Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Nutro Natural Choice Venison Meal/Brown Rice Dry Dog Food

Product Reviews

More »

$41.19 - $63.79
Available Options:
Rated 5 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food give your Dog a shiny coat When we got our dog from a breeder, they were feeding him IAMS. We kept him on it until he turned 1 year old, because he is our first dog and we didn't know any better. We switched him to Natural Choice and picked the Venison because it has double the condrotine/glutoclosomine. Within 2 weeks, his coat was just beautiful. We just love Natural Choice and having a dog! Thanks Natural Choice. February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed our dogs lives Two years ago we rescued two Wheaten Terriers with numerous "hot spots" on both dogs. Our vet recommended to feed them only venison or duck products since the vet doubted those products had been fed to them and their food allergies had not previously been diagnosed. She recommended the Nutro products and we will be forever grateful. We chose your venison and brown rice formula and the results were and remain wonderful. Within a couple of weeks the "hot spots" disappeared and their coat began to shine. We have never varied from the vet's recommendation and our Wheatens "Mulligan and Sawyer" are healthy, content, fun loving dogs. We have recommended Nutro to our friends. February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Coat Growing up with labs, I understand the need for a shiny coat. My current lab's skin seems so incredibely sensitive and dries out so easily. After trying several other foods, Nutro's Venison Meal is the finally the answer! His coat shines more than I could have ever imagined! We constantly are getting comments on his "beautiful coat1" February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy on the stomach I have a doberman who has an incredibly sensitive stomach and easily develops dry skin. After looking at a variety of natural dry dog foods, finally finding Nutro's Venison Meal was exactly what I have been looking for! My doberman's coat has never been more shiny and she can tolerate this food with no associated GI upset. What a great development by Nutro! WIll continue to recommend to my friends and family! February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Shar Pei This has been the best choice for my 2 Shar peis Zeus And Apollo. Their skin coat are smooth and shiney. February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ingredients! I LOVE the Nutro Natural Choice brand for my dogs. I have a lab who was diagnosed with severe hip displasia at 7 mos. After three surgeries including a full hip replacement, I feel that the nutro has kept him healthy and strong. I look for the high amounts of glucosomine in my dog foods because of bone issues. Clancy had three surgeries before he was two to mend his deformed hips and just turned eight years this month. I also believe that he has the most beautiful, soft, black coat because of the food he eats! I would highly recommend this dog food AND DO! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A life saver! A healthy food that my dog can digest and LOVES to eat. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rascal Tested Rascal Approved -Yummy We have a English Springer Spaniel who is 5 yrs old and has a few food allergies. By feeding him the Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice Adult food he and our vet are very happy. No allergy issues - dry skin, red eyes and he loves the taste. I feel that the quality is good and the nutritional value is equal to others that we have tried. I appreciate the value of a good product that is good for the 4 legged family members. Thanks and keep making great food for our dog family members.. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Vomitting I used to feed my dog, Lily, Iams. Unfortunately, Lily seems to have a sensitive stomach. She would vomit quite frequently, around two or three times a month, sometimes more. After taking her to the veterinarian and having a few tests run, they couldn't find the cause of her ailment. I decided to switch her food to a sensitive stomach formula, but there are not many companies that offer this option. I was hesitant to try Nutro because it is a little pricey, but I am so happy with my decision to purchase this product. Most importantly, her vomiting has completely stopped. She also has a shinier coat which she gets compliments on all of the time. We often hear, "She is the blackest black dog I have ever seen". Lily also has dry skin, and since we started using Nutro, she doesn't have as much dandruff as she did when I fed her Iams. I highly recommend Nutro, especially the sensitive stomach formula, to anyone with a dog. The extra cost of this food is well worth it, especially if you love your dog as much as I love mine!!!!! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for coat issues My Sheltie had skin problems...flaking and iching. My groomer suggested to purchase dog food without corn or wheat. I purchased venison meal and brown rice and my dogs coat changed after three months of eating it. He is only on this type of food and loves it. If your dog has skin issues try this dog food. It's wonderful and you will see a change in the dogs coat. