Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Trifexis

Product Reviews

Trifexis is a powerful and effective means of preventing heartworm disease, as well as protect against fleas and a number of other worms and parasites. More »

$124.99 - $139.99
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I live out in the country, and both my dogs were fighting fleas and ticks even with 3-4 week spot treatments and they both had hookworm. The first time I used Trifexis, they were both nauseated with the first dose and didn't digest the entire tablet, but I still noticed a reduction in fleas and stomach problems. They weren't as nauseated with the second dose. We are at two full months now, and I haven't seen a flea or tick in at least 4-6 weeks, and it doesn't even say anything about tick preventative. They are also both free of hookworms, and their skin is getting clearer from where they had been scratching. I love that this gives heartworm, flea, and intestinal worm treatments all in one product, and the cost is great compared to buying two or three different products. My vet recommended this to me because he uses it for his dog, and I would definitely recommend it to other people. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a minature schnauzer 16 lbs, have been giving it to her for about 2 years. The price continues to go up each time I buy a 6 month supply. Besides the price going up each time I buy, it makes her very itchy, so then I have to give her another pill to try to combat the itching (Temeril P), which makes it more expensive April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not one flea but.... We have a mini dachshund. I added up the cost and this product was cheaper than having to buy all monthly products (heartgaurd, wormer, etc..) by around $5-$10. I don't have any problem with her taking it. It is a hard pill and with other products I have been known to roll cheese around it. However, the only issue thus far has been the itching. I thought at first she had fleas, then just dry skin but after reading up this product has a side affect of itching. She also got tapeworms so I'm assuming it doesn't protect against them. She mainly an indoor dog but on pretty days she spends a good dosage of outside time. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive but Effective This product is Effective. I have not seen a flea on my dog and we live in Florida. We will see when summer hits if it is truly repellent of fleas. I gave low ease of use because it is not chewable. I have to fight with her every month to take it. She smells it and cowers down. I cannot put it in cheese or meat because she won't eat it. I did however discover smothering it with peanut butter and then cheese works the best. It still requires a fight. Also, this is a very expensive pill and you cannot afford any monthly mistakes. I wish it was a little cheaper. It is definitely making me look for an alternative. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Effective My Dachshund gets this produce once a month and it is VERY effective. Be careful to order the correct dosage because it is dangerous if you give a more powerful strength than needed. I recommend this product over Comfortis. Mo weighs 13lbs so she gets the one for dogs 10.1-20 pounds. Be sure to give your dog food when you give this product because it could possibly upset your pet's stomach. Mo eats it no problem, I don't even have to disguise it in a dog treat or break it up. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Heart Worm Medicine/Flea Protection Hello Everyone, I have a 10 year old Golden Retriever now and my Vet recommended I put her on Trifexis and Front Line plus simply because I live in a wooden area that and she allergic to flea saliva bites. I been using Trifexis for nearly two years now and its a Great Preventive against worms and that fleas may carry. The reason I have it a Two bar on Ease of Use is because she will not chew it I have to kinda break it down is sections for her just for her to eat it. Plus You have to give your pet a meal before giving this medicine to them or other wise it upsets the stomach and will cause them to throw up. Other then that its a great product! Only Reason it got a four star from me is because its not a easy chew tablets for my dog. But, if anyone was to ask me on what type of flea/heart medication to put there pet on I would tell them to do Trifexis and Front Line plus because you will get double the protection and the Front Line Plus will protect your pet from Ticks!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five months--so far, so good! My 6 year-old male miniature poodle came home after several warm winter months in Florida with the first fleas of his life last year. We worked for months using several alternating brands of skin applications (one of which we had already been regularly using) trying to no avail to end the infestation. We sprayed, we had the house professionally fumigated and still had fleas. Finally, Trifexis quickly solved the problem. He always loved his heartworm pills, but these are so large he needs two tries to get them down. So far, no adverse reactions, no heartworms and no fleas! