Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Product Reviews

Available Options:
Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressive I had recently bought a 135 tank and started slowly adding fish. I had bought 2 400s and after a month I went to change the filters out and realized that I only had filters in only one unit. All month long all of my levels never even dipped close to any of the danger zones to have to do any medication. Very happy with setting up a new tank. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great product i recently bought an emperor 400 it's the best filter i have ever owned . October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am sure this will clean my turtle tank Connecting intake tube way too long. Need half size that won't touch the bottom of tank September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bio wheel is a 'gimick' This filter is just gimicky.... The bio wheel is hardly as useful as ceramic rings or many other types of bio media... The volume is limited and not as customizable as other available filters of similar price.... I would skip this. There are much better options. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fourth Filter I have just removed my fourth Emperor 400 from my marine tank. Each one has lasted about 8 hours before it started to vibrate and became deafeningly loud - to the point where my fish were becoming agitated about the entire tank vibrating. Not good - with each one, I can feel the tank physically shaking from these "filters.". My tank's parameters are excellent, and there is no reason this filter wouldn't work. I will never buy a Marineland product again. They are overpriced and just don't work. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by garbage I bought this filter 4 my 55 gallon aquarium runs good for a couple of days then the flow rate slows down drastically the downspout next with a connect leak they are way too long so you have to trim them down I would never buy this product again and it is very noisy April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hunk of junk I have, for now, a 350. It's a filter, many companies make them, and this one in no way stands out in filter performance. The only thing that stands out about it is that when I am home, it sounds like I am back at work at the factory. It might run silent for a couple days, then out of nowhere the impeller will begin making the most horrendous noises and no amount of messing with it will shut it up. My options are turn the filter off and kill my fish, or give them a heart attack and irritate the entire family. I'll go back to a cheaper brand, at least my others ran quiet. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has taken a nose dive These used to be great filters, now the quality has dropped significantly. The flow adjustment is gone, the wheels make noise, and it as a whole, is much louder than it used to be. The cover now also fits very poorly. December 4, 2013
2 next>>