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sprinkles is now a healthy dog! I have been feeding Nutro to my dog all her life. She is now a 6 and a half year old great dane and loving a full life. She bounds up and down stairs, loves to run and play. Most Great Danes are usually not so full of life at this stage. I think by feeding her The natural Choice, venison meal and whole brown rice adult dog food has allowed her to be like a puppy! Not only has she stopped itching when i switched her from another Nutro brand dog food, but she is very regular and loves to eat! I have even put her food out and fed a friends dog his food, they both went for her bowl! Thank you so much Nutro for my best friends health and energy! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skin and Sensitive Stomach Both of my dogs are part Shi-Tzu and, therefore have itchy skin. My oldest dog also has an extremely sensitive stomach. I was looking for a dog food that addressed both of these issues without having to put them on separate foods. It's hard enough getting them to eat out of their own bowl of food since one thinks the other is getting something better, even though it's the same food! The Venison Meal and Brown Rice formula of Nutro is extremely appetizing to them as well as beneficial to them. They scratch much less now and my oldest dog very rarely has an upset stomach. I'm extremely happy with this product, have already recommended it to my boyfriend for his dog (which he now feeds the same food), and will continue to recommend it! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive tummy I have 2 chihuahuas with sensitive stomachs. I started feeding them this brand exclusively for 4 years and they are doing great. No more upset tummys! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Solved Sandy is an indoor dog. For years, we had been using Lamb and Rice formulas from California Natural, Prism and Eagle Pack. Some days, Sandy would eat the food right up, and other days she wouldn't even touch it. At least once a week, she would cough up some yellow slime that looked like bile. Three months ago, we switched to feeding her to 1/3 cup Natural Choice Venison Meal and Whole Brown Rice with 1/3 can Ultra Senior, twice a day. Ever since then, Sandy gets fed promptly at 7:30 AM and 4:30 PM. If we forget, she tells us it’s time to eat and she won't stop nudging us and barking until we feed her. It's always gone in a matter of minutes and no more yellow slime. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great helps with skin allergies and sensative skin February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special needs choice product. My Chocolate Lab has extreme sensitivity to certain grains added to many dog foods. She has been troubled with hot spots and dry itchy skin. I have tried so many differant brands of dog food. Then I found this Nutro Venison/ Brown Rice formula. This is a double plus for my best friend as she also has been troubled with a sensitive stomach. I have a Jack Russell too with the same tummy issues. This food is amazing. My Lab's skin is all clear and her coat is so glossy. The food is highly digestible for my dogs and that means no gas problems. I'm sold. I have also used the Herring with Sweet Potato with the same results to mix it up a little for a change of flavor. I am sold! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is gentle on sensitive stomachs. When we got our Pomeranian almost 4 yeara ago we could not find a dog food that she could keep down. I went to our local pet store and they recomended the Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice. She has thrived. I wouldn't feed her anything else. We started with the puppy version and went to the adult version when she turned 1 year old. We are retired and travel alot and I always look for pet stores that have Nutro available. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For Large Dog! Having large dogs and sensitive stomach dogs looking for the right dog food was tough. I have a german shepard and a great dane, the shepard can not have grain and the dane has a sensitive tummy. We also foster for a dane rescue and this food works on all of the dogs, except a couple we have put on the fish meal. This food has been perfect for them, and its great on their coats. We have also had great results with the Lamb forumla as well. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for gas & skin issues I have 3 rescued greyhounds. They had dry skin and stomach issues with gas and loose stools. I switched them over to this food and they LOVE IT . They used to be picky eaters, but now chow down and take turns to LICK each others' bowls, it's funny to watch. I highly suggest this and so do my "kids"..... Since using this food, I've discovered that corn is one of the ingredients that they need to stay away from and I now make certain that their treats are also corn free too. Much happier family now...lol February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more scratching! The vet said my shih tzu was scratching probably due to a food allergy and prescribed a 17 lb. bag of Prescription Diet dog food with limited ingredients, vension and potato (which he conveniently sold). While she ate this dog food initially, she tired of it before the bag was empty. I tried other grocery store brands, but the scratching returned. Then I tried Nutro vension and brown rice. That was over a year ago. She still likes your brand and she no longer scratches. We are very pleased with your product. