Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Product Reviews

Available Options:
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the only one I found that works. I have been trying food after food as my Great Dane/Mastiff mix puppy is allergic to everything. He has been doing really well on this food. The amount of scratching and food chewing has decreased significantly. My only complaint is the expense but as long as I can find coupons, it works out alright. May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great my dog loves it! I had tried other brands for my cocker spaniel, and when i gave him venison mean and potato he loved it. He can already smell it even before I serve him and his tail cant stop moving! definately recommend! May 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog Foood! I have 2 pittbull pups! The vet asked what kind of food do we have them on, because they both have great skin and nice coats. So we told her and she said she is going to recommond this to all her pets parents. May 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Grain-free is the way to go! Thank you Natural Choice! May 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My wheaten terrier is allergic to wheat and is also going thru chemotherapy for lymphoma and this new product has worked GREAT for her. I have 5 other dogs that I switched to it as well after learning about food allergies. All love it and also their wastes are reduced and much easier to keep yard picked up. Thank you! May 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My dogs absolutely love this food! I've noticed that they've had a lot more energy lately as well! May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My dog loves it, and has not thrown up since he started eating. He has more energy too. Good product all around. May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Paws up After reading a bad review about the food I had been feeding my dogs I went in search of a better product. I tried several brands with some sucess, and a few that some that got 2 paws down, I tried the Nutro Grain Free with Venison. Two paws way up! Two dogs satisfied now thats a first. My mostly black dog is now a shiny black dog. I am happy with the quality of the food and that it is available at Petsmart so I don't have to search to find it, May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have used Nutro Natural products for approximately 10 years now for both my cats and dogs. I did try something different recently (Blue) but was not satisfied so I went back to Nutro. My dogs do not have any food issues but I thought I would try the Grain Free Venison anyway. They love it and eat it like its their last meal. I have noticed a decrease in gas and their stool has less odor as well. This will be my new product for the dogs. The only problem I have with it is that it NEEDS TO COME IN A BIGGER BAG, 24 lbs just isn't enough. Thanks Nutro for the great products you continue to have. April 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My Dog has a very sensative stomach...and nutro is the only product that does not make his stomach hurt! April 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by your dogs will love it Before starting my dog on the no grain food she was always laying around and not interested in eating playing etc. now she's back to her self playing excited when her food goes down for her and you can tell in not only her play fullness but as well as her coat and bowels. i give this a five star rating. April 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff!! I have a 2yr old Siberian Husky. She has been a fussy eater since Ive had her@7wks old. She has been ill for 4 mons w a double whammy of tick disease/ Ehrlicia and Rocky Mnt Spotted Fever. Her already picky eating habits only go worse. All meds she's taking require a full stomach. Hard to do with a fussy eater. I recieved a coupon for the new grain-free Nutro and bought just a 4lb bag to try. Its been 7 days today and there is enough for 1 more feeding!! Its amazing I have never seen her eat like that! Ive already noticed more sheen in her coat and less shedding!! Already in 1 wk! Its amazing! Off to purchase a larger bag today. She needs all the nutrional support as she can get while she's trying to get over her illness. I have already HIGHLY recommended this food to other pet owners I know. I will never feed her anything else again. BTW it was the potato and vension grain free. April 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This food is amazing. My dog is feeling so great on this and I can not believe how much her stool has changed. Her stools are smaller and firmer. She loves the food. April 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BULLET PROOF FOOD! I was a bit skeptical at first about the palatability for my finicky dogs, but once I poured it in the bowl, they both absolutely LOVED it. Now, I'm a Nutro fan always! This food is bullet proof from all angles--shedding, taste, clean up, and no fillers. I'm going to try the lamb AND turkey grain free in the future to see if they are just as good! Keep up the great work & products, Nutro. March 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dogs will not eat this food. I have five special needs dogs, two of whom have severe allergies. I had been purchasing another brand of limited ingredient dog food when I saw the Nutro Adult Natural Venison Meal & Potato Formula. I was very enthusiastic about the advertised guarantee for the Nutro brand. None of my dogs have experienced allergies to food (the two who have allergies suffer from allergens in the environment), but I thought it would be prudent to feed them a limited diet so as not to add to their medical problems. My dogs will not eat this food. It is absolutely amazing since they have never been picky eaters! I have even tried mixing in bits of boiled chicken and they still walk away. Only after having missed several feedings will they even attempt to eat it. and then they chew with their mouths open as if it tastes awful. The other thing that is peculiar is it is not one or two of my dogs, but all five of them turn up their noses. My first instinct was that something was wrong with this particular bag of food and, to be fair, it is only one bag of food, but financially I cannot afford to take a chance on another bag. All five of my dogs are large and I have wasted a lot of this dog food because of their aversion to it. I have since tried another brand which they seem to like - at least they are eating it. Thank you for allowing me to express my opinion. March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PRODUCT HAS MANY NUTRIONAL VALUES WHEN CHOOSING FOOD FOR A "RESCUED" ANIMAL, IT CAN SOMETIMES BE DIFFICULT; SINCE YOU DO NOT KNOW THE ANIMALS LIKES/DISLIKES. WITH CASSIE, OUR AUSSIE / BORDER IT WAS NOT A MATTER OF TASTE AT ALL, SHE WOULD EAT ANYTHING. IT WAS THE NUTRIONAL VALUE, PLUS WE WANTED IMPROVEMENT IN THE SKIN AND COAT AREA. SHE HAD BEEN ON THE RUN FOR SOMETIME AND WAS A MESS WHEN WE RESCUED HER. SHE BECAME A MUCH STRONGER DOG IN A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME. HER COAT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND SHOWN LIKE NEW MONEY. SHE WAS SUCH A SMART AND LOVEABLE DOG IT WAS A SHAME TO HAVE TO GIVE HER UP. BUT SHE WAS MUCH TOO LARGE FOR ME, THE FOOD MADE HER STRONGER IN A VERY SHORT TIME AND I COULD NOT HAVE KEPT UP,. SHE HAS A WONDERFUL SUMMER HOME AND A MARVELOUS HOME IN WINTER. THE PEOPLE WHO ADOPTED HER ARE ALSO AGILITY TRAINERS AND HAVE ANIMALS TO HERD. SHE IS IN SEVENTH HEAVEN!!! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anxious to try I have a male westie that has food intolerance and has been on Hills ID for quite a while. I am anxious to try him on this food as my other dogs I have had on Ultra Nutro for a long time and have done great on this wonderful food. Will get my westie this food today to try!! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no more throwing up his meals Fred eats down his food as soon as I put it in his bowl. My son has resently moved to Idaho from Fla and was too lazy to go to the pet store. He bought a leading store brand dog food, now he regrets it. Yes Fred has an upset stomach. Also the food keeps him from smelling really bad and less time letting him out to go to the bathroom. Thanks to that great rep. at the pet store that Sat. morning that helped buy Fred the right food! Yes Justin will be going to the pet store to buy the right food once again for poor old Fred March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is gooood! I have always used our Nutra natural dog food as I want the best for my dog and she likes it. I tried one bag of Blue but I could tell she liked yours better. Now I have made sure there was always food now for here. She is good and never gains weight or wolfs down her food. And then I tried "no Grain". She really loves this stuff! I am going to have to watch her and make sure there is no weight gain! Otherwise, I will keep giving her as much as she wants because I know it is good for here. Thank you for a great product. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent addition to the NC Line We have two Beagles. Ususally this breed can eat anything and I mean anything and it not affect them. They are both rescuses with no info. One has the most delicate digestive system I have ever seen. We had finally hit on Venison and Rice with NC and were elated, however, she still was having difficulty keeping weight on as we have finally determined she has gluten intolerance..so we have given the new grain free venison a chance and she seems to be tolerating it very well. We have been a Nutro family for well over 20 years and love the products; we also have two cats who are MAX cats. They were feral dumped at 8 wks in our backyard by their mom and through a lot of patience have become our family cats. One almost died after losing her tail in an undetermined accident after she had disappeared for a month, but she knew to get herself home and although the vet didn't give her good odds with good food and TLC she survived. Thank you for putting the needs of pets first! March 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO MORE TUMMY ACHES!! Annie LOVES her new venison food! She doesn't get an "icky" stomach and she eats it all! Thank you Nutro - we never knew that venison would be easier to digest for our daughter, Black Lab named Annie Calsetta. February 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved my Westie's skin issues. I have a nine year old White West Highland Terrier named named Lady Hudson. She has had skin issues and allergies most of her life. We have tried various kinds of dog food. Finding a grain free dog food has been such a blessing to our little Westie. Her skin has improved, her coat is now thick, and the constant itching has almost disappeared. We are so happy to find something that works for our dog, has a great price point and is available in most pet centers. Thank you for continuing the research and constantly improving the world for our pets! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this product & the price! Our english bulldog has several allergies. We had been using a type of food only sold at the vet's office. After a recall on that food, we found Natural Choice. Our dog loves it! She had no problems with the switch. An added bonus to this food is the price. It is much more reasonably priced than other allergy formulas. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best natural food, and affordable I have a puggle and is allergic to many things, since i switch to this food he recovered his hair, no tears and smelly face. I recommend this product because works with my baby, thank you. February 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VitaHound is Now a Healthy Dog This is the only dog food my dog VitaHound can stomach, literally. I tried other major brands, but they were too harsh for his sensitive digestive system. I happened to notice this brand was all natural and I asked our veterinarian about it. She mentioned that it was all natural and formulated for sensitive systems just like my dog has. Also the ingredients would help keep our dog's skin and coat in top condition with regular grooming and the addition of dog vitamins. Dog Health for VitaHound is important to us and he LOVES it. We get nothing but compliment on how shiny and healthy his coat & skin look. I highly recommend this to anyone whose dog has a sensitive digestive system. February 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome product We got our dog about 1 1/2 years ago, good dog, but seemed to have some issues with digestion, scabs, all over, and hair very dull, we switched her to the Nutro No Grain and wow what a differnce it made on her digestion, her hair and the scabs are almost gone. She seems happier and does not itch as much as she used to. Thank You Nutro for such a fine product. Shep February 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NUTRO DRY CAT FOOD GOOD STUFF - CALLI'S BEEN ON IT SINCE DAY ONE - SHE'S ABOUT 11 YR NOW! HEY, WHAT ABOUT A GRAIN FREE CAT FOOD PRODUCT?? February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for digestive problems in my dog i have a carrin terrier mix and his sensitive tummy has been a real problem finding the right food and this vension is the only food he has eaten and no problems, he loves it and it loves him. no more stomach problems, his coat is healthy and shiny , he is playing more and has more enery then before. i'll never switch food. its the best February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy 13 Year Old My large mix breed is 13 & was not as spry as I would have liked. I started him on the grain free, venison formula & his energy level has increased & no more upset stomach! I highly recommend this dog food, I won't feed anything else! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grain-Free, The way to be Having no grains is perfect for dogs. Dogs are carnivores, not omnivores. Grains can cause allergies and gas. If my dog eats grained food she has gas all day long. February 17, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>