Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Product Reviews

Available Options:
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by gassett leaks on top of canaster After several uses the gasket on top of my canister started to leak. I called customer serviceand they sent me a new gasket and some silicon sealer. I used it and it worked for several uses but has started to leak again. This problem gets old after while June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome filter saved my tank I have a C360 on my 75 gallon tank. It replaced two hang on back filters that I had before. I can not believe the quality that the tank has looked since I switched to this filter. I also can not believe how silent this filter is. I have the filter less than five feet away from my computer I am at and can not hear it at all. I sometimes when I walk by the tank have to check that its still working because of how quite it is. This combined with how wonderfully clean it has kept my tank, I can not recommend this filter enough. If you are reading this and debating this filter or any other filter ---- GRAB THIS ONE. You will not regret it. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The C-220 is a very good filter. The only problem is very poor written documentation April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaks like screen doors on a submarine I love the idea and how attractive the canister is. But it does not seal tight enough and I too had problems with the disconnect not sealing the hoses, I thought I would order a seal kit only to find out they are out of stock, I wonder why. I have other Marine filters that work great just a little messy to service so I purchased c-160 in hopes my children could start servicing their tanks but that won't happen. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 years and going great I've had my c530 now more than 2 years. It replaced an Eheim 2017, about 25 years old, and while a bit noisier, i've grown used to it, but man! this thing has capacity and current! I never need to vacuum the gravel any more! thanks for the high flow! March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by With Enough time it will leak all over the floors. I had purchased 2 C-360 canisters. After a cleaning or power failures, the pump head will leak through the head. I contact marineland and they sent replacement pumps. But after replacing with the new canisters filter, they continue to leak after 7-8 months. Don't buy these filters if you plan on having a tank longer than a year or if you care about your hard wood floors or carpets. They will leak and Marineland knows it that is why they will sent you a new canister every time you complain because the filter heads are faulty. It is not just me I had a friend buy one and the same happened to him!!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware... do not buy this filter I"m going to have to just go buy a different brand. This filter out of the box does not work. It blows micro bubbles into the tank and after a weekend of re-fitting the tubes etc... I'm done with it. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This C-360 is the worst filter I have ever purchased! I currently have 7 tanks running, downsized from 12. They range in size from a 150 gal. African Frontosa tank down to 15 gal. guppy tanks. Over the years I have owned many types and sizes of filters. I purchased the Marineland C-360 as additional filter for my 90 gal South American tank. What a mistake! After the first clean it leaked around the handles and anything I tried would not fix this, so i let it sit. After a few weeks I tried it again and got it to seal, great I thought. Wrong. After the second clean I have not been able to get it to seal, so now it just sits there under the tank. So far this has been a big waste of money on a filter that should be more reliable, but after reading the fourm's I can see that I am not alone. Next time I make a purchase like this I will keep my receipt. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A piece of junk Plagued by unstoppable leaks. Leaks around the motor head, and where the valve block enters the power head. Additionally, the valve block shut-off doesn't fully stop the flow and it leaks badly when doing a canister cleaning. The fact that they provide spare O-rings with the new unit for the valve block says something. They say to replace the filter floss pad every month, yet the web site doesn't list them in parts- so where do you get them? January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by C-530 The C-530 is a beast, before my monthly maintenance I make a water flow test and the C-530 still throwing 8.5 g per minutes, = 510 gph, it's awesome, I thing that the 530 gph is more than the 2 other canister filters in the market that said are for 400 gallons tank. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreliable, leaked while I was on vacation and messed up floors This is my second C-360. My first one was great, lasted 4 years before it started leaking. I decided to replace it with the same model. This one started leaking after 3 months. This seems to be a relatively common issue with this product as others seem to have experienced the same issue. If you get one, put it in another bucket just in case starts leaking. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I use These canisters are all I use there the best out there no issues none. Sparkling clear water easy to maintain if stacked right you can not lose... November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canister Filter Just replaced my old Filter with the new Multi-Stage Canister C-360. It's so quite and I had NO problem setting it up. I had to cut the tubing a little so it would fit right, but my tank is SO clear and the only sound you hear is the air pump.. Great Canister filter.. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost, functionability, ease of cleaning & maintance with excellant performance at a very reasonable cost. Cost, function ability, ease of cleaning & maintaince with excellent performance at a very reasonable cost. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money I bought the c360 for my 55 gallon could not be any happier I have to check the water flow to make sure it is working this unit has very very little noise. Water the next day was crystal clear and I cannot stress enough how clear it is.. Was able to eliminate my hang on filter that is one reason I purchased this.. If I had to pick one thing wrong it would be the handles to the baskets they need to be a little heavier made.. This is a 5 star filter I would recommend this product for sure.. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product is Lacking One Major Feature This is a LARGE filter, what is lacking is a HANDLE to carry it. When it is full of water it is VERY heavy and hard to carry. I thought iit came with a handle but not so. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!!!!!!!!! Horrible, bought this from a store that closed just set it up the other night woke up the next day to find my carpet and stand soaking wet! Lost about 20% of my water! Have no idea where it's leaking from, but it is leaking bad. All the seals seem to be fine also. Wish the primer button was better made as well, it sticks every time it's pushed down. Kind of disappointed I have been waiting for months just to finally finish setting everything up and this was the last piece. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable and effective iv waited awhile to write this review i bought a c-530 over a year and a half ago and really put it through its paces. the only bad i can find is what also makes the c-530 so good...its heavy! it holds a lot of filter media and moves a lot of water with no bypass very nice iv since replaced all my other cannister filters from marinlands competitors with a c-360 and a c-160 iv been keeping aquariums since the 80's and these are a blessing with ease of cleaning to how they stabalize your water and keep it clean im happy my tanks are crystal clear and my fish are happy way to go marineland!..and the leaking issue from a few years ago is resolved. February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of cheap plastic materials used Purchased C360 for 55 gallon tank. After 6 months motor started to make noise. Recently the cheap plastic handle at top of canister broke in two. Now it is difficult to carry during cleaning. I purchased a competitive product, construction much more solid. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent, at first. I personally think you need to buy a bigger size than the recommended. Mine lasted barely a year. looking for something better now. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this filter C220 I purchased this Canister filter after losing most of my fish... I have 55 gal tank. with a power filter on back.. it just could not handle this tank size, so after researching online about canister filters, I found that this one showed the most promising results, so I purchased the Marineland C220 and within a week my tank was balanced, and water quality has been at PH 7.8 to 8.0 Nitrite 0 ppm, Nitrate is 0 ppm, Ammonia is 0 ppm, which the water Ammonia was 5.0 a week before.. I would recommend this canister filter to everyone... I have had no issues with it at all.. as long as you make sure the hoses are tight. you should not have any leakage problems... I give this an 5 Star Plus rating. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Update Review for the C-360 Since my review last year I've upgraded my tank from a 60 to a 135. I still have my original filter and added a second. Both have worked flawlessly. My cichlids are breeding like crazy and that will not happen in a tank with poor water quality. The filters remain easy to maintain and trouble free. I highly recommend using two on a larger tank. It makes it much easier to maintain (alternate filter cleanings) and you always have one filter running while cleaning the other. Plus if you do have a catastrophic failure of a filter the tank is not left with nothing. I am very pleased and my second tank will also have these filters. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Filter Great Filter! Super easy to clean and does a great job. Only negative is intake siphon cover does fall off depending on what you have in tank. Turtles will knock off the siphon and your feeder fish will get sucked up because of the amazing suction. Was so impressed with it I purchased a C-530 for my 150G. June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Occasionally will work well I am an owner of the C-160.I bought this product as a cheaper comparison to another one. I still use it on my 30 gal. saltwater reef tank and it works well when it wants to. I have had a myriad of issues with it from the tubes popping off and siphoning water out of the tank leaving a mess to clean up to it running noisily to the point where I had to break the whole thing down and clean the entire thing. I now have an issue of it sporadically pumping a large cloud of bubbles into the tank and leaving a film of bubbles on the top of my water. While it's a good deal for a canister filter, and I will admit that it does keep my tank very clean and have not had any issues with ammonia or nitrite spikes, I would caution the buyer to realize you are getting what you are paying for. I have had this product for a little over a year now and it still works and I still have it running on my tank, this product is not maintenance free past the cleanings with water changes. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbiased review of C-360 Filter I bought this filter in March 2011 and for the most part it has been a very efficient, quiet, and reliable filter. It's ability to clear the water equals a micron filter. It has lots of media capacity and strong flow. After a year of service the filter has begun leaking. The primer plunger had also become stuck and would not return to the raised position. Also, sometimes the filter would not reprime after a power failure. It would have to be turned off and on a few times to get the impeller to spin properly or begin to pump. The ball valves in the quick disconnect manifold leak a little bit when detached from the filter. I have since taken the filter apart to clean the o-ring on the primer plunger and grease it as well as cleaned the impeller and all the o-ring seals and regreased. Now the primer plunger works again but I still get drips coming down all sides when running. I am hoping that Marineland will replace some of the necessary parts under warranty. I have owned other Marineland Magnum canister filters and never had these problems with leaking. I hope that Marineland can address this problem because the product is great otherwise. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with results I've gone through a number of canister filters over the years and i have never been satisfied with the quality of the products. After reading a few reviews and watching the videos available on the C-360 I decided this was the filter to try. It works great. I was having problems clearing up my water after a pump failure. This filter cleared it in one day and it has been crystal clear ever since. The one feature of this filter I think puts it a step above the rest is there is no possible way for water to bypass the filtration system. Plus the flow is excellent. I connected this to two bio wheels along with the supplied output tube. I have happy fish again. September 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intake and return pipes are pretty horrible. I purchased two of these filters, the 220 and the 320 and I am happy with the filter itself but the intake and return pipes that go in the tank are REALLY pathetic and there is no spraybar kit that you can buy for it. So now I am searching for a set of competitor pipes to replace the pipes that came with these filters. What a pain. August 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Water yet it leaks The filter cleans the water very well however it started to leak around the handles in about 8 months. I have ordered the seal kit so hopefully that fixes it otherwise I will have to buy a new filter. I would STRONGLY recommend that you place the filter in some type of catch basin should it leak.... I would have rated this 5 stars and a yes to buy yet the leaking is of concern as it started for no reason one day. August 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Filter This filter keeps the water crystal clear. water flow is great and plants and fish are flourishing. July 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by C-530 This Canister Rocks!!! It's an Awsome filter, no leaks, intimidating at first, but easy to set up, a small humming noise but not bad really. The only thing missing is the carry handle that the video says each Canister has. My C-530 did not have a carry handle, wish it did, it's very heavy when filled up with water. I would highly recommend it! July 10, 2011
<<prev2