Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Comfortis Flea Preventative

Product Reviews

Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. This product is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks. More »

$98.59 - $117.59
Available Options:
  • Dogs - 5-10 lbs. or Cats - 4-6 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 10-20 lbs. or Cats - 6-12 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 20-40 lbs. or Cats - 12-24 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 40-60 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 60-120 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 3-5 lbs. or Small Cats, 2-4 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Extraordinarily effective and very long-lasting I have Old English Sheepdogs and live in the humid, hot Midwest. My area is rural, a creek runs through the property and I have a water garden-it is heaven for fleas. In succession, Advantage and Frontline lost their effectiveness, though, in fairness, my dogs are water sprites who revel in racing through the creek or herding the koi. My vet recommended Comfortis; though I am at best skeptical, if not outright cynical (victim of melamine poison in my supposedly premium dog kibble two years ago,)about new flea meds, I am completely surprised by how well this has worked and how long each dose remains effective. May 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 It really works I used Frontline but it quit working and a friend recommended Comfortis. It works great. I never see fleas on my dog and they aren't in the house like they were. You will be happy if you try it. May 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 LEAVES FLEAS IN A STATE OF PANIC!!!!! I live in Florida and fleas are everywhere. I've spent about $700 in products that claim works and about that same at the groomers for dips. Until I had to take my dog to the vet because he was chewing his tail off from the fleas. He told me about Comfortis and when I gave it to my dog (disguised inside a greenies pill pouch), in about 30-40 minutes I looked over at my baby in his beautiful white and black coat, there behold, about a hundred fleas scattering in panic dying. When my dog stood up, there was quite a few dead on the floor. I really don't mind paying close to $150 a year compared to what I've already spent in less than 2 year. May 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 This one worked!! I had a very large infestation of fleas in my yard and home. I couldn't get any type of control with spot ons, shampoos or yard treatments. My new vet suggested trying Comfortis. No only do I not have fleas on my dogs, but not in my yard, house or on my untreated cats! And they stayed gone for 3 months. Thank You Comfortis....It is a miracle pill! May 9, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 THIS IS GREAT I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! after I used a lot of other fleas killer non of those work, I'm very happy and thanks to my vet. he recommended. I don' think it is expensive for all the benefits you get. My dogs are so happy know. I enjoy them more. God Bless you. May 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Works GREAT -- no other product worked!! Have light complextioned Peek. Used shampoo, frontline, etc -- fleas reappeared within days. Friend has two dogs -- his light skinned dog was having same problem. I shared the quick and lasting Flea-Free results achieved with Comfortis. He expierenced same results. Both our dogs continue to be FLEA FREE and I got a free beer. April 30, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 My dogs refuse to eat it! I have two golden retrievers - and neither one will eat the pill. They will eat the entire house - but not these pills. With great effort I have to break them apart and force feed them - any suggestions? I tried hiding it in other foods - but they figure it out somehow! Otherwise - they work great! I think several smaller pills would work better than one large one (for me anyway) because the pills crumble when you break them! Gotta love them anyway! April 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful my dog is allergic to fleas and nothing helped but this. It is the best - she doesn't scratch or bite herself anymore April 22, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Good stuff I buy this from my veterinarian for $15. for one month supply. I don't know how many pills I am getting for $72.99. I have used this for my long hair dog (mixed breed) for the past year and it really works. April 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Works great I live in Florida, where fleas are a problem year around. I use to use Frontline, but the fleas would be back on my Chow with in 2 weeks! I would flea shampoo her, spray her, frontline her, nothing kept the fleas off for very long. Comfortis is a BLESSING! It is a little expensive, but in my case I have found that 1 pill lasts like 2 month on my dog. And it is just so nice for her not to have fleas, and no fleas ion my house either. Comfortis is the BEST! April 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the only flea med that works for us! We live in North Florida near the woods and the fleas are awful. We had tried every flea medication but nothing seemed to work. Finally our vet recommended Comfortis and we haven't seen a flea since! If nothing else has worked, you need to try it! April 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 comfortis is great I was using frontline and fleas just moved in to stay. One comfortis and they moved out and I haven't seen one since. I've just renewed for another 