Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Iverhart Max for Dogs

Product Reviews

Iverhart Max for dogs is the most comprehensive heartworm medication available for your dog on the market today. Is is the only medication that will protect your dog from this many worms on a monthly basis. More »

$28.39 - $81.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a good substitute. This product is very good. My dogs have no problems digesting the chewable pill. It is also cheaper than Heartguard and contains the same ingredients. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to use. Vet is contacted immediately for refills and they send emails to keep me informed every step of the way. Product came within a few days and I saved a lot of money. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I like that it takes care of more than just heartworm, protects against several other types of parasite, prevents parasites they may pick up from animals passing through our yard or at dog parks or on walks. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-priced product that appears to work well. I had never tried this product before, but read positive reviews from others. I was hesitant to purchase a full 1-year supply if I wasn't sure my cocker spaniel would eat it. It turns out it was a challenge for him to eat the chewable pill even after trying several times mixed in with his favorite food. He did eventually eat the pill (yeah!) and I'm hoping it will be easier next month. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Expensive Than Other Brands This is one of the more inexpensive heartworm medications I've found. A lot of people complain that dogs won't chew the tablet, but I just cover it with a bit of peanut butter and my dog doesn't even know it's there! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRICE I have a 60 lb Lab Mix and she will not chew this up either. I always hide the pill in a glob of peanut butter and she eats it right up and swallows it. I asked my Vet about her not chewing it up and she told me as long as she swallows it, she is protected, so far, all of her Vet visits for the past 3 years have been normal. I like the fact that it covers tapeworm. No other heartworm medicine I've seen covers that. Tapeworm treatment cost me over $200 dollars a few years ago and she was treated with frontline plus and heartgard back then. I've used Iverhart Max ever since it came out and it has worked ever since. My Vet stopped carrying the Iverhart Max so here I am back at PetCareRx ordering it. The hassle is in the prescription that your Vet has to give you and it has to be mailed in before they send it to you. My Vet will not fax them anything. The money saved is worth it plus it has worked and my dog has never had heartworms. My dog is very finicky, she won't even eat the heartgard chewy, but she loves peanut butter, so I can give her anything hidden in that and she will eat it. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome "value brand"!!! Great substitute for any Heartgard etc big name heartworm preventative!!! Have yet to see anything adverse from a brand name. Only 'complaint', if you can call it that, is that it's more like a pill than some of the more expensive brands- but for half the price, I'll gladly hide it in a piece of bread/ pill pocket! It's still a chewable, my younger chihuahua will gladly crunch the little brown pill but my older chi mix wants nothing to do with it until it's hidden :-P Usually easy to get the vet to prescribe, they sometimes try to bully you into buying their on-site RX but I usually quote the low price online & they can never beat it!! I always bring a print-out of the label so they know it's a legit medication! Don't see myself straying from this preventative!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have only ONE comment>>>>> since changing to the Iverhart Max, my dog won't take it as it is! The "old" RX, he just took like a piece of candy. Now--he spits it out, and I have to put it in a piece of cheese---then he gulps it right down! July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap and covers a lot of nasty worms. I love the price and the list of what it covers. I used to buy a more expensive brand and both dogs would eat it right out of my hand if I called it a "treat." However, only one dog will eat this one like a treat. The other, I have had to crush it and put it in his food... not sure how effective that is yet. I have to call my vet and ask... Anyway, I wish it would smell tastier like the other brand, so he would eat it like a treat. That is the only fault I have found so far. I have only tried it for a couple weeks. With time, I will find out if it is as good as it says it is. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is very good. I have been using Iverhart Max for some time now and my dogs always check up heartworm free. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues I'm sure that the product is working great but my only concern is that it doesn't cover whip worm. Why is that? My dog also wont eat them. He has never had an issue with eating his heart worm pills before I switched to this brand. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cost effective All I can say is that obviously the product works when given consistently. I have purchased this product for years and actually give it as a Christmas gift to the dogs owned by my adult children. I like the fact that Iverhart Max also protects against hookworm, roundworm, flatworm and tapeworm in addition to heartworm. All around protection is a reassuring thing and this product seems to do what it claims. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product When I give my dog, Truman, his Iverhart Max every month, he eats it like I'm giving him a treat. No more wrapping pills in meat to get him to take them. I don't know but they must taste good, at least to Truman July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like this product very much Iverhart Max not only is a heartworm medication but it controls tapeworm, roundworm and hookworm as well all at a reasonable price. Have no problem getting my dog Coach to eat the once a month pill, he seems to really enjoy the taste. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Price and Product Shipping is quick and price is good. I have three dogs, two of the dogs will not eat the pill and one of them will eat anything so I have to put the pill down their throats and sometimes they spit them up. My third dog just eats it up, so I have to just deal with this reality and do my best but I am satisfied with the quality of the product in what it does for my dogs and worms. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Iverhart Max Works! I think Iverhart Max is very effective, just as much as Heartgard. It is less expensive and my dogs will eat it if I cut it up and bury it in their wet food. My dogs have used it for two years and I'm happy with how well it works. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Iverhart Max Review I have been ordering Iverhart Max instead of Heartgard for the last several months and find it highly effective. It's just as effective as Heartgard was for my five dogs and it's much cheaper. You won't be disappointed if you switch to Iverhart Max! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 HEARTWORM meds As far as I can tell, the Iverhart Max works as it should. The price and the delivery were as expected......Always good at PetcareRX. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Price and product This is a very good product this will help your dog if your animal has worms already. It will kill the worms, I would then suggest to use Iverhart Plus for monthly treatments and use Iverhart Max for any worm infections you might notice. A Tip of advice if your dog is having trouble chewing this pill, I recommend you get a pill grinder and then take a small amount of white bread and place the grind ed pill in that bread. The dog should eat it with out any problems. I hope this helps and good luck to you. September 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Dog wont chew I have tried to repeatedly get my dog to eat these tablets, which claim to be chewable. My dog always spits them out. I've tried to hide them in her dog food and she eats around them. I don't know if their effectiveness is hampered by just putting them down her throat or not, since they're listed as chewable, but that is ultimately what I had to do. For the convenience, in the future, I will pay a little more for the HeartGard since my past dogs loved the taste. April 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works good but My boxer will not take this pill on his own. I have tried hiding it in every kind of food he just won't chew it up. Thus I get to break it in half and jam it down his throat. The product works great never had any problem with worms of any kind. March 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 RE: Dog Won't Chew It This product claims it is chewable. Well, almost anything is "chewable" for a dog. The fact is that my dogs will not eat this product and spit it out. Unlike HeartGard which is a tasty chewable cube which my dogs loved, the Iverhart product is a pill which I have to shove down their throat. I would not recommend this product. March 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Price My only reservation is not about the product, but about the price. This is exactly what I paid for the same product at my vet! Now I'm not so sure I should have made the Fronline purchase? October 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Just fine Great product, great price, great shipping, no problems December 18, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 It works as far as I know I've used either this product, or occasionally Heartgard Plus since my 12 year-old German Shepherd was 6 months old. Though he has slowed with age, my dog has spent a lot of time chasing all kinds of deer, foxes squirrels and the like when "I take him to be a dog". So far no problems. July 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 2 years! We've been using this product for almost 2 years now and each time we go to the vet we are completely worm free!! October 20, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Customer Service Very easy process to order and receive my product. It came within the week I ordered it. August 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Happy Customer I ordered online and received quick shipment and good pricing. Very pleased with my purchase and will buy from PetCareRx again when meds are needed. June 28, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 PetCareRx I love this site ordering is quick and easy.......shipping was fast. I love the pet points idea the more you buy the more pet points you will have for future orders. June 7, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Finally a good deal! This is the first time I've tried mail order meds for my small dog and I am very satisfied. The order arrived quickly, was a great savings, my Westie goobled it up without having to wrap it in cheese and he loved the little free toy! June 5, 2008
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>