Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Previcox

Product Reviews

Previcox is a prescription medication for treating dogs suffering from canine osteoarthritis. It provides relief to your dog from painful inflammation and helps restore movement. More »

$1.87 - $3.40
Available Options:
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Spendy! I am just starting my German Shepherd on this medication. I came to this site hoping to find a better deal than at my vet, but no soap! $2.79 per 227mg chewable on this site, but at my vet it's only $2 per tab. I won't be buying here anytime soon. June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I've got my dog back! My 13 y/o cocker spaniel acts like a puppy again. She was to the point of not being able to go up or down the stairs. On top of that, she was losing all her hair. She had a lovely, thick golden coat. She was getting eye infections, and ear infections that I could not clear up and a skin condition. Well I discovered she had an underactive thyroid which cleared up all her problems soon after starting thyroid meds. All except for her problems with mobility. The vet said she was surprised she could even walk after looking at ex-rays of her spin. With Previcox, she is like a new dog. She still has times when she appears to suffer but nothing compared to her difficulties prior to Previcox. Truly a wonderful medication! May 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Athens reborn! Our daughter moved to the UK from Chicago two years ago and left her Golden Retriver - Athens (she was graduated from the University of Georgia, our daughter not the dog) because it would be more then unfair to cage an 11 year old large Golden in a cage for 6 months for quarantine; Athens has developed significant trouble with her front right hip and has severe arthritis, at night I would have to assist her in just going up the stairs, she has also been showing an obvious limp for over a year, NOW, after three weeks on Previcox she is a different dog. We also have a second Golden named Sadiebrae who is 6 and now they wrestle in the yard, chase and run together, they've been best friends almost since the first days Athens arrived in March 2008 but now they can truly interact and play on an almost equal basis (Sadiebrae is a large bitch, eg. 86 lbs ) so Athens not only gives away 7 years but 15 lbs and yet she keeps up! It is SO heartwarming to see these magnificant animals now so enjoying their time together, all because of Previcox. Oh how I wish I'd acted sooner because, let's face it, these best friends will soon part, that day will really hurt everyone except Athens and all the joy she has left on this Earth, after all - she is family. Thank you Previcox! October 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Previcox to the Rescue! I am the founder of Save the Ranch Dogs Rescue dedicated in saving the working stock dog. I recently rescued a beautiful 11-12 yr old tri-color Border Collie named Amigo. He was to old to work cattle so his owner locked him in a cattle trailer for over a year, he was filthy, horribly matted and his left hind ACL (knee) was pretty swollen. According to the xrays it looked like his leg had been injured pretty badly when he was younger and was left untreated. Amigo takes 1/2 Previcox daily, the swelling has gone way down & he is pain free! He even plays sometimes with the other rescue pups. Most of all though he loves being allowed in the house for the first time in his life and he thinks fluffy soft beds are great! "Because of Previcox & STRDR (Rescue) I am pain free, clean, and loved for the first time in my life, Wooooof!" Love, Amigo September 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 My Charlie can walk again This is a wonderful drug and with out it my little Charlie would not be able to walk its great Thanks Doc for turning me on to it. June 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Immediate relief My corgi hurt his hind leg while running around and wrestling with another dog. He would not go up or down stairs and didn't really want to move much at all except to eat and drink. Our vet prescribed Previcox and within 2 hours of taking it he is pretty much back to himself. It is difficult now because the vet wants him to still take it easy but he is so happy to be himself again that he wants to play. Anyway this stuff works great! October 3, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Customer Service I was so impressed with the ease of ordering and the spuer speedy shipment of my order. August 9, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 WOW! My 8 year old mini schnauzer has arthritis in her hips and spine. She also partially tore her ACL which is very uncommon in small breeds. The Vet put her on Previcox and after about a month, she is running around again and soooo happy!! her sister is very athletic adn always playing with her toys and now Melanie joins in with her! It's so good to see her so active again! July 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Seizure control About a month before I was to retire, my 16 year old Terrier-mix started to have seizures. I was devastated at the thought of his not being with me during my retirement years, not to mention the anguish of watching him experience the seizures. The vet promptly prescribed Previcox, which immediately lessened the length and number of seizures!! He has had only 3 very short onces since, so this has been a God send. It's almost a year now so I am extremely pleased with the product!! June 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 A must for any gimpy dog My lab is almost 10 and has bad hip problems. Some days she can't even walk down the street and back. Stairs were a huge problem. Before this she was on Rimadyl and it didn't help much at all. Now taking previcox on a daily basis she can walk, climb stairs, and even swim again! June 7, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Easier on Stomach than Rimadyl My 125 lb 12 yr old German Shepard had stomach problems with Rimadyl. He doesn't have any of those problems with Previcox. The Previcox has definately bought him some extra pain free time! May 18, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Acts like a puppy again! My dog is 13 and was having a hard time getting up and down. I prepared the children for the possibilty that she may have to go to doggy heaven. We tried the Previcox and she runs around and her favorite is to roll in the grass on her back and 'growl'. She loves to chase the kids on their bikes too. She is like a puppy again! We have been able to lower the dose to every other day! May 12, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Quickest results ever! My 8 year old beagle, Annie, had been having difficulty getting up, was limping & just overall slowing down greatly. You could tell she was in pain. After taking Privicox, you could see immediate improvement within the next day & each day after. It was the best & had the most immediate results of any pill for her joint