Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Capstar Flea Killer

Product Reviews

A fast acting flea medication, Capstar Flea Killer gets to work in a half hour and eliminates entire infestations within six hours. Lasting a full 24 hours, Capstar Flea Killer is safe for daily use. More »

$34.59 - $65.29
Available Options:
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 happy schnauzers I keep Capstar on hand now. We had a terrible flea infestation last summer, and NOTHING helped much until we tried Capstar. It's great! February 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great I have a ferral that goes in and out and I use this to treat him and my indoor cats before I give them Revolution. This starts killing fleas right away. Great as a pre treat. November 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 It WORKS! I have tried everything under the sun to get rid of fleas. Within 30 minutes of giving your pet this product you can see the fleas on him/her dying. This really works! You won't be disappointed. When fleas reappear, just give your pet another pill. October 29, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 expensive, but works great it stops my dog from itching within minutes, the problem is that i need to use a pill every other day or so, and at $5-$6 a pill! it's too expensive. they need to find a way to make this great product more cost effective. October 27, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 REALLY & TRUELY WORKS WITHOUT THE EXPENSE!!! WHAT A MIRACLE PILL Us humans are always looking for a miracle pill to help make us feel better or take away what's bothering us. Well I have found the miracle pill for my pets (5 dogs, 2 cats, 2 snakes, 1 lizard, 1 hamster and a 55 gallon tank of fish and did i mention 2- 1 month old puppies) and its inexpensive, plus it works quick, very qucik... Product can also be used on preg. and nursing dogs. So if you have a bad flea problem order this and you will no longer have that problem... GOOD LUCK ALL YOU ANIMAL LOVERS.. (By the way I only used this on my dogs and cats) LOL... September 8, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Inexpensive and effective We have seven dogs and a four month old kitten. Two of the dogs have just about chewed their legs and feet off this summer due to flea allergies. We use Frontline once a month on everybody (Revolution for the kitten), but that alone is not cutting it this summer, so have added the Capstar on an as needed basis. It appears to be very safe for my pets and also doesn't cost so much as some of the other flea preventatives do. It is also easy to order online, as it does not require a prescription (the online price I can get is about half of what my vet charges, too, which helps cut pet expenses even more!). August 30, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Relatively inexpensive, very helpful, very safe Two of my dogs have been having a terrible time with flea allergies this summer, and a stray kitten we took in a month ago added another opportunity to bring fleas into the house. I give the dogs a Capstar each when they start itching (along with oral antihistamines) and within a day or two the itching subsides as any new fleas are killed. We are able to use the Capstar along with monthly doses of Frontline without fear of giving them harmful products or overdosing them. August 16, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Capstar effectiveness Capstar appears to be very effective especially using occasionally, and in combination with Frontline. We had a serious flea problem, emanating from a "critter" that got into the crawlspace, obviously undetected, then eventually into the house and my poor pug. Got rid of that problem and only later learned about Capstar. Now using, every other week for a few days, as supplemental to Frontline. No problems at all! August 9, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Very good stuff, i would buy it again It was the best stuff i have used on my little dog, she no longer has flees, i would recommend anyone trying it. August 7, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding This product is very effective. I live in an area that has a high infestation of fleas and ticks because it is next to pasture land which is frequented by wild animals as well as cows. Without Capstar, life would be miserable for my pets as well as myself. July 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Good stuff!! This is a wonderful product to rid your pet of a flea infestation!! Once fleas are dead, use a once-a-month product to prevent reinfestation (and don't forget to treat your house and yard). June 28, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 works for me We have 3 cats, one of which is alergic to liquid form flea drops therefore I cannot use them on any of my cats since they all wrestle and fight. This pill works and doesn't affect the allergy of the one cat! It takes some getting use to seeing them fidget like they do as the fleas are dying but is worth it! I give them the pill, let it work, brush them, then vacuum. Have been using as often as needed with no side effects. Thank goodness for some relief to their scratching! June 28, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Capstar does work wonders My 2 dogs had fleas and I had tried just about everything out there. I gave them each 1 tablet and within 40 mins. the fleas were dead! I was truly