Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Nutro Natural Choice Grain Free Venison/Potato Dry Dog Food

Product Reviews

More »

$52.19 - $73.49
Available Options:
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs luv My two dogs just luv this food. just the right size dog food for all breads June 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love the new formula My Great Dane and Standard Poolde both have tried every brand of food out there. This is the one that they like the best. Seems you left GREAT DANES out of the breed list. oops!!!! June 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by our dog loves his food! since we change his food to this prudact our dog loves his food and cant wait for his next meal June 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked better then sensative stomach formula foods My dog Duke started to have stomach issues with his normal food that he had eaten for over 5 yrs. The vet. said that we would have to figure out what ingredient(s) were giving him the problems, and it may take a while to find the right food for him. I tried several different brands that made sensative stomach food, and non worked well. I finally came across Natural Choice Grain Free dog food, and figured it was worth a try. My dog LOVES it and has not had ANY stomach problems. He actually enjoyes eating again, and that makes me very happy. May 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with allergies! We are proud to share our home with our 3 rescue dogs. In 2009 we adopted Penny Lane a retriever/chow chow mix. At the time she was very healthy and showed no signs of allergies. This past winter she developed severe food allergies which caused her to scratch her snout constantly. Medicines and ointments didn't work so, we looked to make a food change. Walking through our pet food store we came upon Nutro Grain Free products. Within 30 days the constant scratching had subsided and she is a happy healthy girl. Nutro saved her from a life of allergy medicine. Thank you Nutro! May 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our savior We have a 1 year old husky lab mix she is the most wonderful dog but her gas was so terrible we could not stand her. We had tried four other foods and nothing worked, within 24 hours on this food her gas was gone. We truly could not live without it. May 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous -cured my dog's diarrhea Other "sensitive stomach" brands, which contain oatmeal, made him worse. Vet was recommending colonoscopies, but I believed my dog's problem was diet-related.. He is an older dog and can't handle grains anymore - including oatmeal, which every other company puts in its "sensitive stomach" products. May 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps allergies My dog SAM has bad skin allergies but ever since we put him on your grain-free formula has has done fantastic! He doesn't itch like before and he just looks great! We are so happy with the results we have started our other dog Coco on the same grain-free formula. Thanks for such a great product!!! May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Goodness! Thank goodness for this grain-free food! I have a Shi-tzu who has a problem with his skin. He constantly chews and licks his legs, paws, and leg pits to where they were discolored. Our groomer and our vet suggested that this was a food allergy to another well-known name brand food. We switched to Nutro lamb and rice and saw a noticable difference but still occurred often. We are now feeding Tucker the Venison Grain-free diet and he loves it! We also love the fact that his skin condition, caused by food allergy, is improving so much! Thank you for making such a food for our little boy! May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love natural choice! Two of our pitbulls have skin allergies exacerbated by food. We are so glad to come across the Grain Free line of food with Natural Choice! May 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small breed skin allergies! We have a miniature poodle who started having skin allergy issues around his first birthday. He got leathery allergy related patches on his face from them. We finally realized it was food related and started changing his diet. We tried a variety of brands - and flavors within those - for over a year and a half before finding this at an out of town pet store. Our poodle is allergic to all corn products, rice products, and certain wheat products. They make him itch and have pretty bad dandruff, even with small doses. Even when we found food that didn't contain those, there were issues to be found. Either our dog didn't like the flavor, or the protein content was too high for a small breed to eat on a regular basis. Finding Nutro Natural Choice was a blessing! His coat and skin are in much better shape. He absolutely LOVES the flavor! And for the price, it's hard to beat. The itching he used to do two or three times an hour, even when asleep, has been reduced to only five or six times in a 24 hour period. We still drive out of town to get his food, but we get multiple bags each trip. We couldn't be happier, and neither could our dog! May 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Boys Love this Food We have two Australian Cattle Dogs. They are super high energy dogs and need a good diet to perform well. Since switching them to the Grain Free Venison, their energy is higher, their coats and skin are better and their poo is so much easier to clean up. I would highly recommend this to any dog owner. It's a bit more expensive, but like they say, you get what you pay for. May 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more skin problems! My Pit bull mix was constantly licking under his legs causing his skin to be raw. We found out he might be allergic to grain or chicken so we switched to the grain free venison formula. After about 3 weeks he no longer licks and is healing quite nice. Good product – even if it is a bit pricy. May 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Family Dog, Great Food. We recently got a new pet from Petland and he started on the Nutro puppy food. But Since we have a 10 year old dog we have switched to the Adult food. Easy switch and good food for the both of them. May 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it improves the skin and coat My dog really likes the Grain Free dog food . He adjusted to the switch very easily. May 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the only one