Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Atopica (Cyclosporine)

Product Reviews

Atopica (Cyclosporine) is a non-steroidal option for the treatment of your dog's dermatitis. Atopica (Cyclosporine) works by directly affecting the immune cells responsible for itchy allergic reactions to a variety of different substances. More »

$32.89 - $110.59
Available Options:
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Heaven, not Hell on the end of a leash. Due to cost I tried to cut my 8lb shiu tzu dosage back. Wow, the effect was immediate. She was miserable and began scratching and chewing again (Hell). Watching her I began to itch too :) Had to cut a few things out of my budget but it was worth it to see her happy and itch free again(Heaven). August 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 What a difference my dog suffered terribly from spring to winter with such terrible itching she would scream, rub against the furniture, and get lesions. I tried steroids, allergy injections, food changes, etc. Nothing helped but this. Couldn't go anywhere because it was impossible to get someone to watch her. Now is a happy dog witth no itching, and I am a thrilled owner. July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 atopica works great! may 12,2011 I have a min pin that developed allergies at about 4 years old. His whole body looked as though he had mange. A visit to the vet concluded allergies. He has been on 50mg atopica daily for most of the year. Within days of starting the Meds his body started to heal and he stopped the scratching. He is now 11 years old and doing well. The pills are quite pricey at $4 a pill but as his owner I accept the responsibility of keeping him in good health. Im sooo happy that my vet recommended atopica. He also is on a special extra low allegen food. At a cost of approx $36 for an 8lb bag. I would highly recommend these two products as they have made my little luckys life so much better. :) May 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Vet recomended for my cat! My cat scratched his head so severely he would bleed and have constant open wounds. He would chew on his front legs until they bled as well. We tried food diets and other prescriptions for years. Atopica has been the only thing that worked for us but it is difficult to remember to pill a cat every 3 days and he fights us on it. July 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Miracle Drug Highly recommend. Sammy does wonderful while on Atopica. Only dislike is price. You can't tell me you cant't sell this for $1.50 per pill and still make a big profit. Shame on the company. April 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 works but expensive This is the only thing that works for my min pin who lost all the hair on his ears, off spots on his back, and chews his paws until they are raw. After recently having a baby I have difficulty affording to keep him on his meds so all his symptoms have returned. We went thru several perscription ointments, shampoos skin scrapes, skin biospy, and allergy testing before finding atopica. January 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Million dollar dog! My german shepherd has been on Atopica for over 3 years and will be for life I suppose. It has eased his suffering. It works but is absolutely presents a hardship for my family. He takes 2 pills everyday for most of the year. Do the math, he is a car payment. In addition he requires perscription dog food for his allergies. I love my million dollar dog but in these economic times we make some tough choices to keep him well. October 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 I use Atopica for my cat! She was constantly scratching and irritated. She would cause scabs all over her neck and above her eyes rubbing her hair right off. She was miserable, I tried everything too. Steroids was only temporary, nothing would help not even a food diet. Then had to spend $600 to get allergy testing. The vet recommended Atopica. She was showing signs of improvement within a few days. She came back to life and was no longer tired and to her self all the time. I was so happy to see how much better she was feeling. Atopica is very expensive but well worth it if nothing else is working. Highly recommend! June 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Our Bishon Frise, Frankie is only 14 months old and he has been scratching himself so bad he bleeds above his eyes and under his snout since he was 6 months old ..it's been terrible and nothing would stop it. We have bathed him with prescription shampoo that includes cortizone and left it on for 5 minutes, we've tried oatmeal shampoo, changed his food to weed out food allergies, done skin scrapings to test for allergies and have had him on other meds to eliminate the scratching and nawing at his paws..but nothing worked until we got Atopica...3-4 weeks in we saw considerable improvement. Frankie has now been on Atopica for 3 months and he hasn't bleed in 2 months and his paws are dry!! August 4, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Why so