pain, that she has ever taken. She was on a dose of 1/2 pill per day. Once she had her full strength back, I cut back to 1/4 of a pill per day for about a month, then to 1/4 every other day for a month. And now, I only give it to her when she needs it. It is wonderful to see her running, jumping & playing again. The only thing she hunts now is the couch, but she gets to jump up to her favorite spot! Also, she has had no side effects. I would highly recommend this product. April 28, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Reprieve Our 125 lb, 11 year old lab ,could not find a comfortable position, limped and panted non stop. We thought the end was near. Our vet put him on Previcox and he is so much better. The limping is gone and his restlessness is much improved. He thinks the pill is a treat, and reminds me every morning that he wants it. April 19, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Happy Golden Our golden retriever had been on Rimadyl and joint supplements for over a year for arthritis when she suddenly couldn't stand up. We thought we were going to have to put her down. She cried in pain anytime you touched her. The vet changed her to Previcox and 48hrs later she was up walking again. She was diagnosed with severe hip dysplasia and the Previcox has worked wonders. She is now running around the house playing with her boy and loving every minute of it. April 16, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stuff Our German Shepherd has had problems her entire life with her hips. This product is really making a difference. It's worth the price. April 8, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 I have a 6 yr old rough collie, we just found out yesterday he has arthritis in his left hip of a 15 yr old dog and will need a hip replacement our vet prescriped previcox yesterday, he got his first pill today and I just wanted to thank everyone for your reviews!! They have really made me feel better. April 8, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonder Drug One day my 11 year old Sammie could not get up on his own after having had some hip stiffness for the past few years and I was thinking we might have a tough decision to make. My vet recommend this drug and in one dose he was a new dog. By day two he was back to normal and has remained fine even with the deep snow struggles of northern Maine this year. April 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Previcox vs. pain relievers Previcox is a wonderful product to use for dogs that suffer from arthritis pain. I have peace of mind knowing that the product is an anti-inflammatory and not a pain medication and is non-steroidal. In the past my dogs have taken pain medication and slept all day and night. Additonally they required several doses of pain medication during the course of the day. Previcox is non drowsy because it is not a pain killer, and allows your pet to enjoy each day to the fullest. There is no change in personality or sleep habits with Previcox. My 13+ year old lab takes one tablet in the morning and is good to go for the entire day. She still jumps up on the bed. Before taking previcox she was limping and dragging her leg. I would recommend this product for any dog that suffers from arthritis. I purchase my Previcox from PetCareRx. It is significantly less expensive than purchasing from the Vet. April 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Improves Quality of Life My 12 yr old German Shepard has been on Previcox for almost a year and he has increased mobility and less pain. It is easy on his stomach and kidneys also. March 31, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Senior Dogs with arthritis in spines, GREAT DRUG I have 2 older dogs with very bad arthritis in their spines, this drug along with Trammodyl has done wonders for both of them. My border collie (13 years old) does not pant non-stop anymore, that's how I know the pain has subsided, and she climbs the stairs faster and with more ease than before. Rimadyl didn't work for them, but Previcox does. March 29, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great customer service I recently refilled a perscription for my dog. The agent who helped me had to go to geat lengths to find a copy of the perscription that I faxed last year. March 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 love it love it love it! MY MISTY IS NO LONGER IN PAIN SHE RUNS AND JUMPS LIKE A TWO YEAR OLD AND SHE ISTHIRTEEN YEARS OLD LOVE IT THANK YOU GOD! March 13, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 MUCH HAPPIER DOG When the vet put my old dog on previcox he became his old self again. February 11, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Kind of suprised My dog has been hit by a car and a pickup and jumped off a 40 ft cliff, she's now almost 12 and is a little stiff. This makes her look like she's a puppy again bouncing around and wanting to play. It's kind of odd how well it works. January 14, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Walking much better My 14 year old Shar Pei could barely walk. After a couple days of Previcox she was getting up and down with little effort. She also limps alot less. December 17, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent results Our 11 yr old dobe has had a lot of problems with her left rear leg and hip after falling on the ice a number of years ago. She used to fall alot trying to get up the stairs of the deck to come in the house. She would lay around a lot and be totally miserable to our other dogs. She gets 57mg every other day and chases our jack russell/beagle mix around the house. To say this drug improved her mobility would be a gross understatement. It has given our girl a new lease on life. Having bred dogs for years, I can honestly say I have never seen a product work as well as this one! It certainly is not cheap but if you can afford it you owe it to your dog to get it. Unlike other meds, you will see a result immediately! December 16, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 mastiff with hip problems within 24hrs. of first using this product my dog harley a mastiff mix could walk even run a bit. before this product he couldnt walk without falling or walk up the stairs with out falling off or down them. this medication is truly amazing!! December 8, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 It's unbelievable !! My Rottie has been on Previcox for just about 1 year. She has not had any side effects but her overall health has improved tremendously. November 13, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Marked improvement My 11 year old dobe has had problems with her hind quarters in the past. With her "cat paws" she has a tendency to slip and fall on bare floors or the deck. Even tho we have covered the bare spots with carpeting (including the deck) she still on occasion slips. This product works almost immediately to relieve her pain from osteo and her lameness is almost non-existant within a short time. Very pleased with this! October 27, 2007
<<prev2 3 next>>