Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item This product, so far, is the most effective method we have found to keep our pet flea-free, while protecting him from heartworm and other parasites at the same time. He tolerates the tablets well (although we have to hide the tablet in a larger chunk of food, such as a piece of cooked chicken, since he won't eat the tablet on its own) and has never had any negative side effects (such as vomiting or lethargy). We have been using this product for several years and our shih tzu will be 7 years old soon and is healthy and happy. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Tastes and smells terrible! Very large pill! I have to grind it up and mix with peanut butter to get my dog to swallow it. Works great though. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the product My dog does not like the taste, I have to put it down his throat but he is good about it. The only thing I don't like about it is it does not work on fleas so I still need the prevent tick collar August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT Have been using this on my Fur Babies for 3 years and would not us anything else!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, but expensive for me I have noticed that after giving to my kids a couple of months, they were no longer scratching from fleas and neither was I! And while I do recommend this product, it is still rather expensive for someone on a fixed income and when you have 3 little dogs to keep well, it's not an easy task. It is a good product though. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! My husband I tried several different flea medications, we washed the dog's bedding weekly as well as bathing them weekly. Nothing was helping. We started them on Trifexis and noticed almost a 100% difference withing the first month. After month 2, the fleas were completely gone and my dogs were relieved. Great product and worth every penny. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive, ineffective for us, worthless guarantee We have been giving our 11 month old mix Trifexis at the recommendation of our vet since we have had him (6 months). The treatment is certainly not the cheapest, so we expected it to work. Two weeks after his latest dose, he was seeming lethargic and we needed a new box of Trifexis, so we decided to take him in for the regular check-up he was slightly overdue for. At the check-up, his fecal came back positive for hookworms; thinking that surely Elanco's satisfaction guarantee would cover treatment, we gave him a prescription of Drontal ($$). Now, after both myself and my vet have talked to the Elanco rep, we have been told that Elanco will not honor any guarantee since the infection was discovered as part of a regular check-up. I understand that the worm has a short cycle and it is possible that he could test positive that soon after a dose, but based on his possible exposure I find it unlikely (clean yard) and the reaction of Elanco has left me extremely displeased. We will not continue treating with Trifexis and cannot recommend the treatment to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Simply the best price I could find on this product, local or online. I have been a Advantage user for years, but fleas have become resistant to the medication. Trifexis did the trip and includes heartworm medication. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Effective Product We have tried topical items for our 40 lb dog, but none worked great. We love trifexis because it keeps him free of fleas and ticks and includes his heartworm meds too. It is pricier than some other flea and tick meds, but a pretty good value when you factor in not having to buy separate heartworm prevention meds. Only complaint would be trying to get my dog to take it. It is a pretty big chewable pill and he will pick it out of his food and pill pockets and spit it out. I have to smash it up good in something tasty to get him to take it. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. It's nice to have a 3-in-1, so only one rx needed. Works much better against fleas than any topical we tried. My dog has been itch free since we started using Trifexis. Only problem is she doesn't like the taste, we have to crush it and mix with something she likes. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied with the product My dog hasn't had any side-effects to this medicine or any of the infestations it attempts to prevent. Based off my observations and annual stools sampled by the vet. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trifexis Our Dog Ted has had two monthly doses. We live in Florida. I have noticed a lot less itching, so I think Its working like It should. We hope It contines to work. Thanks Janice Mc Mullen.......Tavares Florida May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my dog healthy without the worry. We have a Cairn Terrier. Our Vet recommended this product and although it is a little pricy; it does keep her healthy without my worrying about fleas, tics, heartworm, etc. She takes it willingly. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best for flea and internal parasites This product would be perfect if it contained heart worm prevention as well. Oh . . .and if someone else gave the pill to my 85 lbs American Bulldog . . .what a fight!!! The other 3 dogs were easy by comparison; a chow mix, a brown dog???, and a yorkie/maltese mix May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like a product that kills multiple pests This pill is definitely NOT something that is palatable. It may be "beef flavored" but even disguised inside a cheese cube my Lhasa Apso can smell the distinctive unpleasant aroma of this medicine, and I have to pry his jaws open to get the cheese cube in and hold his jaws shut to make sure he swallows it! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRY Trifexis If you have not yet tried this product you are missing out. This is our second season with this and have seen no fleas, ticks or worms. It may seem expensive but consider the cost of the 3 products it replaces and it is a bargain. No more oily fur and worrying about not petting your dog after applying products like frontline. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple yet very good One pill a month to treat everything and cheaper then buying at the vet's office! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vet approved , owner tested - it works for our 4 legged kid It states chewable - yet my 4 legged kid - golden retriever - yet she dislikes the smell, we the owners can smell and she will not chew. So we put honey on it and she will shallow. It works to our liking and once a month is nice element of the Trifexis for the protection it provides for our pet. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable We never had a problem with fleas until we moved south. When our dog got some fleas our vet recommended this product and within one dose we noticed a difference. It is not effective on ticks, so when we are in an area where ticks are an issue we add a tick preventative product. This is an effective, easy to use product and no side effects for our dog. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Pill!! It is so much easier to have one pill take care of everything! Fleas, worms, ticks and heartworms...yes! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome to have it all in one pill. So nice to just give my dogs one pill for the month and have it cover everything. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by all in all, it does what it's suppose to. I have a hard time getting my dog to take it. I have even coated it in peanut butter. He licks it off and then spits it out. It really smells bad so I don't blame him. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trifexis works great I have three girl dogs: a 16year old shepherd mix, a 5 year old beagle mix, and a 5 year old schnauzer mix. We have lived in numerous places around the world and successfully used Heartgard and K9 Advantix II. Until we got to Florida and this past summer the fleas were relentless and nothing topical worked. The dogs were miserable and so were we. Until we tried Trifexis. Within 30 minutes the fleas were gone and they have not returned. The dogs had no adverse reactions and they tolerate it well. The only complaint is that it is ridiculously expensive. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Dog takes without a problem Have seen no fleas since my dog has been taking this product. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to give to your dog. My dog takes this pill very easily and it does a good job. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product keeps dogs healthy I have used this with my two labs for over two years. It is very effective but the dogs hate the taste. I have tried putting it in meat, pill pocket treats, peanut butter, chicken stock, sardines and cheese, things they normally love. Every month I have to hold their mouths open and force them to take the pill. They are on other vitamins which they take willingly and without fuss but Trifexis NO. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most successful product we have tried in this category. Very good, easy, and expensive. Most successful product we have tried in this category. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the convenience of Trifexis Great product to combat multiple problems that happen to pets. Use to use Comfortis (made with same drug to combat fleas) but now this is combined to help with heartworms! Product is expensive, but my 3 big dogs are worth every penny! Thanks! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed for protection and better price than at the Vet office As far as I can tell triflexis works for my two dogs but as far as any far reaching side effects , it is difficult to know....One dog requires me to crush the pill otherwise I cannot get her to take it even with food etc.... November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so hot, but it works If you can get your dog to eat this, good for you! It smells like pesticide, not beef! and the tablet for my 25 lb dog is huge. You can't hide the smell so the dog won't eat the stinking thing which means you have to shove it down his throat! November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>