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective - IF YOU CAN GET IT IN YOUR DOG! "Ease of use" hardly applies. My dogs run away when they get one whiff of this so-called "chewable" tablet. Even wrapped in a piece of chicken it takes numerous tries. As effective as this product is, I sure would like to see it made at least palatable . February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product combines Heartworm & Flea meds. I'm really grateful for Trifexis. I was giving my Chow 1 pill for Heartworms & 1 for Fleas, now I only give her 1 pill a month. It has cut my cost by about 25-30% every 6 months. The description reads that it's beef flavored and to give w/food but, she eats around it and I don't blame her. When I take it out of the package, it has a strong smell of dirt so, I let it sit out for a couple hours hoping it will help with the smell but it doesn't. I still let it sit out, but now I cut it into four pieces and give it to her in cheese. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of Side Effects I initially liked the 3 in 1 aspect of this medication and the ease of giving a pill. However, my 25 pound wire fox terrier has to be forced to swallow it, even though it is supposed to be a chewable "treat". He has not had any fleas, but it does not prevent ticks. You are instructed to give this medication with food, but after several months of taking it no problem, my dog began vomiting within 30-40 minutes of swallowing the pill. He does not have a sensitive stomach otherwise. This medication is way to expensive for me to give to my dog and hope that he doesn't throw it up! This product may work great for others, but I'm afraid I"m going to have to try something new. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What I saw concerned me Hi. We recently adopted our dog and took her the very next day to Banfield. She was seen by some very loving people there and ordered Trifexis. She took it when it arrived in the mail a few days later. Nearly three weeks after taking it I noticed she has a small white worm in her droppings. Called the vet and you guessed it its tapeworm. Tapeworm is a biproduct of eating a flea. LIttle frustrated b/c she was on a medication I thought was protecting her against the infestor that gave her the parasite but I guess not. I wouldnt give a product that doesnt protect against what infects but I guess you learn the hard way. Hopefully this can help someone else. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review I have 20 lb dog. Although Trifexis is advertised as chewable, my dog spits the pill out even when wrapped in pill pocket or cheese (he spits out after he eats the treat surrounding the pill). After he finally swallows it, he rubs his nose or back against the carpet and whines. That said we have not had any problems with fleas or heartworm which is the reason for taking it. When my dog had blood (and what looked like worms) in his stool, the vet assistance told me a dog can get worms even if taking Trifexis (or other brands), but on the day he takes the pill, it will kill off any worms in him. I see several reviews mention ticks, but the box does not say it repels or kills tick, so we use a second tick/flea medication when we go into tick country (and even then after two meds, the dog brings ticks to bed, but they are almost dead, so easy to pick off). The price for 6 months of Trifexis is almost as much as what we paid for 12 months of what Sentinel. I’m so disappointed Sentinel is no longer available. My dog had no problem swallowing the pill, it did not cause an itch, it worked great against the same pests, and it was so much cheaper. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who knows about effectiveness for heart worm? But bad for flea effectiveness. I have to give as a pill to my Maltese. I was stunned to find active fleas on my pets in an environment known to have only mild flea problem. So do I trust its effectiveness on heart worm? It really concerns me on a problem much more serious than fleas? December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Wonderfully We give our dog her pill each month with some peanut butter and she hasn't had any side effects at all. We only wish it covered ticks as well. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Lifesaver! Trifexis is GREAT! After months of trying everything (weekly flea baths, flea and tick prevention, constant vacuuming, even having our exterminating company fog the entire house and treat the yard), we were desperate. Trifexis started working almost immediately. We administered it to all three of our dogs of varying breeds, who range in weight from 35 to 85 pounds. They have not appeared to suffer any side effects, and we can finally relax in our house again! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis I have always been a Sentinel user for combo heartworm and flea prevention. I have 3 dogs, small,medium, and large. They all have tolerated Trifexis very well. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis Since using Trifexis with my 2 large breed dogs, I've not had a problem with fleas or ticks! They always test negative for heartworm! I like it also because it's a pill and doesn't leave a oily mess on them! October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Horse pill Trifexis has been effective in killing fleas and ticks. However it doesn't repel them and my dog has nasty allergic reactions to the bites. The doctor had to remove a dead tick from under her skin. This has happened more than once. Although they are advertised as chewable, my dog spits them out and will only take them if forced to swallow it. It is an unpleasant experience for both of us every month. