Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$58.09 - $165.19
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 NO GOOD I bought a 6 mo. supply of this product. I am on my 3rd application and still finding ticks on my dog. Not dead ticks either, they are sticking to him and are well alive. I guess I'll try frontline next time. June 4, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT! My golden retriever "had" flea bite allergies in the worse way, Frontline did nothing (brought from another company). Advantix is the only one that works for us, we love it! June 2, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Back Up Flea Protection used with Sentinel For my two labs, I use Sentinel heart worm and flea protection year round. It works well during the winter but from May through October, they need additional flea protection or start to itch and bite at themselves. Advantix works great and can be used in conjuction with Sentinel which is a plus. Use it when you need it. My labs are flea free year round which is great. May 31, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 K9 is A-1! We live in rural Maine where there are many ticks, black flies and mosquitoes. Our vet recommended Advantix from Beauty's first visit as a puppy. She is now over 5 years old. We will never change products. May 28, 2008
Rated 2 out of 5 Still Scratching K9 advantix didn't work for my boston terrier. It killed the fleas, but it didn't keep them off. My poor little guy would scratch himself till he bled. May 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 GRATEFUL FOR DOG LOVERS, BECAUSE I LOVE MY DOG I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR YOUR DOG. IT HAS BEEN A PART OF MY VERY SPECIAL FRIENDS LIFE (SASSY B DAZZLE) FOR OVER SEVEN YEARS NOW. SHE IS AN INSPIRATION, FRIEND AND A VERY REFINED PET. SHE HAS BEEN THROUGH THICK AND THIN WITH ME FOR A VERY LONG TIME NOW. SHE KNOWS WHEN A NEED TO BE ENCOURAGED. I KNOW BEYOND A SHADOW OF A DOUBT THAT SASSY WAS PLACED IN THE LIFE FOR A REASON. SO, THEREFORE, I OWE IT TO HER TO GIVE HER THE BEST CARE THAT I CAN. YOUR SERVICE WAS ABSOLUTELY SUPERB. I WAS A VERY RAINY DAY WHEN THE PRODUCT ARRIVED, AND I WAS NOT FEELING WELL AT ALL. THE LETTER CARRIER RANG THE DOORBELL, AND AS I OPENED IT, I WAS AMAZED. NOT ONLY DID SHE HAVE MY ORDER FROM YOU GUYS:; SHE HAD MY OTHER MAIL AS WELL. I AM TRULY GRATEFUL FOR A SERVICE LIKE YOURS. YOU ALL WHERE EVEN CHEAPER THAN HER VET. THANKS FOR BEING THERE FOR MY FAITHFUL COMPANION. GOD BLESS YOUR BUSINESS AND I PRAY THAT IT CONTINUES TO FLURIOUS. May 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 advantix I love this product! In my opinion it really works well and I also am very glad it has misquito (I can't spell that one!) protection. The price is great and the delivery time is A1. May 24, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 IT'S WORKING !!! This is the first time I've Had to use any thing for our dog. We moved in late oct. A Week ago we started seeing ticks every where ,on us and our dog . I used the avantic and no more ticks!!! I have not seen any flees either... Thank You ... My Steely dog is happy . So is mommy.. May 20, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Cloie Golden Retriever Great thus far we go to a high tick area mt region and so far so good! Plus don't know about the mosquito blocking much but hey it works where's this stuff for people :o) May 18, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product--can't live without it We frequently walk our dog in the woods and she plays in high grasses and along the shore of a river. When I find a tick on her, it is usually dead already or dying. None have imbedded since we started with this product. The other product we tried helped kept the fleas off, but not the ticks. I wouldn't dream of using anything else on our beloved pal! May 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantix I have a 40 pound Boykin Spaniel. I used the whole tube, and he was sick and feverish for 30 hours or so. I gave him a baby aspirin, and all was well rather quickly. Any others have this problem? May 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 FORGET THE REST BUY THE BEST! This is the best of the best! Don't use anything else to get rid of the nasty bugs, this is all it takes! I have lived everywhere north, east, south & now west & the Ticks are really bad here in Arizona, not with Advantix! My Yorkies are happy & so am I! This is all I will ever use on them! May 16, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 Good Product I've used K9 Advantix in the past on my dog and it worked great! Lately there has been an increse of ticks in my area and no matter what I put on my animals the ticks keep coming in the house. I'm hoping the second application will stop the ticks. I have no doubts that the medication works, I've had success in the past. May 16, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Frontllne didn't work on my dogs; Advantix does! I lost hundereds of dollars to a flea infestation when I returned from Florida with fleas even though I was using Frontline religiously. The Frontline people insisted I must be doing something wrong and I wasn't. It