Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
Get $10 Credit

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Look! I used to use Frontline for years on my dogs then one day it just didn't work anymore. I put it on and they was still covered with fleas.So I thought it must take longer than 24 hours to work but it just didn't work after 3 days I gave her a bath and put Advantix on within hours no more fleas.I have 7 dogs and 12 cats and live on a farm in Tn. I figure why spend the money on something that don't work. June 9, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Ticks return in 3 days Applied this product less than a week ago after I scrubbed my dog and I just found a tick not far from where I initially applied the solution in accordance with the directions. I used Frontline Plus last year and I had no problems. Looks like I will be going back to Frontline Plus. Good luck to the rest of you and your dogs. I hope it works better fro you. May 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST ONE EVER FOR EVERY DOG!!! I have 2 Yorkies. Carla weighs 3.5lbs.&Molly is @9.4lbs. They are bathed @least once a month. They both enjoy rolling in the grass & taking walks. I've NEVER had a problem w/skin irritation on either one. This is a great product & I hope they don't change anything!! May 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 can i devide between 4 dogs I have 4 adults each under 10 lbs each I alway's devide 1 unit between them May 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 It works well for my dog! I love this product for my dog , it works for her. We have a lot of mosquitos here and obviously fleas and ticks. I have tried Frontline for my dog and cat and that stuff does not work on them. I think that its important that the home and yard is not infested with fleas for any of these products to work well. I have tried different flea products on my pets and so far the best for me is K9 Advantix for dogs. Another product that works well for killing fleas, ticks and repel mosquitos is Adams spray mist, for a quick kill, but temporary. April 27, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Nothing works as good as great care along with using a good shampoo and bathing your animal often! April 27, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 useless I put this on my 12lb shih tzu after giving him Capstar to kill a flea infestation he got after spending weeked at friends house (her yard was full of them !)...It worked for 3 weeks. Then he started going crazy itching again........time came for his second dose....and one week later I pull 15 fleas and 12 ticks off him over the course of two days!!! I have two other friends who have tried this product with the same results. Maybe it is because we live in florida and it is a severe problem here, but my dog does not stay outside for more than 10 minutes at a time.........it should be able to stand up to that low level of protection.... Stopped giving it to him and am going with Revolution instead. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Sharon I have used K-9 Advantix and it works well and is as good a product as Frontline. Has little to no odor, like some of the over the counter products. I would definitely recommend it and plan to purchase it again this season as I have 3 dogs who live in the country and are frequently outdoors. April 20, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Worked for a while I have a 105 lb Golden Retriever and always used K-9 Advantix 55lbs and over faithfully every month, until I took him to be boarded and he came home infested with ticks. I also noticed that he started to get scabs in the spots where I applied the product. I switched to Frontline Plus and it seems to be working well for him. April 17, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Doesn't Work On Ticks I used this product last summer on my 20lb beagle. She got out of her cage and didn't come home for 2 days. When she came home she was covered with ticks (30+). Many of them were already attached and feeding. I didn't find any dead ones on her. I know the product isn't supposed to keep every single tick off but K9 Advantix didn't seem to help at all. Luckily the majority of them were wood ticks and she didn't get Lymes. This year I am using Frontline Plus. April 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Much Better than Frontline We used Frontline twice on our last Airedale, both times it caused the dog to have seizures. I understand that it is a known, though perhaps not frequent, side effect. Nevertheless we will never use Frontline again. With our new dog, another Airedale, we started using Advantix because of the number of ticks he was picking up daily as a puppy. It does not share any of the same ingredients with Frontline so we were willing to try it. It worked great...not another tick the rest of the season. We're using it again this year. April 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 We've Tried Them All Advantix has worked for us for 3 years now. We use to use FrontLine, but it stopped being effective after 3 years. Our main concerns are fleas, flies, and mosquito bites, since we live near the coast. My vet has agreed, that insects can become immuned to certain "drugs", making them ineffective for a length of time (years). So if one doesn't work, I keep trying until I find the one that's right for our location, which is currently K-9 Advantix. March 21, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 I don't recomend this product I use this product on my dog ..and It diden't work ..my dog was scratching all the time ...I rather go back to Frontline Plus this product really works well and my dogs were free of leas when I used it before .. January 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 advantix K9 I love the product, but I can get it cheaper at my local feed store! This is not such a bargain! December 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 works for me All these reviews about flea medications (Advantix) not working, you must be doing something wrong. I did my first order Monday rec'd it Friday (11-13) applied it to my 9 dogs (7 shelties,1 lab and a Cairn terrior) and 5 cats and now 24 hrs later they are all fleafree, and they were ridden with them. No more scratching or biting. They are peaceful and the house is quiet. I am so happy I ordered the Advantix and not something cheaper. November 14, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 K9 Advantix I used to use Frontline on my 2 dogs. I never had a problem with fleas. I tried K9 Advantix and my dogs itch up a storm and its doesn't prevent fleas. I have a very clean house and my pets are not around other animals so i think i will stick to the Frontline. It appears to be a better produck. October 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Only thing that worked Nothing would work for my 7 month old puppy until I bought this. First we used Frontline from the vet. We tried it twice. It did not work. The vet was afraid of getting too many toxins into my 7 lb. puppy. He told me to wet a wash cloth and use Dawn liquid dish detergent. Wet the dog well with the washcloth that has the Dawn detergent on it. It kills the fleas on contact. I rinsed all of the dead fleas from her. I put her in my bathtub and used a hand held hose. Then we used Advantix. Be careful about getting the soap in the dog's eyes. She stopped scratching and has been without fleas since.She is now almost 9 months old. September 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 It Does Work I have a Rott. and a Lab Pitt mixed and this stuff works I have not seen any fleas or ticks and we live in a wooded area. August 15, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Dont count on it My 16 month old maltese gets advantix every month,works great on fleas,but not on ticks. Last month she tested positive for lyme disease,we are doing 30 days of antibiotic. My vet said there is nothing thats works 100%. It takes a tick with lyme disease only 24 hours to infect your dog. Check your dogs every day for ticks. We did and my sweet little 6 pound girl still got it. Everyone that reads this please keep a close eye on your dogs. July 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 ratter Have a rat terrier and have found the K9 Advantix works quite well . Don't see any fleas on him and that is after using only half as much as called for. The dog seems to be sensative to the stuff if I use the whole tube. I bought 6 months worth last year and used for 4 months he was flea free up until this month. Now he is comfortable once again. July 23, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 It's ok I used Frontline plus for years and when I moved into the house I currently live in (6 months ago), my dogs got infested with fleas. Come to find out, one of my roomates is a horri le dog owner with his Golden Retreiver. Finally, we all switched over to Advantix, but I have not really noticed much of a difference. We have treated the yard, house, flea dips, etc..... My dogs seem to do a little better on the Advantix, but his golden Retreiver is still loaded with fleas and the Advantix doen't seem to be working on him. NEVER LET YOUR HOUSE GET INFESTED AND NEEDLESS TO SAY I AM MOVING OUT TO GET MY DOGS AWAY FROM IT. We are going to do Comfortis (internal systemic) along with Advantix starting next week, I really hope it works. July 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Used to use Frontline Plus, but it stopped working. Have also tried Advantage, no good. This is the only product which killed both fleas and ticks for the stated time period. June 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Live by it!!! This is the best I have found. My Maltese use to be covered in fleas. I've used flea shampoo, spray, collar & Advantage all at once & it did not work. A co-worker told me about K9 Advantix. I figured, "We have tried everything else. What do we have to loose". From the 1st months application, we have not seen a flea on our Max since. We have been using it now for a little over a year and I would never use anything else. May 27, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 Lyme Disease with Advantix I live on a wooded property in the Northeast. I also hike in wooded areas w/ my 85 lb. Golden Retriever. That said, my dog became lame and lethargic; was diagnosed w/ Lyme disease by my vet and is now on a 28 day regimen of antibiotics. After Frontline failed to keep the ticks away, we switched to Advantix but now he has Lyme. I applied the Advantix religiously, but found ticks 3 weeks after application. I am going to ask my vet about a Lymne vaccine, which I read about on a veterinary website. If you live in an area such as mine w/ a large breed dog, Advantix is not a sure preventative. May 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 no fleas I have used this product for almost 3 years and my dog does not have a single flea or tick. It also helps with other biting insects. My house stays flea free with no extra spraying for pests. May 7, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 really works !! One month before using this product , my lab got 4 ticks( he's a yellow lab) in the same month. he's been on Advantix now for about a month, same routine but not a tic yet ( knock on wood ! ) April 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 FRONTLINE WITH ADVANTIX-USE 2 WEEKS APART I HAVE 2 CAIRN TERRIERS-AGES 12-(HE) AND 3YO-(SHE)-SHE IS HIGHLY ALLERGIC TO FLEAS. SINCE THIS DOG CAME TO US AT 9 WEEKS SHE PKD UP FLEAS. OUR OLDER CAIRN DID NOT GET BOTHERED W/FLEAS IT WAS SUGGESTED LAST YEAR BY VET FRIEND, TO USE BOTH ADVANTIX AND 2 WEEKS LATER USE FRONTLINE. IT SEEMED TO WORK WELL. I HAD TO TAKE UP ALL CARPETING..I PRAY IT ISN'T TOO MUCH FOR MY ANIMAL-BUT FLEAS ARE -E V I L !!!!! . April 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Works wonderfullly! I have used K9 Advantix on my 2 dogs for years now and have never seen a single flea! We don't have ticks in our area so I don't know how well it works for those. I would recommend to anyone living in Michigan though! April 16, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 Not in Southwest Florida I have a 3 year old Westie and it seemed to work well initially, but after the first week she started getting fleas again...not many at first. I have to check her every day and reapply about every two weeks, which concerns me. April 10, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 I have found this product great for fleas, however, doesn't help very well with ticks. My dog spent a week at the kennel. A couple of days before I sent her, I applied her monthly treatment. When I brought her home she didn't have fleas, but I did find ticks and have had great difficulty getting rid of them. April 5, 2009
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>