Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Iverhart Max for Dogs

Product Reviews

Iverhart Max for dogs is the most comprehensive heartworm medication available for your dog on the market today. Is is the only medication that will protect your dog from this many worms on a monthly basis. More »

$28.39 - $81.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by its the same This is the same product and strength of the high priced name brand heart worm preventative at a fraction of the price! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the money I have been using this medication on my dogs for several years now and it has worked wonderfully. My vet is pleased as well with this product. My dogs enjoy the tasty flavor making my giving it to them not a chore, for which I am grateful. The medication costs less than other larger name brands but has the same key ingredients, so I am feeling that my dogs are receiving what they need to fight against heartworm issue. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product at a good price! My toy poodle has been on this med since a pup and has always been healthy. I like the max because it also helps prevent round, hook and tape worms. PetCareRX also continues to offer it at the best price. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same ingredients. Why not?! Why not buy the generic when it has the same ingredients as the brand name product. You're just not paying for the advertising! Its flavored for dogs, and mine happens to like it just fine. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good results I have been giving both of my dogs Iverhart for a couple of years, and have been pleased with the quality and results. The tablets are easy to give to them. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works just as good as the higher priced product! Not too much to say, but it works well and it priced right. My dog takes it on it's own with no lunch meat or cheese as with other medications I have to give him. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heartworm meds 2 of our 4 large dogs have gotten heartworms when taking another brand of heartworm pills. None so far (2 years) using these. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good product Works great but my dogs don't like the taste of them. I have to crush them up and put it in their food. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used this product for years with no problem. PetCareRX always has the cheapest prices and delivers in a timely fashion. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective product! This is the second year our precious little poodle has been on Iverhart Max. She just had her annual physical and got a "thumbs up" from her vet. No worms! The product is very easy to use. They even provide monthly stickers to put on your calendar so you don't forget. Cookie's a picky eater so I wrap a little piece of cheese around the pill and in one bite it's gone! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog likes this product Very easy to administer to my pet - she must like the taste as she takes very easily. My dog is largely an outdoor dweller and there have been no worm or heartworm issues with my pet either so for the price, I think this is a very effective product. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for my dog and she likes it! other than being expensive, i have only good things to say about this product. my dog likes taking the pills without any fuss and i know she is protected against heartworm and a host of other nasty worms. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a good price. I prefer Iverhart Max over other brands. My dogs enjoy the taste and it is nice not to have to disguise the medication. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was easy to use, and cheaper than most! My dog is NOT a picky eater so I wasn't much suprised when she chewed the tablet right up. However, she enjoyed it and it has been effective, and it is a great value! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by iverhart max This product has kept our dogs free from heartworms all of their lives. The company is great to work with....very fast delivery! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great price Great product at great price. Do not know what mor I can say January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features which are easy to use. I have never had a problem using Iverhart Max for dogs. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value but taste questionable My dogs never had heartworms and have been giving this to them for several years now. The only drawback is the taste. I mix it in their kibble along with some wet food & even break the pill in 2 but without fail they always eat everything in their bowls except the pills. The day I can't get them to eat this with peanut butter on a spoon I'd prob have to switch to something more tasty. Other than that I think it's a good valued product November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by why pay more This product works. Been using it for all my pups and never had an issue. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dogs take this no problem! Easy to give, all 5 of my dogs like it. It was recommended by my vet so I give it with confidence. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good results and price. One of my dogs got quite a few ticks and they died within a few days. Good results. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product It does what it says. my dog loves the taste and is cheaper than other name brand heart worm medication. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value My 2 chihuahuas had absolutely no problem with this meds. It is much cheaper than the ones I was getting from my vet and it even has an extra drug for other types of worms that the one from my vet didn't have. I'm very pleased!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product our vet wanted us to pick a heartworm med that was more expensive and refused to write a Rx for anything else. PetcareRx worked with both the vet and myself and agreed this product was safe for our dogs. The product works great and we have had no issues in 5 years. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a good substitute. This product is very good. My dogs have no problems digesting the chewable pill. It is also cheaper than Heartguard and contains the same ingredients. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to use. Vet is contacted immediately for refills and they send emails to keep me informed every step of the way. Product came within a few days and I saved a lot of money. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I like that it takes care of more than just heartworm, protects against several other types of parasite, prevents parasites they may pick up from animals passing through our yard or at dog parks or on walks. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-priced product that appears to work well. I had never tried this product before, but read positive reviews from others. I was hesitant to purchase a full 1-year supply if I wasn't sure my cocker spaniel would eat it. It turns out it was a challenge for him to eat the chewable pill even after trying several times mixed in with his favorite food. He did eventually eat the pill (yeah!) and I'm hoping it will be easier next month. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Expensive Than Other Brands This is one of the more inexpensive heartworm medications I've found. A lot of people complain that dogs won't chew the tablet, but I just cover it with a bit of peanut butter and my dog doesn't even know it's there! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRICE I have a 60 lb Lab Mix and she will not chew this up either. I always hide the pill in a glob of peanut butter and she eats it right up and swallows it. I asked my Vet about her not chewing it up and she told me as long as she swallows it, she is protected, so far, all of her Vet visits for the past 3 years have been normal. I like the fact that it covers tapeworm. No other heartworm medicine I've seen covers that. Tapeworm treatment cost me over $200 dollars a few years ago and she was treated with frontline plus and heartgard back then. I've used Iverhart Max ever since it came out and it has worked ever since. My Vet stopped carrying the Iverhart Max so here I am back at PetCareRx ordering it. The hassle is in the prescription that your Vet has to give you and it has to be mailed in before they send it to you. My Vet will not fax them anything. The money saved is worth it plus it has worked and my dog has never had heartworms. My dog is very finicky, she won't even eat the heartgard chewy, but she loves peanut butter, so I can give her anything hidden in that and she will eat it. August 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>