Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Frontline Plus for Cats

Product Reviews

More »

$47.99 - $171.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline shows no results! I do not know if the manufacture changed something or fleas have become immune. The only thing positive I have to say is that it does seem to work for ticks but attracts fleas! I do not recommend buying it! June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Fleas must have built an immunity to this I used Frontline Plus on my 3 cats- indoor/outdoor pets and had no benefits. Considering these topical flea medications are so hard on their and systems (applying a pesticide directly to the skin with the sole intent being to get absorbed into the body), I am sad it was for nil. But fleas are different everywhere, and different products will work for different locations. In the interim, I have resorted to old fashioned flea baths until 6 weeks has passed and I can try a different product. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Made my cat sick I have two cats. One of them did fine with Frontline but the other cat became extremely ill with vomiting. I no longer use this product on my kitties. September 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 wonderful product this is the best coverage for our 2 cats, they are spoiled to the extreme, and the safety of applying your frontline not only saves us money, and time,but numerous trips to the vets for the expensive frontline is in the past. thank you for your discounts and wonderful fast service through the mail order. September 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Did not work My family has three inside cats, two large inside dogs and a rabbit. Frontline did not work AT ALL on my cats or dogs. After proper application, my animals were still scratching and chewing! My 11 year old half tail tabby, Styamby is allergic to fleas and remained miserable on this product. Our dogs are now on Comfortis and have no fleas and our house is clean and vacuumed nearly every other day! I do not understand why this product did not work for us. I will not use Frontline on my pets again. August 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Fleas still alive and well I have used this on all three of my cats. They all still have fleas on their heads and bodies a week after treatment. I am now trying to find home remedies as this stuff is too expensive and doesn't work worth a flip. August 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Does not Work I have 2 indoor cats male and female. My female is severely allergic to fleas. She scratches at her neck to the point where the skin blisters open and the hair falls out and she licks herself bald all over. We had them on Frontline all summer last year and it took forever to get rid of the fleas. Then we treated them again in the beg of May this year and a week after we treated they had fleas. After 4 months of being on Frontline they still have fleas. We are switching to Advantage 2. August 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Doesn't last for a month I have to say that I have been highly disappointed in the Frontline for flea control. I have used the product for years and had been very satisfied with the results. Last year it didn't seem as effective for lasting control between applications, but I stuck it out. This year on two of my cats I am finding fleas back in action within two weeks, completely unacceptable. One of my cats is miserable from the constant scratching. My vet's advice is to administer it every three weeks which I will not do. August 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Very Unsatisfied! Adopted a new cat from the pound where he was treated with Frontline+Plus. He was still itching after 3 treatments (in 2.5 months) at home and gave the fleas to my other cat. . Not too happy owner nor pets. Have switched to Advantage. August 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 20 Mule Team Borax Anyone having a problem with fleas in your house....You MUST either change your vacumn bag every time you vacumn(which I found expensive) or before you start vacumning, put a couple cups of 20 mule team borax(found in the laundry soap section) on the floor and suck it into your vacumn.....then vacum n your floor. Any fleas or eggs will be dehydrated and die....then sprinkle the 20 mule team borax all over your carpet, paying close attention to corners and along the carpet edge where they love to hide. Take a broom and kind of sweep lightly over it to distribute it enenly. With doing this everytime you vacumn and using the flea treatment of your choice whether Frontline or Advantage....you'll never have flea problems again. Once I had 7 indoor cats and I live in Florida and don't know how I got fleas as they'd never been outside....I steamed cleaned my carpet....then 10 days later I did it again...then I started the 20 mule team borax which my vet told me about and is completely safe for kitties every time I vacunmned for about 3 months and since they were indoors I never had another flea problem. I would only use the advantage after that about 2 times a year. NO FLEAS EVER AGAIN!!! July 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline does the job I've got 4 cats and short of minor skin irritation soon after I apply this the product does what is expected. I never find fleas or ticks on them. July 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 I hate it! I gave both my dog and my cat their respective treatmens, low and behold 2 weeks later...guess who's back?! Yup the Fleas! Going back to Advantage. I wanted to try frontline because it claimed to take care of both fleas and ticks, all it did was waste my money. HORRIBLE! July 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 This product didn't work I have three cats, all indoors. This product didn't seem to affect them whatsoever with regards to killing fleas. They were scratching immediately following application and have not stopped. I will stick with Advantage. June 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Made my Cat sick I put Frontline on my cat and he must have had a reaction to it. He vomited for 3 days! I will not use it again! June 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 not as good as it use to be not as potent and THX Nasira my children all have 4 legs except for my 1 2 legged child but there is NO DIFFERENCE IN MY LOVE FOR ANY OF THEM... June 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 good product i've used advantage for years on my cats, and they would always run away after adminstering it, then look drowsy for a day, with frontline they don't have any of these s ymptoms April 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Didn't do the job! Used Frontline for 4 months to rid fleas completely and one of my cats had a