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis This is the best on the market for my springer. Not only for heart worms but my dog never has a flea problem and she is outside as much as she wants to be since she has invisible fencing and a doggie door. Very expensive but I wouldn't use anything else. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis I've been giving my dogs Trifexis for 4 months and throughout this hot summer I haven't seen a flea or tick on them. The only downside is the pill for the large dogs are so big and I have to crush it up and mix it in their food. It's the only way they'll take it. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great service :-) Ordering has never been easier. I get my verification in an email that everything is handled with my vet and that my purchas is being shipped. Costs alot less then getting it from my vet. I will surely be buying again. :-) August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 No happy I started using Trifexis because it was an oral medication. My dog is an inside dog and only goes outside for short periods of time in his fenced in play area. I had no problems with fleas before switching to Trifexis, now my house is infested my husband and I both have flea bites and my dog has sores from scratching and biting himself. Trifexis does not repell fleas so the dog can carry them into your house. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Trifexis I am currently using Trifexis on my Beabull and right now I am picking fleas off of her. They are kind of coming to the surface, which is how I saw them and they are much easier to grab and kill because they seem lethargic. She is mostly an inside dog and it is making me crazy. I don't know whether to change treatments; she seems to tolerate the pill very well although I have noticed a change in her eating habits. I also know the bugs are bad right now with all of the heat and practically no winter to speak of. Things did not die off as they should. Not sure what to do about continuing the pill. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 treflexis Cooper did have a reaction on his first pill. He did throw up once and was lethargic the next day. We had been on sentinel for years so we will see how it works next month. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Scary Reactions I will never give this to any of my dogs ever again. I gave the first round to all 3 of my full grown boxers. My vet said they would all do well with the medication so I trusted it and him. My 2&1/2 y/o male boxer who has a known and treated heart condition became very lethargic the next morning to the point he could not stand up, he looked drunk/drugged in his eyes, his eyes began rolling back in his head, his heart beat was faint and very slow, his gums were a very light pink/grey color and he July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Trifexis! After using topical items for flea and tick control and not having great luck, we moved to oral medications, but had to use separate medications for flea/tick and heartworm. We love having them all combined in one pill now with trifexis. We have had zero problems with flea/tick control on our dog since we have been using Trifexis. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I have been using about six months and I just love this product ! It is the best product of it's kind on the market , in my opinion ! I recently took in a new dog who was eaten up with Fleas. The fleas were crawling all over him . I gave him a Trifexis and within an hour , all fleas were dead and gone. Plus it protects against other parasites and heartworms too. Great Product !!! July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis I have a 9 year old Akita mix and she has been on Trifexis for approx. 2 yrs now. Never have we seen a flea on her or seen her scratching because of a flea. I have been a pet owner all my life and tried many prescribed and over-the-counter meds. This is the best by far. One suggestion - take with a full meal, not just a snack. My dog gets nauseous if not. I woul recommend this highly to anyone with a a pet that is sensitive to flea bites, because there won't be any. Definite rating 5 paws June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Trifexis My dogs hate the taste of the med. I have to crush it and hide it in cheese. Sorry May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Second dog use We've been using Trifexis for several years now. At no tme have we seen any fleas either on the dog or in the house - and this is the case also with ticks. We used to have to go to the vet to ahve a ringworm shot, but now, the vet's recommendation we're using Trifexes and it seems to take care of ringworm as well as fleas and ticks. We live in Atlanta and regualrly walk the dog in a large wooded county park down the road, and even so we have noticed n infestations. August 25, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>