Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Advantage MULTI for Dogs

Product Reviews

Using both an insecticide (imidacloprid) and a parasiticide (moxidectin) together, Advantage MULTI for Dogs is a 100% effective, monthly, topical solution to the threat of heartworm, fleas, mites, and other intestinal parasites. More »

$94.09 - $105.09
Available Options:
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstandingly effective monthly administered product that covers many areas of preventative care features for pets. Great individulized customer service-appreciate the interface with my hometown veterinarian. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! My pup is almost 11momths old and we have been using advantage multi since he was a few months old. We have never seen any fleas and we can only assume the heart worm meds are working. He is very healthy, no signs of any type of worms, etc. very easy to apply. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treatment for whipworms I can use a lot of products for heartworms and fleas, but since Interceptor disappeared I decided to try this product to prevent & kill whipworms. If you get whipworms in your yard the only way to get rid of them is to concrete your yard. No freeze or burning will do the job... so I have to use a medicine year around to control them; and while I was skeptical of a topical ointment instead of a pill, it actually works great. I have been using it for about 3 years now and it keeps the vet away. Thank you to the lady who researched it at PetCarerx and found this solution... it works January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has excellent results. Have 3 dogs and have been using this product for a year with no problems. It is easy to apply and the dogs do not mind the application. Very pleased with this product because I know it is offering the best protection. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product We always use Advantage Multi for our dog. It's the best product for our dog because our family loves to camp and we always take our pets with us. We're very happy with this product which we've been using for almost 7 years. We recommend it to all our friends and tell everyone that it's so easy to use :) December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped heavy flea infestation on our 2 Boxers. Have tried other products but none have worked as well as this one. Pricey for us, however worth it!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product!!! Advantage Multi is very easy to use. It was recommended by my vet as well. Not only does it keep the fleas and ticks off and their eggs not to hatch, but its an excellent heartworm prevention! Fleas, ticks, and mosquitos don't come near my dog! Plus it stays on before and after baths! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing product My 3 Pekingese no longer have any problems with fleas, ticks, ear mites, and I can feel confident that they have no heartworms or intestinal parasites. It is truly wonderful to be able to address all those problems with one monthly treatment. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by advantage multi I live in ky where spring starts in february some times and the fleas are already out, so I pick the combination of heartworm and flea because, that way I do not have to buy two products. They do not bother my spaniels stomachs either. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has it all. Thank you PetCareRX!!! Your company makes it easy for me to give my pet brand name pet meds at an affordable cost. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Preventative My dogs would always run from me when I would put frontline on them, and then they would scratch and try to rub it off on the carpet. They don't do this with advantage multi. I also like that I don't have to watch and make sure they eat anything like I did with the heartguard. My only complaint is it doesn't repel ticks. Whenever I take them to my parents house, my little female doxie still gets ticks on her. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Yay! Finally! My dog has been on this Advantage multi for a few years. I love it!! No more worries about fleas, ticks, worms, or heartworms!!! Finally worry free!! This product is worth the money. I have learned by trial and error that it is cheaper to pay now than later!!!! August 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent my dong was diagnosed with heartworms bc i didn't have him on prevention due to lack of funds. i was going to put him on heartguard but the vet suggested this...he can still use it to prevent more heartworms and to help kill off the ones he has without having to go the expensive route...he seems to be doing fine and not seen any fleas on him at all May 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Lasted two weeks I like the all in one but we found 3 fleas after two weeks of use. I thought I would see a difference in the second monthly treatment. We gave our Shih tzu a bath in a soap free shampoo and tried again. We had fleas again. I was very disappointed. We have used Advantage before and it worked great. I was looking forward to a multi use product but I guess I will have to go back to a product for each need. July 4, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 still seeing fleas i have been using this product for about a year now and it worked great until about a month ago! Summer brought a booming population of fleas and even though both my cat and dog are on the preventative it seems like they might as well not be! It doesn't even slow the fleas down so I could pick them off by hand! I do not know what to do I still have two boxes left but it almost seems like a joke to keep on with this product! I recommend someone trying the product but be weary