Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Comfortis Flea Preventative

Product Reviews

Comfortis is the first beef-flavored chewable that both kills fleas and prevents infestations in your dog or cat for a full 30 days. This product is safe for puppies and kittens as young as 14 weeks. More »

$98.59 - $117.59
Available Options:
  • Dogs - 60-120 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 5-10 lbs. or Cats - 4-6 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 3-5 lbs. or Small Cats, 2-4 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 20-40 lbs. or Cats - 12-24 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 10-20 lbs. or Cats - 6-12 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
  • Dogs - 40-60 lbs., 6 months supply Add to Cart
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 8# Lhasa Apsos She has never had a problem with this and I have not seen a single Flea...In 9 months of use.. October 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Expense of Comfortis Comfortis is the only thing I have ever used that actually works. It does not seem to last for the full 30 days, but it's close. The expense is a problem for some people, but as far as the price, this site is by far the most expensive. On other sites you can get it for around ten dollars a pill. I have two Yorkies and they get infested without it, but having two dogs makes you look for the better deal. This site is not the better deal. October 6, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW! I love this stuff! Who would have thought that ONE pill per month would cure the problem! I'm happy, the dogs are happy & Husband is happy that he gets to keep the dogs! It also works wonders on an outsie pet as well...I suggested it to my neighbor and their BIG dog is sooo much happier now. I even buy it and send it to my daughte! THANK YOU...THANK YOU...THANK YOU! October 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Terri OMG Comfortis is amazing. I have a Yellow Lab and he was driving me crazy scratching all the time. I had tried Frontline and numerous other flea control the Vet had recommended but nothing was working. This time the Vet told me about Comfortis but said it didn't kill ticks. This late in year I wasn't concerned about ticks just wanted rid of the dang fleas. When I got home I gave him the chewable Comfortis and within 30 minutes you could actually see the fleas at the top of his hair trying to get off and were dying. By that evening no more scratching and no more fleas. I totally recommend this and will never use anything else again. October 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Finally something that works!!!! Last summer (2008) I bombed my house more times than I care to remember, and still had fleas. I used Comfortis, immediately had comfortable pets and I haven't fogged since. I went to the vet this week to buy a new supply and they no longer stock it. They said the price made most people shy away. I probably spent more than the price of a six month supply on foggers last year and had to take the time away from the house and worry about what my family might be inhaling. Seems like a bargain to me September 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic My dog was eat up with fleas and at a current time I couldnt afford anything, when I got her back to the vet she offered me the comfortis and I had read something about a pill that killed fleas but was making dogs sick. She assured me that this was very safe. ibrought her back home fed her and gave it to her honestly worried that something would effect her. I watched her very close for several hours, and got ready for bed, put her in her kennel and the next morning I wooke up and she was completely flea free. I have occationally seen the random flea on her but I would check again and its gone. I am completely relieved that it works as well as my vet said. Now I dont have to worry about messy greasy flea killer and trying to keep her still while I put it on. I know that the cost is a little more but I am willing to pay out a little more now that I see the outcome!! September 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 wonderful stuff! My poor little dog was covered with fleas, we tried everything. Now no more fleas on her! Comfortis just works, and quickly. Highly recommend it. September 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Flea Free at last I have lived in Florida and had dogs all my life and have always battled fleas. Comfortis is the only product I have ever used that really works. My two dogs are in and out all day long but after being on Comfortis for almost a year we are totally flea free. No more fleas in the yard, in the house, on the two cats, and of course on the dogs. I have seen no down side at all. No bad side effects. Just a couple of happy of old gentlemen dogs and fluffy lady strays. September 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Won't use anything else My mixed breed springer spaniel and yellow lab got a severe reaction to fleas and scratched themselves raw last year. After 3 trips, alot of money at the vet's office, and trying everything under the sun to control the fleas that seemed to be everywhere, I tried comfortis. It works great, no bad reactions and the fleas are gone, gone , gone. It seems to do a good job for about 3 weeks then the effects wear off sooner, more during the summer months than in winter. I do wish it would kill ticks, but you can put a tick collar on your