Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Product Reviews

Available Options:
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BULLET PROOF FOOD! I was a bit skeptical at first about the palatability for my finicky dogs, but once I poured it in the bowl, they both absolutely LOVED it. Now, I'm a Nutro fan always! This food is bullet proof from all angles--shedding, taste, clean up, and no fillers. I'm going to try the lamb AND turkey grain free in the future to see if they are just as good! Keep up the great work & products, Nutro. March 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dogs will not eat this food. I have five special needs dogs, two of whom have severe allergies. I had been purchasing another brand of limited ingredient dog food when I saw the Nutro Adult Natural Venison Meal & Potato Formula. I was very enthusiastic about the advertised guarantee for the Nutro brand. None of my dogs have experienced allergies to food (the two who have allergies suffer from allergens in the environment), but I thought it would be prudent to feed them a limited diet so as not to add to their medical problems. My dogs will not eat this food. It is absolutely amazing since they have never been picky eaters! I have even tried mixing in bits of boiled chicken and they still walk away. Only after having missed several feedings will they even attempt to eat it. and then they chew with their mouths open as if it tastes awful. The other thing that is peculiar is it is not one or two of my dogs, but all five of them turn up their noses. My first instinct was that something was wrong with this particular bag of food and, to be fair, it is only one bag of food, but financially I cannot afford to take a chance on another bag. All five of my dogs are large and I have wasted a lot of this dog food because of their aversion to it. I have since tried another brand which they seem to like - at least they are eating it. Thank you for allowing me to express my opinion. March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PRODUCT HAS MANY NUTRIONAL VALUES WHEN CHOOSING FOOD FOR A "RESCUED" ANIMAL, IT CAN SOMETIMES BE DIFFICULT; SINCE YOU DO NOT KNOW THE ANIMALS LIKES/DISLIKES. WITH CASSIE, OUR AUSSIE / BORDER IT WAS NOT A MATTER OF TASTE AT ALL, SHE WOULD EAT ANYTHING. IT WAS THE NUTRIONAL VALUE, PLUS WE WANTED IMPROVEMENT IN THE SKIN AND COAT AREA. SHE HAD BEEN ON THE RUN FOR SOMETIME AND WAS A MESS WHEN WE RESCUED HER. SHE BECAME A MUCH STRONGER DOG IN A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME. HER COAT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND SHOWN LIKE NEW MONEY. SHE WAS SUCH A SMART AND LOVEABLE DOG IT WAS A SHAME TO HAVE TO GIVE HER UP. BUT SHE WAS MUCH TOO LARGE FOR ME, THE FOOD MADE HER STRONGER IN A VERY SHORT TIME AND I COULD NOT HAVE KEPT UP,. SHE HAS A WONDERFUL SUMMER HOME AND A MARVELOUS HOME IN WINTER. THE PEOPLE WHO ADOPTED HER ARE ALSO AGILITY TRAINERS AND HAVE ANIMALS TO HERD. SHE IS IN SEVENTH HEAVEN!!! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anxious to try I have a male westie that has food intolerance and has been on Hills ID for quite a while. I am anxious to try him on this food as my other dogs I have had on Ultra Nutro for a long time and have done great on this wonderful food. Will get my westie this food today to try!! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no more throwing up his meals Fred eats down his food as soon as I put it in his bowl. My son has resently moved to Idaho from Fla and was too lazy to go to the pet store. He bought a leading store brand dog food, now he regrets it. Yes Fred has an upset stomach. Also the food keeps him from smelling really bad and less time letting him out to go to the bathroom. Thanks to that great rep. at the pet store that Sat. morning that helped buy Fred the right food! Yes Justin will be going to the pet store to buy the right food once again for poor old Fred March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is gooood! I have always used our Nutra natural dog food as I want the best for my dog and she likes it. I tried one bag of Blue but I could tell she liked yours better. Now I have made sure there was always food now for here. She is good and never gains weight or wolfs down her food. And then I tried "no Grain". She really loves this stuff! I am going to have to watch her and make sure there is no weight gain! Otherwise, I will keep giving her as much as she wants because I know it is good for here. Thank you for a great product. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent addition to the NC Line We have two Beagles. Ususally this breed can eat anything and I mean anything and it not affect them. They are both rescuses with no info. One has the most delicate digestive system I have ever seen. We had finally hit on Venison and Rice with NC and were elated, however, she still was having difficulty keeping weight on as we have finally determined she has gluten intolerance..so we have given the new grain free venison a chance and she seems to be tolerating it very well. We have been a Nutro family for well over 20 years and love the products; we also have two cats who are MAX cats. They were feral dumped at 8 wks in our backyard by their mom and through a lot of patience have become our family cats. One almost died after losing her tail in an undetermined accident after she had disappeared for a month, but she knew to get herself home and although the vet didn't give her good odds with good food and TLC she survived. Thank you for putting the needs of pets first! March 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO MORE TUMMY ACHES!! Annie LOVES her new venison food! She doesn't get an "icky" stomach and she eats it all! Thank you Nutro - we never knew that venison would be easier to digest for our daughter, Black Lab named Annie Calsetta. February 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved my Westie's skin issues. I have a nine year old White West Highland Terrier named named Lady Hudson. She has had skin issues and allergies most of her life. We have tried various kinds of dog food. Finding a grain free dog food has been such a blessing to our little Westie. Her skin has improved, her coat is now thick, and the constant itching has almost disappeared. We are so happy to find something that works for our dog, has a great price point and is available in most pet centers. Thank you for continuing the research and constantly improving the world for our pets! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product & the price! Our english bulldog has several allergies. We had been using a type of food only sold at the vet's office. After a recall on that food, we found Natural Choice. Our dog loves it! She had no problems with the switch. An added bonus to this food is the price. It is much more reasonably priced than other allergy formulas. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best natural food, and affordable I have a puggle and is allergic to many things, since i switch to this food he recovered his hair, no tears and smelly face. I recommend this product because works with my baby, thank you. February 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VitaHound is Now a Healthy Dog This is the only dog food my dog VitaHound can stomach, literally. I tried other major brands, but they were too harsh for his sensitive digestive system. I happened to notice this brand was all natural and I asked our veterinarian about it. She mentioned that it was all natural and formulated for sensitive systems just like my dog has. Also the ingredients would help keep our dog's skin and coat in top condition with regular grooming and the addition of dog vitamins. Dog Health for VitaHound is important to us and he LOVES it. We get nothing but compliment on how shiny and healthy his coat & skin look. I highly recommend this to anyone whose dog has a sensitive digestive system. February 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome product We got our dog about 1 1/2 years ago, good dog, but seemed to have some issues with digestion, scabs, all over, and hair very dull, we switched her to the Nutro No Grain and wow what a differnce it made on her digestion, her hair and the scabs are almost gone. She seems happier and does not itch as much as she used to. Thank You Nutro for such a fine product. Shep February 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NUTRO DRY CAT FOOD GOOD STUFF - CALLI'S BEEN ON IT SINCE DAY ONE - SHE'S ABOUT 11 YR NOW! HEY, WHAT ABOUT A GRAIN FREE CAT FOOD PRODUCT?? February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for digestive problems in my dog i have a carrin terrier mix and his sensitive tummy has been a real problem finding the right food and this vension is the only food he has eaten and no problems, he loves it and it loves him. no more stomach problems, his coat is healthy and shiny , he is playing more and has more enery then before. i'll never switch food. its the best February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy 13 Year Old My large mix breed is 13 & was not as spry as I would have liked. I started him on the grain free, venison formula & his energy level has increased & no more upset stomach! I highly recommend this dog food, I won't feed anything else! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grain-Free, The way to be Having no grains is perfect for dogs. Dogs are carnivores, not omnivores. Grains can cause allergies and gas. If my dog eats grained food she has gas all day long. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for sensitive tummys My bulldog is a fast eater which would always result in stomach upsets and lots of gas she seemed to like the taste and really and texture of nutro i even used them for training because she liked them so much. Nutro products are reasonably priced and a available variety February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is wonderful have been using nutro lamb and rice for a dog with food allergy. we believe he is sensitive to chicken and grains looking forward to trying this ... thank you for developing this been very frustrating to figure out what works best for hiim since nutro has been the best so far this should be even better. thanks February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy for your money I love that nutro made a Grain free Venison meal dog food. My dog loves it. I notice her poops aren't huge anymore and her coat is so nice and shiny. I highly recommend!!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL, HEALTHY & TASTY I choose to feed my dog grain free food to provide a better source of nutrition. Bella is a 2-year old cocker spaniel who is an active agility dog....attending classes and events several times a week. She loves the taste of Nutro pet foods and I know it gives her a healthy, balanced meal with the nutrients she needs to support her lifestyle. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv all nutro products We have never gone wrong with nutro products.This is just another example of why their product should be used.It is nothing but the best and the proof is in what the product does for everyone who gives it a chance and uses it.I have nothing but thanks and praise for what it has done for my dogs and I have a dozen happy and well fed full of energy dogs. THANKS Chas February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Product My Dogs Love It! I know as a dog lover what my concerns are for the content of my pets diet. However, the main objective is to make sure the dogs like the food and will eat it without any stomach issues. And they stay healthy. You get an A+! These little guys are all rescues and the puppies (9 months now) struggled with major auto immune issues. I almost lost them. So good food with good ingredients from a trusted supplier is key. This food fits the bill. My older guy who is now 8 loves the food too. He has had some skin issues in the past and the itching seems to have all but stopped. His eyes are clear and he seems really happy and satisfied after eating. Not running back to the pantry to beg form treats. So I'm very very happy! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR MANY REASONS! MY DOGS ALL ARE RESCUED. I WANT THEM HEALTHY, THIS IS THE WAY TO DO IT! NO GRAINS! LESS RISK OF CANCER AND DISEASES! ONLY THE BEST FOOD AND TREATS FOR MY BABIES! THEY LOVE NUTRO! THANK YOU FOR KEEPING MY BABIES HEALTHY! February 17, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5