Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

Product Reviews

Available Options:
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A life saver for my dogs I have a mixed breed border collier with intestinal issues and a pure breed White English Bulldog with many allergies and skin problems. After many vet trips and lots of dollars spent...I finally found this food and have been so happy with it. HOWEVER...I just tried to buy another bag and it seems that all of a sudden, it's not available...ANYWHERE. No one seems to know what the major pet food stores have none on the shelves. Does anyone know what is going on when this formula will be available again? This is most upsetting because any dog owner dealing with allergy problems knows how tough it is finding just the right formula. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete life changer for my dog! I have a 16 month old Maltese/Poodle mix. For most of her life, she exhibited (what I now understand to be) food allergies. But when I first saw her licking her paw, scratching her neck, and scooting, I attributed those to different causes. Recently, she was getting hotspots, itchy skin, and scooting much more frequently. She also started having rashes all over her belly. I brought her to the vet who ran some skin tests. It turns out she was having food allergies this whole time and her persistent scratching allowed ringworms to get inside her skin, which induced even more scratching. I was so oblivious to it that I felt a lot of guilt for not knowing and letting it get worse. The vet strongly recommended I immediately put her on a venison diet because it's good for dogs with food allergies. I did some research on which is the best brand, and read the reviews here. I went and bought Nutro Natural Choice Venison and Potato dog food and also followed her medication regimen as directed. She took to that food so quickly, I was amazed! Within hours I saw changes in her stool. Within days her skin vastly improved. She no longer bites and scratches her paws or belly, she does not scoot anymore, and her stool is really firming up. I'm really thankful to Nutro for making this food and helping my dog so greatly. I highly recommend this food to any dog owner whose dog is having food allergies. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Results, Comparable Pricing I have a Corgi / Pug mix, and a long haired mini Doxie. They both have allergies that show in the form of skin rashes. Since switching to this brand and specific type over six months ago, neither of them have exhibited allergies once. Their coats are beautiful! They prefer venison to lamb, but that's just my picky mutts! I feel the price is a little easier on the wallet than the other big name brands that offer the same grain free options. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bet for our Otis Our 12 year old lab suffered from bloat in 2010, he survived thanks to quick surgical intervention. I vowed to buy him the best dog food that I could afford, following that scary time. It actually was not this brand...but after being on the other brand a few months, he started to have gastric issues, after several doses of antibiotics, I picked up Nutro, by chance, and I am happy to say that we have a happy and healthy old guy, that has not suffered with any other problems since being on this food. Well worth it! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food I have two Boston Terrier's and a Border Collie/Staffordshire Terrier mix...they all do excellent on this food! Shiny coats, healthy bodies, great teeth...no complaints here! One of our dogs is allergic to grain so this is a great, natural, healthy choice! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4myK9 I'm very impressed with this product! I have a German Shepherd who has food allergies and is also on the picky side. Since, she is limited in the meat proteins she can have, I was happy to find a Venison formula she could tolerate. Not only am I happy with the ingredients and the fact that it's grain free but she also likes it as well. Her coat is very shiny and super soft, at her recent annual check-up at the Vet he was very impressed! I'm very pleased with this product and my girl loves it! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food This is something I never expected from a dog food, it is wonderful March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food but please.... make in a 10 pound bag. A 4 pound is too small, but a 14 pound is too large for my little dog who LOVES this food!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grain Free Food After years of fighting allergies and cooking for my Pugs finally I found a food that they like and is good for them, they still like their veggies but grain free food is the best, they also are allergic to lamb, poultry and Adam can eat the Salmon, Ethel is allergic to fish, her U.T.I's can speak for themselves. Thank You, Nutro, you have made 2 very happy Pugs out of Adam and Ethel. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Allergy with our Bichon Frise Our 2 year old Bichon Frise suddenly started to scratch herself almost constantly at approx. 18 months old. She had severe hair loss and her skin was raw and bleeding where ever she would scratch. She lost weight and we could tell from her eyes that she didn't feel well. After numerous trips to the vet and expensive allergy testing that unfortunately didn't include meat, we took to the internet to learn more and figure it out ourselves. We had a chance encounter at a local non-pet store with a dog nutritionalist. She recommended Natural Choice Grain Free Venison with Sweet Potato dog food. We mixed that with her old food; the dog selectively picked out only the Natural Choice and ate it so fast we immediately knew there was a difference with appeal of the food. She started eating all her food immediately upon offering it at mealtime. She also loves mixing it with water ocassionally. Approx. four weeks later, she had completely stopped scratching, her skin was healed and now at three months later - her hair is fully grown back, she's gained weight and she once again really looks like a Bichon! Her eyes reflect how happy she is and really how well she feels... all thanks to the Natural Choice Vension food! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product My Keeshond is a picky eater but loves this blend of venison and potatoes and it's the only dog food I buy him. I would highly recommend this brand of dog food to anyone. It's a product that is natural and healthy for your pet. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver My young mini aussie reached her second year with full blown allergies, even though my house had used Nutro products for 20 years, it wasn't enough with her. Changed her to Grain free venison meal & potato formula and she looks and feels great. All healed up. Thanks again Nutro August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by improved coat and our dog loves it! We got our dog from a pet rescue at 3 years old. Who knows what he had been fed up to that point and it showed. His skin was terribly flaky and scaly. We tried a couple of different brands of food, some were to "rich" for him and it showed in his stool. This dog food has been awesome for our Sammy! It took several months to do the trick, so it doesn't happen overnight but his skin and coat are beautiful now (about 6 months later). NO FLAKES, NO SCALES. And, he loves it. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The grain free formula solved a long term problem My elderly English Mastiff has had "cow patty" consistency stools for the last few years. She suffers from severe arthritis pain and is on multiple medications which I felt caused the problem. I took her to the vet, tried different foods, but no improvement. You can imagine what it was like cleaning up the yard! Right after I switched her to this product her stools formed up and cleaning up after her is now a breeze. She seems to love the taste as well so it's a win-win for us. Thanks Barb D July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great change for our dogs! My wife and I have fed our dogs your wonderful foods for years. When our vet said that our older dog might be developing some issues from grains we went to your grain free products. The most recent we tried, starting about six months ago, was your venison meal and potato formula. It has just been a God send for our dogs. They both love it and our older dog acts healthier than he has in over a year. Thanks so much for continuing to create your great products! The male and female both offer their bark of approval too! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skin Problems Gone After reading several articles on food allergies in dogs I decided to switch my 5 year old Pekepoo to a grain free dry food. After just a few weeks, she no longer licked her paws constantly, her ears no longer bothered her, and the dry, flaky skin that was itching her so bad was miraculously cleared up. I am so thankful for this food. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a pet that is suffering from skin problems caused by food allergies. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this food! I really like that Nutro is made in the USA in their own facilities. Safety is important to me. Pepper LOVES the taste! She has been eating Nutro for about 2 years now. Her coat is shiny and soft. I like the limited ingredients, much less likely to cause allergies, thankfully she doesn't have food allergies. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 My dogs love this food! I can give this to little miss picky and she will eat it. My other dog will eat some in the morning and have the rest later. It is so good she took the plate off the counter and carried it to my sofa and ate the remainder on the sofa! April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works!!!!!!!! I have 3 german shepherds with severe stomach problems . This is the only food that they will eat and it works. They like the canned no-grain as an extra treat. The check up at the vet was the best they ever had. I also love the fact that I don't have to worry about where in the world the ingredients come from; I know everything is from the USA. Great product. Would you think about making a 40 lb. bag? April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!` Lil; Bear is a big dog with a sensitive tummy, with the limited ingredient food, the vomiting stopped and she is doing great! April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing I HAVE A DOBERMAN AND SHE HAS HAD STOMACH ISSUES SINCE SHE WAS A PUPPY. SHE HAS NEVER HAD A SOLID STOOL UNTIL WE BOUGHT THIS AMAZING PRODUCT. I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT FOR 4 YEARS WE TRIED EVERYTHING INCLUDING PROBIOTICS AND ALL WE NEED TO USE NOW IS THIS GREAT FOOD! April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! We rescued a small mixed breed dog, who lost her eye to a larger dog. This poor little thing was covered in flaking, itching skin. She had never been taken to the vet by her previous owner. Our vet gave her injections of steroids, and after a few weeks we were at square one again. We paid hundreds of dollars to homepaths, shampoos, raw diets, many different grain free diets, and then I tried NUTRO. No more itching, flaking skin. She is like a different dog. Thanks so much! I tell everyone I meet about this great discovery! April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great My dog loves the grain free dry and wet. I am still not quite sure what allergies he has, but it has greatly reduced the amount of tears he produces as well as the amount he licks his paws. He loves it and I cant wait for him to try more and more flavors. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Our dog has allergies and we have tried so many different foods. We finally stumbled upon this grain free natural choice dog food and I am happy to say after 6 months our dog is still loving it and hasn't had any allergic reactions. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS!! I have a great dane that has food allergies, intolerances, and super sensitive gastro problems...she even has possible imflammation disease of stomach & bowel, THIS grain free venison is the ONLY food that she tolerates!!! She has tried so many others....this is the only one she will eat that does not cause gas, tummy troubles, etc...thank you nutro! Please make a venison grain free canned food!! I am in need of natural venison treats & wet food! March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good for food allergies One of my 2 GSD has severe allergies. Tried numerous brands and finally found No Grain. She loves it and it has made huge difference in her coat and bowels. Won't feed her anything else. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY TOY POODLES LOVE THIS FOOD WAS LOOKING FOR A PRODUCT THAT WAS ALL NATURAL AND CONTAIN NO GRAIN GREAT PRODUCT DOGS LOVE IT February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this food has worked great for my allergie dog. now iam having a hard time finding it in my area. no one sells enough so they stop ordering it. HELP February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My dogs absolutly love this food! They eat it right when I put it out. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Next best substitute for raw diet Hopefully this won't be too controversial, but I recently gave the lamb version a try as I adopted my 2nd greyhound and wanted to wait until after the holidays to switch her to the BARF diet we're accustomed to feeding. It's definitely the best commercial food I've found, and I'm recommending it to my non-raw friends. January 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>