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food for my dog My dog has always had allergies and a sensitive stomach. He is 13 and thoughout the years I have tried countless brands of food. Natural Choice Venison & Rice has resolved his problems. He has been eating it for years now and is the only food that I will feed him. A real plus that it has Glucosamine Hydrochloride and Chondroitin Sulfate, since he is a large dog. I would recommend the Natural Choice Venison and I have to anyone that has stomach or allergy issues with their dogs. It has definitely given my dog a better life and I don't think he would have reached his senior years without it. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food that helped! We discovered Lula had arthritis in both of her back knees at the age of 3. We tried several different medical treatments, supplements, medications and foods but nothing seemed to make her stiff, swollen knees feel any better. While shopping at our local hardware store, there was a Nutro representative there giving information on their products. I stopped to talk to her and explained our situation. She suggested we try this brand of food because it has high percentages of glucosamine and chondroitin sulfate in it, which is great for joint health. I thought maybe the nutrients for the healthy skin and coat would be a plus since she also suffers from hypo-thyroid which causes her fur to be thin and sheds easily. I figured it wouldn't hurt to give it a try. Lula has been eating this food for almost 2 years now, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Not only does she love the food, and looks forward to her meal times, but her knees aren't as swollen or stiff as they used to be and her coat has never looked better! Thank you Nutro for helping make our furry daughter feel better! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES it. Woody, my 6 year old,130 pound Rottweiller , all of a sudden quit eating, his hair was falling out in clumps and he turned his nose up to anything that I put in front of him. It was suggested to me to try Nutro. I hardly got the bowl on the floor and he was devouring the food. I have had to move the bag to a closet to keep him out of it! I could see a huge difference in his coat with in 2 weeks. He has been on Nutro for almost a year now and it is the same everytime I feed him, He cannot wait to eat it!!! I have a boxer and Doberman that love it also. They always check to see if Woody left any scraps .Thank you for a great product. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting and high in Glucosamine My dog really enjoys the taste of this food. We started him on Nutro about a year ago and didn't have any interruptions in his stool, so he adjusted to the change just fine. His been on Royal Canine which caused him to have bladder infections due to the high calcium and then later switch to Eukanuba Dachshund formula before Nutro. Nutro actually has more glucosamine in their food then the breed specific formula in Eucanuba. His is a dachshund and needs the glucosamine for his back. My moms chihuahua is very picky and doesn't like to eat hard dog food til we came to visit and her dog was eating my dogs Nutro dog food. Great product and no complaints so far. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I love this food! my dog Casper loves the flavor and is very trim and looks great while on it. He has sensitive skin and this stuff makes it so much better, plus he is never gassy and has very little waste. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food for my collie Nutro's vension and brown rice is the only food I can feed my allergic smooth-coated collie. I have tried other types of food, including other brands of vension and all of them make his allergies worse or give him horible gas. So, please don't ever change anything about your food! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Ingredients Our dog suffered for years with ear infections & skin rashes. Our vet decided this seem like a food allergy. Once we switched to Nutro Natural Choice Venison dog food all his problems were gone!!! No more itching and scratching. No more stinky ears!!! What a great product! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by has great features our dog[beagle]had stomach problems and, we had her on another brand of dog food,.our friend reccommed venison and rice and the problems went away within 2 weeks.HIGHLY reccomend February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shine Our dogs have the best looking coats, everyone talks about their shine. With no problems with allergic reactions and no more stomach problems we love this food. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My pug has been eating Nutro for a few years now. She has a sensitive stomach and skin. Lower quality foods would make her sick and itch. As soon as we switched we noticed a huge difference. I recommend this food for anymore that cares about their pets! February 17, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>