Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE
Get $10 Credit

K9 Advantix II for Dogs

Product Reviews

K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product for flea and tick protection, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days. More »

$56.89 - $159.69
Available Options:
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Waste of money I have 2 jack russells and after only 2 weeks they had flea issues AGAIN. I treated them again. and it was the same all over again. I will go back to the Advantage. Just goes to show higher price is NOT always better. November 2, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 still not convinced I have two Scotties - they are like owning 2 mops. Used Frontline Plus last year never had a problem - this year I spotted my male scratching, found fleas and decided to try K9Advantix. I vacuumed my entire house washed everything, from bedding to rugs. 3 days later he was scratching worse and I found more fleas. I called the company and they said to reapply. So what good is something I have to re=apply at about $20 a treatment? Im going back to Frontline for next treatment...I used it for 10 years on my Irish Terrier and never had a flea! October 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 for isis I have 5 dogs 2 chinese crested ,2 yorkies,,1 mutt.The chinese crested and the mutt got sick everytime I used the other name brand.So my vet sujected I try this one and it works great. October 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 works for the mac dog we have a 2 year old 18 lb spaniel pomeranain mix have used advantix his entire life and have not found a tick or flea yet . however mac doesnt like the med not sure which side effect he has though he doesnt dig at the sight of application just gets kind of lethargic after application September 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 " Superior " My three dogs, Raggs, Shaggy & Brutus are all on K-9 Advantix...I've used the other ones and K-9 Advantix is above and beyound my expectations. Living on Florida's east coast it works perfect! I will not use anyone product! K-9 Advantix , the Best ! August 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Works great on everything! This product is great! I have a 22lb. WHITE (which attracts fleas more!) American Eskimo Spitz. They have super long hair, so I have always had a problem with fleas and ticks. I can't bathe him more than once a month, because of sensitive skin, so I tried this and it's WONDERFUL! The fleas are gone and it kills the ticks that get on him. The only problem is his favorite spot is on the couch, so the dead ticks always fall off on the couch...always scares me when I find them sitting there! August 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 wonderful product i really like this product. i have a corgi and since hes low to the ground he gets all kinds of nasty critters. i used frontline but it did nothing, so i gave him a bath and the whole tub was filled with fleas! i heard about k9advantix and decided to try it, so glad i did! i have not found a single flea on him and it does repel mosquitoes! they will fly and try to land but then immediately fly away. cant say for ticks as there isnt to many in SC but the fleas are horrible. i recommend this product as it works really well and he has never had a reaction to it August 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Love it! I read the review of the shitzu owner that lives in FLorida and I live in Florida too and yes is true that because of the weather the problem of ticks and fleas is even worse; but I had no problems with this product. In fact one month I passed the "due date"(1st time mother of a baby boy and was overwelmed) and she got fleas. As soon as I realise it I put it on her and on the next day the difference was notisable. **But in cases when the dog is VERY infested you may need to reaply after 2 weeks or so. (My vet told me that) And you probably will have the same problem with other brands too. August 16, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Frontline works better on fleas! I'm so disappointed with this product. I have been a vet tech for 15 years and know a bit about flea prevention. I thought I would try K-9 advantix over frontline for the "added benefits" but made a big mistake. Two and a half weeks after applying advantix to my dog I find she has fleas! That never happened with Frontline. July 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Just tried it and love it!! I have 2 eight year old Shih Tzu's and they began to scratch a lot. They go to the groomer every 3 weeks. We have an acre of lawn that they roam and have never had any trouble with fleas. Lately, my husband had to kill 4 baby skunks that were spraying and there are still 2 baby raccoons roaming around. You guess it - my dogs were covered in fleas! The vet applied Advantix and within minutes we were pulling off half-dead fleas. That was yesterday. Today the dogs have stopped scratching for the first time in weeks and I have been unable to find a single flea on either of them. Time will tell whether or not it works long-term but so far we are extremely impressed! July 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 advantix I would not recommend this product,after two weeks my dog had fleas!Not just jumping on him ,but living.The regular advantage is great,no problem. June 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Stuff I live in FL too along with massive amounts of fleas and ticks. We have 3 dogs and everything stops working sooner or later. Fleas become immune to whatever you use after awhile. This works great, no fleas, no side effects. We're pretty happy with this product. June 24, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Frontline plus Flop Frontline plus does not work for my dog. I am going to try Advantage. June 18, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 product does not work I bathed and brused my dod and then applied advavtic and still found tick on hsr June 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Look! I used to use Frontline for years on my dogs then one day it just didn't work anymore. I put it on and they was still covered with fleas.So I thought it must take longer than 24 hours to work but it just didn't work after 3 days I gave her a bath and put Advantix on within hours no more fleas.I have 7 dogs and 12 cats and live on a farm in Tn. I figure why spend the money on something that don't work. June 9, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Ticks return in 3 days Applied this product less than a week ago after I scrubbed my dog and I just found a tick not far from where I initially applied the solution in accordance with the directions. I used Frontline Plus last year and I had no problems. Looks like I will be going back to Frontline Plus. Good luck to the rest of you and your dogs. I hope it works better fro you. May 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST ONE EVER FOR EVERY DOG!!! I have 2 Yorkies. Carla weighs 3.5lbs.