Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Our dog Sierra had fleas realy bad about 5 years ago. No matter what we did they would not go away. We tried various other applications and then the vet said to try Canine Advantix II and have used it ever since. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great! I have used this product for the past 4years. I haven't had any problems with fleas or ticks on my dogs! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works as described I've been using this product for my two German shepherds for years and we live in the woods where we are infested with ticks. If we do find a tick on the dogs it's usually already dead. Highly recommended July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product, as advertised Prompt delivery of a quality product at a competitive cost. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, never had a problem Works great never had a problem while using this product July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only effective for 2 weeks Seems to work well for 2 weeks only. Not a monthly treatment. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more ticks! Works great ...no fleas or ticks on my Westie...A few years back I didn't use it faithfully and he was always coming in with ticks. Now I put it on him every month and I am confident that it is doing its job! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by takes care of fly strikes I have used this product for years on all of our dogs. this is the first year that I have had trouble with ticks before the month was over. The fact that we don't have fly strike issues on the ear or mosquitoes issues is very important to us. The application is inconvenient, but all products for flea and tick are tough. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by K-9 Advantix II is a lifesaver for my dogs! I live next to a wooded, marshland area and we walk the path around the area at least a couple of times a day. In the summer, it is imperative to have an effective product to keep my dogs free of fleas and ticks. K-9 Advantix II has worked for me since I started using it a couple of years ago. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is allergic to mosquitos This is the only product that works for my baby. Last year I tried all the lesser expensive flea medications, but my dog kept scratching. Her hindquarters were scratched bare despite medicines and baths. A trip to the vet ruled out fleas and mange. We thought she might be allergic to the grass or some other unknown substance. I thought I would try K9 Advantix. The scratching has completely stopped and we have not had a recurrence of the last year's heartbreaking problems. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product does not work This product did not work at all. I applied it to my golden retriever and waited a couple of weeks, hoping it would work. It never did! My dog still had ticks, just from going out in our back yard. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to be especially effective on mosquitos I switched to K9 Advantix II on the recommendation of my vet. Easy to apply, absorbs quickly and despite living in a wooded rural area with access to ponds and swamp, has been effective on ticks, fleas and especially mosquitos. I have watched mosquitos swarm over my dog, land on her and immediately take off again. Due to the heartworm problem here in the deep South, I am very happy to have that protection. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great, wouldn't use anything else I have used K9 Advantix on my dog since she has been big enough for it. I live in the woods and the ticks have been horrible this year, she has gotten a few ticks on her but as soon as they bite they die and are easily removed. This is the first year that she has actually even gotten any ticks on her. Never see any fleas. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works I have been using this for years, after learning that frontline did not work for my dog. In hot mississippi summers, the fleas and ticks are terrible, and yet my dog brings in none! Will keep using as long as it keeps working! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is at best average I have a 90 lb German Sheppard. When i use this product the effect wears off after about 2 1/2 weeks and i have to apply more or put up with the fleas. Because my dog is bigger than the minimum weight for large dogs i think that there is more dog to cover it does not last as long as it should. My dog only gets a bath about 1 time per month because i do not want to wash out any of the advantix.II. I think that this should dosed to the pound that the dog weighs instead of one size fits all large dogs. This product has a premium price with about average results. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product We have used this product for at least 4 years on our dog. While it works well, it can be a problem trying to use the entire vial of the solution on a dog that is at the lower end of the weight scale. It is even possible to eke another week or so out of the product, as it seems to continue to work when you forget to reapply on time. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad absorbtion Product has a odor that lingers on my dogs for 3 weeks afterwards. Doesn't absorb well into their skin. Only using this because exterminator recommended it over Frontline. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used on both dogs! I have been using Advantix II for 2 years on both of our dogs. It has worked well. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by K9 Advantix || I have been using this product for 9 years k9 Advantix ||. I like it because it not only keeps fleas and ticks off my babies it keeps the Mosquitos off. Live in Southwest La. So Mosquitos really bad at times. Thanks Bayer. Only wish it would last longer and be a bit cheaper. I love the K9 Advantix || for my babies. It's the best. And I recommend this product to all dog lovers and parents. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product, expecially for the money!!! I was desperate to find something for my babies that works, so I decided to spend the money and buy this product for them. I did what the directions said and it worked for maybe 3 days! After 6 days I had a full blown flea problem again! Last time I will buy advantix! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features but expensive It is effective and reliable but expensive. This is a bad year for fleas and ticks due to the winter weather but this stuff works. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but price promotions keep changing Have used this product before, comparison shopped and at 20% off during memorial day weekend thought it was a good price. Much to my dismay, the day after I purchased it,I get an email showing the promotion went to 22% off, the day after that, 25% off. Makes me uneasy about knowing when to buy. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't protect for full month Have used this product for 4 months now and not one month have I made it to the 3rd wk. before I see ticks on her. Has never made it to a month. Taking it into consideration, it is Spring rains, she swims in ponds, so will use up my supply thru winter time, to see if in the winter months she can go a month before dosing her again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flea Protection I have bought this product before and have been very satisfied with it. It definitely makes sure you'll never have fleas. It is so easy to apply on your pet, very effective product. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only one to buy! Having been a dog owner for MANY years, I have tried a lot of different ways to avoid fleas, ticks, and pests. This is the ONLY one I've used that's been successful. I currently have two dogs, and living in the South, fleas can be year-round. Since using K9 Advantix II, I have had no problems with fleas at all. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by K9 Advantix II Have used the K9 Advantix for years because of its dual effectiveness in preventing both fleas and ticks. My dog is 11 years old. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has always been exactly as claimed. We have been using this product from the time they were 1 year old on 2 English Springers that are now 9 and 10 yrs old. This product has delivered the protection as expected. I have never had any problems with this product or with pet Care reliability. I am very happy and would recommend it. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money This product DOES NOT WORK. I do not understand all of these great reviews. I live in the Texas Hill Country, my dog is covered in fleas 3 days after application of product (followed directions). I have purchased this before years ago and now I remember why I don't use it. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid product. Does what it claims to. We've been using it for years on our little pooch and he's been just fine. Looks like it's working as designed. It's a little pricey but we don't have much choice there, now do we. There is nothing especially spectacular or especially bad about it and that's a good thing -- it's just a solid product that does what it claims to. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a grea product I was using a flea medicine my vet recommended and it had worm medicine but didn't take care of ticks. That's why I switched to K9 Advantix II as it takes care of the ticks and fleas. Wish they would make one medicine to take care of all, but definitely recommend this as it works well June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>