dog and just check them when they come in from outside. But it is worth the money, My dogs had no reactions to fleas this year, it costs me a few thousand last year for their treatment before I tried this. I won't use anything else. September 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfortis really takes out the fleas on our Mini-poodle and we are all so happy! Dart the poodle goes outside several times a day. We live in the country and there fields he has to visit daily and friend dogs down our dead-end road. He will come home with grass and leaves hanging from his ears, and weeds and thistles and "stick-tights" embed in his curly black hair. On these treks in the neighbood he would also be infested with fleas. Vet changed his Front-Line flea product to Comfortis.We have no more fleas. Give it with his food. He likes crumbled in he soft food, We have no more ticks also,LinL September 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than anything else I've tried We used Frontline and Advantage on our lab. We have three inside kitties and Stella is an inside/outside dog. Even on the other medications, she was still bringing in fleas, which were getting on the kitties. But this stuff... wow! Kills quick and KEEPS killing. It seemed like with Frontline and Advantage the fleas would get on her and take some time to die. With Comfortis they die very quickly and don't even come in the house with her! Dog and kitties are happy and flea free! September 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 I have an old Dog and a shih-tzu, Finally, a product that works , both dogs are happy, wifes happy. I had been looking for a product like this one for a long time, I am glad the fleas are gone, it is well worth the cost to keep our dogs free of fleas. Thanks to the LILLY mfg . Your product works where other who make the same claim fail. September 2, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Better than any other I agree that it is worthwhile and effective. Like someone else said, It seemed to only last 3 weeks. Dogs were scratching again. The other thing is my vet only charges $80.00 for this product. Why so much here? I have found some of the the other products here more expensive also. WHY??? August 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 HAPPY I WAS AMAZED HOW QUICK THIS WORKED. I GAVE IT MY DOGS 1 IS A POM HE WOULD GET FLEAS REALLY BAD ON HIS HEAD. GAVE HIM 1 CHEW TAB SAW HIM SIT ON THE PORCH HIS FACE WAS JUST COVERED IN DARK SPECS. IT WAS FLEAS D E A D ONES.AMAZING.HE WOULD JUST CRY NO MORE CRYING AND THE OTHER DOG HAIR IS COMING BACK NO SCRATCHING AND ROLLING AROUND ON HIS BACK August 27, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Much better Westies have sensitive skin and our poor girl was miserable chewing patches all around. We tried all the products out there looking for control. Between a high protein quality dog food and the Comfortis our baby is happy and again has a beautiful coat. This product I would say gives her about 90% control as the product does not last the full month on her but it is a overwhelming improvement to the alternatives. August 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product It works very well on my greyhounds who are extra sensitive to topical flea medicines. It also works well on my border collie mix who has very long fur. I live in a very humid area prone to flea infestations, and I haven't seen one single flea on my dogs since I began using this product. Highly recommended! August 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Worked super on my dog and my cats! My groomer gave me half a pill for my dog (32-pound border collie) and a quarter of a pill for each of my two cats. The fleas may have been dying sooner but I didn't start looking until after about two hours. Not only were they dead and/or dying, they seemed to be "working their way to the top" of the fur, so it was easy for me to comb them off. HINT/TIP: if you comb your pet, take the fleas/hair out of the comb after one sweep and stick it on a heavy-duty adhesive roller...the kind you use to get their fur off of you! Be sure the fleas stick to the paper then fold it in half and dispose. Works like a charm. I'm not so sure how well the flea collar works in the vacuum bag, so I spray it with brand-name flea spray in a purple can (in case I can't mention brand names here). I wear white footies around the house and am very aware of how many fleas are still around. I'd carry an adhesive clothes roller in a holster if I could; Instead, I have them all over the house. Now, what can I use to get rid of the eggs? August 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 relief at last--for her and me. I have already recommended Comforts to many people because it works! My 50lbs. Alaskan malmute was miserable and the liquid flea protection could not get down to her skin because her hair is so thick. After the first pill she was a different dog. Comforts will be our new monthly cure. Thank you August 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best Flea Protection EVER MADE My little dog is a flea bag, I live on the SE coast area and we have tried every product out there, rotating all topicals and applying every 3 weeks, which I am sure is bad for the dog. We were giving Capstar 2 x a week during heavy flea infestation. UNTIL we used Comfortis we have had absolutely a flea free dog, she is Happy and we are happier!! Love this product.. August 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 