expensive? Atopica would be the dream medication if it wasn;t so expensive. In this day , With the economy killing everyone, and pets being given up in record numbers by families who can no longer care for them, I urge the pharmeceutical companies who make all pet meds to consider pricing. This medication relieves so much suffering in these precious animals, and could be used by far more people if it was affordable. This drug has done wonders for my Shitzu who has seasonal allergies. It is amazing the relief we have seen to the constant bititng and itching. July 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Only thing that worked for my doggie Moved to North Carolina and not only did my allergies return from coming out west, but suddenly my dog developed all sorts of problems. Itchy, red, swollen paws and ears; bumps on body that itched and oozed and the non stop licking, licking, licking...she was miserable! Vet had me do a food trial to see if she was allergic to dog food, nope. Did skin scrapings, checked for mange, bought an air filter...everything we could do to help! She was put on Predisone and Simplicef which did work "temporarily", but I don't like the effects of Predisone as it can hurt her liver. So, I went from Vet to Vet and was told about this product. At first I freaked about the cost, OMG, it's so expensive! That being said, it was worth it! Within 48 hours, my baby was not only looking tons better she was actually happy! I hadn't noticed how her mood had changed feeling so miserable. I actually cried seeing her bounce around a few days after starting this medication, it was like she was laughing! Since she is a large dog at 80 pounds, we had to adjust the dosage and 200mgs a day is what works best. Again, so very expensive, but how can I put a price on having my best friend feel good? June 3, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Great! I have a Bichon Frise that has had skin problems for several years, and like the others here the vet was trying to control the itching, scratching, hair loss with cordisone ( this is not a long term solution) the shots are harmful to my Millie, and well we just cant have that. So about a month ago my vet suggested Atopica and after about a week she had almost completely stopped scratching, her hair is now growing back, she looks like a pet and NOT a stray now. I am so thankful to have relief for the constant itching, and I know Millie is. If you have this problem give it a try, you will be glad you did! April 27, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 english springer spanial owner After the first six months my springer developed hot spots and constant itching... after exhausting shots, creams, sprays etc. to no avail, my vet recommmended Atopica. After about 2 months she was a new dog... Her hair came back, was a " happy camper!". January 4, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 amazing!!! my dog would not stop biting and drawing blood, he couldnt breathe, his eyes were always red. he was found under a bridge on interstate 95 in ct. he had to have 7 teethe removed as a result of being homeless, steroids didnt help, nothing helped until atopica. within one day he made a 100% turnaround and i believe it saved his life!!!! September 9, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 wonder drug Works better than anything tried so far.Price needs to come down, not very affordable for long term use April 11, 2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Worth the Price Yes this stuff is expensive but it WORKS and I have found nothing else that comes close. My dog has suffered from severe inhalent allergies for almost two years. He took Prednisone, anti-histamines, and a topical prescription spray. And he still was scratching, biting, and getting infections from lesions. I noticed a differance after 7 days of using this product. No more lesions, biting, or misery! March 16, 2007
Rated 4 out of 5 A godsend for my golden My 3 year-old golden retriever, Teddy, has had (non-food) allergies for the past two years. Before Atopica, I was giving him allergy shots, antihistamines, and tried just about every itch-relief spray on the market. After about 6 weeks of adding Atopica, there has been a night-and-day difference. No longer is Teddy scratching himself so hard I'm afraid he's just going to scratch himself raw! Or licking and chewing his paws non-stop. I haven't been able to give up the shots and antihistamines--which is the only reason Atopica is not getting the full 5 stars from me. It is expensive, but well worth it to see my little buddy finally get some relief!! April 7, 2005
Rated 4 out of 5 Curb Skin Infection and Scratching Petie, my Shi-tzu, has constant skin problems that are commonly associated with the breed. My Vet was trying an occasional shot of Cortizone, but I was concerned about the long term effects. He put Petie on Atopica about two months ago, and the results have been great! I recently ran out and tried going without, but his problem returned. We will be using Atopica from now on!*This is a prescription item April 2, 2005
<<prev2