Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love Friskies My cats love Friskies food. They especially love Shreds and Prime Filets. They come running when they hear to lid pop open. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no leftovers! I have 7 cats and they all seem to prefer beef & poultry vs. seafood and they prefer bits & filets vs. pate & shreds. If I feed them their preference, there is no leftovers - they eat it all. December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only chicken for my kitty I have been buying this regularly for my cat who had been eating only hard food. She loves the gravy but does not eat the chunks of food. I wish that you would make a gravy product without the food in it. I feel like I am wasting food, since I throw it away after she licks the gravy off. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cat Food I have been feeding my cat the Friskies food and she loves the Filets the best, just enough Gravy and the filets are a good size for her . She also liked the OH NO HAIRBALL Treats but I can't seem to find them anywhere do you still make them, she loves those and kept her hairballs under control. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my surprise I bought this as my faith has always been in Purina dog chows etc. so to my surprise the skinny mother and baby cats we rescued would lick the gravy but not eat the bites, no matter what we did. They would eat the dry food before eating any of the bites....... November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the Market. This is Harley's favorite food, the only kind and flavor he will eat. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prime Filets My cat's favorite food.....along with all the filet food July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Basic Food for Your Cat Friskies Prime Fillet with Beef and Gravy is a beef-based cat food that comes is small thin strips (as opposed, say, to the blob texture of pate). Out of several foods I serve my cat, this variety is one she eats fully and unhesitatingly. She rarely lifts her head from the dish before finishing her portion. A happy enthusiastic cat is likely a healthy cat, and I am not one to argue with a successful feed. And the food is substantially less expensive than many of its competitors. With its low price and its appeal to kitty, this food is easy to recommend. Let's look a little further. It is interesting to note that this inexpensive brand includes beef as well as by-products.. Beef is listed as the primary ingredient following water for processing. The food meets the standard for complete and balanced cat nutrition established by an organization called AAFCO -- the Association of American Feed Control Officials. This is a reliable indication that the food is healthy and balanced for the cat. Friskies and its parent company take substantial criticism for their products from competitors and from some users. Some of the criticism is undoubtedly overblown or ideologically based. I looked at several different ratings of the product under different standards. The discussion I found most persuasive is by a group called Goodguides, which rates a variety of products including several hundred varieties of cat food, wet and dry, by the leading manufacturers. The food is rated by experts under standards that are explained in assessing the different foods against one another. Standards for the quality of the food include nutritional adequacy, caloric content disclosure, life stage specificity, and specific ingredients that may be particularly desirable or undesirable. My examination of Goodguides gave me confidence that the rating was impartial and knowledgeable. The Goodguides overall rating for Friskies Prime Filet with Beef in Gravy is 6.8 with a health rating of 7.8 (Goodguides also scores manufacturers on environmental and social policies, which slightly reduces this product's overall rating.) More meaningfully, the product was rated as 65th out of 360 tested varieties of wet cat foods. This humble Friskies product thus is within the top 20 percent of its peers. With the combination of my own (and my cat's) experience with this food and what I have learned from reading, I think this is a solid product, particularly given its accessibility and low price. The cat loves it. As with all things, variety is important. I wouldn't feed this product to the cat every day. But it is nevertheless a staple of her diet and a healthy, inexpensive, and welcome meal. I am pleased to see my cat happy when she eats it. I have enjoyed learning enough about the product to try to write about it here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this I have used this Prime Filets with beef abd gravy for a while now.My cat Silky loved this till the end,and now my cat Rocky graves it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ohana means Family .... our little street rescue , she has tried everything under the sun.... but she is all about this food .... she has a routine ....7am eat , 1030 am eat , and 7pm eat without failure and by the clock ..... May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obviously Great Taste! Ask my cats! I have rescued over 20 cats so far in my life and they have always loved their Friskies wet food. I am happy to say a few of my babies are still going strong in their 20's. So Friskies must be doing something right! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More gravy This is the only wet food my two cats will eat. Lately I notice it has less gravy. I would love it if there was more gravy. I have to sprinkle medicine in one of their foods and it is hard with less gravy. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful smell ; but cats love it My cats love the prime filet varieties of foods. The only problem I have is the smell once the food is released from the can, it really smells fowl.  When my cats poop, the smell makes me gag it is so very awful. But compare to what else is available to me, this is the better. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of verify Its all my cats eat, i have 6 cats and they won't anything else, even table/people food January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat food delight My cats (two) prefer this treat. They eat up all the gravy and then eat the food. I tried other brands but they just left it. Waste of money! Wish they were a bit more wet. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more gravy I have two cats so we use four cans a day. They eat up the gravy first and return during the day to eat the shreds of beef. When I return from work I open another two cans and they lick up the gravy again and eat the shreds during the night. Would you consider selling just the gravy so it can be added to the food? January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bally & Charlie LOVE this stuff! My boys can't get enough of this stuff! Charlie licks up the gravy first and then eats the turkey. Bally, my big, white, long-haired Persian, loves both and dives in with his sweet, flat face! He ends up with some of the gravy on his face and front, but that doesn't bother him one bit! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat will never go back to her other food. I bought my cat a few cans and she loved it! I think iit rocked!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cairo & Giza Love this!!!! My babies are picky eaters, but they love the chicken with gravy!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by all my picky cats love it. however they are all feral cats and you think by living in the streets and finding food they would eat any store brand cheap food left out for them. NOPE only friskies filets with ck gravy and the chicken with gravy savory shreds! i have lost my job in sept 2012 and about to run out of funds for me and the 8 ferals in the colony that i have fixed and released. I guess they will go back to nature for food and am sure they will miss their Friskies. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shere' Khan Loves Friskies! Khan is 12 years old & can no longer eat dry food, since he has lost a tooth. I tried him on several different canned cat foods, but when we open the Friskies can, he can't wait to get it. He especially likes the egg ones. He's gaining weight again, & doesn't look like a bag of bones anymore. Thank You, Friskies! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turkey Filets with Gravy My cat Minky just loves licking up the gravy of this product...he rubs his head on the sides of the unopened can as his sign of approval and his major choice of flavors. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty I have a 2 1/2 yr old Tuxedo named Mystique and she's a very picky eater. I bought the Friskies Prime Fillet with Chicken in Gravy and thought I would try that with her. She loves it. Now I have at least 2 different types I can give her. Thank you for making something special that she loves. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by filets with beef I have two cats, Bo will eat anything, Maggie is the VERY pickey one. There are times that the only food she will eat is the Prime Filets Beef, or even the cubed. And ONLY Friskies June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Socks Can't Get Enough This product is the best. My cat wont eat any other brand, we tried and it didn't work. Socks likes the taste and most of all, he is a gravy loving cat. If you guys came out with more gravy, I'm there to get it. He loves all the wet can cat food. Thanks for a great food for Socks. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friskies cat food my cat eats friskies can food & cat treats. he can't seem 2 go 2 bed @ nite b-4 he has his snack. last wk i ran out of snacks a couple of days b-4 pay day & my cat moped around & was very restless. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More gravy please! My cats love all the prime filets. My gravy loving fur babies love the juice. It would be wonderful if you made a bigger can with more gravy or seperate bottle with just the gravy! As with humans, you can never have enough gravy! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one my girl will eat. The cat we had before her was very picky and only would eat Fancy Feast Salmon. Jenny will only eat the Prime Filets Chicken and Gravy. She is very stubborn about it. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Felines Favorite I have 2 picky cats, that refuse to eat many kinds of cat food, but they love the gravy and texture of the Prime Filets. Beef is their favorite flavor! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never known a cat who didn't love this! The feral colony I help feed and the rescue cats in my home just love this stuff; in fact, my vet told me that if a cat doesn't lap up Friskies wet filets, the cat is on death's door. For the record, the feral cats I feed prefer the beef filets, but are very happy with the turkey. June 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>