Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Product Reviews

Available Options:
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but EXPENSIVE! Food allergies are a horrific problem for Buddy, to the point of our vet running out of options besides pain killers to calm the pain and itch he endures from them. Within one day of eating the New Zealand Venision & Potato Formula, we knew we found "gold"! He began a new life, with no pain or itch. However, the price has risen so much that we won't be able to purchase this much longer. Great Formula, too high of a price. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Food Ever! After trying several foods, I discovered Eukanuba Naturally Wild. My dogs LOVE it and can't wait for me to open the bag. Within the first couple of weeks both my dog's coats were beautifully shiny and soft. There is a noticeable difference. They seem so much more energetic too. Thanks for a quality product. I love your ingredients label! February 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dog food to get excited about! Our bulldog just loves his new dog food! He gets excited when its time to eat and seems happy and healthy. I feel good about giving him a tasty product that is also so healthy and natural. Only downside is that this food doesnt smell too great to me. But, as long as he is happy and loving it, I will just cover my nose and keep it coming! January 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food My Dogs have been on many different foods. This is hands down the best there is. My one dog was a little overweight and has slimmed down a lot since eating the Venison. He spend most of the day sleeping on the couch, but now he has a TON of energy and wants to play outside all the time. Both of my Dogs coats are so smooth and soft now and many people complaint on it. I will use this food forever! January 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best alternative to prescription! Roughly a year ago, I started to notice my Lab losing weight and getting really thin. At that point, he'd been on the same food for the first 8 years of his life. The vet became concerned and switched him over to a sensitive stomach formula, as she suspected a food allergy. He quickly began gaining weight and looking better, so he stayed on that until about 6 weeks ago. I noticed that he was getting bald patches on his back and his hair was starting to fall out in clumps. A second vet also presumed food allergy and prescribed a food that was going to cost me roughly $180/month just to feed my Lab. A quick trip to my awesome locally owned feed store and Eukanuba dealer to find options against this expensive prescription food landed me with the Naturally Wild line of foods. I have been feeding my Lab the Venison and Potato for about 3 weeks now and he looks great. All of his hair has grown back, his coat looks a lot better, the discharge in his ears has cleared up and the smell is gone. By switching to Eukanuba, I'm getting faster results than I did with the prescription food, its easier to buy and I'm saving over 70% of the cost of the prescription. December 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God for this food! I have 2 dogs, an 8 yr old and a 6 yr old, both shephard/collie mixes. About 6 months ago my 6 yr. old started itching all of the time,his coat and skin were getting dry. We gave him baths with special shampoo's, applied lotions and sprays. We took him to the vet and she said he had atopic dermatitis and that he would need steroid treatments (which are expensive). He was just getting worse, he was losing his hair and his skin was turning black. He had scabs around his mouth, tail and back. He started getting an odor from his ears and body. We went online and researched and researched everything about atopic dermatitis. We tried everything! We finally came across something about food allergies in dogs. We figured it was our last hope so we did more research and came across Eukanuba's Venison and Potato Formula, checked the ingredients and decided to try it. I am SO glad we did! My dog has been on it for only 4 weeks now and his hair has grown back, his skin is turning pink again, no more odor, no more scabs or dry skin, 80% less itching and he just keeps getting better and better everyday. We didn't realize that it could be the food since we have had him for 6 years and he never had any problems before and my other dog is fine. I am so happy I could cry, I hated seeing my dog go through that misery and felt so helpless. I would highly recommend this food!! August 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The boys love this food! I have 4 dogs, 2 Bassets, one Basset mix (my foster boy), and a Beagle. One has ear problems, one is overweight, and 2 are very picky eaters. While searching for dog food at the pet store, I saw the Venison & Potato formula and I thought why not. I tried a small bag and WOW!!!! My dogs, all of them, love it. I had to go back and buy a larger bag. Even the two picky ones eat it up so quick. It's a bit pricey for my pocketbook, but it's worth it to see these babies eat. My foster, one of the picky ones, loves it so much and it makes me feel so good to see him eat. Maybe he'll get some much needed "meat on his bones". Thanks for this great food! July 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Champion Boxer gets a boost of energy! CH Charmer's Gladiator, aka Max, just got a little leaner and lot happier. He was a hefty 80 pounds for the past few years and I thought he looked fine. But when my breeder said he could stand to lose a few, I decided to try the NZ Venison. Max has dropped 8 pounds in 3 months and looks spectacular. I had no idea how much fillers were in other blends! He is also much more alert and attentive. I brought him to a recent boxer gathering and cannot tell you how many compliments his coat and buff stature received. He is 6 years old and looks like he's only 2! Thanks, Eukanuba. June 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vension & Potato My dog is totally in love with the Venison & Potato. I have to hide it. April 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scrumptuous dry food! I have two dogs that have always refused to eat whatever kind of dry food I buy them, so they have always lived off of wet food and some dry food mixed in. I grow tired of buying all of those cans and I wanted to start feeding my dogs a better quality pet food. Although this brand is pricey, it is well worth it. I don't have to mix in any wet