Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

Vectra 3D

Product Reviews

Vectra 3D is a quick-drying, non-greasy and waterproof topical solution for dogs that kills and repels fleas, ticks and mosquitoes for up to a month. More »

$75.99 - $161.99
Available Options:
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Best thing for my Pits!I I have 4 pitbulls who are prone to allergies to everything just about. My oldest one would always chew the hair off of her tail. When we started using Vectra she stopped and never since have we had the problem. Have not seen one tick or flea on any of my dogs. I tried frontline and advantix but this is all I will swear by now! July 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST SPOT-ON EVER!! I was told by my vet that Advantix was the best spot-on available. I faithfully applied the product every thirty days as directed. My dog was aggravated by fleas and I was removing at least three embedded ticks per day. I then tried Bio-Spot which got rid of the flea and tick problem but my dog has a reaction to that where he developed sores and suffered hair loss. My vet then recommended Vectra-3D and we have been flea and tick free for over one year with no allergic reactions! June 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I Love This Product. I have a water-loving 7 year-old dog that is in the deep woods multiple times a week. No other product compares to Vectra3D when it comes to keeping the bugs away. Over the years we have used both K9 Advantix & Frontline Plus. When we tried Promeris he had a very scary reaction. In a full year with Vectra3D I have only found a single very dead tick on my dog. There have been no fleas. And, on top of that, I haven't had to re-apply the Vectra as often. During the height of flea & tick season he has needed it every 6 weeks, as opposed to the need for re-application at 3 weeks with the other products we have tried.I hate that some dogs have had reactions to this drug, but after experiencing a terrible reaction with a flea and tick control product, I am relieved to have found no problems with Vectra 3D in our case. I love this stuff! May 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Stop wasting money on Frontline!! I have 3 cats and 2 dogs and Frontline Plus has completely stopped working on the Fleas AND ticks in our area, if not everwhere. I am in Western PA. We wasted hundreds of dollars last year with frontline, who was denying there is anything amiss with the very common problem. We were recommended Vectra by the one Vet who knew about it and carried it last year, Being a pet parent rather than just owner we had always used frontline because it seemed to be the safest as well as most effective. Vectra is better in every way and we have been very pleased with the results and lack of reaction from any of our animals when using it. It is even safe enough to use more than once a month although I am not sure why because unlike other products we did not notice any fleas in the last days of the cycle, knowing us we have even applied late! Quite frankly Vectra has saved my summer this year! May 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great ! I have heard a lot of dogs have sensitivity issues with Vectra, but this was never the case with my two dogs. Vectra worked much better than Frontline and since I've been using it I've never found a tick on my dogs - I can't say the same with Frontline and K9 Advantix. No sensitivity issues with my dogs. May 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great! My dog is an 8 year old Shih Tzu that is highly allergic to fleas. We had tried several different medications and nothing seemed to work, we were still finding fleas on him. My vet recommended Vectra and we have not found one flea on him since using this product. Unlike other medication this product only takes 2hrs to kill fleas. I highly recommend this product! May 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I've got 3, tick and flea free! After using other tick and flea controls for years and having to put pesticides on my lawn yearly, I was tired of seeing fleas on my pets. My Vet recommended, over 1 year ago, that I try Vectra. Since then, no more fleas, no more ticks, no more pesticides. I was worried about the chemicals in my yard for environmental reasons. And the long term effect on my babies. If I have fleas and ticks in my yard now I don't even know it. Because they never make it into my house or on my pets long enough to notice! This product gets 10 stars from me. March 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product!! We have a German Shorthair Pointer who travels with us regularily. The great thing about this product is your dog has no issues with fleas, ticks, mosquitoes, or sand fleas. Some of the other products do want your dog to be in water for a week after the application....have you ever tried keeping a sporting dog out of the water? We are consistent in applying this on the same date every month so it is nice not to have to try and plan our activities around the dog's application.There is nothing better than having a happy healthy dog! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 worked better than frontline plus for my animals I was using frontline plus for both our lab and cat. We found multiple ticks on our lab, both crawling and embedded. Our indoor cat developed a problem with fleas, despite consistent application and efforts to bomb and clean our home. Our vet told us that through word of mouth they had consistent complaints about the effectiveness of frontline for fleas (perhaps related to all the rescues that came north due to hurricane Katrina) and suggested trying vectra 3-d for our dog and cat (there is an additional version for cats, but does not provide protection from ticks.) It worked immediately! The frontline plus had also begun to make our cat's fur fall out excessively after application, which there have been no problems with the vectra. January 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 I was an avid fan of Frontline Plus for dogs......until late last fall when I found a tick on my german shepherd while he was on Frontline Plus.....not once, but twice in about a 3 or 4 week period. My vet told me about Vectra 3D, and I tried it for both my german shepherd and my siberian husky. They've been on it for about 9 months now, and I haven't had found any fleas OR ticks. I highly recommend this product. September 18, 2010
<<prev2