Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Product Reviews

Available Options:
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by My cats hate Turkey and want their Chicken & Rice back Two of my cats are 13 years old and have eaten Purina One chicken & RICE since they were kittens (kitten formula first). Their day can only begin with their chicken & rice dry food. Only 1 of my cats likes turkey flavor at all and even he won't eat the new chicken & Turkey dry food. I understand you need to evolve your products, but add it, don't remove a popular product. This is the 2nd time Purina has done this - Although my cats only like the CHICKEN friskies wet packs, you only offer variety packs, the ocean whitefish is of poor quality and they won't eat it. I'm ready to shop other brands if they can't have their Chicken & Rice with Purina One. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My old kitty doesn't like the change We've had my boy on Purina One for years and years. The newer Smartblend flavors have been an adjustment. He doesn't like the Chicken and Turkey nearly as well as the Chicken and Rice flavor, and is losing weight. He still looks great, shiny, all that, but he is constantly begging for treats because he isn't eating as much of his food. Would you consider bringing the Chicken and Rice formula back? It's been weeks, and he shows no signs of relenting in his complaints. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of our cats love Purina One. We have been using Purina One for our cats for some time now and are extremely pleased with the healthy look and energy, etc. of our cats. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all respects I have used Purina One for years, No matter which flavor or age specific formula I use, it has always exceeded my expectations. It is an excellent food June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Protein from a Brand I Trust I know there is never going to be a "one size fits all" when it comes to pet foods, so I can sympathize with some of the other reviews. I, for one, am really happy with the Purina One Chicken & Turkey. I just happened to come upon it when I was shopping for the Purina One Chicken & Rice. The store only had 2 bags of the Chicken & Turkey so I assumed it was something discontinued the other way around. I did my research just in case I wrong and found out the change was being made to Chicken & Rice -- sort of. I am thrilled that the PRIMARY INGREDIENTS ARE STILL CHICKEN AND RICE. We have 4 very active indoor cats -- 6 mo., 5 yrs., 7 yrs., and 14 years old. Our 18 yr. old passed away a couple years ago. Over the years, I have tried other brands, but keep coming back to Purina when the others don't prove better. All of their coats are even softer and shinier now. I've found the Purina that fits my 4! June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CATS HATE CHICKEN & TURKEY All 5 of my rescue cats have eaten Purina One Chicken & Rice for 10 years. They loved it! Now Purina switched to Chicken & Turkey. They will NOT eat it. They cry for their regular food. Now I have to switch brands. But I've never found anything they liked, besides Purina One Chicken & Rice. I'm sure turkey must be cheaper than rice. You lost me as a customer, Purina One! June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to Chicken and Rice? After years of this flavor treating my three cats well, including one with a very sensitive stomach, now we are back at square one with a flavor that is not well tolerated. We are back on the lookout for another chicken and rice flavor--- Bye bye Purina One. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flavor Not Appealing My two cats have been eating Chicken and Rice for years and doing very well. When Chicken and Rice first wasn't on my grocery store's shelf I purchased the Chicken and Turkey. To my surprise they were not enthusiastic and actually reduced their intake. Two bags later they are still resisting. What caused you to drop the Chicken and Rice? Marketing for people? I buy cat food flavors my cats like! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One that works for all 3 of my cats I have three adult cats, one of whom is a picky eater and another who has developed a sensitivity to some of the ingredients in the growing number of "designer" foods on the market. Purina One was the first food I ever fed my cats. After trying different brands for the past 2 years (including a number of the "natural" and "holistic" brands), I've found my way back. Having been back on Purina One for several weeks, my sensitive cat has stopped vomiting and all three of them are happy, healthy, and have soft coats. I highly recommend this food for families with multiple cats. It's affordable, nutritious, and works well for cats with different needs. Thank you, Purina! May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Since Purina suddenly stopped making Chicken & Rice, which my two cats have been eating for YEARS, it has been horrible trying to transition my cats to this! I do not know why, but they do not like it. They are older cats; eleven and eight, so I suppose it is to be expected they would not like change. The food seems similar in texture and color and smell. But, to be honest, my cats aren't liking it. I have tried it on it's own, and they go hungry. I mix it in with what I have left of Chicken & Rice and they pick out parts and leave parts behind. The parts they leave behind seem to be Chicken & Turkey. I would not have thought they would notice it that much. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boo, Purina! I just found out today that Purina One Chicken & Rice dry food has been discontinued & apparently replaced with Purina One Chicken & Turkey. Although I feed my cat both canned & dry foods & I regularly have to find new canned foods to accommodate his changing tastes, I have never had to change dry foods in the seven years he has been eating the chicken & rice blend as he loves it. Unfortunately, he doesn't like turkey so I really don't know what I will be doing about dry food going forward but I guess he will no longer be exclusively a Purina cat. I am really disappointed w/this change. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My abyssinian cats love this food, but... the new packaging has me looking for a replacement. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! My kitty loves Purina ONE. I feed her the Chicken & Rice Formula. She always enjoys mealtime and I am confident that she is being fed nutritious food. With real chicken as the first ingredient, this food is very nice. It is a little more expensive than some cheaper brands but when it comes to your pet's health, it is worth it!!! And, it's still cheaper than some other brands. I love how the pieces are tiny and bite sized. This food is amazing. My veterinarian even recommended Purina ONE and then I knew my choice was smart. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Never Use Anything Else!!! I don't have cats, but I use this food for my hedgehog, and let me tell you; it's absolutely worth it. A lot of foods I've seen people "swear by" and trust with their pet's health, don't have any real meat ingredient, some even have "blood meal" and "animal plasma" inside. I came across this food early on in my hegdie parenthood because this brand of cat food (and most cat/dog foods) are more nutritious for hedgehogs than actual "hedgehog food" sold in supermarkets and so on. Protein is the main factor in determining a great hedgie food, and I was SO glad that PurinaONE Chicken and Rice had a minimum of 34%. Other than the ingredients and the fine details, my hedgie is in LOVE with this formula. She's been on it since birth, and she won't eat anything else, not even to try. She's never had any issues from this food and I'm hoping my supermarkets will keep carrying this brand, it's done wonders for my little bundle of prickles! thank you PurinaONE! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The cats love this but I also feed it to my entire family! My daughter's hair has never been shinier/softer. My son is able to leap very high since we started him on P1 and he even is better about cleaning himself regularly. Thank you Purina! November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purina One SmartBlend--Indoor,Hairball & Weight Control My Cat-Ming enjoys this Brand of Purina Dry CatFood! I was feeding her a more Expensive Brand-Natural Balance Indoor Formula. We will stick with--Purina One SmartBlend (Indoor) It's less Costly than her other Brand that Ming was on before Purina One SmartBlend!! Ming's Happy! I'm Happy : ) Lori Collier October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain AWESOME cat food :) We adopted a 9 year old cat, who is just a love, from a cat rescue organization. The one thing we noticed about Oreo was that his fur did not shine like Hazmat's (our other tuxedo cat). We fed Oreo the "Smartblend" and within two weeks the difference in his coat was astonishing! The "Purina" cat food lives up to it's promise. I would highly recommend this product. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality food my cats love. I think your cat food is awesome. I feed my cats your chicken and rice formula and they love it. They are doing so well on this food that they won't eat anything else. Thank-you so much for your care that you put into your products. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mia loves this!!! I've had at least one or more cats most of my life. Mia, my most recent, came to our home almost a year ago from a shelter. Scared of everything she would only come out to eat for the first 2 and half months. Every night a bowl of the Chicken and Rice dry food would disappear. I was so happy that at least she was getting the nutrition she needed. Now well adjusted to our daily routine she still comes running when she hears the bag open! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My 13 year old cat suddenly began to each time she ate, after trying 3 prescriptions from the vet a friend recommended Purina one smart blend Chicken and Rice. Since we started this she has gained back 3 of the 5 pounds she lost and has the shine back to her fur!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can SEE the difference in their fur! PleaseSaveAcat.com houses cats for military personnel serving overseas, and pulls from high kill shelters. Most of the cats that come here have not been PurinaOne. But, after a time here we can SEE the difference in their fur. It become shiny and softer. Our pet parents who return from serving overseas all have commented on the improvement. We highly recommend you try this. We feed 80 cats a day, and wish PurinaOne was sold in larger size bags. We can occasionally find 22lbs, but mostly only 16lbs anymore. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 smartblend quality Ashannie eats purina one smartblend.she will only eat smartblend on labor day.i feed her catchow on the other days. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat has enjoyed the Chicken and Rice for over 20 years She is an odd cat, doesn't care for food other than Purina One. She has always been very healthy and I cannot help but think her long life and good health has to do with her food. I say she is odd in that she never cared for treats of tuna fish or milk. I have had other cats who loved things like green beans and popcorn, but this is the first to turn her nose to tuna. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nothing but success Our vet encouraged us to make an early switch away from Purina Kitten Chow (due to health issues). We went with Purina One chicken and rice and have had nothing but success with it. The coat on both of our cats is super soft and shiny. Both cats seem to love the taste and sometimes eat food out of their dish even when offered treats. Thanks Purina for a great product at a reasonable price. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and healthy food for my cats. I have been feeding Purina One Chicken and Rice for five years now, and they love it. Their coats and beautiful and they are very healthy. Because I have 7 cats, I buy your food in big bags at a time. I will always buy Purina products for my cats as I know Purina is a very good product. Please never stop thinking of our animals. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't feed my cats anything else My husband and I moved to rural Kansas from Iowa in July where we had a Petsmart. I was getting Purina Pro Plan for my cats but when we moved, the cost of shipping was rediculous and therefore had to find an alternative. I had tried IAMS and Purina One Beyond and one of my cats thew up on it. This product is the closest thing to the ProPlan that I could find at my local Walmart and has been working very well. No throw ups and they love it! Plus it's easier on the pocketbook. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by guality food all 5 cats enjoy I have 5 cats ranging in age from aprx. 3yrs. thru aprx 11yrs and all eat the chicken and rice without any fussiness! I have seen their coats improve and not gain any extra unneeded weight. I'de like to add that one cat came to me FIV positive and in the last four years he's been eating this food he has no more skin allergies! All are indoor cats. I had one prior cat who lived to 20 yrs and she was on the sensitive stomach line. All have some wet food in the Pm. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat loves this stuff That's unfortunate about the previous reviewers experience, but I think it is rare. My vet recommended Purina One and my cat just devours this stuff over the Purina Kitten Chow. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 taste Normally I pick up the Sensitive solutions for my cat, but the store had none in stock and I have read that rice is also supposed to be easy on a cats stomach and so I gave it a shot. Ever since she started eating this food (I only feed her Purina One) she hasn't been able to keep the food down at all. Don't get me wrong, the food in general will probably help out your cat, but it just wreaked havoc on my cat. I'm sure it would have been fine if the Sensitive Solutions had been in stock. October 16, 2012
<<prev2