Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Nutro Natural Choice Venison Meal/Brown Rice Dry Dog Food

Product Reviews

More »

$41.19 - $63.79
Available Options:
Rated 5 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for rescue dogs I rescued my dog when she was 7 weeks old. Her and her 6 brothers were found in a cardboard box on the side of the highway in the rain. She was sick almost all the time. Extremely scary vomitting and diarrhea came over her at least twice a week. No vet could tell me why or what I should do other than try to keep her as calm as possible, but she was a puppy and puppies are never calm. I tried many different foods, but none worked until I switched to Nutro and she has not had any problems since! I recommend this food to all my dog loving friends. Macy has never been healthier and she absolutely loves her food! Yes, it's expensive for a college student, but entirely less expensive than being at the vet all the time! I'm so thankful for the makers of Nutro! You have saved my pup from a lot of pain :) March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Bogart My dog Bogart has a sensitive stomach. This past summer he was bitten by a spider or something and almost died. His stomach became extremely sensitive after that and got sick consistently. My Vet recommended Natural Choice Sensitive Skin and Stomach. No problems since. He's a happy, playful 12-year old that is loving life because of this food and the biscuits. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Natural Choice - Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult My dog is a Jack Russell Terrier, who has a sensitive stomach. I tried cooking for her and feeding her the bland diet from her vet's office, but we would still have problems. So when I saw this at my local pet store, I decided to give it a try. I'm happy to say that she loves the venison for sensitive stomach. Since she's been eating it, she's not had any digestive problems. The only problem is the size of the kibble. For her mouth, it's a bit too big. It would be nice if this were available in tiny kibble, but for now, I'll let her drop the kibble on the floor before she chews it. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My dog, Toto, a yorkie mix, has been on this food for 8 years or so. He has always been a picky eater, with numerous allergies. Foods for allergy prone dogs are out there. But he has refused to eat any of them. Every once in a while, I have tried a new one that someone has recommended, but we always go back to Natural Choice Venison. His skin stays clear of rashes and he enjoys it. My vet says whatever I am feeding him, to stay with it has his coat looks great and we have few problems. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped all three of our dogs After years of belly and skin issues, this food really helped provide our 3 dogs some relief... and such a soft coat! June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for allergies, dry skin and dull coats I have an 8 yr old fawn pug who constantly licks his paws and a 1 yr old black pug - since they steal from each others bowls i have to feed them the same food - i tried natural balance potato and duck for my fawn pugs licking and bad gas problem and neither dog would touch it they would go 2 days at a time and finally give in and eat it - why feed them a food that they hate - so i tried the nutro venison and brown rice and they both absulutely love it and theres no more gas problems, firmer stools and my fawn pug has decreased her licking already after 1 week - theres also nothing nicer than a shiny soft black coat on a dog with less shedding to boot - would definately recommend this product - when i had 2 great danes they ate the large breed formula and did very well on that also June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensitive Stomach - Great Food Only food my dog will consistantly eat and keep down. Good for him as well. Thanks! June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Our Setter is sensitive to his foods. We went through many brands and mixtures before we found this one. He no longer gets horrible gas, upset stomach and diarrhea. i would highly reccommend trying this product for any dog sensitive to their food. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs with different problems my one dog was having really bad stomach and digestive problems. he is allergic t a lot of things. he was having diarea and sometimes blood in his stool. we switched him to this food and the difference is amazing. he is a pit and they are known for allergy problems. when we got my other dog she had major skin issues. this food works so well for both of them! so worth it! April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs eat better than we do! We love this dog food! We have three dogs, our puppy was getting a rash from a different dog food so we switched them all to this and no more rash :) I just wish the bites were smaller for our adult shih tzu. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this food! I adopted a Great Dane who had CONSTANT issues with very bad stools and I put her on this food and it fixed the problem within a week! She's been on it ever since. I've had her for almost 2 years now and I haven't had a problem in over a year and a half! One of my Shelties is also having stomach sensitivity problems and I'm going to be putting her on this food too. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For Our Dogs Our dog has a very sensitive stomach and this food works! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by only food my dog can eat Love this dog food , my dog has allergies only food he can eat . February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product does exactly what it says it does I rescued a border collie from the SPCA about 14 months ago. She was very skinny, coat was thin and dull. She also had very soft stool. I tried several different brands of dog food and nothing worked to change any of this. I take my border collie to a dog park and someone there told me about Nurto Venison which was good for the digestive tract as well as the coat. I can't believe the difference in her all the way around! Her stool is normal, her coat is BEAUTIFUL and she loves it. She's not a begger and will wait patiently for her dinner but not with this food. She is waiting in the kitchen while I get it together. I'm so thankful I've found this food. Highly recommended! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Stopped My Dogs Itching My dog had a terrible itching problem, and he was now scooting his behind on the concrete. My vet suggested I switch his food to something with venison or duck. I tried the Nutro natural Venison/Brown Rice dog food, and within 3 weeks his itching stopped, and he absolutely loves the food. He never leaves any behind. His gas problem has gotten better as well. February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet Food Brand! Our dog Bailey absolutely loves Nutro Natural Choice Venison and Brown Rice! It is her absolute favorite! She has a sensitive stomach and this product works great for her. It also makes her coat soft and shiny! January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for dogs with problematic joints! I chose this food because it had the most glucosamine/chondroitin out of all the kibble I looked through. It worked wonders for my aging dog who was tripping and falling quite frequently. Helped her tremendously. I actually switched to a cheaper brand thinking she just may have gotten better and that was a total waste of $ because when she started slipping again I went immediately back. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smells BAD! My dog(Siberian Husky) wouldn't eat this unless I mixed it at least in a 50/50 ratio with anything else. Even then she'd pick out the 'anything else' before she'd eat this. It was the worst smelling dog food I ever purchased. It smelled like the liquified fertilizer the farmers around here spray on their fields. Threw out the last 1/3 of a bag as she wouldn't eat it and I couldn't stand the smell... Will NOT buy this again although I will buy Nutro Natural Choice Chicken and Oatmeal... December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference! We adopted a dog from the Humane Society. We already have a male English Springer Spaniel and we wanted to get a companion dog for him, We found another Springer in dire need of a home. He was beside himself with anxiety at the shelter! We were feeding our other dog the venison dog food mainly because he has a sensitive stomach and allergies and it was working well for him. After feeding him the same food for just a month the change in him was striking! His eyes no longer water and he is full of energy, The biggest change though is in his fur. I went from a rusty color that was thin and fly away to the "liver color" he was supposed to be. It is soft and thick and lays down in waves on his body. He has been transformed into the handsome dog he was meant to be and besides all the love and security we have given him...I truly believe the food made a great deal of difference. Our other dog, already had the beautiful coat and now they both do. Both dogs are active and healthy at ages 10 and 8(?we are not sure how old he is.) November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Better I think this may be the biggest struggle we had to figure out what to feed out puppy! After going through her initial puppy food and it was time to buy our own bag we didn't know what to do. We had heard all the great reviews about Blue Buffalo so we headed in that direction. Unfortunatly that didn't work out and to be honest we didn't think it was the food. Our American Bulldog/Pit Mix was having loose stool, she was very gassy and it could clear a room, and the final straw was her explosive dirreah that lead us to the vet to make sure she didn't pick up a parasite or anything of that nature. All test came back negative so we were kind of puzzled. A few days later it was time for our first day of puppy class and by pure chance our trainers dog had a sensative stomach and she recommended Nutro to us. WHAT A FANTASTIC DAY FOR US AND OUR DOG. Instantly her stool harded up, there was less of it, and her stinky gas was GONE! I can't speak highly enough about this product. We also foster dogs and anytime they have any issues we give them Nutro and everything gets better. Our "puppy" turns 1 on the 12th of November and she also wanted to say thank you Nutro. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! My dog has skin problems, itching all the time. I was telling a friend about it and she recommended this dog food so I bought a bag to try. My dog has stopped itching and her skin and coat is beautiful. I won't feed her any other brand but Nutro. October 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best..... I have two boxers, 2 yr. old and 8 yr. old I have tried a lot of different type of food my 8 yr. old snooded her nose at all of it, my 2 yr. well he will eat anything, but he is allergic to chicken, we tried the venison with brown rice well its work great and the stools they are perfect. August 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever! This is the best food for my dog's sensitive stomach and skin issues! I have 3 picky Papillon's and all I can say is this is the only food they will even eat! August 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this because I love my dog. I love my fuzzy, cute, pointy eared, curly tailed, crazy dog. I really do. But he is so excitable, even with exercise. And due to his breed/coat type, baths are recommended only twice a year. So here we have a dog who gets all excited, upsets his stomach, giving himself either horrible diarrhea or vomiting and then I'm not supposed to wash him because it will give him dry, itchy skin. Let me just tell you, there is nothing better than this dog food. It works exactly like its supposed to, and I can tell he his happier and healthier. It works especially well during the spring due to seasonal allergies. He loves eating it (and he isn't a food motivated dog) and it just works better than any other dog food I've tried. I know its on the expensive end, but I would gladly pay a few extra dollars a month so I don't have to pick up liquid poo, and he doesn't have to go through the uncomfortableness of having it. The food is just high quality. Its as simple as that. July 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food solved dogs stool problem! 8 months ago I adopted a 2 year old female boxer from a shelter. When I bought her she was malnurished and very under weight. From the day I purchased her to the trial of this food, she has always had very bad gas and very loose stool. Cleaning up her yard waste was nasty and embarrasing expecially at the dog park or on a walk. I tried several different foods from vet recommended Science Diet to Blue Buffalo limited ingredient diet. None of these made her stool quality any better. I even went as far as three vet visits where all fecal tests came up negative for Giardia and worms. Finally, through extensive resarch and trial and error I decided to try Nutro Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice formula for sensitive skin and stomachs. Within a few days her stool was perfect. No more yard messes and a lot less gas. I was also very impressed with the quality of her coat. Big big big improvement. I would reccomend this food to anyone whe owns a boxer or any dog with stool problems. July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I tried using science diet and your regular everyday dog food brand for sensitive stomach & skin issues...nothing worked for my dog. She's a lab/pit mix with dry skin and a pretty sensitive stomach. This food is the only thing that's worked for her. It's reasonably price and does the job. I'll never put her or any of my other dogs on anything else! July 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for us! I have 2 dogs..a shepherd mix with a cast-iron stomach and a Great Dane with digestive "difficulties". You do not want a Dane with "difficulties"! I have tried numerous foods and the Venison/Brown Rice formula is the first one I have found that allows both girls to be "normal" Thanks!! May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomachs My dog had a very sensitive stomach when I got him. My vet advised that I switch to Nutro. Within a few days, he never needed to run to the bathroom and never threw up again. It was the best decision I ever made. May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My 3 year lab had been suffering for skin irritations. She was constantly chewing on her paws, scratching her ears and losing a lot of hair on her underside. Since being on this food all of her skin irritations and itching has stopped and her coat is thickening up. Thanks for making my dog happy again. April 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Skin and Coat results My lab Mix was showing signs of itchy skin and what seemed to be hot spots including raised bumps which seemed to be hive like ... A family member suggested we try changing his food to an all natural blend . So we purchased a small bag of Nutro Venison meal & whole brown rice adult food. Amazing results within 3 days .... His coat seemed to have more of an oil to it, and the little bumps and sore spots were all but gone. ... I would recommend this product in a heart beat ! ;o) April 1, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>