using the collar on her dog. I have two dogs and have always disliked putting the oily liquid on them only to have them rub it off on my furniture and carpeting. I was happy to have an alternative that would avoid the liquid applications. So far, I have been really pleased with the collars! I have not noticed any fleas or attached ticks on the dogs. My dogs are not bothered with wearing the collar and to have it last for 8 months is great! I give this product a thumbs up! The rebate check for the collars was an extra bonus that is very appreciated! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing New Product! We have 5 dogs, english mastiff, 2 pitt bull mixes, 1 westhighland terrior and a chihuahua, I purchased collars for all back in Sept due to a sudden tick infestation. Within 2-3 days the ticks which I did not see to remove were falling off dead in their beds and since then we have not scene any signs. Definantely works, now we have to see if it last for 8 months as advertised! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product In our second year of using the collar on our English Mastiff and Black Lab and we highly recommend this product. We are happy and our dogs are happy. My only recommendation for the company- please add an Extra Large size collar for the extra large size dogs in our lives. The large size collar just barely fits around our 150lb mastiff .We do not want to use another product so an Extra large size in the near future would help!! thanks for this great product. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by small dog Seresto flea collar I bought your new flea collar for my 15 LB female dog a year ago. The first collar worked very well, so I bought a second one. The second collar stopped working after 3-4 weeks! I started noticing fleas on my dog, so I adjusted the new collar, Sprayed my house for fleas, limited my dogs baths to the minimum, but nothing I tried helped. Because the 1st collar worked so well, I decided to give you another try and I ordered a 3rd collar from you, after only getting 1 month out of the second collar, This collar does not seem to be working either? My dog has had it on for a full week and she is still covered in fleas?? Nothing is different in her living area than when we had the first collar that worked?? Please advise! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PRODUCT THAT ACTUALLY WORKS! I purchased this in September 2014 after my Old English Bulldogg has had many fleas on her. Within 32 hours of putting this collar on her, she was flea free! I have continued to mop up severasl fleas on our hardwood floors. They literally jump off of her & will die w/in 24 hours of contact on her. I recommend this product! Jessica Pennsylvania October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Diasppointed with results Very disappointed with the seresto collar for my dog. I applied it over a month ago and still my dog has fleas! I've even been finding very young fleas... My daughter has had the same results. She is still pulling live fleas off her dog too. Out of four people I know that have used these collars, only one person has had no flea problems with their dog. October 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work. I am extremely disappointed with this product. I bought a $70 collar for both of my cats, put them on 5 days ago (closely following directions) and I am finding multiple adult fleas on BOTH of them still! What a waste of money. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not be using this product anymore. I am very dissapointed with how long this product lasted. 3 months is all that it lasted on my dog. I had taken her into the vet with bites all over her belly and they had recommended this collar. It worked well up until today. My dog has bites all over her belly yet again. I do not think that this collar was worth the $60 that I paid for it. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not last the length of time as avertised. I have purchased 3 of these collars in the last year. My dog weighs approx. 20-25 lbs. The vet office gave me the appropriate collar by weight. Most recent purchase was April this year and my dog has fleas now. For the price and the advertised length of protection this product has not measured up. Will be switching to topical form of flea/tick protection. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoroughly pleased with this product I have been so pleased with the seresto. collars I purchased in May I have told everyone I know with pets this is the best I've used. My parents and my aunt have already purchased them and now my manager and asst. are also planning to purchase. Thank you for this product. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed I put the collar on my cats and it has worked well. I put it on my puppy in July, 2014 it is now September 25 and my dog is going nuts with fleas already. I don't know what to do. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Works great After having used Advantix II for a number of years and having success with it, it just stopped being effective. I had a new rescue who did not do well on it last year, so was looking for something that would work this year. I read up on Seresto (which I had never heard of before), and was impressed with the reviews, and recommendations from animal professionals as well. I am very pleased with the results so far. I put a collar on my Pom/mix the first part of April, and he has been flea and tick free. Yes - the initial output of $$ may seem like a lot, but when you figure what it amounts to per month (good for 8 months), then it is less costly than other treatments such as Avantix. This product is a winner and a keeper in my household. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I started using seresto flea collar tis summer. So far the results are great. No fleas or ticks. No negative reaction from my dog. Thanks. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs in the Woods My Dogs hunt on a farm in the woods almost every day and keeping them free of ticks and fleas has been a challenge! These collars have been one of the best things I have ever used , they have had them on for over 4 months now and come in the house clean and free of ticks and fleas. If something works it is easy to speak well of it and let me say THIS WORKS! I am glad my Vet talked me into buying the collars, he knew my dogs were out in woods a lot. Thank YOU I LOVE Easy and these are just that. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seresto fla and tick collar This is the best collar on the market. I have used this product for a couple of years now and last year I got 9 months out of my collar. I have never used anything that compares to Seresto fla and tick collar! I would give it 10 stars if I could! September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product did not work I purchased this product after reading other reviews and my Vet recommending it. My dog was having a problem with fleas even with regular treatments of Advantix 2, I was hoping for great results. I got no results and after three weeks the fleas were worst then I had ever seen them. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For dogs This is the most remarkable thing. I was totally amazed by how well it worked. I got one for a rescue dog that was so infested with fleas. I had never seen such a mess. But within two days she was cleared of fleas. Thank you so much. The initial cost is high but very well worth it. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd Purchase This is the second collar I've purchased for my dog. The first collar worked famously and I was so pleased. I've just purchased a second collar and much to my displeasure not to mention my dog's discomfort, we have fleas. I am at a loss...it hasn't gotten wet and nothing has changed. Calling Customer Service to see if they can assist. Rating a 3 because the first collar worked so well. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't use on a dog with long tail Liked it then found ton of fleas on my black labs tail, he didn't have them anywhere else,just on his tail. I guess it's not strong enough to reach along tail. This is about a month old. Will not buy another.vet suggested to leave it on but to get something to help it. After spending over 80.00 don't feel I need to. Only use on tailless dogs September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>