pretty severe flea problem. The first two months it seemed to be working, saw a change in her behavior and she seemed a little more relaxed with less scratching and biting. But a couple months after that I kept seeing flea dirt and it started to seem like it was getting worse. I finally switched to Advantage and not only did it work immediately but I haven't seen one spot of flea dirt. She's happier and I hardly ever see her scratching now. Much better product! I wish I hadn't wasted months of money on Frontline. April 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 It's Magic Now this product works great for my cats. I wouldn't waste my money on any other products again. Iv'e tried everything out there and this product works wonders on my cats. I have 5 outside cats and 4 inside cats that do not go outside at all. It keeps all my cats free of ticks and fleas. One of my cats inside is allergic to fleas so I need a good product for her and this one fits the bill to a tee. March 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 kills fleas, but not deer ticks I have 3 cats and one goes out all day. The outside cat had numerous deer ticks last summer. Maybe it was just a bad year for ticks? No fleas at all, ever!!! That part was great. March 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Recommended, but with the use of other products! It is VERY easy to rid your dogs of fleas as they have many more options including a pill that will kill every flea within 2 hours! However, battling fleas on my indoor cats has been a very expensive 2 year challenge! I have spent over $1,000 including the use of a professional to not avail, so I did some research and I found the formula! Frontline Plus is the very BEST of the topical treatments and my vet approved for me to use Frontline Plus with Advantage 15 days apart until the big event is solved (the majority of the fleas are gone). The vet also recommended that I use blue Dawn dish detergent (only the blue, no other color!) to bathe my cats. This blue Dawn will kill all adult fleas, but will not kill larvae or eggs! I tried this numerous times with success for a few weeks until the eggs hatched! SO, use the blue Dawn to kill the adult fleas, and add Borax during their bath to kill the larvae and eggs, Frontline Plus to protect from new fleas, a Hartz Ultraguard Flea Collar also to protect the most tender part of your cat and the neck is the place where most fleas love. Unbelievably, after spending all of this money, the previous formula did the job! Also, treat your yard with a Once and Done insect killer and I recommend the spray over the pellets because you can connect the spray to your water hose and spray under your house, all over your yard, and even on the sides of your house. I FINALLY and happily live in a flea free household and my cats are so much happier as am I!! WHEW!! February 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works for me! I would give Front-Line a 10 star rating considering the flea problem I`ve been through with 9 cats!!! I`ve tried most all of the affortable brands to rid the flea problem and nothing worked until a friend of mine recomended Frontline-Plus. Flea problem was solved in 24 hours. It may be good thing to switch back and forth between front-line and advantage due to cats immune system. Doctors will switch antibiotics and medicines back and forth so their patients don`t become immune to the same medication.. February 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I've still been having trouble with tiny deer ticks around my cats eyes in the spring. I need help with ideas what I can use along with the frontline? January 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Does not work Used for 4 months on indoor pets and kept seeing flea dirt. 5 months later finished all treatments still seeing flea dirt. Always used Advantage and it worked. Pet store said use Frontline big mistake. December 18, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Not sure about Frontline... OUr vet highly recommended frontline but last summer our cats got fleas. I read reviews and bought advantage. It killed the fleas and now I am using both products on an every other month basis with better results. November 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Happier kitty My cat hates to have any stuff put on her and this is no different...except she totally doesn't even feel this when it is put on. I have tried other products only to see adverse effects...I really think those burn her. I won't use anything else. November 1, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 stopped working Front line used to work great on our pets, but it seems like every year the product gets weaker...the last couple of years it hardly worked at all! October 22, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 It's not doing the job! I've been using Frontline Plus (second summer) on two outdoor cats. Normally when I would apply the treatment, the cat would buck a little bit, acknowledging the new med. That's not the case with this most recent box of meds. Within a week's time, ticks (larger dog ticks mostly, not the little period-size ones) were attaching, feeding, blowing up on him. I noticed this box was 'Made in France'; I thought we were getting 'Made in the USA' products. Perhaps other countries have different guidelines and different potencies...but it's just *not* working. What a waste of money!! October 15, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 front line user My Soffee is 10 yrs old never did I have to put anything on her [inside] the past 3 yrs I have had 2 because a friend has pets that are insideout , I have used frontline plus no issues til now ,bad did not work AT ALL I cryed for Soffee n her pain. retreated her half the month through and we will see. that was 8/2010 and 9/2010. maybe it's time 2 switch I can't watch my child in pain yes she is a cat my only child for my husband and myself .I do still think well of the frontline. PLZ make sure that front line is still the same stuff it has always been ,oh and by the way the box I picke up in 08/2010 was from a pet store for 3 cats the new one was from PetCareRX the one from the pet store did work lets see bout this one .... THX Nasira September 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 no more fleas best ever - I have been using for years - 2 outdoor cats - no problems September 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 At first it worked and then it didn't Frontline worked for my cats/dog at first but then last summer we became infested even though we had every one treated. This year I switched to Advantage and had no problems. I wonder if they just get immune to the product. Either way we found a solution and we like the deals here with no shipping. September 22, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>