&Molly is @9.4lbs. They are bathed @least once a month. They both enjoy rolling in the grass & taking walks. I've NEVER had a problem w/skin irritation on either one. This is a great product & I hope they don't change anything!! May 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 can i devide between 4 dogs I have 4 adults each under 10 lbs each I alway's devide 1 unit between them May 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 It works well for my dog! I love this product for my dog , it works for her. We have a lot of mosquitos here and obviously fleas and ticks. I have tried Frontline for my dog and cat and that stuff does not work on them. I think that its important that the home and yard is not infested with fleas for any of these products to work well. I have tried different flea products on my pets and so far the best for me is K9 Advantix for dogs. Another product that works well for killing fleas, ticks and repel mosquitos is Adams spray mist, for a quick kill, but temporary. April 27, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Nothing works as good as great care along with using a good shampoo and bathing your animal often! April 27, 2010
Rated 1 out of 5 useless I put this on my 12lb shih tzu after giving him Capstar to kill a flea infestation he got after spending weeked at friends house (her yard was full of them !)...It worked for 3 weeks. Then he started going crazy itching again........time came for his second dose....and one week later I pull 15 fleas and 12 ticks off him over the course of two days!!! I have two other friends who have tried this product with the same results. Maybe it is because we live in florida and it is a severe problem here, but my dog does not stay outside for more than 10 minutes at a time.........it should be able to stand up to that low level of protection.... Stopped giving it to him and am going with Revolution instead. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Sharon I have used K-9 Advantix and it works well and is as good a product as Frontline. Has little to no odor, like some of the over the counter products. I would definitely recommend it and plan to purchase it again this season as I have 3 dogs who live in the country and are frequently outdoors. April 20, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Worked for a while I have a 105 lb Golden Retriever and always used K-9 Advantix 55lbs and over faithfully every month, until I took him to be boarded and he came home infested with ticks. I also noticed that he started to get scabs in the spots where I applied the product. I switched to Frontline Plus and it seems to be working well for him. April 17, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Doesn't Work On Ticks I used this product last summer on my 20lb beagle. She got out of her cage and didn't come home for 2 days. When she came home she was covered with ticks (30+). Many of them were already attached and feeding. I didn't find any dead ones on her. I know the product isn't supposed to keep every single tick off but K9 Advantix didn't seem to help at all. Luckily the majority of them were wood ticks and she didn't get Lymes. This year I am using Frontline Plus. April 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Much Better than Frontline We used Frontline twice on our last Airedale, both times it caused the dog to have seizures. I understand that it is a known, though perhaps not frequent, side effect. Nevertheless we will never use Frontline again. With our new dog, another Airedale, we started using Advantix because of the number of ticks he was picking up daily as a puppy. It does not share any of the same ingredients with Frontline so we were willing to try it. It worked great...not another tick the rest of the season. We're using it again this year. April 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 We've Tried Them All Advantix has worked for us for 3 years now. We use to use FrontLine, but it stopped being effective after 3 years. Our main concerns are fleas, flies, and mosquito bites, since we live near the coast. My vet has agreed, that insects can become immuned to certain "drugs", making them ineffective for a length of time (years). So if one doesn't work, I keep trying until I find the one that's right for our location, which is currently K-9 Advantix. March 21, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 I don't recomend this product I use this product on my dog ..and It diden't work ..my dog was scratching all the time ...I rather go back to Frontline Plus this product really works well and my dogs were free of leas when I used it before .. January 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 advantix K9 I love the product, but I can get it cheaper at my local feed store! This is not such a bargain! December 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 works for me All these reviews about flea medications (Advantix) not working, you must be doing something wrong. I did my first order Monday rec'd it Friday (11-13) applied it to my 9 dogs (7 shelties,1 lab and a Cairn terrior) and 5 cats and now 24 hrs later they are all fleafree, and they were ridden with them. No more scratching or biting. They are peaceful and the house is quiet. I am so happy I ordered the Advantix and not something cheaper. November 14, 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 K9 Advantix I used to use Frontline on my 2 dogs. I never had a problem with fleas. I tried K9 Advantix and my dogs itch up a storm and its doesn't prevent fleas. I have a very clean house and my pets are not around other animals so i think i will stick to the Frontline. It appears to be a better produck. October 25, 2009
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 next>>