Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

Trifexis

Product Reviews

Trifexis is a powerful and effective means of preventing heartworm disease, as well as protect against fleas and a number of other worms and parasites. More »

$124.99 - $139.99
Available Options:
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Lifesaver! Trifexis is GREAT! After months of trying everything (weekly flea baths, flea and tick prevention, constant vacuuming, even having our exterminating company fog the entire house and treat the yard), we were desperate. Trifexis started working almost immediately. We administered it to all three of our dogs of varying breeds, who range in weight from 35 to 85 pounds. They have not appeared to suffer any side effects, and we can finally relax in our house again! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis I have always been a Sentinel user for combo heartworm and flea prevention. I have 3 dogs, small,medium, and large. They all have tolerated Trifexis very well. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis Since using Trifexis with my 2 large breed dogs, I've not had a problem with fleas or ticks! They always test negative for heartworm! I like it also because it's a pill and doesn't leave a oily mess on them! October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Horse pill Trifexis has been effective in killing fleas and ticks. However it doesn't repel them and my dog has nasty allergic reactions to the bites. The doctor had to remove a dead tick from under her skin. This has happened more than once. Although they are advertised as chewable, my dog spits them out and will only take them if forced to swallow it. It is an unpleasant experience for both of us every month. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis This is the best on the market for my springer. Not only for heart worms but my dog never has a flea problem and she is outside as much as she wants to be since she has invisible fencing and a doggie door. Very expensive but I wouldn't use anything else. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis I've been giving my dogs Trifexis for 4 months and throughout this hot summer I haven't seen a flea or tick on them. The only downside is the pill for the large dogs are so big and I have to crush it up and mix it in their food. It's the only way they'll take it. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great service :-) Ordering has never been easier. I get my verification in an email that everything is handled with my vet and that my purchas is being shipped. Costs alot less then getting it from my vet. I will surely be buying again. :-) August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 No happy I started using Trifexis because it was an oral medication. My dog is an inside dog and only goes outside for short periods of time in his fenced in play area. I had no problems with fleas before switching to Trifexis, now my house is infested my husband and I both have flea bites and my dog has sores from scratching and biting himself. Trifexis does not repell fleas so the dog can carry them into your house. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Trifexis I am currently using Trifexis on my Beabull and right now I am picking fleas off of her. They are kind of coming to the surface, which is how I saw them and they are much easier to grab and kill because they seem lethargic. She is mostly an inside dog and it is making me crazy. I don't know whether to change treatments; she seems to tolerate the pill very well although I have noticed a change in her eating habits. I also know the bugs are bad right now with all of the heat and practically no winter to speak of. Things did not die off as they should. Not sure what to do about continuing the pill. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 treflexis Cooper did have a reaction on his first pill. He did throw up once and was lethargic the next day. We had been on sentinel for years so we will see how it works next month. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Scary Reactions I will never give this to any of my dogs ever again. I gave the first round to all 3 of my full grown boxers. My vet said they would all do well with the medication so I trusted it and him. My 2&1/2 y/o male boxer who has a known and treated heart condition became very lethargic the next morning to the point he could not stand up, he looked drunk/drugged in his eyes, his eyes began rolling back in his head, his heart beat was faint and very slow, his gums were a very light pink/grey color and he July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Trifexis! After using topical items for flea and tick control and not having great luck, we moved to oral medications, but had to use separate medications for flea/tick and heartworm. We love having them all combined in one pill now with trifexis. We have had zero problems with flea/tick control on our dog since we have been using Trifexis. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I have been using about six months and I just love this product ! It is the best product of it's kind on the market , in my opinion ! I recently took in a new dog who was eaten up with Fleas. The fleas were crawling all over him . I gave him a Trifexis and within an hour , all fleas were dead and gone. Plus it protects against other parasites and heartworms too. Great Product !!! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis I have a 9 year old Akita mix and she has been on Trifexis for approx. 2 yrs now. Never have we seen a flea on her or seen her scratching because of a flea. I have been a pet owner all my life and tried many prescribed and over-the-counter meds. This is the best by far. One suggestion - take with a full meal, not just a snack. My dog gets nauseous if not. I woul recommend this highly to anyone with a a pet that is sensitive to flea bites, because there won't be any. Definite rating 5 paws June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis My dogs hate the taste of the med. I have to crush it and hide it in cheese. Sorry May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Second dog use We've been using Trifexis for several years now. At no tme have we seen any fleas either on the dog or in the house - and this is the case also with ticks. We used to have to go to the vet to ahve a ringworm shot, but now, the vet's recommendation we're using Trifexes and it seems to take care of ringworm as well as fleas and ticks. We live in Atlanta and regualrly walk the dog in a large wooded county park down the road, and even so we have noticed n infestations. August 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 easy to use very easy to use no reside great for two more dogs don't have worry July 29, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4