Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 677 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product does not work This product did not work at all. I applied it to my golden retriever and waited a couple of weeks, hoping it would work. It never did! My dog still had ticks, just from going out in our back yard. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to be especially effective on mosquitos I switched to K9 Advantix II on the recommendation of my vet. Easy to apply, absorbs quickly and despite living in a wooded rural area with access to ponds and swamp, has been effective on ticks, fleas and especially mosquitos. I have watched mosquitos swarm over my dog, land on her and immediately take off again. Due to the heartworm problem here in the deep South, I am very happy to have that protection. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great, wouldn't use anything else I have used K9 Advantix on my dog since she has been big enough for it. I live in the woods and the ticks have been horrible this year, she has gotten a few ticks on her but as soon as they bite they die and are easily removed. This is the first year that she has actually even gotten any ticks on her. Never see any fleas. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works I have been using this for years, after learning that frontline did not work for my dog. In hot mississippi summers, the fleas and ticks are terrible, and yet my dog brings in none! Will keep using as long as it keeps working! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is at best average I have a 90 lb German Sheppard. When i use this product the effect wears off after about 2 1/2 weeks and i have to apply more or put up with the fleas. Because my dog is bigger than the minimum weight for large dogs i think that there is more dog to cover it does not last as long as it should. My dog only gets a bath about 1 time per month because i do not want to wash out any of the advantix.II. I think that this should dosed to the pound that the dog weighs instead of one size fits all large dogs. This product has a premium price with about average results. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product We have used this product for at least 4 years on our dog. While it works well, it can be a problem trying to use the entire vial of the solution on a dog that is at the lower end of the weight scale. It is even possible to eke another week or so out of the product, as it seems to continue to work when you forget to reapply on time. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad absorbtion Product has a odor that lingers on my dogs for 3 weeks afterwards. Doesn't absorb well into their skin. Only using this because exterminator recommended it over Frontline. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used on both dogs! I have been using Advantix II for 2 years on both of our dogs. It has worked well. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by K9 Advantix || I have been using this product for 9 years k9 Advantix ||. I like it because it not only keeps fleas and ticks off my babies it keeps the Mosquitos off. Live in Southwest La. So Mosquitos really bad at times. Thanks Bayer. Only wish it would last longer and be a bit cheaper. I love the K9 Advantix || for my babies. It's the best. And I recommend this product to all dog lovers and parents. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product, expecially for the money!!! I was desperate to find something for my babies that works, so I decided to spend the money and buy this product for them. I did what the directions said and it worked for maybe 3 days! After 6 days I had a full blown flea problem again! Last time I will buy advantix! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features but expensive It is effective and reliable but expensive. This is a bad year for fleas and ticks due to the winter weather but this stuff works. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but price promotions keep changing Have used this product before, comparison shopped and at 20% off during memorial day weekend thought it was a good price. Much to my dismay, the day after I purchased it,I get an email showing the promotion went to 22% off, the day after that, 25% off. Makes me uneasy about knowing when to buy. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't protect for full month Have used this product for 4 months now and not one month have I made it to the 3rd wk. before I see ticks on her. Has never made it to a month. Taking it into consideration, it is Spring rains, she swims in ponds, so will use up my supply thru winter time, to see if in the winter months she can go a month before dosing her again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flea Protection I have bought this product before and have been very satisfied with it. It definitely makes sure you'll never have fleas. It is so easy to apply on your pet, very effective product. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only one to buy! Having been a dog owner for MANY years, I have tried a lot of different ways to avoid fleas, ticks, and pests. This is the ONLY one I've used that's been successful. I currently have two dogs, and living in the South, fleas can be year-round. Since using K9 Advantix II, I have had no problems with fleas at all. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by K9 Advantix II Have used the K9 Advantix for years because of its dual effectiveness in preventing both fleas and ticks. My dog is 11 years old. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has always been exactly as claimed. We have been using this product from the time they were 1 year old on 2 English Springers that are now 9 and 10 yrs old. This product has delivered the protection as expected. I have never had any problems with this product or with pet Care reliability. I am very happy and would recommend it. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money This product DOES NOT WORK. I do not understand all of these great reviews. I live in the Texas Hill Country, my dog is covered in fleas 3 days after application of product (followed directions). I have purchased this before years ago and now I remember why I don't use it. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid product. Does what it claims to. We've been using it for years on our little pooch and he's been just fine. Looks like it's working as designed. It's a little pricey but we don't have much choice there, now do we. There is nothing especially spectacular or especially bad about it and that's a good thing -- it's just a solid product that does what it claims to. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a grea product I was using a flea medicine my vet recommended and it had worm medicine but didn't take care of ticks. That's why I switched to K9 Advantix II as it takes care of the ticks and fleas. Wish they would make one medicine to take care of all, but definitely recommend this as it works well June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No other product compares With 6 "big" indoor/outdoor dogs, this is the only product I trust to keep my pups free of not only fleas and ticks but ALSO flies, mosquitos and lice. They all love the water and rolling in dirt....they are protected, it keeps the bugs out of the house and they are much more comfortable (no scratching/biting)! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best flea product on the market today ! We have 4 dogs ranging from 20 lbs to 175 lbs and this product has virtually stopped them from itching. I will buy again and and again...you should too ! LOVE K9 Advantix ll for dogs ! ARF ARF. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works just fine We have used this product for a while now on our 2 dogs. We haven't had any problems with it. Sometimes we will still find a tick right at the peak season, but they won't be attached to the dog. We switched to a cheaper brand for one month and had a huge issue with ticks. I won't make that mistake again. I'm sticking with what I know works, and this product works. This is the brand we will continue to buy. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh still early in the game Got this stuff because it repels Mosquitos along with everything else. I usually use frontline but my mom suggested this so I tried it. First month I've pulled about 4 ticks off my 5 1/2 pound yorkiepoo It also makes her itch like crazy when applied. I had to bath her a week after I applied it. Wish I could of done it sooner but figured it would wash the stuff off. Let's hope the next 5 months work for her. Poor girl May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product is very easy to use. It has been wonderful and very effective for my short-haired dog. But not so great for my long-haired dog. Two weeks after applying the product, I found two embedded ticks on her tummy. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love this...only one that really keeps the ticks and mosquitos away! May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by outdated product our groomer charged us an xtra $80 for excessive ticks on our animals after using your product May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasts longer than Frontline on my larger dog. I find that this will last a full month whereas Frontline and another brand I bought only lasted about 2 - 3 weeks. My Bella is in the woods daily and we have alot of ticks in our area. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I just found a full blown up tick on my dog after aplying correctly this product 3 days ago!very disapoint May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by found a tick on my german shepherd/blue heeler mix I used this on my pit bull and german shepherd/blue healer mix and have found no fleas, but have found a tick on both of them and it has only been about 2 weeks since I applied advantix. I paid extra for this type because it is supposed to protect against ticks. I feel that I may as well have paid more for the leading brand or less for the brands that don't protect agianst ticks. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>