food at all with this food to get my dogs to eat it, they love it plain! April 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have exceptionally finicky eaters. I brought home a small bag of Eukanuba's Naturally Wild New Zealand Venison & Potato, and it was gone by the next morning. All 3 dogs LOVED it. I will never buy anything else! April 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog thinks this tastes great! My dog Hunter, a 12 lb Maltese/Westie mix, thinks this food tastes excellent! April 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs like this food I have added Natural Vension and Rice/ Natural Salmon and Rice to my dogs diets. I mix it with Ekanuba Adult. The dogs appear to thrive on it and if this continues, I will look to increasing the natural part of the diet and reducing the amount of Ekanuba adult proportionately. I am concerned that I maintain the proper nutrional balance. Appropriate Vitamin intake is important to dogs. I am also concernend with food allergies which I have experienced with the lamb and rice, but not on the current diets. I would recommend the natural products to other dog owners. April 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naturally Wild We started feeding our black lab the Naturally Wild Venison and Potato. She had been having allergy issues and this food cleared that up. She is no longer itchy and she loves the taste! April 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my pets coat My pet has developed sores and a rash on her body. We took her to the vet and he administered a shot to take care of her affliction but it came back. this has been going on for at least a year . We had talked to some people who were experiencing the same conditions with their pet. We had gone to petsmart one day looking for food for our dog and a clerk there had told us that most of the food has cereal,grain ,or rice by-product in them. She showed us the package of eukanuba venison and potato so we tried it for about a month.Our dog loved it and we noticed that she has stop scrathing and chewing on herself' her coat is looking very good and she seemes to look forward to eating . Almost every three months we would have to take our dog for a shot of steriods so she would'nt chew herself. She had chewed herself raw and would scratch and itch till she bled. Since we are feeding her that food things are alot better. The only problem that we have is that we can't find it in a 10 # bag, just a 4# or 32 # or higher. The cost is the other factor, it's great food but the cost is very expensive. We are just hoping that you don't discontinue that specific flavor and that maybe you will make a 10# bag . It will also be great if you could give out more coupons or lower the price a little bit .I thank you for giving me this opportunity to voice my opinion about how great your food is and my other concerns. By the way we also know alot of people who are also experiencing the same thing with there pets and we have recommended your food highly to them. March 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a GREAT food choice! Thank you so much for this food.. my 1 year old black lab had a horrible skin condition that we found out was a food alergy..he shed so much and flaked badly.. our vet reccomended the Venison and Potato to help.Its been 2 months after he started the formula and what wonders it has made!! Our dog doesn't shed or flake anymore.. he loves this recipe and is very HAPPY and HEALTHY.. thanks so much. March 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food helped save my dog Our 4 year old Golden was allergic to the Rabies shot. Part of her treatment was a wheat and corn free diet to help her platelet and skin problems. We started her on Eukanuba natural food and her skin and coat problems, along with her platelet(also added medication for the platelets) are going away. She was near death at one point and is now well on her way to a full recovery. We also have a puppy of hers that had major itching problems. We started her on the natural food and the skin problems have disappeared. We have fed our dogs Eukanuba for over 25 years and this food has once again proven to be the best choice for the health and well being of ours dogs. Thank you. March 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Dod food has been wonderful for my dog!! I put my Greyhound on New Zealand Venison & Potato about 6 months ago because he has IBS and every dog food I have tried for the last 2 years after a month or two he would still get bad diarrhea. Since he has been on this he eats good and has normal stools and and has kept weight on and I have been able to take him off all his medication the vet had prescribed for me. Thank You So much !!! January 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than prescription dog food This is the best food ever! I have an American Bulldog, and they are KNOWN for their horrible shedding. I've tried everything to decrease the amount she sheds. I've tried vitamins, Furminator shampoo brush/shampoo/conditioner....I even had her doctor perscribe her food for her shedding. Nothing really helped. I switched her to Eukanuba's Naturally Wild food and...WOW! Her shedding has decreased so much it's amazing. I used to have to sweep and mop my floors every other day because of all her hair, but not anymore! On top of everything else, she loves the taste and she does not pass gas as much. I am so happy I made the choice to switch her to Eukanuba. Now if only American Bulldogs were allowed in the Eukanuba dog shows.... December 23, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Alternative to Vet Diets My basenji has had food allergies his entire life. Once diagnosed, the vet recommended a diet of venison and potato. This can be a costly proposition when you already have special diet needs pets in the family. The introduction of this product is very timely and the product is puppy and doctor approved! Our basenji-boy thinks it tastes even better than the vet diet. Thanks Eukanuba! November 12, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My German shepherd loves this food! I have purchased all three favors of the Naturally wild food. And my German Shepherd love's all three. My wife love's how good it is for him. This is a must buy! November 4, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 My Dachshunds love this! We have 3 mini Dachshunds and they are all VERY picky. Much to my surprise, they all loved this and the Salmon. Very glad to find this. October 25, 2008
<<prev2