took 4 months to get the fleas out of my house. Then voila! I found that Advantix works beautifully, nary a flea or live tick, and I live on 30 acres of tick infested property. May 15, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is great! Since application I have not found 1 tick on him. Before I was finding several a day. I used to call our dog the "tick bus" because he brought them in and they would just jump off and go onto my kids. Shipping was so fast! I ordered on a Monday afternoon and received the product on Wednesday! Great customer service!!! May 12, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Great service Shipping was fast and everything I had ordered was sent correctly. I will be ordering again. May 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I like that it takes care of Mosquitos and Biting Flies! May 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Well, I bought the Advantix K-9, (four month supply) and I swear by this product. Since the first application, I haven't been scratching a bit! May 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Pleased from Brooklyn I was very happy with my purchased and extremely surprised on how quick it arrived in the mail. May 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Only one I've found to protect against mosquitos! Really great product and well worth the money! Really easy to apply with no skin reaction on my poochy! Not to mention the service that you get with PETCARE! I'm giving an all around 5 Stars! May 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Switched From Frontline and Love It If anyone is like me about flea medicine for dogs, you know that once you use something you like, you stick with it. I was hesitant to switch at first but finally did last year and I've had better results with K-9 Advantix. Dre never got fleas but did get into something that ate at his skin one time with Frontline on; Knock on wood I haven't had that problem with Advantix. I highly recommend it. (Dog owner of 5+ years). May 9, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 K9 Advantix vs Frontline Plus This product is better for our dogs; one a Shepherd mix and the other a Cocker Spaniel. The wooded area we live in has a lot of ticks. SInce we switched to K9 Advantix we have found no more ticks on the dogs. I read an article suggesting switching back and forth between two products to get the benefits of both. Thought this was a good tip. May go back to Frontline Plus during the cooler months, once summer is passed and mosquitos aren't such a problem. Pleased with the speed of shipping from PetCareRx. May 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Fleas everywhere!!!! I have just purchased this after trying bio spot, capstar, flea shampoo's, and brewers yeast. You still have to treat everything in your house and use K9A. Otherwise, the fleas that lay eggs in your carpet and our bed will just jump right back onto the dogs. Is seems to be working. I hate fleas!!! It also will protect them from the wonderful ticks that we get in the spring. May 5, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 None Work Better Advantix seems to be the only topical flea treatment that works for my dogs. It truly keeps them flea and tick free, with no effect on the dog! May 4, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Keeping our dogs free of fleas & ticks Advantix is the best product we have found to help us fight black flies too May 3, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product My Doberman has no issues since using this product and even mosquitos stay away. Since my Doberman is large and weighs 85lbs, I do need to be careful applying the advantix equally across his back and not run out before reaching his tail area. May 3, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Flea and tick meds. This is the same meds I get from my vet but much lower cost, with a coupon and did not even have to leave the house! Very fast delivery too. April 27, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Advantix K-9 I tried Front Line and some other flea control medicines. Advantix seems to work fast and keeps the fleas off. I am very pleased with this product. April 26, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 I would recommend The cost was quite reasonable and the shipping was very quick. It was only two or thee days even with ordering over a weekend. Good Job April 26, 2008
Rated 2 out of 5 Works well but side effects Product works great against fleas and ticks but both my dogs suffered side effects that appear to be similar to having allergies, including shaking their head/ears for weeks after application. At first, I didn't realize what was causing their problems. It wasn't until several months later (after consecutive monthly applications) that I figured out the syptoms were occuring after applying Advantix. Also, one of my dogs ran into a closet and hid and wouldn't come out when he saw the box. That was a strong statement and the deciding factor for me not to use the product again. Their allergic reactions went away when I discontinued using the product. April 26, 2008
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>