Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Frontline Plus for Cats

Product Reviews

More »

$47.99 - $171.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frontline For Cats I have used Frontline Plus for cats before and would recommend this product to anyone that has a cat that has fleas and ticks. I want buy anything else,because nothing else works on my cat, and when i find something that really works on the fleas and ticks i will stick with the product and i would highly recommend Frontline Plus for cats. Thank you very much, from Boots. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product I've found This product is the least offensive to my cat. Quick to use and no 'oil slick' on his fur. And, NO FLEAS even though he is an indoor/outdoor feline. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very effective We used this product on a ferrel cat with lice problems. It was very Effective in helping reduce the scratching He endured. I highly recommend the product for cats with any extra flea or other Pest problem. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to do what it's supposed to do! It appears that this product does what it is supposed to do August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is product I had to switch to after advantage due to 1 of my cats having crf. It may cost a little more than advantage, but is very effective. Effective. Cost a little more than advantage, but safe for cats with crf. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fleas or ticks on my cat I've used Frontline for about a year on my cat and the product works as advertised. I wish there were an easier way to remove the foil backing. I have to use scissors to cut it, but once i extract the applicator, it's a breeze to apply the product to the cat. I've used other products that stayed wet for hours and left an oily film. Frontline dries fast and there is no residue on my cat's fur. My cat is not particularly fond of sitting still for the application, but Frontline is the easiest to apply and we are done in just seconds. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited effectiveness I got "stuck" with 5 stray kittens after their mother disappeared. I treated all 5 w/ Frontline, as directed. I noticed a decrease in fleas and scratching for about 7-10 days. Within 14 days fleas seemed to be back in full force. I had treated all their resting areas with flea carpet/fabric spray. For the cost, Frontline doesn't seem to be worth it as a three month cycle would cost over $50 per cat. Bathing regularly with flea shampoo and treating their resting areas seems to be about as effective and about 1/4 the cost. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product no longer works. I have used this product for years, and have always had multiple cats which it has kept flea-free. However, in the past year, it seems like I might as well be putting drops of water on them. It has absolutely no affect at all on the fleas. I'm afraid the fleas are going to kill my 14 year old cat as his health has declined in the past year. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frontline plus - Disappointment I am very disappointed with this product as have put it on all 3 of my cats and they are still scratching and have fleas. Now I have to wait 30days to reapply another product. so they will suffer until then. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frontline Plus for cats is super Living in a rural area and having 3 indoor/outdoor cats it is very important to use a product on them that prevents and kills not only fleas but ticks. This product does it in one monthly application. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product does not work This product had worked for my pet years ago, but when I used it last month it had no effectiveness at all. The flea bath I had to give my cat worked, but fleas came back immediately. I now have to take my cat to the vet to see about getting a prescription flea control shot, because the fleas are all over my pet, my house and now me. This product does not work and was a waste of my money. I plan on getting a refund from Frontline Plus. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula doesn't work I've always had good results with Frontline but this new formula doesn't work. There's a ton of complaints on the web about it. Frankly, I'd like my money back. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product takes care of the problem of pests. It's easy to administer, since our cat wears a collar the addition of the product to the back of his neck doesn't phase him. Within 24 hours he seemed much more comfortable, relaxed and free of constant scratching. I recommend it! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by frontline for cats Your price is exactly the same as peto's. Please don't send me any more e=mails as I don't need to keep filling my inbox. Thank You May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product solves many problems for the cats I can apply it to. I actually use Frontline Plus for it's ability to kill ticks. I use Revolution for its ability to control earmites and intestinal parasites. Both products are wonderful at controling fleas. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product works well; package needs to be updated This product works well on my cat, because the other products didn't. I like that fact that I don't have to spray my kitty. I wish it was easier to opened/pulled the package that cover the application. Sometime I have to use scissors to cut the package. This is not good for people who have arthritis or medical problems with their hands. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Frontline Plus for Cats! I have been using Frontline Plus for my cats for some time now. It really works great and my pets thank me for it! I highly recommend it! October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Mrs. Frontline Plus- After 3 days my cats were all scratching fleas again! It didn't work for my 4 cats. My one cat was allergic to Advantage so I really didn't have a choice. Nothing in Walmart works that is less expensive. Very disappointing for an $80+ purchase for 6 months! October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Tick I applied Frontline to my cat on Monday and discovered a tick on him on Wednesday. He may have already had it, but it made me wonder exactly how this product is supposed to work. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline Plus for Cats We've always used Frontline Plus for Cats on our cat, Crash. It works great, allows him to rest without scratching at himself, and saves on trips to the vet. Good stuff! Recommend it highly. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Good product We live in San Diego, ant hill of California and also have 6 cats. This product works great. Couple of years ago, one of our cats was infested w/fleas and we gave him Frontline Plus treatment and the next day, fleas gone. I will recommend this product to all. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Works great! Have been using Frontline Plus for several years now. Works great. I have never seen a tick or flea on any of my cats, who spend a good deal of time outside. Can't beat the prices and the more you buy from Pet Care, the more points you get, which saves you even more! August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not working this year I have used this product in the past with great success. This year it has had no effect on either my cats or dogs. It seems that the effectiveness is gone because I have used it in the past. Several people have told me this has happened to them as well. They have switched to Advantage and it is working, I plan to switch also. It seems that you need to go back and forth between Frontline and Advantage in order to maintain the effectiveness. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Value Great Value! Fast service and packed well. I have several cats and this helps me keep them protected. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 frontline for cats I keep frontline on my cats all summer just to keep them happy and without fleas. Even tho they are indoor cats, they can get fleas from being on my porch, having visiting dogs, etc. July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 jen I am really disappointed with frontline, Advantage was out of stock and I went with front line. It was more exspensive and doesn't work as well. I will not buy again, ever! July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Its so so My 2 cats still have fleas, but they r noticeably reduced since I started use Front Line. Im satisfied but wish it was safe for cats, cause I know this chemicals destroy their organs and make them die sooner... Healthy cats who live and eat organic healthy food are not suppose to even get bite by fleas, so I should start from changing their diet. It will cost more $, but health is more important whan any $. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it. My vet reccomended this after havin problems with other products I have a total of 5 cats. ages 9 short hair gray inside cat only. a black short hair 7 yr old inside cat only. a 2 year old black and white medium hair inside only. A black 1yr old medium hair outside cat and a 1 yr old long haired tabby outside cat. I tried an ovitrol spray from the vet before and it did great last year when they were all younger but did nothing this year. Then I used pet armor before this and all 5 had a bad reaction to it they all lost significant amounts of hair. Works great June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontline shows no results! I do not know if the manufacture changed something or fleas have become immune. The only thing positive I have to say is that it does seem to work for ticks but attracts fleas! I do not recommend buying it! June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Fleas must have built an immunity to this I used Frontline Plus on my 3 cats- indoor/outdoor pets and had no benefits. Considering these topical flea medications are so hard on their and systems (applying a pesticide directly to the skin with the sole intent being to get absorbed into the body), I am sad it was for nil. But fleas are different everywhere, and different products will work for different locations. In the interim, I have resorted to old fashioned flea baths until 6 weeks has passed and I can try a different product. June 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>