of it! May 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product! When moving to a new location I was forced to change my vet. My dog had been on Advantage Multi for nearly two years without any problems. The new vet does not carry this so he put her on Revolution, along with Heartguard for the other concerns. I have never seen so many fleas on one dog. Living in Florida, this is a big deal. I switched her back to Advantage Multi and she does not have a flea on her. May 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 misquitos in ohio winter No, mosquitos can't survive the winter but we keep our pets on it in the winter months to keep from having the expensive blood tests done every spring. July 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Not very effective i was using regular Advantage which only took care of SOME of the fleas. Our vet suggested we switch to this but we had to buy dosage for a large dog and a small dog b/c the large dog formula is NOT ENOUGH for a large dog. Needless to say, another waste of money. My dog is still scratching all the time and my child continues to keep getting flea bites. I'm switching back to Revolution despite recent negative reviews. My dog never had a flea in the 6 years we used Revolution. January 12, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Works well This product works well for my dogs, buying from PetCareRx saved me twenty dollars. Lead time and shipping is way to slow, so if your in a hurry don't bother, I canceled one order because after four days it had not been processed, this time it took four days to process and six days to receive, improvements need to be made to their system August 23, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Product, Most excellent Service I placed my order for Advantage MULTI because I was pleased with how it offered not only excellent flea protection but heartworm protection in one making it much more convenient for my household. I have always been a loyal Revolution customer but when I read how Advantage MULTI also treated and prevented internal parasites as well, I was convinced- it was time to switch. And I am so very glad I did. Not a flea anywhere! Whats best is PetsCareRx's quick shipping. I expected my shipment to arrive within three business days, on a Wednesday so I was extra thrilled to have it by Monday (I ordered on a Friday). Excellent product, excellent service. August 9, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Buy The Advantage MULTI for dogs is good because you get all the treatments needeed (heartworm, ringworm, and flea etc) all in one topical treatment each month. I also liked this because it didnt not leave a bad odor on my dog for days like some of the other brands of flea medication our vet perscribed us. I ended up saving 20 bucks buying this product at this website. July 14, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Love the One-in-All I use this on my 16 yr old dog. Keeps her healthy and I never see ticks on her either even though it doesn't claim to kill ticks. Great product and only one to have to remember! June 15, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Almost the Perfect Product This was highly recommended by my vet and it works well for what it is made for (fleas, worms, heartworm disease) but I was surprised when my vet told me it didn't work for ticks! Even though I live in a tick infested area my two dogs haven't had much of a problem so I wonder if it just kills ticks incidentally. If so, great. For the money it should do everything, right down to nail trimming. June 3, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Product - Great Price! I have used this for years - purchased from my vet. I just received it today via UPS from PetCareRx and saved over $20. They even gave me a $5 credit for next purchase. First time I've used this vendor but certainly will again. May 19, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 all in one This product offers pet owners much more than the other brands. Advantage multi protects pets against parasites, mosquitos, fleas, ticks and has a heartworm preventative. Also, my vet says that as a pet owner who uses this product every month, if my pet ever has a positive heartworm test, the company will pay for the treatment. Now that is a company who stands behind their product. My chihuahua is 8 months old and I have never seen a flea on him. March 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Always trust Bayer!!!!! I have been using Bayer products on my pets for years. I work in the vet field, and not only use it myself but recommend it to our clients as well. September 23, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 it's expensive but it works I hate the price of this... as a college student, I have to use my financial aid to pay for it but OMG! It works great. If you have to poison your dog every month with a flea/heartworm med, you can't go wrong with this. I haven't seen a single, solitary flea in the 4 months since I started. My only qualm is giving it to my babies in the winter. Can a mosquito survive an Ohio winter??? September 8, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great I received this product from my vet and it seems to work great! I like that it takes care of fleas/ticks and worms - I can keep my dog healthy and save money doing it! July 10, 2007
Rated 3 out of 5 Not Working Well! Put this product on my Dog .... didn't worked. Gave dog a strong flea bath and tried again ... dog still stratching ... little improvement. Vet told me it was a miracles product ... been 6-weeks ... when does the miracle occur???? May 30, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 THE NEW BEST THING I USED TO GET THIS FROM MY VET WITCH COST ME 20 DOLLARS MORE AT HIS OFFICE AND I THINK ITS GREAT WORKS FAST!! March 2, 2007
<<prev2