amazed at how fast it worked. I think this is a great product and worth the money. June 24, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 i was really shocked this is the first time i have ever tried capstar and i was really surprised.. my cat took the pill down easy..then i started seeing fleas falling off of her..she let me get them off and then i just started cleaning..she feels 100% better and so do i.. thank you for this small pill that really works wonders June 21, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Ever This really works in conjunction with Program - Capstar gives immediate relief and then Program keeps the eggs from hatching and other fleas from attacking our pets. June 6, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Worth Getting! Our vet had us try it on on our cat and we did. It is worth the price! Our cat took the pill with no problems since they are small enough to hide in a cat treat. Thirty minutes later she was running around the house and would not settle down. We picked her up and started to comb her and the fleas that came off were all dead or dying. May 29, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 A quick fix! The first time I ever saw Capstar in action was when I was rescuing a stray and my vet gave her a Capstar pill. The dead fleas RAINED off of her! Since then I give my five dogs a pill when the fleas simply get ahead of Advantage and Frontline here in tropical Florida. Probably too costly for everyday use, but when you want to KILL those fleas, this is the answer. May 18, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Capstar flea tablets As soon as my dog starts scratching or biting the same area, which is usually his hind quarters, I give him a capstar and after 20 -30 minutes, his scratching stops. They work great!!! May 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product We give Capstar and the fleas are gone within a half hour or so. Safe to use every day if needed. When we treat our dogs, we bug bomb the house and all bugs are gone. Off the dogs, out of the house!! Capstar one of the best products we've ever used. May 17, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 Great product; temporary relief I thought the pill form was great. The fleas were just falling off my dog, however by the next day, she had fleas again. The product works, but I am looking for something that needs to be given monthly, not daily! May 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 A DAILY PILL. I THOUGHT IT WAS WONDERFUL UNTIL MY VET SAID IT IS A DAILY PILL (TO BE GIVEN DAILY). NOW I'M CONFUSED! HELP! April 30, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Hate messy liquid behind the neck products I have found Capstar to be efficient at killing fleas and not making flea control a nasty monthly occurance. My cats avoided me after putting on the liquid behind the neck and now not a problem, I just add a pill to a tablespoon of wet food (treat once in a while) and voila no fleas. Love it . April 23, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 High flea season This Capstar helps to control fleas during the summer flea season. This helps between washing or going into high grass areas, where fleas are abundant. I use K9 Advantix also, but it doesn't seem to solve the problem all the time.. April 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 IT WORKS MY FRIEND GAVE IT TO TRY ON MY DOG AND WE ALL HAD A FLEA PARTY! IT ONLY TOOK 15 MINUTES AND THE FLEAS DROPPED OF THE DOG!!!!!!! THANKS KIMO, KITTY March 28, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 This only kills adult flees! If your dog is infected, like my 2 dogs were and still are, I think you need to know before buying this product the ADULT FLEES are what it kills, leaving the babies and eggs to rehatch and start all over again. This works for instant relief and I do recommend them for that but for dogs that you need to get rid of flees and keep them off, you might want to get something else! March 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 UNBELIEVABLE! This product is amazing! I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. A friend suggested using Capstar. I took his his advise, and was astonished at how quickly it worked. It was somewhat humorous with one of my cats, a female because she started running around the room frantically. She settled down after about 30 minutes...thought she was gonna lose it...Lol! January 18, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 i works great i bought it for my dogs because my older dog has flea alerge and it work great no fleas like 30 to 40 mins after it was taken October 19, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Dead Fleas in30 Minutes! You will see a pile of dead fleas around your pet in 30 minutes. Works great as initial killer and follow up with a once a month type such as Advantage. October 12, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 A lifesaver! I have three dogs and had a flea infestion for an entire year. I sprayed inside, outside, bathed them weekly and applied those messy expensive drops and nothing worked except the Capstar. I give them weekly doses and have not had one flea on them since. It is fantastic!!!! September 26, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Love theses things Capstars are safe to use everyday on any type of dog or cats. August 16, 2007
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>