6-month supply, even though it is very expensive,but cheaper than a total house extermination. March 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Flea Product The pill is so much easier to administer, lasts nearly a month (compared to 3 weeks at most with topical flea agent). It's the best! January 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it !! We have used this on our boxer since he was 14 weeks old and it works wonders! I have not seen a single flea. We live in Mississippi and in the past have had flea problems year round. I wish I knew about this product with my last dog. We tried everything and nothing worked. This product works!!!!! January 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 THE BEST STUFF FOR YOUR DOG We had adopted a chocolate lab 2 weeks before this last Christmas... new Vet gave me different options, I was too scared to use the topical treatments, because I didn't want to use it incorrectly and waste my money and have my dog suffer too. So she mentioned Comfortis... it is a bit pricey compared to the topicals, but soooo worth it. I've read many reviews from the topicals, and they all had some negatives about them not working thoroughly. I have not seen a flea on my dog. I'm getting a new beagle/lab tomorrow and I'm gonna use Comfortis on this pet also! Highly recommend Comfortis... you can't go wrong!!! January 21, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortis by Lilly dog flea killer no cheaper than thru local vet. Med works great but is still very expensive!!!!! December 15, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 A ONE RESULTS I HAVE A DOG THAT IS ALLERGIC TO FLEAS AND THIS IS THE ONLY THING I HAVE FOUND THAT HELPS HIM. I GIVE HIM 1 A MONTH HE DOES NOT SCRATCH AND GNAW AT HISSELF AS HE DID WITH FRONTLINE AND SOME OF THE OTHERS December 7, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST FLEA KILLER EVER NOT ONLY IS IT EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE AT KILLING FLEAS IT IS ALSO VERY ECONOMICAL--GREAT IF THE OTHER PRODUCTS (ADVANTAGE ) HAVE BECOME LESS EFFECTIVE FROM OVER USE. November 9, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome flea control I really like this type of flea control because my dogs eat it like a treat, same as they do with their heartgaurd. Works well out at my mother's farm as well as our apartment in the city. And I love that I can give mt little one a bath and not have to worry about washing it off! November 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Answer To MY Prayer This product is the greatest thing ever, it was the answer to my prayer. We have tried everthing, sprays, dips, etc. Then our vet got us to try Comfortis chewable tablets. So simple, one little tablet, my dog Daisy, got the first nights sleep in a long time. Try it and you will like it, its great. Thanks, Liz October 24, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Works when nothing else does!! We moved from Virginia to Illinois with our two year old mini schnauzer when we discovered the killer IL flea. Our dog had always been on soe of the best flea medicine known to man and these fleas laughed at it and now we foud out she was allergic to the fleas. 200 hunderd dollars letter and one dose of comfortis and our problems are over. We will never use another product!! A must!!! October 18, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 the best so far tried them all. no problems with this one. it got rid of the ones in house to, used for 2 months. haven't needed to use for 2 months since using product. have on hand just in case. October 4, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Be sure to give with food! Fleas have becom immune to Frontline and Advantix in Florida. Had a flea outbreak this summer. Frontline did not phase the buggers. Groomer suggested Comfortis ...IT WORKED!! Gave to 4 dogs 2 months ago and none had a problem. Have not had a problem since!! Wonderful stuff!!!! October 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 no problems I give it to my Boxer and my American bull. haven't experienced any side effects! Fleas gone in 2 hours. Great product. September 24, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 AWSOME Gave it to the dog 45 lbs. Didn't get sick, started to notice a difference right away. Gave it to him on 9/2/08. I have tried everything. Frontline Plus, Borax on the carpet( which did seem to help alot....Really), Baths with Dawn Dish washing soap ( that works too). But Man this Comfortis is the best thing to hit the market in years. In the long run, it's the most bang for your buck!! September 3, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 seems to be working I use Comfortis on my 3 minature doxies. They have been taking it for atleast 4 months and they have never vomited because of it. Fleas went away and seemed to come back, I was going to change products but they seemed to have disppeared again.... August 28, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 Janice, Sam's Mom Gave this to my 7 1/2 lbs maltese while on vacation. We rented a condo that was infested with fleas and he is highly sensitive to them. He did not get sick from the medication and it worked great as far as killing the fleas but his breathing has been heavy and he has been scratching ever sense we gave it to him which was 3 days ago. August 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 great stuff Gave it to 6 dogs & only 1 tossed her cookies. Took care of the fleas right away. Been having serious problems until now. Even the house cats are better because the dogs don't have fleas. August 25, 2008
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8