The best flea control ever!! I have used this product for two months and my german shepard is totally flea free (that happened within hours of the first pill!) and has stayed that way. I had a huge problem with fleas in the house, the yard and of course on the dog. NO MORE!! July 30, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Works great for me I really like this product , we live on 15 acres in a rural area in TX . I can't control the insects outside . We tried the comfortis and it worked great and quickly. the only complaint I had was that it didn't last a whole month about 3 weeks is all. I have a hard time buying expensive products so this is the most affordable flea control I have found July 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great! I recommend it to all my friends with dogs! I have three dogs, they all get fleas as we live in hot and humid Florida. But, my Jack Russell is highly allergic to flea bites! He has been on everything from Frontline, Advantage and Revelution, but still would chew himself raw. He would have to go into the vet every few months for a cortizone shot to prevent him from chewing himself up. Once he started on Comfortis, the chewing stopped! He is a new dog now and his hair has grown back. I only wish it would kill ticks, too! July 24, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 My Dogs Love This Stuff! I have a Dobe and a Weimeriener, that were both loosing fur on their backs. North Florida attracts fleas especially during spring and summer. The dogs would get covered in bites and you could see the bumps all over their skin where the fur was pushed up. Frontline, yard spray, flea collar, and flea baths (together) wouldn't even work...I was warned that I could actually be poisoning them.......I felt like I was loosing a battle with fleas and they were winning hands down....You couldn't even go on the carpeted areas of the house without having them jump on you. :( Horrible and embarrassing) The dogs have been on Comfortis for two months now.....Fleas are gone in the house, dogs have no bumps and no fleas, (that's true about the 30 min thing) And there were no reactions or problems with the pills! I really can't believe I won the battle after a 4 year war in Florida! July 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 reccomend This works fantastic. No oily mess for them to try to rub off- the chewable tablet is the best idea, and no fleas. It's worth every penny. July 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Stuff! I have a 130lb rottweiler. My vet gave him (1) pill and he hasn't even acted like he needed to scratch! This should not be a prescription, then dogs would spell "relief" C O M F O R T I S!! June 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Stuff I have a 148lb rottweiler. My vet gave him 1 (120lb) pill and he has not even acted like he needed to scratch!! This stuff is amaaazing! It should NOT be a prescription product. Then more dogs would spell relief C o m f o r t i s! June 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT stuff! I have four dogs, live out in a rural area of Central Florida where fleas and ticks are a problem year around. I use Frontline each month and the three beagles are doing okay. My lab was just chewing herself up. I gave her medicated oatmeal baths, omega 3 fatty acids, premium wet and dry food and nothing helped her. I was giving her Bendryl twice a day to stop the itching and it was knocking her butt out. The vet recommended this and said that it was really helping in dogs that had become resistent to Frontline or that were allergic to flea bites. I was really apprehensive about using this because of some of the reviews. I should tell you that we had to put our 9 year old beagle down in December due to a severe reaction that she developed after using Metacam. She developed pancreatitis after using it for a week and lost over 20% of her body weight in one week while on IV. So to say that I am leary of trying new dog medicines is an understatement. I decided that my lab was just totally miserable itching all day and all night. I gave her Comfortis with a big breakfast and had no reactions whatsoever. This was almost three weeks ago and she is still a happy dog. I highly recomment this product! June 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great flea control. ?? on tick control? I looked up the information about safety-since it worked great I was afraid it had to have side effects. I was very pleasantly surprised. I would like to know how effective this is for control of ticks. I have long-hair Dachshund that roams in the grass and brings home ticks. May 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 You GOTTA get this if you have dogs These pills work. If you have dogs you have to try this. I have bought everything under the sun to protect my dogs, but nothing was working. My vet told me about comfortis and I was alittle unsure, but once I tired it I was a beliver. It really does work. The 3 big dogs we have in the house, love it. Now it was hard to get them to take it at first, but I wrapped it up in treat and they never knew the difference. I LOVE COMFORTIS!!!!! May 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST BUY!! I love this pill!! I had an issue getting my dogs to take it at first but I bought the Greenies pill pockets and they gobble them up now! It works VERY fast and you will def. notice a huge difference! May 19, 2009
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>