I found that works. I have been trying food after food as my Great Dane/Mastiff mix puppy is allergic to everything. He has been doing really well on this food. The amount of scratching and food chewing has decreased significantly. My only complaint is the expense but as long as I can find coupons, it works out alright. May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great my dog loves it! I had tried other brands for my cocker spaniel, and when i gave him venison mean and potato he loved it. He can already smell it even before I serve him and his tail cant stop moving! definately recommend! May 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog Foood! I have 2 pittbull pups! The vet asked what kind of food do we have them on, because they both have great skin and nice coats. So we told her and she said she is going to recommond this to all her pets parents. May 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Grain-free is the way to go! Thank you Natural Choice! May 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My wheaten terrier is allergic to wheat and is also going thru chemotherapy for lymphoma and this new product has worked GREAT for her. I have 5 other dogs that I switched to it as well after learning about food allergies. All love it and also their wastes are reduced and much easier to keep yard picked up. Thank you! May 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My dogs absolutely love this food! I've noticed that they've had a lot more energy lately as well! May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My dog loves it, and has not thrown up since he started eating. He has more energy too. Good product all around. May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Paws up After reading a bad review about the food I had been feeding my dogs I went in search of a better product. I tried several brands with some sucess, and a few that some that got 2 paws down, I tried the Nutro Grain Free with Venison. Two paws way up! Two dogs satisfied now thats a first. My mostly black dog is now a shiny black dog. I am happy with the quality of the food and that it is available at Petsmart so I don't have to search to find it, May 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have used Nutro Natural products for approximately 10 years now for both my cats and dogs. I did try something different recently (Blue) but was not satisfied so I went back to Nutro. My dogs do not have any food issues but I thought I would try the Grain Free Venison anyway. They love it and eat it like its their last meal. I have noticed a decrease in gas and their stool has less odor as well. This will be my new product for the dogs. The only problem I have with it is that it NEEDS TO COME IN A BIGGER BAG, 24 lbs just isn't enough. Thanks Nutro for the great products you continue to have. April 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My Dog has a very sensative stomach...and nutro is the only product that does not make his stomach hurt! April 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by your dogs will love it Before starting my dog on the no grain food she was always laying around and not interested in eating playing etc. now she's back to her self playing excited when her food goes down for her and you can tell in not only her play fullness but as well as her coat and bowels. i give this a five star rating. April 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff!! I have a 2yr old Siberian Husky. She has been a fussy eater since Ive had her@7wks old. She has been ill for 4 mons w a double whammy of tick disease/ Ehrlicia and Rocky Mnt Spotted Fever. Her already picky eating habits only go worse. All meds she's taking require a full stomach. Hard to do with a fussy eater. I recieved a coupon for the new grain-free Nutro and bought just a 4lb bag to try. Its been 7 days today and there is enough for 1 more feeding!! Its amazing I have never seen her eat like that! Ive already noticed more sheen in her coat and less shedding!! Already in 1 wk! Its amazing! Off to purchase a larger bag today. She needs all the nutrional support as she can get while she's trying to get over her illness. I have already HIGHLY recommended this food to other pet owners I know. I will never feed her anything else again. BTW it was the potato and vension grain free. April 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This food is amazing. My dog is feeling so great on this and I can not believe how much her stool has changed. Her stools are smaller and firmer. She loves the food. April 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BULLET PROOF FOOD! I was a bit skeptical at first about the palatability for my finicky dogs, but once I poured it in the bowl, they both absolutely LOVED it. Now, I'm a Nutro fan always! This food is bullet proof from all angles--shedding, taste, clean up, and no fillers. I'm going to try the lamb AND turkey grain free in the future to see if they are just as good! Keep up the great work & products, Nutro. March 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dogs will not eat this food. I have five special needs dogs, two of whom have severe allergies. I had been purchasing another brand of limited ingredient dog food when I saw the Nutro Adult Natural Venison Meal & Potato Formula. I was very enthusiastic about the advertised guarantee for the Nutro brand. None of my dogs have experienced allergies to food (the two who have allergies suffer from allergens in the environment), but I thought it would be prudent to feed them a limited diet so as not to add to their medical problems. My dogs will not eat this food. It is absolutely amazing since they have never been picky eaters! I have even tried mixing in bits of boiled chicken and they still walk away. Only after having missed several feedings will they even attempt to eat it. and then they chew with their mouths open as if it tastes awful. The other thing that is peculiar is it is not one or two of my dogs, but all five of them turn up their noses. My first instinct was that something was wrong with this particular bag of food and, to be fair, it is only one bag of food, but financially I cannot afford to take a chance on another bag. All five of my dogs are large and I have wasted a lot of this dog food because of their aversion to it. I have since tried another brand which they seem to like - at least they are eating it. Thank you for allowing me to express my opinion. March 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>